Hainanese Brides, anyone???

hazuki

CSI: oic... i'm getting the anti slip mat. put in bath tub. cause MIL gonna bath bb. i scared she slip. :p
so far, i'm ok. starting to eat watermelons n beancurd dessert now...
bb's movements r stronger now. can c fist/foot sticking out on my tummy. esp the left side. i need to push his limbs back in. otherwise the protrouding quite obvious. he seems to be leaning on my left side. cause my left very protruding. right side nothing. stretchmarks on left side very very ugly also... haiz.. getting worse everyday.
he prefers my left side...
i think bonding time for bb's daddy will be wkend only.. i gather he'll slp wif his psp earphones stuck in his ear...
i'll prob be the cow for a mth. at least.

BKK
so sad i can't go... gynae say bb's growth at abt edd-mid march instead of end march... hopefully he stays full term...
buy for titbits back hor... i can help to eat... hehe...

eating
i lost some wt this wk cause i m sick.. happy infact.. haha, hoping to lessen preg wt gain.

i'm counting the days when i can start on my coconuts... *yummy*

kitty_li

Petrina,
what's your bb's estimated weight now? So cute, your baby prefers your left side. As long as not in breech position, good liaoz lah...

hazuki

CSI: my bb's weighing @ 1387g - 29wks
he super like to punch my left side. esp when i slp on my left side... luckily he's already head down since a long time ago. but he's lying really low... very stressing on my bladder.

kitty_li

Okie. Will email photos...not much of the 1st month one...coz blur mummy was "ambushed" by everybody (coz I was carrying Louisa) so never took out camera to snap. HB...busy talking to others. hahaha. But I have pics of her during the other weeks...

janf

hi all.. very fast.. few more wks to CNY..

me hv been bzy at work lately.. auditors are in my co for weeks liao n will cont to be here for the next 1mth at least grr..

huiz n all going bkk this fri ya.. hapi shopping + eating..!

ivied

hi hi, yes, very fast, counting down to ang bao distribution days. haha...
CSI, yeap, my hubby dreaded to give ang bao, said that this is woman's job. MAN!

Petrina, how are u? Oh no, u have to take care leh. 2 more mths to go only..

Most of the ah mais are leaving for bangkok this week! Have fun and enjoy!

CSI, saw Louisa's pic. She is very adorable!

Li Ann, hope u can get the new job. New environment, new career switch.

madames

Ivied, tell your hubby, yes, it's the woman's job to DISTRIBUTE only. It's the MEN's job to FINANCE the ang pows.... hahahah

Haii, me not going BKK liao. My mum has to undergo some procedure for her post menopausal bleeding. Nothing serious, but I just feel so guilty to go out and have fun while she is in pain. So I better stay around in case she needs extra hands to jaga my granny.

hazuki

huiz: i fully agree wif u... so hb agreed to finance APs n i'll be in charge of distribution... hehe...

ivied: where u saw her pic? CSI's multiply?
i'm having the Sleep problem: Restless legs syndrome... seems to be common amongst preggies...

all mais: enjoy ur BKK trip... take more pics...

rilo82

Hi mais, long time never post liao. How are u girls? I have been so busy with my work and wife. Don't have much time to post online. Hehe.

CSI: Sorry i missed your baby shower. I suppose you had a wonderful day that day. I saw your pics, Louisa a lot of hair hor? I thought baby no hair one. Hehe. She looks so cute until you want to squeeze her.
Oh, and I just realised i don't have your multiply. I just sent you an invite. Add me hor.

petrina: How are you? Long time no see you liao. Baby doing well?

Li Ann: I see you give petrina medical advice. You like the doctor. He he. Can list down 1 to 3.

Huiz: Hope your mum is ok. When is the procedure? Btw, Feb dinner thingy Kelly not going. She overseas enjoying herself.

Nellie: Thanks for organizing the trip for us.

Stacy, Nellie and sherrie: See you girls on Thu 4.30am!!! Anybody else going?

loink

Back from MC.. down with food poisoning.. lost 1kg.. kena check below while being so sick.. so embarassing n feel so bullied..

kitty_li

Huiz,
Think it's coz Loinky is near EDD liaoz. So gynae needs to check if she's dilated. Coz some mummies can be dilated way before their EDD (that's how some complications arise and premature births...). External factors (e.g. food poisoning) may also cause distress to the BB, so doc may want to check if dilated or not lorh. I had food poisoning that time too, but baby didn't want to come out yet...haha.

hazuki

wah... loinky, food poisoning.. scary..
i'm still dealing wif my runny nose & cough.. u need to take care hor... u due soon liao..
my stretchmarks so ugly.. every morn i look in mirror, c liao so sad..

madames

Ohh I see. Just wanna clarify the real reason coz I was wondering why she felt embarassed and bullied. But since its part of pregnancy then its a normal part of the process ya? Don't feel bad la....

zapzap

Good morning, everybody!

greetings from me, Lance, Kelly, Sherrie & Wei How! We're now at Bugdget Terminal waiting to board our flight to BKK.

Have a nice weekend!

loink

Haha.. normal procedure for gynae to check..but i was not prepared cos i thought it won't be that soon..not dilated yet.. but now can feel pressure above bladder.. tummy also a bit lower..

Ah Yo Petrina, no need sad on those stretchmarks..When u see ur baby in a few wks time.. its worth it..

CSI, my mum's pelvic bone refused to open when she was about to give birth to me.. any idea if i will follow the trend..

hazuki

loinky: my tummy has been super low since 7mth... so much so tat i got no pee still feel tat bladder is full.. i practically had to push bb upwards when i walking. do u feel the same? i scared bb comes early.. stretchmarks wise, i sad cause i diligently applied... but it's getting worse n worse... it suddenly appeared 2wks ago. then full blown marks r seen all within 2wks worh...
tats y i so sad.. i think because bb pressure my lower tummy since 7mth tats y suddenly marks appeared. he likes to punch my lower tummy, leaving his fist sticking out of my tummy... so my stomach abit lopsided.. haha

CSI: how do we noe if we dilated or not?

loink

Petrina, I am carrying a girl ma.. so at first carrying high.. now with baby ard 2.2kg n probably moving into position.. thats y lower.. my colleagues all say i don't look like i am going to due soon.. look like 5 mths preggie.. hehe..

As for stretchmark cream, i did not apply.. just apply body butter.. ur mum have any stretchmarks when pregnant? dono if its due to genes.. my baby tends to move her legs frequently.. so the movements are more at the centre..

Now finding names for baby.. but chinese names a bit difficult cos still have to consider the strokes.. did u follow that.. any chinese website that provides actual strokes for character..

hazuki

loinky: my mom dun have marks.. bb punch very often n somersaults very often.. so most movements r below belly button, near ctr's left or right side. i need to push his fist back inwards all the time..
my bb head down liao since 7mth..

chinese names, i got it frm nearby bencoolen st. my frequent teller... he also count strokes n based on 5 elements.. for character as well.
but also need to take in consideration parents' future.. dun chong can liao..

hamsterden

ivied, thanks. I've accepted the offer
Now waiting to determine the start date.

Lance, my boss happened to be a trained midswife. So she has been sharing lots of info with my colly who has just given birth. So i get to listen to all these stuff all the time.

kitty_li

wah...those in BKK, enjoy urselves!

loinky, not sure leh. hmmm....dun worry lah.

petrina, we wun know if we're dilated. no feeling one. tt's why gynae have to insert hand/fingers to check us...

huiz, how's ur mum?

hazuki

CSI: i mean when we bathe... can dilation feel frm outside? or when we clean, can we feel inside? cause i feel like recently abit longer**..

Liann: good for u... u need to give notice to ur old co. rite?

madames

My mum is recovering well from the procedure. She has undergone it before so at least she is more prepared and not so fearful. But, it's me who's in a worse position! I fell really sick yesterday. Had a terrible sore throat which turned out to be something like swollen lymph nodes. Fever was flaring and it even went up to 39.2. So spent the whole day at home groaning in pain from the body aches.... hehe. So much for wanting to help my mum.... hahahah

hazuki

huiz: wah, wat happen to u... luckily u din go BKK, otherwise go there u'll feel worse wif all the fumes...
ate medicine le mah? on mc today? fever gone down yet?

madames

Swollen lymph nodes lor. Super duper painful. Could feel the throat burning and the heat of the fever emanating from there. Actually was on MC yesterday only. But dun feel like going back today in case the aircon makes me sick again, so I ask hubby sign one more day MC for me.... hehe. Thank goodness the fever went down but there's still some body ache. Taking the meds now lor. A whole bunch of them... haizzz

Ya, I also thought its a blessing in disguise that I am not at BKK now too. Not only do I suffer more, but more importantly I also spoil the other's mood.

crystalz

petrina,

CSI is right.
dilation cannot be felt one leh... only through vaginal examine then the dilation can be known. I only know i'm 5cm dilate when the nurse check for me.

Huiz,
take gd care ah... think the weather no good lately... my girl oso down with flu. Put i haven bring her see PD yet.. hopefully she can get well by herself.

hazuki

crystal: so when i wash the internal part myself during shower i wun noe how to test for dilation? cause i tend to wash internal to prevent yeast infection... so i was wondering if it's the same method as the nurses using?

crystalz

petrina,

err... its deep in. I dun think its advisable to feel it urself loh... it might cause preterm labour ler... (eg. the mucuos plug came out)

hazuki

crystal: oic... hehe, then better not. i usually wash very shallow internal... so scary...
i can't differentiate between BH n movements.. i told other MTBs tat i think i muz have show first then i noe it's contractions... cause to me, all is same type of pain...

crystalz

BH is irregular...
for me, i dun have show leh... i have contractions only. and contraction is very easy to notice as it comes and goes at 5mins interval. so confirm u will know its contractions pain haha. last time i'm oso worried cos i got fake contractions. When the real one comes it is so obvious. keke

nellie
welcome back. haha lots of shopping i suppose.

rilo82

petrina: Haha, bought a lot of Kelly's stuff lo. I got my CNY clothes there. Heng, Nellie find budget hotel, so we can buy more stuff. I first time there since primary school days.

chrysallisph

wah...a lot of postings man...me shifting office so really busy past week and coming one too...

i came to share news of my first gown selection process!!! even when there are sales, I also never went in and out, in and out of a dressing room SO SO SO many times...

But pls dun be mistaken that there was lots to choose from.. in fact, it was the contary loh... most were quite 90s kinda gown, pomg-pomg type and shiny shiny with lots of sequins type... YIKES!!! and I'm not even talking about the evening gown part yet!!!

Although at the end of the 3 hour long process, I did eventually shortlisted one wedding gown and one evening gown, I have a really strong feeling that I might end up tailoring or buying off-the-rack the evening one... sigh...

What a complete waste of effort and money down the drain!!!

Saving grace is at least the BS has two outlets and I've made arrangements to go to the second outlet to check it out! Hope I have better luck there!

janf

hi gals, me at home today.. having a throbbing headache so decided to call in sick.. sianz..

chry - u chose frm the thomson branch or the tanjong pagar branch? heard the tanjong pagar branch got more choices..

janf

btw, me n hub bumped into huiz at ttsh yday! and so qiao hub was grumbling to me tat shd ask huiz come down for kopi while we were waiting to see the doc and so zun bumped into her haha.. strike 4D oso not so zun..

madames

Hi chrysallisph,

Are the 2 branches at Tg Pagar and Thomson? Sometimes they do have new stock coming in every few months so u can keep a tab on the dates to check them out.

Like u, I am also very wary of shiny and heavily sequinned gowns till I told my designer that I wanted none of these. Changed it to embroidery instead. If u really wanna tailor then you may have to start discussing with the BS soon (would u be staying with this same BS?) coz they need to be ready for the PS which is usually at least 1.5mths b4 AD?

madames

Janf, actually I was kinda dreaming when I was walking to the bookshop. Then I saw someone quite familiar jumping with joy and focused my eyes more and realised its u! Hehehe, really v v qiao man. I also chose to go eat snake downstairs at tt time.... hehe

janf

nope huiz - me on mc today.. yday saw u jumped wif joy, scurry today woke up wif a throbbing headache so i called in sick lor.. later gona pop panadol n zzz again.. sianz sianz..

madames

I think I am very lucky these few days. Yesterday bumped into Janf and TH while eating snakes. Today met Sherrie on the escalator leading to Toa Payoh Interchange while I was on my way to lunch.