Hi-Tech Hotstamping (AMK)

makiyo

Hi soap,

Who is the printer that your hotel recommended? I engaged Hi-Tech last year. The price is $80 excl. GST for less than 200 inserts (Gold strings are provided FOC). But you may like to double check with them.

loveluis

I've jus receive the wedding cards from my restaurant.
Do we need to have the chinese wordings & english wordings format for the printer or do they have standard format (jus need to change name, date & restaurant?)
Really appreciate all ur advice....

makiyo

Hi loveluis,

Which restaurant did you book? Printers have standard formats for most of the popular hotels or restaurants but it is better to double check with them before going down to avoid a wasted trip. Most importantly, check out the chinese address of your restaurant.

qoo_grapes

Who tried to print the wording in the card itself? My card is Red colour. And the wording should be Gold colour i guess.
Please advise how much you pay for per card
thank u

popie

hi ladies, i m new here. jus wondering wat is hot stamping? not too familiar with the technical terms. thanks.

msreal

Use matt gold for red cards. It is more visible to the eye than to shiny gold.

$80 for plate and each card with hot stamping cost $0.35. The price does not include GST.

loveluis

Hi Makiyo,

Thanks for ur advise, will be calling HiTec tomorrow morning...
Mine restaurant is Si Chuan Dou Hua, I've jus collected the invitation cards on sunday...

poshies

i think it should be okie... though mine is printed on cream color insert with gold wording it look okie.... but if u r using hot stamping it shld be more outstanding!!!

lros

Thanks poshies!

I am only worried about the shining effect by hotstamping. Scared the wordings are not as visible as normal printing. Hi-Tech said my cards cannot use normal printing as my cards are too thick. Furthermore I cant use inserts cos already have another layer of translucent paper outside the card.

koori

Gals, i tiking of using both my cream & maron color cards, is cream color insert suitable for maron color cards?

lros

Cream colour can contrast with maroon cards... no problem on that... and easier for you cos don need to print on two different colours.

lros

Hanny

Address: AMK Techplace 1 Blk 4010, #03-01/02
Mon-Fri : 9.00am-5.30pm Sat: 9.00am-12.00pm

Tel no.64589455.

You can look for Mei Yan or YiHao.

anissa

Pardon me for being a 'mountain tortoise' but do you need to bring down your wedding cards when you print inserts? Cos someone mentioned here that Hi-tech will provide you with free golden string to tie the inserts ... meaning we tie it ourselves??

mspiggy

Hello Anissa Low,
You need to bring just 1 card for sample. They need to see the size of the card. Yes, they provide free gold strings but we have to tie it ourselves, they dont do it for us. You can ask them if they can do it for you with a fee (if you dont mind paying).

anissa

Hi Mspiggy,

I feel a little paisey typing your nick. *lol* You very cute leh, calling yourself Ms. Piggy. You like the cartoon character??

Anyway, thanks for answering to my query. I will make sure I have that ready when I go down to Hi-Tech.

Once again, thanks!

sallen

hi Anissa low

it me (from concorde hotel thread)... i print my card there also,jus tel mei yan u from which hotel wil do..

for my insert,they hav my hotel sample,so i don need giv them my card,everything i only talk to her n comfirm wit her thru phone n fax.

2days later,my insert ready for collect liao.

mine are cream colour normal paper wit gold printed ink...(not hot stampin)

unless u wan some thing special,then u might to visit them...

anissa

Hi Sallen,

Too late liao cos I already made a trip there. *LOL* Anyway, thanks for the info

I read about your 'headache' over the photoshoot. Don't worry a thing. Like the other bride said, I am sure the makeup artist will turn you into a beautiful bride
Just remember to SMILE!

ppgroom

i read from the above that Hi-Tech can get your cards ready in 3 days?? that fast??? hoe many cards were printed?

weoseek

Once confirm the design, its roughly 3 days loh. Can go anytime during their open hours, but when i go, i did call

mission

Hi twinky,

the insert size will depend on the wedding card itself. I dun think there is a standard. If u go down to Hi-Tech, they'll have samples of most hotels and can show u immediately. Or u can bring your card down too.

ladies,
i understand that there are only 3 wedding couples to choose from in Hi Tech. Is that true?

what if i want to select other designs to be printed on the card? can they do it as well?

ppgroom

to do hotstamp on those tracing paper kind of paper cost you how much? i.e hotstamp mould cost $80. and each paper cost?

demure

Deremi

I'm getting hi-tech to do my hotel insert printing for me.

frankly speaking, their range of wedding cards are not too ideal. for my church ceremony invitation cards, I got blank cards from t-dragon ($1 each) and will be getting hi-tech to print the inserts for me coz they cost only half the price of t-dragon.

service-wise, both places are very good notwithstanding the price difference. if not for the sake of $$$, I might have gotten t-dragon to do everything for me as it'll be more convenient. however the price difference is too great for me to ignore. hi-tech's service is also very good. too bad their cards are not nice.

pepperpower

Dear demure,

May I ask what rates you were quoted at T-dragon versus Hi-tech? I was planning on doin my printing at T-dragon till I stumbled on dis thread...

jioupz

Hiya to all the Hi-Tech ppl here!

Can I give them the design and get them to do for me? Where will be a good place for getting nice cards? Watz the usual rate? I juz need normal printing, not hot-stamping.

Thanx!

deremi

hey dermure,

thanks for the infor...

i oso wana know wat is their rates n prices they quoted u?
can we bring my design to them to print for me? thanks

demure

if I remember correctly...for the hotel inserts printing using normal ink (NOT gold hotstamping), its $80 for 200 pcs and $90 for 300 pcs.

at t-dragon, they quote for the 1st 150 pcs n its rate by per pc thereafter. hence its supposed to be cheaper the more u print. for me, it was more worth it to go to hi-tech. perhaps u gals may want to call them to find out the exact rates? the ladies there are very friendly and helpful.

as for custom-printing of cards at hi-tech, me really clueless leh. better to call them and find out lah....

calyx_24

I printed my cards here! They are really good and accomodating to your request.

The most contented feeling is that they are able to print yourinserts within 3-5 working days, cheaper compare to T-dragon and provide Gold strings as well.

They did a fanstatics job.

Calyx_24

demure

oh ya! I forgot abt the gold string! how could I when they are so impt?! *slap forehead*

Hi-Tech provides the gold strings ready-cut and FREE. however u gotta tie them yourself.

T-Dragon charges $8 per bundle of gold string which u haf to cut and tie yourself. each bundle can tie up to 150 cards. if u want them to tie, they charge another $0.17 per card for labour cost.

just my $0.02 worth, hi tec is the cheapest i found from my searches until i bought paper from bras basah and an uncle there introduced me to his printer. mould only $30 and $0.25 ea for hot stamping. such a saving from hi tech, even tho' hi tech alrdy quite cheap. only catch is we have to do our script ourselves or there is a $10 nett charge for help rendered.

jioupz

Hi Elin,

Where's the uncle u buy paper from? Cheap ar? can direct me pls? As for the printer, are they able to do according to my own card design?

demure

sweetpea

Hi-Tech can get your inserts printed in 3 days. T-Dragon in less than a week also, I think.

Hi gals,need your help. Im using Jasvy cos paid already. I chose special ivory paper,paid extra 20cents each. My problem is I hate gold strings and they have used silver for me instead. However,do u think silver wordings cant be seen on ivory paper??? I really prefer the silver look...what do u gals think?

ruth2005

Hi, I need assistance on wedding card badly as i'm really lost on it. Pls assist to clarify if possible b4 i call them and malu myself haha!

1. Does HT provide cards or must i buy my own?
2. Do they design for me or i must come out design?

To be frank, i'm okie with all the reno, ceremony details but really lost in wedding cards somehow ... so pls forgive me for the simplest qn .... hee!

ferr25

Hi elin. something wrong with the no. you gave. couldnt get thru. you have the exact address of this shop? thanks