Help on decorating the solemnisation table!

liloblue

Hi. I'll be having my solemnisation outside ROM. Need some help on ideas to decorate the solemnisation table. Anyone could help by providing pictures of their solemnisation table will be greatly appreciated!! Thanks in advance!!

janlee

We had our ROM at one of the hotels so they did up the table decor for us. Mainly they covered it with a table cloth, put seat covers for the chairs, plus a main flower center piece and some flower petals scattered on the table. We had our own decor: a pair of doggies dressed in a wedding suit and a bear holding a box where we put in our rings (or you can put your ring pillow). Our JP Mr David Loh also added his little Singapore flag and his name stand. Hope this helps

liloblue

Thanks Jan Lee and Loving jul for replying! I don't suppose anybody can provide some photos to provide a clearer idea? Thanks again!

lovingjul

Hi lilo,

My ROM is only on this coming sat, thus can't share mine yet, but I do have some other pics I got from the web, will email you later.

liloblue

Jan Lee! I've received your mail! Thanks! Your table looks great!

Hi Loving jul! Thanks a lot for your help! Eagerly waiting for your mail!

Thanks Tots too for sharing!

I'm having a better idea now...

janlee

Hi Tweety, you are most welcome. Actually its a pair of dogs... long story but there is some sentimental value attached to it. My hubby actually bought another pair of bears (i think it was at bugis) with wedding attire, took out their clothes and put in on our dogs instead :p hee.. sorry can't rem how much but should be less than $50.

happytea

hi Jan, got the pics! very sweet leh!
hmn..... i dun think my JP will bring anything to deco the table and it will be only my ring pillow leh! hmn... what else? rose petals like yours too? dunno how big is my table too, dunno will it be too crowded or so spacious.. aiyo..

janlee

Hi HappyTea, thanks for the compliments... ya, you can put a flower basket / flower arrangement and then scatter lots of rose petals. But is yours an indoor or outdoor setting? Cos the petals may start flying if the wind blows...

where are you having your ROM? You can ask the coordinator, they should be able to give you a better idea

eternity

happy tea,

you can check with your coordinator on the size of the table. if your venue organiser does ROM often, they should know and be able to quote you the dimensions.... you should find out early so that if you think it's too crowded, can ask for a spacious one...

for decorations, you can consider getting ivy leaves and arrange it on the border of the table, together with the rose petals on the table... that should be simple and nice... good also if you can get a small arrangement on one corner and your ring pillow in the middle....

can also consider tie-back for the chairs with floral decorations.

not_firmed

Sky,

Tried liao.. coz my table is those ellipse shape, don think can get those ready made one.. so thinking of getting the fabric then sew myself.. the fabric sold at spotlight are too narrow.. my table's width ard 1m. i think cotton fabric is ok..

happytea

hi Jan and eterity, thks for your advices! i dun think i will be having petals on the table, will have a ring pillow and hving rough ideas of how to decorate the pair of candles that i bought in BKK, maybe a ring of flower ard the candles? hmn..

eternity

happy tea,

here's a suggestion for candles decorations.... preferable use candles of different heights...

things u need... a plate, tulle (those neting stuff), candles, flowers (can be fresh flowers or silk flowers)...

put the candles on the plate and then arrange the tulle around it (cover the plate)... then add some flowers... bingo!!!

nebear

do u have any contacts that u can share on the decorations for the table and the chairs?

Thank q!

caramel_gal

Can we revive this thread? I need help with the decor. Where can I get cheap cloth for table? And skirting how? Also the cover for the 5 chairs where can get cheap ones?

Help!

ajdory

Hi Caramel,

Where will you be having yur ROM? If it's at a hotel, they will be able to provide you with table cloth, skirting and chair covers.

caramel_gal

Hi Ajdory

Intend to have our ROM at our condo poolside (bbq area). Btw I hope the condo mgmt allow catering at bbq area? Gosh I'm a new owner so really sotong...

If really too troublesome and costly to DIY then may just ask caterer to do
It's $150 for the set up.

Any suggestions??

not_firmed

Caramel.. $150 for the whole deco?? I'm also thinking of how to deco the place for my |ROM. I'm holding it at Aloha loyang

ajdory

Hi Caramel Gal,

So sorry for replying onli now.. the mail notification went into my Spam mail straight..
no wonder I was thinking how come there's no mail fr Singapore Brides..

Hope I am not too late..
U mean you thinking of asking the caterer to provide the skirting and table cloth is it?

If u r doing some floral decor for the table.. mayb u can check with the florist to provide...

I think the caterer should provide the set up for the ROM table if wat u mean is the table cloth and the skirting... FOC...

monyetnakal

Hi Jan and Loving_Jul, do you mind to share your ROM table deco with me? I will have my ROM at one restaurant, they only provide me with the table for signing but no deco, thinking of DIY my self coz too exp too engage florist. Thanks. my email: [email protected]