Help: I feel so unhappy in this relationship. Am I asking too much or what?

rubbishcow

wat,

most guys are not as attentive to gals unless you are talking about SNAG and obviously your bf is not a SNAG! honestly speaking, i am just like you, i plan things in advance even trips 1 year in advance while my man will only pay for my plans.

your bf is a very typical guy. don't complain about his last minute as most guys are like that. you just have to accept it. my fiance can ask me 1 day before mny birthday where do i want to go for dinner and i don't blame him on that since i knew he is not as kiasu as i am. he even have to beg me to stop planning so many months in advance because it is harder for him to surprise me when i have all weird thoughts for every occassions.

hi wat,

u gotta learnt to accept that most guys are not bdae-driven or gift-oriented creatures, esp. when it comes to friends, let alone buddies and all that. it's normally we rely on lady friends who would remind us on the various bdaes and appts, and they even meet up and buy gifts for us. i gotta admit that for this part, the ladies are typically more organised....

of course when it comes to gfs and wives, it's pretty subjective liao. some guys def can rem and will plan, whereas some don't.

And you are really one control freak, to be brutually honest. were you planning to surprise him on those occasions when he had to OT and informed you last-min?
i mean, it's rather taxing for the guy to tell his gf or wife whenever there's upcoming/planned business appt and office meetings. not the least for the guy - when the required understanding coming from the gf/spouse is lacking..

wat,

buying gifts and presents is something I really hate. While I don't leave to the last min but put min effort in getting something quick & convenient mostly while my wife would insist on shopping and even going to find nice boxes and wrappers and personally wrapping them.

For me, I just think what's suitable and practical. Grab it even if its more expensive. Again, I think its a gender thing.

About his last min info thing, to put it frankly, he is someone with poor time management skills. He is careless and forgetful. And he isn't committed to improving it. My brother is just like this. Failing to plan and always relying on reactivity. It has to do with a person's personality. Something that is very hard to change unless he wants and is determined to.

There is no right or wrong. You need to know what you really need and want in a partner. If he isn't, stop wasting both your time. No matter how strong the emotions you guys have for each other, issues don't disappear. Either it can be overcomed together or its simply not going to work.

jolinr

Hehe, why don't you hire a personal assistant for your bf and let the PA to update you your bf schedule in advance?

Or consider to be your bf personal assistant yourself, get his schedule in advance and remind him when date is due?

Then everything is scheduled, planned and you can avoid the "last minute info" from your bf

wat,

there is no right or wrong choice...

just Suitable choice

yewee

Hi Wat ...
I can understand how you feel.
Like my bf he is also about the same type. But then i believe in a relationship there should be one "-" and one "+".
Like me and my bf .... so far we went to Hong Kong and Taiwan. All the trip i am the only one who plan it ... you will just follow with my plan ...
I think it is good as what he plan might not be where you wan to go.. so why not you just do the planning and he will follow. If you really want him to take plan in the planning .. you can just throw him a mission which ask him to find out the timing of the opening and closing time of some place ... You know my bf even when after the trip you ask himw here have he visited in Taiwan or Hongkong he dun even can name it ...
Seriously, i feel many men out there is about the same one ...

As for birthday or any celebration, over this 10 years ... when the time he is planning the day will ends up watching movie and have dinner only ... but the most important is you are with soomeone you love. If your bf is those who always like to plan last mins you can always remind him or hint him ...
I did tat to my bf ... I will hint him tell him tat he leave with how many weeks ...

As for your IT proble, ... for my bf ... he dun even know how to install software and i sometime need to go over his place to help him to solve his computer issue. No one is prefect ... i believe your bf sure have some knowlegde which you not very good as compare to him one ...

I think if you really love him no matter what he do or how you all spend your day u will be happy. If you don't really love him what he do will make u upset ...
In a relationship there is always a leader and a follower ... It will depend on which one you want to be ...

Our partners come in all shapes and sizes.. simple.. if you can't accept him for what he is.. then what is the point right?

My gf is like your bf..only worst she is damn busy and very absent-minded.. and tell lies all the time. Every time last minute changes.. some times even after the event has ended .

I was once with her and we having dinner.. then I was telling her about medical appointments.. then she suddenly stood up and said that she got an interview.. we have do stop our dinner and I drove her for her interview..

And many many instances.. of flying aeroplane right up to the last minute.. when I was already waiting at the destination because something crops up again.

For me, I am naturally frustrated but I am very patient. I accept all these. And to improve things.. I took out her diaries.. and I copied all her schedules and appointments for the week in advance.. just preventive.. as there are still many appointments that were made in the week itself.

So for my appointments with her, I will remind her several times - hours and then minutes in advance. I have her full schedules in my mobile phone.

You know for her birthday, I pre-ordered (more than a month in adv) her present from overseas. And as I knew that she will be celebrating her birthday with her family on the exact day, I made arrangement to celebrate with her the day before. I got her present, I bought flowers.. And I waited for her.. I messaged her and then called her when the time passed.. and you know what? She was sleeping...

I was a bit pissed off.. threw the flower away.. I kept the present.. But I was not angry for a long time because I knew she was really tired and fell asleep.. she was very apologetic.. like your bf.. say sorry... sorry.. sorry..

Still I ordered flower to be delivered to her house the next day. And I met her for a short while to pass her the present.

And these few weeks, we don't even have time to "date". No dinner, no movies, no watching TV or DVDs.. The only time we see each other is when she is in my car and I am fetching/sending her around. But we treasure those moments in the car because it is so rare for us to meet. Or other times, I would get a hotel room for her to sleep (she so busy till no time to sleep) and I just watch her sleep.. then send her home.

I am not complaining.. as long as we are happy.. and this is the litmus test of a relationship. If you are not happy.. then what is the point?

twinklelee

Thread start,

You need to give and take in a relationship. Your bf is not a superman who can do all your commands. Don't force your bf to do things he can't. Not all guys will know how to fix a PC, my hubby is one of them. Everytime my hubby wants to install a software into his pc he will call me and i need to guide him through every steps. Even though we all know to install something just click next/yes/accept can already... everyone does that right? Every single time, he will call me and see him click then he will feel safe that he installed the right thing. I wouldn't get frustrated over this and think that he sounds really cute like a curious kid. IT issues you can always outsource for friends to help you with that. What are friends for?

My hubby is a very careless person. Sometimes he use disposable chopsticks the plastic cover he can just leave it on the table and let it fly onto the floor in our house. At first, i was really frustrated as i am the one doing housework and I have to pick them up. But when i sit down and think, he could be tired from work or he is really hungry and just want to eat! Give and take. Coz i know he put in alot of effort for our relationship. You should be happy your bf is at home watching tv than going out club till late and some guys even ignore their gfs and go date other gals.

You went overseas and your friends ask if you went here n there? I ever went to Taiwan and my friend ask if i went to 101 Tower. When I answered no and they would say go to Taiwan never visit 101 Tower does not consider going to Taiwan. Duh... i really don't give a damn abt the 101 Tower... coz i was having fun going to other places to buy my favourite anime series which I cannot find in Singapore. Most important is enjoy the time when you both are together. You can do the itinernary and throw a map to ask your bf to find the way?(That's what i did haha... I am weak at maps) To be honest whenever we have travel plans, I am always the one planning and booking, once its done my hubby will got down to make the payment. No grudges at all. Enjoy the process, don't always pick on this and that. It makes your life hard.

Think if he fits your future ideal husband category? If no, why continue? Its better to break up now than you are married with kids, where things are more complicated.

shirleypoise

Now that vios mentioned about age... I suddenly remembered this ex that I was dating whom I was complaining about him being boring cuz his idea of spending weekends is to stay at his place and watch TV. If we do go out for movies or shopping, it's always around his neighbourhood. That I really complaint!

But I was 17 lor... Still young and dreamy from all the sweet dreams stories that I've read.

If spending fun time is so impt to u during weekends/birthdays/special occasions/public holidays, then do the planning yourself. You can even plan to go out with frens to enjoy yourself. Who says that these days could only be spent with bfs/gfs? Why r u depending on him to make u happy?

Din u come in here to look for pple to back u up to leave the r/s? Lots of us are rooting for u already, ain't we? You dun have to draw more scenerios for us to know how unhappy u feel.

Just go if u can't take it..

Stop whining already cuz u r not the best gf neither.

red_sky

breakingfree,

is there a need to start criticizing the thread starter for not being the best gf? She just needed to seek some opinion about her relationship and anyway, 'Best gf' is subjective to everyone. Her personality may not make her the 'Best gf' to her current guy but she could be one to another guy.

jars

Hi wat,
I am having the same prob at home, jus dat I am the one my hb complains about. I totally agree with sm dat people comes in different shapes n sizes and when 2 person stays together, the differences magnify. My hb is a perfectionist, very organised and a well-planned person. He thought he can mold me to meet his stds but like you, slowly he became unhappy n tired of telling me what to do. (We got married abt 2 yrs oni)

In our relationship, I tend to be the follower cos I see no point in arguing over the trival matters (Mostly hse chores). But I slowly realised that to some pple, these matters though trival, means alot to them. My hb thinks that I m insensitive to my surroundings, (cos I m quite careless) and no initiative at all (cos I dun make decisions). Sometimes I thot.. aiya so small matter, wun die one.. but he thinks otherwise. Maybe we see things from different angles.

I am not sure whether ur bf is feeling like I do, but it can be quite stressful trying to constantly meet your partner's expectations and stds. And esp when you guys threatened to leave, its additional pressure on us cos we don't know whether what is good enough. Here I am trying my best to be a better wife, but at the same time fearing that my hb will still leave at the end of the day. Its not easy for us too..

if you can change, you would have... long ago. no amount of public opinion can alter who you are or how you feel about him. if you are unhappy, you are unhappy. simple as that.

anyway, yes you should leave him. and not just for your sake.

"You should be happy your bf is at home watching tv than going out club till late and some guys even ignore their gfs and go date other gals."

Twinkle, I don't agree with this approach. You cannot love a person for who he isn't and what he doesn't.

If going by your approach, then if I have a gf-beating bf, I should feel luck that he only whacks me but spare my life? Of course this is an extreme example, but your approach shows you don't know what kind of men suits or is compatible with you. So, please don't think you know any better than thread starter.

"Din u come in here to look for pple to back u up to leave the r/s"

Shirley, I think the thread starter is just convincing herself to leave him and readying herself not to soften her heart again. Maybe we should cut her some slacks.

I personally don't think the threadstarter is wrong to want to leave her bf. Let's put aside that she is a perfectionist or demanding person, the fact is that she hasn't been happy for five years. Well, that is a really long time to remain miserable and unhappy. No one should be in this situation.

If we can tell her that she shouldn't expect her bf to change, then we cannot practise double standard and tell her to change by way of compromise and do the give-and-take trick. Why does the burden of change lie on her? Just because she is more aware of the situation?

If he is the source of her unhappiness, she should leave him.

hotsnow

Jus wanna share with Wat, I had 2 serious r/s. My ex was a perfectionist, superb organizer cum executer - that is his plans were always smooth flowing to the point that even if there is hiccups along the way, plan B,C, D or E will be jus as good. Get this? this is how far he will foresee and plan to prevent ALL possible hiccups. Which I tot it was ridiculous. (when we were together) I tot hiccup was nice but of cos not all the time la.(once in a while doesn’t hurts) but he thinks otherwise . so you can imagine when things really cock up....His temper really fly sky high....

My ex would quarrel with me whenever I jus stay at home resting, tv and net surfing. He would say I have no serious plans and I really dun! cos I enjoy I am doing! He would expects me to do surprise activity for him on weekends as reciprocation which I dun. Do you see my pt? We jus have diff expectation of each other. He cannot understand my way of relaxation and I dun see how every weekend one new surprise would be "surprise" to me.

When I did, as my ex is a superb organizer, what ever plans I have always seems lousier than his ideas , he is very frustrated by it. he would say "is it this again?" " cant U think of better one?" Its really stress to keep up with him. I told him in his face to face facts - no 2 ppl creativity is the same let alone high /low. I admit my creativity sucks in his eyes cos he is too good! But You know what , he stubbornly thinks that I did not try my best = NOT sincere. I AM really hurt by what he thinks of me not seriously commiting to this r/s. And there are many others things which r too much and long to say.

I like doing things together with him but he likes multi tasking instead(efficiency is always on his mind). We ended our 10 year r/s...

My current b/f is opp of my ex. His organizing skills is ok but he allows too many hiccups in ALMOST every plans! Traveling, for example,his time -wasting habits really driving me nuts and he blamed not enough time...and his geographical directions finding really sucks hence whatever we agreed to eat or see before going out of hotel room didnt really quite made it. Zzz... to U right? I am the one who got it right cos he really embarrassed then but by that time he was tired and end up we didnt made it..... I am not angry with him. hmm... ok .pissed for very short moment cos I know he wants to impress me and make me happy and proud of him too. The tot of this melts all my frustration.

When he is at work, He can be so busy tat he only calls me alternate nights or 3 nights later. Reason for not calling me every night - it was 11pm/ 12am or 1am. he could not bear to disturb my sleep cos he knew I had to wake very early (5.30am) unlike him. (he can sleep till rd 10am some times 12noon everyday)and not calling during daytime - he needs to focus..

I was not comfortable with it at first. I felt very insecure with all sort of crazy thinking... thinking dun know where he hang out, maybe date gals, maybe im not important , maybe he is just not into me….. when i feedback to him, he still continue the same cos He feels disturbing someone sleep is inappropriate BUT he kinda "reports" to me what he did at the office, where he go, share all amusing matters if any for past 1/2 nights and day schedule when he didnt call. He will call me too at times when he is really really relaxing for "time out". What do you think?

He like" surprises" too but he is not insisting. He always jokingly tell me "who dun like surprises?!" He works on all weekends hence I stayed up late at night jus to wait for him to accompany me.(I have always sleep early before I knew him) Not all time he will come cos he is too tired at times and when he comes, we spent that few hours with jus TV, sleep, little chat in the morning...almost routine. Offdays , we enjoyed marketing to cook dinner cos he will sleep till at least past 1pm. sometimes movie....

My friends said what boring life i have and sometimes I agreed but I am happy with it based on our working schedules....

We have been like this for abt 1.5 years and we only quarreled less than 5 times(unlike my ex, probably a hundred times!). He will always make a pt to sleep same time with me when he is with me. Say if i sleep earlier than him, he would try rush his bathing time/ stop watching tv/ speed reading newspaper jus to sleep "together" with me.

In a nutshell, We are again ppl with diff thinking, culture, environment and philosophy. What way would made me filled with love may not be his way of showing me his love and vice versa. What good and sweet will it be if he really did exactly to what i want and wished .......robotically? How loving can it be? I would of cos prefer my b/f to so call "improve" by having a little chat with me daily but he is just not this type of guy..."focus" u know. We gals I feel have to stand in their pt of view and support it if it is not wrong logically. We both have diff "eyesight" cos diff "brain and eyeballs" Its almost impossible to see things eye to eye together, Isnt it?

He has not made any demands on me yet. Hehe! Oh! he can be lazy beyond my imagination till i feel like pulling my hair and when he ask me to help out his daily little stuffs like throwing soiled clothes (my bedroom) and soiled socks (always at shoe rack)to basket, Since taking me for granted is not my style, I would say it to him cheekily "ask ur mama." Lol!

I think it is still possible to find guys like those in the TV dramas, you just have to look harder.

I feel it's not right to say if a guy is successful in his career, he will have less time for his love ones.
It's a matter of delegation.

My hubby is a company boss but he still shower my children and I with lots of love and attention. Even though we have a maid, he will still cook, change diapers and bathe for the children.

In fact he have more time for us then when he was an employee because as a boss he can delegate.

Although we are marry for 7 years already, I still feel very touch by the sweet little things he does for me and the kids.

I try not to take things for granted and will often express my thanks and give him a little kiss. He likes it very much and feels appreciated.

I find that couples who are together for a long time, tend to forget to say thank you.

The magic word " Thank You" can really impove your relationship.

now i know how to lead a charmed life...
just remember my thank-yous and be nice...
what an easy life...
even better than the reel one~!

doll - tsk tsk tsk... how can U ask her so openly... U shd PM her and ask for more details about her husband.... Heheheheh... *joking*

To have a hubby like Albee = winning TOTO or Big Sweep... "Look Harder"...

*Me - Green with Envy aka Jealous*

I will ask Albee directly for her husband's mobile number haha.

Albee, you can either post his mobile number here or PM me.

gotta give Albee credit... she must have done the right things and not overpush her husband to have him being the wonder he is...

albee,

there's a reason for such tv characters.. it is simply to increase female viewership and to secure a considerable amt of commercials that would be catered to this particular sector.

even u didn't put in mere words, it is obvious and weird that u are comparing ur guy from certain tv personalities...
because i am certain that his love & commitment for you and the kids are largely cultivated from the shared bond and efforts.

definitely not because he is some tv-character material.

so, albee's part on possibly finding a tv-guy (by looking harder) can be rather misleading....
because there might not be one good fit for all.

on another perspective, i dun have to be a tv-guy to show my love and commitment to my wifey, do i?

Wat: Are you a perfectionist yourself? I can see that you are someone with your own mind etc. But Being in a r/s involves 2 persons of different character, and this boils down to if you and him might have incomptabile in this aspect? In a r/s, we have to accept each other's good points and flaws. Ever came across your mind that your bf's behaviour might be caused by you indirectly? I read a book recently and it mentioned that guys or gals who being criticized often by their partners might be suffering from inferiority complex; meaning that they feel that whatever they are doing is always wrong and might cause their partners to be unhappy etc and thus, not easy to go far? THis is what happen when we do that to a child as well. Is he also behaving in this way in his work? Gal, your bf doesn't know how to plan, you have to train him in a way whereby you "pushing him gently" to do it: Eg: he didn't plan the itinerary on your bday, tell him that Batam sounds good, but is there other places that we can go as well? My hubby is someone who isn't realli good with surprises as well, but what I will do initially was I will keep reminding him indirectly that my birthday is near and tell him not to tell me the plans till the actual day and over the years, he improves alot.
Gal, if your bf doesn't plan for weekends, there is a high possibility that the option of staying at home to watch show is chosen, and in that case, why not rent a few good shows to watch it together? Might be able to spend some quality time in wrapping a good meal as well? Another factor, being a lady, we tend to hope that our partners are able to surprise us with small little events etc but it is also the fact that not all guys are that romantic and we have to spare a thought for them as well. I can understand that planning and being the leader is tough, and thus, at times we have to push our partners a little. But it is never healthy to mention "break up" unless you realli mean it. Guys have their own characters and some of it are inborn. Most guys doesn't realli enjoy shopping and they will depend on their gfs/wives to get the things done for them. But that is also what we have since birth, planning and being senstive to feelings. Coming to this stage, you have to ask yourself if you are willing to give him another last chance.. All the best.

"gotta give Albee credit... she must have done the right things and not overpush her husband to have him being the wonder he is..."

So you saying that she's into self-praise? Haha

dramarama

Albee - "I think it is still possible to find guys like those in the TV dramas, you just have to look harder."

I don't think it is a matter of looking hard or not. Albee is probably lucky (if you believe in luck) to marry a "TV-model" husband.

Everyone has his/her own good & bad habits. For a marriage or a r/s to work, its depends on how much effort you want to put into it, to accept sometimes tolerate your partner's bad habits and appreciate the good ones. And how you communicate with each.

By the way, if by looking hard I can get a TV-model husband, then can i also ask that he is one of those TV-suai ger as well? :D

From wat's post, she seems to be determine to break up from her boyfriend. She is unhappy even after 5 yrs of relationship and wants to break the cycle.

I just encouraging her that it is still possible to find her ideal man. We should encourage her to seek for her happiness and not just settles because it's a 5 year relationship.

Why are you all teasing me? Is there no such guy around?

"Thank You" is really a magical word. If you don't believe, try it on your partner. You will see a spark in his eyes.

Yes, I agree.. It is how we express our gratitude for the efforts / stuffs that our partners do for us. At least they understand that we do appreciate them/the efforts and words can express how we feel at times.

hehe, well Doll... it's hard to be a horrible lady if your husband is a model husband... u must have done something right.

I don't think my hubby is a model husband. He has good and bad points. I just accept them.

Even after 7 years of marriage, he still need to call me everyday from the office.
I can't understand why he can't wait till he gets home.

He gets really angry when I don't answer his calls immediately.
But I don't have a habit of holding onto a phone all the time.

After work, he loves to talk to me till late at night, 1am or 2am, actually I'm sleepy.

His enjoyment in life is to play with the kids and talk to me.

Is this good or bad?
Although he is not angry for long, I get frightened everytime I missed his phone calls.

I don't know why he is like this?
I don't have any past history but a lot of people have commented to him that I'm pretty.
Is this the reason?

Any suggestions? I don't want to be frightened over the missed phone calls all the time.

hotsnow

I agreed with Albee that "thank you" is magical. Better still if 2 ppl in a r/s automically refrain themselves from using harsh words towards each other. That will really hurts.

From Wat's Post, I feel that she jus need to convince herself that her guy is the worst kind. then she will break up with him. And she is vain.

1. Batam trip - though its her idea, but at least she get what she wanted, right? She complained its always Genting, Bintan now batam. If she didnt want somewhere nicer, then whats the complain abt? If he were to suggest Malacca instead, (a change of her idea) would she still kp in her heart? She KNOWS her answer.

2. Since she mentioned that she dun need her b/f's finance, then why is she so desperate to find job for him? Afraid that he can no longer afford to bring her out of town? can't buy her gifts? frens gifts?

3. IT - "It is just when I ask my frens or colleague for help on this issue, their reply will be your bf should know what to do."
See? Its peer pressure. She wants her b/f to be on par with her social frens. So when her b/f is clueless abt IT stuffs, She feels disgusted by it.

4. last min info - now she hate him for last min info. What happens next? then blamed for him not reminding her?

"I really do not know if I am normal to feel all these or I am really too demanding....." If vain is normal, then demanding is ur right lor.

Sorry if I didnt write appropriately. but I feel she jus want a b/f where she can showcase ard. might as well place a male maniquine....

Besides, a creative, good organizing skills, detailed, powerful GK, tech guy, clean, tidy, good taste, articulate, finance ok, well dressed blar blar blar guy is not someone whom every gal can take it.

One has to be in their league before even dreaming abt them. My ex has everything in the list above and more.

I am an independent gal, I only fall short a bit to him compared to every of his qualities (list above). Furthermore, there is expectations, thinking, love and many other aspects to think abt.

My questions for Wat
1.How will you feel if you have such a fine b/f but you will not have ur wish fufilled cos ur wish does not synchronize with what he wanted and expected?

2. What happens if ur next fine b/f kp you for not able to handle such a simple, normal, expected IT problem? He may be more than disgusted by ur ignorance.

3.Ppl with good organizing skills usually hate last min info. Ever wonder what if ur next b/f hates you for missing out/ forget some details or his 1 first hand info? Pls dun tell me you GUARANTEE/ SURE remember every one of it.

so u r saying wat should stop searching? cos she is not supposed to search any longer?

what abt the quest for happiness? to feed her discontent?

vain or not, she is what she is... and she walks...

albee...

for the record, i'm not teasing you and your hubby. i do think i've made some sense in pointing out that ur hubby is ideal to You, the Kids and the Marriage. Ideally, he couldn't be possibly taking a leaf out of the tv drama-characters as you have subconsicously suggested.

"Ideal guy" does appear (as in your marriage), but still, it works mutually with their women as well.

i hope that clears.

Heee personal preference, I dun like to hear thank you from my family members, wife or anyone close to me. I would feel strange. Like very jian wai like that. I never expect them to thank me for the things I done for them nor the need to feel appreciated to continue doing those things. I just do it naturally and enjoy doing it.

Ask my wife, I always tell her not to say thanks to me though I know it's a gesture of appreciation :p

errrrrrr....... just read your post at 7.43pm.

what has ur pretty face gotta do with his anger to the missed calls?
looks like he could be rather possessive. other than staying silently frightened, ever thought of voicing it out?

Hei Bee Hiam: I agree, at times, we might feel weird, thus, I only say that to my families at special occasions but to my hubby, I can say that everyday whenever he does something special for me and vice versa.. To me, a small action like buying my fav food etc can be very special too.

Yupz.. and I think that every little actions and intention counts.
I think being able to appreciate and not taking our partners for granted is certainly one healthy factor that will keep the sparks ongoing.

zbabe

Hi Wat,
Men are lazy and they get comfortable after a while...its the same even for women!!
me and my bf used to celebrate monthly anniversaries in our first year together, but now, we also can't be bothered, just celebrate yearly...
even for xmas and vday, my bf never plan anything! just gave flowers and go dinner...at first I was very very angry, but now, i think most imptly, its the heart that counts...
also, i realised I myself also never do much for him, only cook sometimes, but I also never plan much or give him surprises...
some guys are just not romantic, or they are just simple...they want simplicity and not those fanciful stuffs...
I really appreciate small little things my bf does for me, like buying meals up for me, taking care of me while I am sick, taking time off to spend with me...Think those things are more meaningful to me. =)
but if he is really too too comfortable, maybe u shd throw him some "dangers". haha, like sending flowers to youself (making it seems like some guys are chasing u...). guys naturally like competition, and once they are thrown into such a situation, will improve!! maintain ur attractiveness level, be more confident gal!! and he will find himself being in a "uncomfortable" position, esp when other guys are looking at u in the streets!! =)

Once, my hubby arranged to fetch me at 1pm. I came exactly at 1pm but he whizzed past me 3 times before letting me board his car. I was so stunned and stay rooted there and watched him abuse his car.

Later I realised he came earlier. There were 2 missed calls and 3 SMS. I told him I wasn't late and was walking, didn't hear the phone ring but he kept scolding for 10min.

I was so stunned that I can't react and just let him stupidly scold me. Then he gave me 1 hr of silent treatment but he just can't be angry with me for long after that he kissed me and pretend nothing happen.

I did ask why he does this to me and not others. He didn't answer me, so up to this day I still don't know the reason.

This is what I did to impove the situation :
1. Hang the phone around my neck
2. Check the phone every hour.
But these efforts only lasted 1 mth because I hate to have things around my neck and waiting by the phone.

I know some of you find it comical but that's how it is.
Any suggestions? I really don't know what else I can do.

zbabe

maybe he's just throwing temper and realised he's a bit childish after that so he made up with u and din tell u his reason!

Hi hotsnow,

May I know why you broke up with your Ex-boyfriend?

Your Ex-boyfriend seems to have the fine qualities that Wat is looking for in a boyfriend.

rubbishcow

wat,

I used to have bf who is super duper good, whole world think he is a hubby-made-bf while i was the only one who think he is too good for me and is too boring. Then, i went into relationships with bad boys who really treated me dust and well, got myself hurt in the end.

Now, i am engaged to a super duper normal man who is down right boring. i am not complaining, in fact, i am enjoying the practicality of a serious relationship with who you perceived as a right person. My fiance is older than me and he does not like thrilling rides when we went Universal Studio at GC. I went through all the rides myself but was very happy that at least he is willing to accompany his childish fiancee to the park and take pictures with tweety bird.

It is how you are willing to accept your partner as who they are.

Albee,

the best way to understand that part... is to drive your car and come pick me up at Hitachi Tower at shenton way at 6pm. u come 6pm on the dot, but i come down at 6.03 (my watch says 6pm)... u will be horned, cursed, sworn for that 3mins and blocked, then the Cisco guy comes to take down your number or chase u away... so u HAVE TO move... once u move and attept to come back to the same place, it will take 15-20mins and u will end up being late. along the way your blood boil and simmer many times liao...

i'm not saying u hor... just illustrating.

this last part is generic & very impt - It sucks to pickup girls from shenton way when they dun ever fcuking come on time... the number of rounds u have to go round and round like a dumbass is ridiculous!