HARVEY NORMAN

regi_meimei

Anyone wanna get something from Harvey Norman?? They having GSS now...great time to grab anything before July GST increase...lemme know if anyone is heading there for any purchase as i have vouchers to spare at 10-20% off...HAPPY SHOPPING

nastrix

wah wat kind of voucher is that? i'm interested leh...went to HN yesterday but doesnt seems to have the GSS catch..they only got some vouchers which i've seen it even before the GSS. How does your voucher works??

regi_meimei

It's shopping vouchers from harvey norman...meaning u can buy ANYTHING fr harvey...even promo items...work like cash but no change given if amt is lesser than the said value..happy shopping!!

regi_meimei

no la...cannot get unless someone buy for u (it works like cash)...My friends give me during my recent hse warming...most house items i bought liao so end up, friends dunno wat to buy so give me vouchers to go n buy myself lor...u wanna get somethin fr harvey??

nastrix

yeah probably the fridge...might be the washer & dryer if i cant get lower price from other shops like DAV or maybe HL

nastrix

how much u want to let go? and wat is the value of your voucher?? issit in percentage or value $.
U can PM me for further discuss

tanmuiyen

I interested in your voucher. Please let mi know how much do you have and how much you willing to let go.

wishlist

HN ?? i rather go to Audio House .. their prices there is cheaper.. if u get cash vouchers online after 10% discount, y not check out audio house prices..

rihhana_taylor

i like harvey norman for their chic furniture pieces, courts for the standard usual household furniture, best denki for computer products and audio house for audio visual products.

what about you all? do you just buy everything from one place or source out the best places for specific items?

bluez_79

I purchased all my appliances at harvey. Easier to manage delivery. Actually, I found out that the price listed there might not be the price they are offering. You muz open your mouth to ask for the "best" price. I got most of my stuff at a reasonable cheap price.

Also, different harvey might sell the stuff at different price. I did my homework and went to one harvey with all their pricing. After that, consolidate all the items and ask for further discount. Hope this information helps.

jasmine79

Btw guys and gals,

I need to buy several stuff for my new house.Is it cheaper to buy at HN? or dealer?

And also wad is the norm discount for all these stuffs.Coz i saw funitures sale could reach up to 50%.Juz dun wana be ripped off,also my hubby doesnt like to shop ard and insist me to do the shopping.

Sighz juz have to do some research on the internet first before heading out to check things out.

rihhana_taylor

i prefer buying stuff from audio house.. to decorate my house. i bought my LCD TV, hifi, DVD Player, kitchen hood and hob.. they carry this italian brand TURBO which is very good..

but for computer products, i go HN, for furniture, courts and ikea.. the major retailers la.

newsjunkie

I will usually call up Parissilk, or the likes of Goh Ah Bee to ask for their price based on the model number before heading to Harvey N, Best Denki or Courts to bargain for a better deal and offer. Each time, I managed to get a better deal ... from fridge, LCD TV, washing machine. And all this include their delivery, GST and warranty.

cmlee

Mind sharing the contact or address of Parissilk?
Is extended warranty purchased from HN really nescessary?

hks_swift

Hi Anise... u can oso try HN Jurong Point or Bukit Panjang. The price they give oso not bad... Buy at HN is better then all dealer shop coz they might sell u display set which u dunno n they dun have extended warranty. This is TRUE!

thesleepybeauty

Hi, i would like to share with you all that i managed to get a pretty good deal from harvey norman in millenia walk. i compared prices between paris-silk (2 branches) and found that their prices differ between their 2 shops. I checked prices from Mega Discount Store (Katong Mall) and Woodlands DOmestic Electric. SO far, i find that HN Millenia sales guy offers me the best price overall. Not to mention i can use credit card & even put on instalment. The rest of the places.. some of the prices may be comparable but you have to pay in cash and no extended warranty to purchase as well.

Just to share with you an example of the differences in prices from the diff stores:

Bosch washing machine WAS28441:-
Parissilk 1- $1385
Parissilk 2- $1350
Mega - $1420
Harvey- $1350 / $1499 (for extra 4yrs warranty, normal price to add on extra 4yrs is $215 i thk)

Bosch Dryer WTE86301AU:-
Parissilk 1- $1340
Parissilk 2- $1320
Mega- $1340
Harvey- $1260

Therefore, in the end i chose to go to harvey norman becos i can pay with credit card & the sales guy actually give me a free stacking kit with pull-out drawer (worth $190 if you were to purchase seperately) when i purchase the washer & dryer together. Overall, im pretty satisfied with the service & prices i get from HN.

PM me if you are keen to get my sales guy contact. Hope the above info helps!

thesleepybeauty

Thanks! Yeah, i think i got a pretty good deal as well. Very happy and satisfied... and they can keep the stocks for me until im ready for delivery which is good becos i will only be shifting into my new apartment in september after renovations.

nikemanx

yea, HN Millenia has a good price, I bought my fridge and washing machine there and the price is pretty cheap compare to others, somemore can pay installment, and they can provide extended warranty 1+4 years for another 200+, worth it i think.

blessed_1

OK, guys, so I am convinced that HN is the name when i get electrical goods but how abt hobs n hood/ oven etc? we are thinking of buying a resale and if their's nt too gd, might need to change. also, how abt hotplates?

hks_swift

Hi Debbie... If u realli wan to buy Hoods, Bob n oven u can try go EXPO this coming Friday - Sunday coz Harvey Norman is having SALES down there...

hks_swift

Hi everyone... Harvey Norman is having GREAT EXPO SALES again... Startinf from This coming Friday 03 Oct 2008 to Sunday 05 Oct 2008.

hks_swift

Hi Henry.. Normally i think depends of the models loh.. Wat i know is the best to go on the 1st day coz they normally will clear the display sets on the very 1st day. Btw the display sets there all NEW sets which taken out of the box.

cmlee

Not sure if they have anything good stuff left on Sunday? Hope anyone who went there today can give some feedback if it's worth going. TIA. =)

hks_swift

Hi Nath... If u looking for LCDS then is the best to go tomorrow which is the last day, as for wAshers or dryers oni left a few display sets. Unless u wan new sets maybe tommorrow they will slashehed somemore prices... Try yr luck there...

cmlee

Managed to find time to go there this afternoon. As it was rather rush for me coz of time constraint, I only look at the items that I wanted to get.

Basically I'm looking for LCD TV, fridge and washer. The price for these items are pretty much the same as the "discounted price" given by the salesperson in the HN stores. The only freebies is free extended warranty.

They have other promotions for different brands, but didn't really look into those.

For display sets, they have further discounts.

lina_allan

any more of such sales? looking for lcd tv & job now. went down to the HN sale the previous week, but didnt manage to grab any attractive buys for lcd tv, as well as hobs.

courts red tag sale advertised on the papers- not cheap too. you only enjoy the discounted price if pay under their super high interest installment plan =_=. only foudn that out when i went down.. grrr

lastly, went down to audio house @ liang court. surprisingly they had hobs & hoods there too. looking at turbo - which had quite an attractive price tag.

sklisdil

Hai twt,

What is your opinion on Elba front load washing machines which are from Turkey like the 6080 model or 7108 model?

ssong

Had a very happy buying experience at HN @ Millenia Walk. They can offer best price if you did your homework. Staffs there are very helpful too.

adathong

Thomas>=i bought the model VIERA TH-P42G11S

Cynthia>=yes all harvey norman outlets as stated on website n newspapers.