Help: I feel so unhappy in this relationship. Am I asking too much or what?

Not to mention shenton way... Sometime along MRT station or some stupid places when traffic is jam packed during lunch or off work hours.

i'm just highlighting the driving experience... especially fetching gfrens working in shenton way... the horrid gfrens who are Always late. if u drive, u will realise that it's better that the 'fetchee' arrives earlier than the fetcher. it's logical... especially shenton way. it takes At Least 15mins to drive from hitachi back to hitachi. u can wait there, but the fine and demerit is no joke...

I wasn't late. He came early. But your post finally enlightened me. Now that I think about it, it's true that they don't allow people to park at the round about for too long.

I'm an MRT girl and don't drive. Next time, I must be more aware of the driver's situation.
But why didn't he tell me the reason. I was stunned and didn't know what I did wrong.

Thanks. All of you give good advice. This forum is really good.

He gets angry when I don't answer the phone immediately. Is there anything I can do about this?

rubbishcow

maybe he is worried? sometimes when i call my fiance many times and he don't answer call i will get real worried and maybe a bit pissed from the unanswered call.

phone one not so sure cos same with my wife... tat's cos her phone sometimes very soft or she's in meeting. tat one hard to be angry but worried - Yes.

i think i only lose patience over the car thingie waiting at places u cannot wait. if wait in carpark no problem, can always read a book...

Same here, I always missed my calls.. but usually, what my hubby will do is to send me an sms to check if I am okay and why did I miss the calls..

From your Posts, it all seems that most of you were not angry over your spouse's missed calls.

Guess my hubby is the only one who has such a big reaction over missed calls.
So it's back to checking the phone every hour.

Sometimes we just factor in the unavailability of picking up the calls when we know that the caller is not expecting our calls.

When I pick up my wife, I will call her prior to that and tell her to get ready. Hence the timing will meet swee swee.

I hate it when the phone is ringing when I am in the toilet though haha... unable to pick up and some people always call zun zun at that timing.

Maybe u just pay some attention to your phone when ur expecting the calls.

HBH - Make sure U are not "heng heng" doing big business at the same time... Who knows U super duper Heng and your H/P drop into the bowl....

Albee - Personally, I feel it's over-react on such issue on calls... Do U know that some Co. don't even allow to ON or bring your H/P with U when working?? Cannot imagine how your hubby will react if U are working in such environment.... Hahahhaaaa

my ex used to get super upset if i don't answer his calls to my work phone .. like hello, at work right?!

i rarely miss the husband's calls cos my mobile phone is on my desk, silent mode .. but if i do, he doesn't get angry. if i call him two, three times and no answer - i'll just send an sms and he'll call back when he can. during office hours, got time to be upset over a missed call meh?

mypellia

Albee,

For your hubby's reaction. It's his character usually. Perhaps his imagination runs wild when you did not response. There's no affirmative closure of the loop. He may wonder if anything happens to you, or where situation like jammed packed pickup point he needs your immediate attention and stand-by to hop in.

BTW, you know now watches can alert with SMS and incoming call too. If you have many watches to match your clothings, then it may not be so appropriate at times.

Anyway, an option for you.

http://www.newlaunches.com/archives/seiko_bluetooth_watch_connects_to_your_phone.php

:)

Thank you for all your suggestions. I will try them out.

Sorry, Wat. This is your thread and we have side tracked.

Hope you are feeling better these days.
If you already know what your Ideal Man is, I think you should go for it and not compromise.

There are really such men out there that fits your kind of Ideal Man. Hotsnow's ex-boyfriend is one of them.

So be brave and make the 1st step. All the best, hope to hear your good news soon.

shirleypoise

"is there a need to start criticizing the thread starter for not being the best gf? She just needed to seek some opinion about her relationship and anyway, 'Best gf' is subjective to everyone. Her personality may not make her the 'Best gf' to her current guy but she could be one to another guy."

red_sky, I am not criticizing wat. I had meant that wat is not a suited gf to her bf.

yeah, there are places during the peak hours that prohibit stopping and waiting...

but albee, if i came early like ur hubby.... might as well park in the carpark 1st? dun think u are fault-able for that.
as for missing his phone calls, i'm sure u couldn't pick it up nor hear it... just like others have mentioned.

for these parts, u really gotta find the courage to tell ur hubby that it would be the circumstances that deter u from picking up his calls.... beats staying silent than getting blamed for the circumstances? something that i wouldn't stand by.

mrs_beast

From all the summary, i see all of us have wonderful partners, just that sometimes we tend to magnify the bad points and take the good points for granted. Give our partners a big big hug today!!

ha ha.. I am quite an expert in waiting.. I don't mind waiting.. sometimes I play games with these people who tried to book me..

But the best is to find a parking place lah.. then can read newspaper or even use the computer.

Picking up calls? Think your hb is paranoid lah.
Maybe you can try to reverse and call your hb frequently at odd times to see if he is able to pick up your call at all times.

play games? like "vehicle breakdown" ah?

normally, i would try to talk cock with them so as to cough up more waiting time.... ahahhahahaha

Hi skylar,

He is never angry with others over missed calls except me.

I did ask him. He either never answer or distract me with a kiss. So in the end I still don't know the reason.

It is embarrassing when his staff broadcast about his calls. Luckily, some of his more senior staff will tell him off to call later as I'm busy with clients.

He doesn't expect much from me except this.
If it makes him happy, I'll guess I just have to try my best.

Don't you think it's quite comical. His staff thinks it's amusing and often tease me.

Hi littlewoman,

He can call at anytime of the day. When he couldn't get me on the phone, he even call up his receptionist.

That's why sometimes I feel so stressed up over the missed calls.

The only time he doesn't call, is when I'm with him.

perhaps your husband might not know what your work entails and think that you're always at the desk. that's what my ex used to think to .. that just because i'm working in admin, i'm chained to my desk .. but no, i have to go to the other departments, sometimes run errands and when he can't get hold of me, he will get upset and start saying nasty things like i must be busy flirting with male colleagues, etc. he even paid for my own personal home line at home, just so that if i said i will be at home, he will purposely call me on that line to check .. if i didn't answer, that means i'm not at home and lying - cannot even go to toilet like this !!!

Hi cuclainne,

Thanks for sharing. I thought only my hubby is like this.

He makes about 1-3 calls a day when I'm not with him, at anytime of the day.

Luckily, it's not every single min, if not I will go crazy.

my husband is the complete opposite .. because he's a very busy man, i also don't like to disturb him at work and leave it to him to call/sms me when he can .. usually he'll call/ sms once during the workday - just to ask how's my work day so far, how's the kids and whether i need a ride home .. very fast, 2 minutes and the conversation is over.

today, no call yet but we have made plans to go out to dinner with some friends so i suppose that i'll just see him there later ..

Same for my hubby.. but we do have short conversations in between the day.. provided that he and I are both available at the particular time.

albee, i bet ur mobile phone stays fully charged every single day.... and yes for me, it will be very stressful.

if my wife's like that and tries to end off with a kiss or something, i would tell her straight-on that this is a form of emotional blackmail and i'm not working for the hotline.

well, that's me lah.

nothing wrong with ending with some mushy words or kisses. But it really loses its meaning and value when it becomes routine.

Imagine after an heated dispute, a kiss before hang up. For what? quite stupid and inappropriate right??

yup bro, i would think that the whole thing is better off without the kiss at the end, cos it serves to redeem his rights for the missed phone calls and subsequent outbursts...

Actually 1-3 calls a day is fine with me as long as he doesn't get angry over the missed calls.

If I never missed any of his calls that day, he will be very sweet and in good mood.

If I somehow missed his calls and when I returned his calls, he will either be angry or upset. Although he will not be angry for long, I get a bit frightened of returning his calls when I missed them.

I think I can manage.
Anywhere there are more fun times than bad times.

Never missed his calls today and he rent the "Twilight" DVD today.

It's Movie Time. Yeah!