@Milo:
Ya, i know what you mean, is cos i do not want to badmouth them so much into details mah.
Not really dramtize it, actual facts>> Reason for the 4rm flat started from>> Her mother say loud loud on escalator towards B1 at Jurong Point 2, pointing at me> only want to f*ck my dughter, dun want to marry her, never gv her daughter anything!!! only play her. Never gv me face, i original wanted to argue wif her what bout the $10k rolex daughter is wearing now, diamonds all fake ah..but took a deep breath then nvm, i swallow & smile. cannot shoot cos end up future wife sure "kiap" in between.
Of cos mother hv interest for daughter, it's understandable.
*Take note at this point, i am caught in lawsuit.
I cannot simply book a hotel, pay deposit then i go in jail how?
So i go take a package of taiwan marry photo to test water / hopefully close her mom's mouth. Her mother say > Pay a few $K photo then case close ah? Marry also need home. So the fox tail come out??
Oh cos i angry lah, so nvm, i spoke to my "future wife", lets go take HDB. My thinking is get HDB liao, still cannot close mouth, i suck thumb. However, heard something like> My daughter got home liao, no worries, this is during their family chat when i was driving them.Case close for time being. Peace lor.
(This person IQ high but also good in indian food too, only think in favour of daughter, get everything 1st,she does not relise that take HDB leads to other implication in future>> i know i hv to go in jail as my lawyer say i cannot run away from it, just that don't know how long as they are not the judge but minimum 5 years if i plead guilty from start.) So, i take HDB, i go in jail, home who pay?
1st way>> Her daughter, it will å而害æ»å¥¹è‡ªå·±çš„女儿,一个人给钱而已。Got husband like no husband.
2nd way>> I inside sit, cannot come out, but signing HDB's bonding agreement, but HDB cannot buy, end up both of us hv to pay fine $100+k without getting flat. I can tahan, but her daughter lea? maybe kanna bankrupt.
è¿™ä½æ¯äº²ä¸ºäº†å¥³å„¿ä»€ä¹ˆéƒ½å¯ä»¥åšï¼Œè¯ä¹Ÿå¯ä»¥è®²ã€‚伟大的æ¯çˆ±ã€‚
*During this time go HBD pay what downpayment is bout year 2010, my case is still postpone.
Then, many gossip> still no marry ah, drag so long liao, photo to taiwan real or not, the invoice got fake or not..i was like omg..my case so jia lat..
I am being charged with 30 charges. Spent $70k (over 2 years period + 5 days court trial), then end up jail term + $50k fine.
Original i dun want pay the $50k fine, sit few more months nia. The reason for me to pay is below.
Money alot lea, i almost want to give up, jus accept the charges go in sit some years. After minus 30%, get home detentation, i still got the $ in my pocket.(which is why i said i am a calculative person.)
So, why i spend $ on lawyers? cos dun want partner to end up jia lat due to her mother's request.
So, what made me pay the $50k fine? Is all because i dun want to let my partner sad, she cry for almost 20 minutes everytime she come with my parents to televisit to see me in jail, during face to face visit, cry till i also drop tears. See her cry, my mother auto cry..my father also buay tahan but cannot walk out of the televisit room cos if 1 go out, all must go out.Face to face time, my father see all cry, next time also no come.
I am also a person, got feelings> If i am not in their heart, why would they take time to visit me? 1 month 2 time? Hv to book, come form 8am in morning, wait for their turn jus to see me 20 to 30 mins? then send my mother home.Total time taken each time bout 3 hours.
I can feel the 情 from "future wife"。 Which is why i change decision to pay the $50k fine. So,total one round $120k gone.
Jus come out from jail on mid sep...then stright away get hotel for AD,plane ticket + accomdation, what ever future wife wants, i try my best, kind of 骈体鳞伤.
Why so rush? Wife wants it, so let her happy.
This weekend fly taiwan take photo, guess pocket will leak water, but ok bah, it fair she get what she wants,æ—¶é—´ä¸ç•™äººã€‚
So, after so many things happens, all know my $ gone.
Future MIL do some things which "outside show good" but deep inside i do not know.
Here is where i think u feel i roti prata when i say I am lucky to have her as a future MIL then blah blah is because>>>
She is willing to do away some things in the first place, which is why i say she is kind and understanding as she know i poor now.我说到,åšåˆ°ã€‚
So, why am i so uptight now actually is not really about this additional pair of dragon/pheonix bangle.The most give small pair from my side, if no money, i also will not be shy to say i no money.
Issue is this, the "mouth" say do this way in first place aka follow hokkien tradition> but end up another way need to + dragon/pheonix bangle, then i hv a healthy discussion with partner (yes, i believe i did use harsh words), end up she say anything all in favour of her mother. i stuck here lor.
So in this situation, (i admit i am å°æ°”/看ä¸å¼€ due to someone else sudden roti prata to me/ or i put it as 我输人ä¸è¾“face / i think is egoistic?), thus i need some polite way to change back to previous follow hokkien tradition.
Not like what my father sudden outburst after hear different.
**Here, some may think> discuss & tell her no $.
My take is> She already know i no $, original do easy way, then why suddenly change?
Here is where i ä¸çˆ½ & think many funny things.
Is like kanna eat 三顿饱。煤气桶 keep add gas, compress too much also will explode. Which is why i go till find original hokkien tradition lor.
I believe i am wrong to say hv a showdown cos in the end, i may lose in this battle. Must be too many fustration bah..
So how to counter in good polite way?