can i add you to FB too?

hi saggiegirl, you have a great week of prep! and looking forward to ur pics

Morning ladies...

Starfrost, sure sure... just add me in at [email protected]

BB, I think I had approved your request...

Virtual: I will approved your request this evening..

Thanks Chercher... Will keep you posted of my AD...

Saggiegirl: congrats to you... Can sense your excitment too..

questseeker

hi saggie > a gentle advise to you when you go on a honeymoon to korea. I just came back from shanghai,hanzhou and suzhou honeymoon and faced with some hic-up during my last day in suzhou. That local guide told us my singapore agency has not transmit money to their local agency in china and he forbit us to leave suzhou for shanghai and we were stuck in the silk worm factory and trading centre in suzhou for two hours. The lady boss came and my hubby gave them a tongue lashing and a good argument with them. We refuse to pay them on behalf of the singapore agency so we called singapore and a MPV car came and picked us up for shanghai. Now my hubby is going to launch a complaint to CASE for two parties compensation for the time lost

amrasenelya

saggie..

5 more days to the biggest day of ur life!
remem to finish packing ur stuff before u go for mani n pedi.. haha but i think u wld already have taken dat into consideration la.. hehe..

congrats babe!

questseeker

hi saggie > now the trend to travel is about 8 people. like my honeymoon to china's shanghai, hanzhou and suzhou. In my case, it is not the case of the travel agency in singapore or the local agency in china or whereever, you must really look at the fine print in the itenary, before you can compare the itenary in china or korea. actually my hubby has not been to china before and to save the time in the air, so suggested china and did not expect this to happened but it is also an eye opener to us being a season travellers.

saggiegirl

bubblesss> dun quite understand

for us we travel in big groups and reputable agencies ...of coz must compare the programmes & check fine print

for us we prefer Korea as we want to go to Jeju (honeymoon island) and enjoy exploring the area during F&E time lar

questseeker

one more thing saggie, remember to ask your coordinator to provide a food warmer where they will send the food which you have not taste in the evening to your executive suite.For my case, my hubby was totally knocked out and the food was cold . you will love the executive suite and the ambien provided by hlton. We will definately return to the executive suite for our first anniversary

saggiegirl

bubblesss> yes they will have food warmer for us

for us we are not drinkers so cannot be knocked out as we need to count angpaos and clear off the bills the next day when we check out and get ready to return our outfits

questseeker

actually my impression before we travel to china is exactly like yours but i was shocked to find a small group and they mentioned this is the trend. Mine is the travel tsh travel agency which is a reputable registered one but we did not expect to find that it is the cash transfer issue to be the main culprit, no matter what it is , this serve as a lesson learned to us.

questseeker

oh , for our case we managed to have a 90% return and we settled with hilton on our second day. This is the suite which make us go for hilton , second is the food and third is their service.

als

Littlewoman-> I've added you on FB...pending your approval... OMG you must be so excited!!! I am already real excited about mine and it's still 7mths to go!!!!!

Bubbless-> Saw your pic on MindyTan FB....so nice... seems like your wedding dinner was really fun!

BB-> When is your AD next year? mine is 10th July

Everyone-> Because we are living in UK, we're going to do food tasting and final decor arrangement with June in Feb when we go back for CNY.... any advise, things I must watch out for? Is Hilton very flexible about the decor??? Do I need to top up moneny if I want the decor in certain way???

Hope all goes well for those brides' whose AD are approaching! How exciting!

saggiegirl

Ailing> no worries
June will guide u on the decor arrangement/selection & food tasting

it depends... if u want to have more grand decor etc...u can check with June (she will in turn check with her florist) if need to top up $$

we are gg down this evening for AV testing

wakeup2asmile

congrats saggiegirl
how's yr prep work?
remember to pamper yrself go for pedi,mani,facial etc.

I'm counting down to my wedding day too.. in one mth time.

freegoer

Ling > AV testing was good ... the AV Tech took effort to make sure it was ok ... they was also busy copying instructions given

saggiegirl

jen> haha
preps are OK

the AV team & my coordinator are very nice ppl... went for the extra mile to make sure everything is OK...

pedi & mani will be on Sat afternoon itself...

facial...no lar...done last mth coz really no time :p

bliss_bb

Ailing> Hilton is flexible about the decor but if you need certain deco according to what you want, you may have to top up some amount. You can check with June = )

saggiegirl

hello...

back from our wedding :)

morning: everything went smoothly... :)

during gg back to my parents side for tea ceremony ard 11.45am, one of the bro car went the wrong way...so some delays...but managed to capture all the images on photos & videos....and relatives angpaos are quite good lor....

evening: it was fantastic.... kudos to Hilton for making sure that everything is tip top perfect... :)... and hubby prepared a surprise for me too!!...hahahaha...

counted all the angpaos from 12am-3am...no loss from banquet... of coz MIL paid for her buffet, wine, wedding cakes...

today returned back all the outfits, and cleared off the banquet $$.... :)....

everybody commented that our albums, makeup, gowns, suits are perfect....:) thumbs up to WhiteLink..!!

tomolo flying off to Korea at 10.50pm @ Terminal 2.... my parents will be sending me off... :)

I had finished the big day of my life on Sat...
Everything was perfect for me too... I set off from my parents' place at about 6:40 AM, reached in laws place at about 7 plus, went temple before proceeding place to my parents' place for the tea ceremony... Checked in hotel at abt 1:30 PM, took a nap and freshen up for the evening... did my evening MU at about 4:00 PM. Though there was a jam leading to Hilton Hotel, my banquet starts at 8:30 PM and we finished at about 11:15 PM... The service and food was great and I kept my guests well entertained with 5 videos and a continuous ongoing SMS system. Made 3 entrances and it was realli fun for me to stop and taking pics along the aisle at my last entrance... I think the theme was great, view some of the random pics I posted on FB..

als

Littlewoman-> Thanks for sharing the pics on FB....so nice!!! I am now so looking forward to having our wedding dinner at panorama!

als

Hi JoyJoy! Mine won't be until 10th July 2010....so a long wayyy to go.... what theme are you going for?

joyjoy1

Ailing > My theme is crystal. As many of my frens have choosen the red & black theme. So we decided to stick to crystal theme. The black & red does not seem to be so outstanding in the photo. It does look grand when u r at the wedding. Unless u r using SLR, then the image could be good. But most pple who attend wedding will be using compact cam only, then ivory table cloth & seat cover would have a better effect.

bubblesss> how many table u have in the Panorama room?

joyjoy1

bubblesss> I have viewed the photos by MindyTan. Nice photos. I have been thinking of going to Marina Barrage for outdoor PS. After i saw your photos @ Barrage, the scenary is nice and I hope the weather on my AD is good so that i can choose Barrage. The backup plan is to go T3. Hopefully the weather is good....

I guess different views ba? Personally I think red and black are rather romantic; mystery feelings... 2 couples came up to look at my setup last sat... wonder if the bride is one of you?

joyjoy1

littlewoman > Yes, it's different perspective. I didnt go Hilton last Saturday. But will go there next Sunday for AV testing so can view the setting too. I'll be having 21 tables. As far as i know table 21 is blocked by pillar. Will take a look and see how bad is the view from the table to stage.

als

erm I don#t think it is too big a problem bah... the professional photographers all use SLRs mah... I like the dramatic effect of the red and black theme... only thing I am worried about is the cocktail area near the pool outside the panorama room is a bit plain leh... seems like Hilton hardy do any decor to that area... just 3 cocktail stand table siaz...... what do you littlewoman? base on your experience....

questseeker

hi missysee > we were given 30 carpark coupons : 15 in hilton and 15 in URA. On that day all the venues are fully ultilised and we have no problem on the carpark issue

joyjoy1

May I know other than Ailing who will be using Panorama room? Who else book the room for this Dec or next Jan? I got a call from Rachel today and she told me that the poolside wont be closed during cocktail reception from this week onwards. To me, it's totally unacceptable to see the ladies walking around in bikinis where my guests are having cocktail. Hope they can implement it much later....