Hi-Tech Hotstamping (AMK)

june02bride

Juz like to comment that this company is gd, i sent my cards for printing, and it was ready in 3 days time (incl a public holiday on labour day).

loreal

Hi! June02,

Can u roughly tell me the chrgs for hotstamping.
How much do they chrg per piece(printing on inserts)& the mould?
Is the gold colour strings provided? Do they provide tying service at a cost? Is there any limitation as to the no. of words or size of card?
I have a friend also recommend this printer co. But she do not have details of hot stamping quotation as she has done matt printing.

Hope that u can advise me. Thks!

june02bride

hi loreal
the mould cost $80, $0.35 per card.
sorry i can't advise on printing on inserts, becos we had it printed on the cards itself.
however, we were informed gold strings r provided, but u hve to tie it yrself. dunno if they will charge u for the tying service.
i m also not aware if there is any limitation to words, becos ours pretty std.
i suggest u give them a call at 4589455, and speak to mei yan. she's a nice girl, very helpful.
she helped us alot by selecting the traditional chinese character for our parent's name. (all of us not very gd in mandarin) :p
all i can say abt the service, is GOOD :eek:)

loreal

Hi! June02,

That's fast reply!
Thks alot!

K then may drop down to visit her. Since my wedding is in Sept. When do u think i shld visit her? I wld be having about 350 guest. Normally what is the % of the total cards we need to print?

june02bride

hi loreal
they operate 9-5.30, but their office's at amk ind estate 1.
do u have a sample of the wordings? i think u need to call her to see if she has details (ie, hotel add in english and chinese), if not u have to provide her with them.
since yr wedding's in sep, i guess yr htl will only give u the cards after u have cfm the total no. of tables. usually, they will provide 70% of cfm tables.
but i have to warn u, they only have 3 wedding couple cartoons to choose :p

corrie

Hi Junebrides,

Thanks for the recommandations. I am currently looking for a printer for my cards too. I need also to print my church wedding program bulletin etc. Do you know if you do that as well? As in providing the cover etc, like what Tecman offers for church wedding?

june02bride

hi corrie
i guess u need to check with them, sorri i can't advise you on this .

ssl

Hi June02bride

Your recommendation came just in time cos like Corrie, i'm also in the stage of looking for the printing co for my wedding cards.

I already shortlisted Hi-TEC from the previous good recommendations from other gals.
actually was also considering another called ACEPro Creative. But havent gather enough info on them yet.

But hubby seems very keen to use Hi-Tec based on the $$$. I've called up and spoke to Yihao and she's also very helpful.

I'm considering to use inserts or hotstamp directly on my card. Mine is those traditional red card so initially i want to print directly on card cos it would look great. But then i realised inserts are cheaper than directly printing.

So i intend to go to their place and see the printed effect on both. May i know did u print matt gold or shiny gold for the wordings??

Loreal,

my wedding is also in Sept. And i planned to print my cards sometime end June. Cos was advised that try not to have any wedding planning activities in the 7th month of the chinese calender. Probably be ready in early July so can take our own sweet time to write the cards lor.

My hotel is giving me 65% based on confirmed guest list. So i'll probably have 230cards. From what YiHao told me, they have 4 different inserts for u to choose from. gold strings are given free but u have to tie it yourself.

Inserts costs $80 (100-200pcs) or $90 (above 200pcs) But u may want to reconfirm with them on the price.

It takes 3 days to print!! And i think they should have the standard wording for both english and chinese invitation. unless u want to use your own lah.

Soli for being so loh soh

june02bride

hi SSL
ours the traditional red kind, so we printed direct onto the cards.
personally, i feel inserts quite troublesome, still have to tie the golden string :p me very lazy, want to spend as little time as possible on cards
we chose the matt gold becos shiny gold quite difficult to read :p
i also used their traditional wedding couple in between our names (replace the &) and the traditional "xi" on the chinese version of RSVP. at first we wanted the wedding couple to be printed on the cover, but that cost xtra $80 for the mould. so we decided to print it inside instead.

wendy y.

Jes to share with you gals. I called Craft,Touch of luv and Wedding Giftshop today. Noticed that the others were quite costly and The Wedding Giftshop pricing is close to Hi-Tech.Slightly higher abt $0.10 to $0.20 diff, but I don't have to go all the way to AMK.Best part is they can collect cards from hotels, also they can do the tying of the "goldthread".
I think it is more worth it to go there if those are are working around town area- like me ,rather than go all the way to the AMK industrial park (unless you are staying in AMK/ ard that area/drive).

Will go down tomoro to see what else they can offer. Anyone else here have called them and what is your review?

loreal

halo SSL, so your wedding is also in Sept huh? Which date? Mine is 28th, yours leh? Which hotel did u book? i mayb having about 350 guest.. The hotel gave me about 75% of cards and i was thinking whether is it necessary to take more cards.. If its sufficient than i won't get so much lah..
Hey u r right hor.. better to print earlier to avoid activities in 7th Mth.. Better be safe .. no doubt its a phang-tang concept..
The rates of insert $90(200pcs) u quoted, is it for hot-stamping or just matt gold printing? I just rec'd a RED BOMB from my friend, her card also printed from HI TECH. She printed matt gold. But i find that if printing on the card itself using shiny gold print would be nicer. However if print on inserts, the gold print is not that readable..No lah, u r not loh soh..just being detail.. And i really appreciate your advise.
So u've decided on HI Tech liao isit? Need to place deposit or not har?

Hi! Wendy, May i know where is wedding gift shop? Isit at Marina? I also dun mind paying slightly more for them to tie the strings.. Cannot imagine tying hundreds of cards.. and ultimately the card is gonna be dump in rubbish bin.. all the effort wasted.. U have the rates on their hot stamping?

carol

Just to share, I've my invitation cards inserts printed by Hi-Tech too!

They are fast & print quality is good.

The cost is $82.40GST included) for 150pcs of cream inserts

Gold strings were provided FREE!

Cheers:
Carol

confetti girl

having read all the comments, I am very keen to find out more about Hi-Tech. Does anyone have the full address and contact particulars?

ssl

Hi June02Bride

Yah, i was told by my office printer that for red traditional wedding cards, use matt gold nicer cos not so shiny. but i will see the sample provided by Hi-Tech.

But think hubby more towards printing directly cos he lazy to tie. But i told him we have ample time and my mum and sis sure will help me one.

I also like the chinese couple. my mum too so probably use that but hubby havent see the pix yet.

Hi Loreal,

My wedding is on the 24th amd is at Orchard Hotel. yours leh?? Mine giving me only 65% but sis will try to help me get more cos she know someone there. heehee.

I think the rates meant hot stamping. but i think u may want to double confirm with Hi-Tec incase i got it wrong.

As mentioned earlier hubby prefers directly printing but i beg him to let me see the effect on inserts first then decide. cos i told him inserts cheaper. but he chinchai one, but prefer lesser work if the $$ doesnt have much difference.

The lady Yihao told me no need to pay deposit. Only pay when the cards are printed and when we collect it!!! good hor. so i jokingly told her so we can run away lah. :p

I think Hi-Tec doesnt tie for u even if u pay them. There's this shop that does, T-dragon (also one of the recommended printer in SB) you pay 10cent more and the gold string cost 7cents. so i dont it's worth it. i rather tie myself since i so freee.... (keep thinking i'm very free)

Hi Confette girl,

You can contact Hi-Tech at 64589455.
And i think their address is: AMK Techplace 1 #03-01/02
M-F : 9-5.30 Sat: 9-12

But better call them to confirm the address hor.

wendy y.

Hi Loreal,
I went down to Wedding Giftshop(marina square #03-228A)today.Tel :6337 5512/9640 2351
They are open everyday.

You can look for Junedy. She is very helpful and you can try nego the price with her (quote me hehe...coz I told her if she give me good price, i recommend friends there).

I called Hi-tech too, and they are also very helpful.But in the end I settle for WGS after much thought,coz the location is so much more convenient for me. Besides the price is also competitive to think that they are in the city area. Plus, I like the added value service

Wonder if you can still press the price down from Hi-Tech since they are in the industrial area??? I forgot to ask them.

forever

I heard a lot of good comments for Hi-Tech and quite interested in it.

I got a 3 side folded wedding card. I intend to put some wedding verses on 1 page and the invitation wordings on an insert. Does Hi-Tech charges more for this ? Thks.

loreal

Hi! SSL,
Your wedding is just 4 days b4 me.. Mine would be at Otani hotel. Havn't even collect cards from them. U already collected? Yah.. i think the rates u provided is for hot-stamping, but just need to add another $80 for the mould. U've decided on matt gold printing har?
Wah this Hi Tech so good, allow customer to pay when they finish printing.. Unless those bridal shops even b4 taking pics they already start taking thousands of deposit from us..

I am also considering T-dragon but not really sure of their quotation of Hot-stamping. But have seen their samples, quite attractive too.

Hi! Wendy,
Thks for your info! Will go there c c look look perhaps this weekend. No prob will quote your big name if i decide to take their service. By the way, wat kinda value added service they have that attracts u? In fact, i also find the location a good point for me as i m always going down town shopping..

wendy y.

Hi Loreal
Added service from WGS, 1)help you tie the cards, in fact I found that when you buy 1 pack of gold strings ($5.50), it seems you can tie abt 200 pcs (depending on the size of your card). Therefore, each string including tying is only $0.0275. Well, at least save me on my time. Heard from friends who tied themselves, took them abt 2-3 days.
2) They can help you pick up your cards from hotels.

I got some artwork for viewing today by fax, they have some cute pics too.

ssl

Hi Loreal,

I also havent collected my cards from the hotel. But the sales person called us to do so leh so probably will do it next sat.

Havent decide on how to print the cards. wanted to see their sample lor. i may ultimately decide on printing directly after Wendy Y.'s description.
(of tying the gold string)

Hi Wendy Y.

So any idea what's the payment terms for WGS?? U got me pretty interested in them too liao.

wendy y.

Sorry for not replying early coz really tied-up with work.

Forever : Urggghh...I can i asked for you if you want. Otherwise you can call June directly at 63375512

SSL: Payment is quite flexy. You pay some deposit and the balance will be paid up only after you collect your prints.

June will print out samples to your heart content.But of course, dun be too greedy lah hehhee.I quoted this coz I personally witness 1 customer of hers that day, she keeps changing her mind over a short sentence and poor June,gotta keep printing and make ammendments while attending to me.Guesswhat! in the end she settled for the very first one June suggested. My goodness, it was just a poem...

Anyway,you can either have the artwork fax to you or go down personally to pick up.

ssl

Hi June02bride

I've confirmed to use Hi-Tech as my printer for my wedding cards.

And also happen to find out that Meixiang is not working there anymore.

Spoken to this lady called Yi Hao and she was very helpful in serving us. Guess thats why we confirmed her and didnt go marina to visit wedding gift shop.

Guess what!! Also decided on matt hot stamping directly on my card cos the shiny ones are too shiny to read. And also chosen the chinese couples cute pix to print in the card too.

WHEW! one more item down in my ToDo List!!

june02bride

hi SSL
we also felt the shiny ones hard to read, dat's y we choose matt instead.
did u also choose the chinese "xi" 2 b printed on the chinese words portion??? we got it printed next to the RSVP section (on the chinese portion of the card)

ssl

hi june02bride

was told by yihao that normally they will print the twin xi at the chinese words portion and the cute pix at the english portion. so i guess it's automatic??

will see how their proof came out

jewel

I'm printing my cards soon but am rather confuse! Is it that you'll be charge more for printing if you use the hotel cards instead of buying the cards fm the printer?? And what mould?? Hope you gals can help, thks

joanne

I’ve also sent my cards to HT for printing. I would say they are really very professional and flexible. Mei Yan was very patient too. And their charges are quite reasonable unlike the one that my hotel recommended me, everything also want $$$, the cartoon, the matt gold printing, the gold string etc. And when we requested to have our cards to be ready by one week, they said they have a $40 surchage, so in the end we went to HT.

I would definitely recommend my friends to HT who want to print their cards. And thanks to this forum that I get to know this printer, otherwise I might have no choice but to go to the recommended one.

ssl

Hi jewel

U will not be charged more if u use your own hotel card. they will only charge u the printing fee.

As for mould, u will only be charged an amount for making it if you are using hotstamping for your card (ie to print directly on your card)

Normally there are two types of print - insert or hot stamp. Insert is cheaper and faster cos no mould needed. but u have to tie your own gold strings. HiTECH provides the gold strings FOc but u need to tie it yourself.

Hotstamp are usually done directly on the card. Esp for those with red wedding cards, it will be nicer to use gold hotstamping.

hope my explanation is clear. if u need more help, feel free to ask lah.

wendy y.

Hi SSL, Loreal

How's your cards coming along? Gosh, I just came back from overseas stint and I have already collected my cards. Hope to catch up soon.

loreal

Hi! Wendy
I was too busi last weekend with family programs..plus taking wedding pics thus never have the chance to drop by Marina. Sure to go there this evening..

Hey..u r fast huh..already collected your cards..
Me wanted to but the hotel banquet mgr said i have to tell her the no. of tables i want to confirm b4 she give me the cards..does that happen to u too.. By the way, any idea when is the earliest we can get the table plan from them? I thought i can get it anytime but she said only release to us 2 weeks b4 dinner day..

ssl

HI Wendy Y.

I have received the artwork from HT but havent reply them cos hubby havent seen yet and i havent got the cards from the hotel.

Hi Loreal

My hotel offers to give me 250cards to print. and said that any unprinted balance can just return to her after that. heeehee. so i havent discussed with hubby how many he wants to print lor. and what colour envelopes he want to use. pink or red.

My min is 33tables and we both to stay with that quantity. so approx. will need 220 cards.

Maybe u can keke asked call in and asked from another coordinator for wedding banquet to fax u the floor plan saying u need to check out something. heehee.

sunny

For those who are interested.
The address still remains as

AMK Techplace 1 Blk 4010, #03-01/02
M-F : 9-5.30 Sat: 9-12

U can contact them at 64589455.

ssl

HI

I've confirmed my printing with HT. Just sent my cards to them yesterday.

printing 250 cards cos hubby said the more the merrier incase we dont have enough mah fun lor.

heehee.

Hi jewel,

u are welcome.

happy98

from all your good comments on HT, i think i'll just zoom in to them. may i know what is the procedure like? i think i'm just asking them to print the inserts. do i need to bring them the cards to test print on it to see the effect and to choose the wordings on the first visit and then 2nd visit to proof read and the 3rd round to collect the cards?

btw, how do i get there by public transport???

carol

Hi happy98,
If you are just asking them to print the inserts, you may want to bring the cards along so that they know the size of the inserts.

yes, they will let you choose the fonts or you can tell them the fonts that you perfer.

They will fax you the artwork for proof reading, just fax it back to them & the printing work will proceed.

You can get there by Bus no 261 from Ang Mo Kio Bus interchange.

Cheers:
Carol

elmo2109

I'm thinking of printing my church invitation card at Hitech.

1) do they have wide range of cards to choose from? What is the charge like?

2)will Hitech provide map to print on the card if I wanna print my church location on the card? Or I have to prepare a copy of map before approaching Hitech?

3) What is the charge like if I wanna print my wedding photo on the cover?

4) How to I phrase it if I charter bus to fetch all my guests from church to hotel?

carol

Hi elmo2109,
You can check out the prices and your requirements from Hi-tech directly.

Address: AMK Techplace 1 Blk 4010, #03-01/02
Mon-Fri : 9.00am-5.30pm Sat: 9.00am-12.00pm

Tel no.64589455.

You can look for Mei Yan.

Cheers:
Carol

jes

i've sent my cards for printing with hi-tech, indeed the price is reasonable and service is good.

just to check with you all, usually how do you word? the parents as the host of couple as the host?

ssl

Hi decbride

Cant remember exactly the amt but I think is 35cents per card and $80 for mould charge. Roughly $170

decbride

Thanks ssl!

how long does it take for them to come up with the artwork?
I'm really keen on using them cos they only takes 3 days to print.

agnes

I have mine printed by Hi Tech recently. They took only 1 day to do the artwork, and take about 5 working days, upon confirmation, to do the mould and printing.

ssl

HI decbride

If u see them early in the morning, they can fax to you in the afternoon liao.

And i think yes, 3 days to print. But that time we went on weekend so we picked up on the following weekend too.

e

To all,

Really need to compilment this company. Escpcially Meiyan and Yihao. Had decided to use them after reading this thread. But cannot collect the cards yet due to the slow shipment from US. Therefore, ask them to do the artwork first. They use only one day to come out with the artwork but I changed think about 7 times. But no frustations from them and they changed happily and even give suggestions.

They then proceed to make the mould whcih takes only two days. When I finally passed the cards to them. They took only one day to print them. Really impressed with their service! Thumbs up.

msreal

Just received my printed hot stamping cards from Hi-tech. They are fast in printing than I expected. I gave my confirmation on Wednesday morning and got a call on Monday morning to collect the cards. I expected them to call me on Wednesday

The price is quite reasonable

soap

Can I check how much is Hi-tech charging?
The printer that my hotel tie up with is charging me $100 for 200 inserts. Is the price reasonable?