Hainanese Brides, anyone???

kitty_li

wah janf, pierced also popped liao ah? No wonder didn't see her online there lah...yah, apparently the docs in KKH discharge normal deliveries pretty quick. hehs. I was discharged the day after I popped too...

chrysallisph

oh dear janf, sounds really serious.. must take care.. got jie(4) kou(3)? I'm not sure if there may be some things you cannot eat for the time being till wound heals? Guess your MIL will know la hor... Just rest...

btw, not sure if my hubby-to-be and I are the only new faces this sun.. but would it be possible for anyone to share their hp with me so that JUST IN CASE we are lost, we can get help! hee hee... (but pls dun worry, my sense of direction is not as hopeless as my IT skills)

janf

petrina - more or less its gynae related coz if ttc for so long n no news, usually gynaes will advise couples for further checks.. i read tat having the endo-sumthg is part of infertility but removing it doesnt mean it wun grow back again.. so juz hv to hope for the best these few mths to come.. our route to ttc has been a tough one but we are keeping optimistic.. if really cant hv, then prob its fate liao..

btw gals, dun mention too much abt my ttc this sun ya.. dun wan TH to feel paiseh/bad.. we talk here jiu suan liao..

got one big bruise on my wrist now but its going off.. the anaethestic (how to spell ah?!) say i too skinny n too kancheong until cant find my vessel!, omg, me oredi shivering like shitz outside the OT n he still tell me this.. make me more kancheong..

u know when i made the appt last wk to do the test, i started to hv -ve tots.. then keep telling TH n my mum where i kept my thingys lah.. which xmas pressie for who lah.. majiam instructing last words lidat until they said DUN BE CRAZY LAH!! i oways got the phobia tat undergo GA = wun wake up.. choy choy..

csi - pierced 10hrs labour.. she hvnt update her birth story tho coz she shd be bzy at home now.. her ma doing her confinement..

chrys - i oso duno wat can/cannot eat haha.. but i oredi asked my hub to buy chick essence for me.. hopefully he rem tho i doubt so haha..

madames

hey chrysallisph,

Michelle (M&W) and her husb will be another pair of new faces there. Don't worry, I have PM-ed u my HP number. Do check out your email

Janf, I found out the full spelling liao its "endometriosis" isit? Big word sia.... I couldn't figure out what it is despite bo lao telling me so many times, so I shoved him my phone and say ,"nah, u type for me better la".... haha

janf

haha huiz - he knows which threads im in but he doesnt bother to come into sgbrides forum.. he v v v bzy wif his facebook now! every nite play until midnite and i duno wats so fun abt it woh!!

madames

My husb say it may or may not be the total cause of infert. Then first thing he mentioned was the lap procedure but was surprised that they put u under GA man.... Haha, though he say so much, till now I still dunno the details of endo***.... time for me to read up ;P

madames

Hey yes! Mine too! so hooked to FB leh.... den whole afternoon can play when I am not at home... dunno whats so attractive lehhh

I also think along same line as u.... so fun meh? So many applications till i see till dizzy ah... haha

janf

huiz - yup, endo is not the total cause of infertility.. muz put under GA else i cfm wun do it!! cannot imagine the scope go thru me when i awake!

hazuki

hehe, huiz, i checked internet on this endometriosis thingy... So cheem... I also no understand..
Btw, u can send them the email on our hps..

Janf: So i assume u went for laparoscopic surgery?
Will keep quiet abt TTC... Anywayz, too much gossip to talk abt it.. hehe

Chrysallisph: yupz... total both couples..

madames

i tink now u stay away fr the usual "banned" foods like seafood lor. And also dun over exert coz I am always afraid tt the wound will 'peecha' wan!

madames

petrina, u have my HP number right? Anything can call me also lor

Haha, pet, we will be busy wrapping n packing CSI's gifts and eating away to even gossip ah I think.... ;-P

sherrie

my husband is vvvv into facebook too...dunno what war craft la...talk abt "gold" and "water" and buying "soldiers" and "forming allies" etc...

he sometimes mumbles "shit..kenna attacked in the afternoon while at work..."..so he will be v busy at nite! haha

janf

me juz ate lunch.. so boring.. everyday not eat, zzz, its watching repeats on scv.. sianz..

sherrie - TH oso so fasinated wif facebook on the pet thingy! he keeps this 'pet' (duno wat animal lah!) then got ppl send him 'pets' too.. aiyoh my god.. i got time i rather zzz liao..

hazuki

me not addicted to FB... boring i feel. So i open my FB once a wk only... Initially very fun. Vampires, Dragons, Car racing etc.. I also have pet n even baby.. haha!!

Huiz: i mean to send the excel file to chyris & michelle...

janf

coz saw u posting selling 1/2px so kpo ask whether u managed to sell anot.. whens the date? tink i din tell u all tat not going hainandao in jan liao coz TH's boss no-no to them taking leave.. but i got a few weddings coming up in jan08 as well so gotta see if the dates clash anot.. searching for old postings on this trip now hmm.. whos going, btw?

my sis juz came back frm bkk yday.. heard she da bao xiao bao back until my ma oso shake head haha..

kitty_li

the endo*** thing is endo for short lorh. easier lah. haha. It's not the sole cause, but getting pregnant is one way to get rid of it. But that's when it becomes a catch 22 / chicken or egg situation. Anyway, you've got it removed, so things are more positive now.

pierced22 10 hours? Hehs...mine 11 hours. kekeke...lucky thing there's epidural. hahaha. Think pierced will be very very tired lah. so should be sleeping most of the time. I took how long to get back onto the Net? haiz...hehs.

Oh, Wester** (sorry, I forgot how to spell her nick) - one of the ah mais who used to frequent this thread too...she's also due to pop. but not yet.

Eh, I got gifts ah? I never got anything for anybody leh...pai seh worh.

rilo82

Hi mais, I have arrived at Hanoi safely liao. Finally had dinner, shower and finally scan sit down and surf net. I am paying USD50 for the internet lei. Expensive hor? Haiz.

janf: You took an op ah? Sounds scary, you better rest more k? Take care hor.

CSI: So how are you liao? Feeling better? No post natal blues i hope.

Take care everyone. See you gals when i return.

janf

lance - US$50 IS DAYLIGHT ROBBERY LOR!!!!!!!!!!!!!

csi - westerveld if im not wrong.. tink shes kokoyln's fren or sumthg lidat..

today im feeling better so later going out to hv lunch wif my ex-boss n ex-coll.. aft tat will be back home to rest.. no shopping tho im tempted to haha..

grr petrina - tink i cant make it for the bkk trip.. got a wedding to attend on 19jan..

madames

WHAT?!?! USD50 for INTERNET?? How long? If whole day then I got nothing to say la. But I don't think so right?? Omigosh!!! But then again, glad to know that u have reached safely. Do take many many pics for us to share your joy with u okie?

Yeap, westerveld is koko's cousin by marriage. Same surname as Jolie. I see her very often in my neighbourhood coz she is staying very near me.

I wish I can go out roam the streets too. It's boring at work during this period.... hehe

hazuki

Lance: very ex... I think whole day still abit ex...

Janf: nvm... was hoping.. hehe, sad to c the ticket go wasted. This morn i went for my gynae check-up, raymond was asking doc if i could go in Jan... doc say prefer to travel b4 30wks... 17th-21st Jan is 31wk... So doc say c how first...
*Crossing my fingers* hoping tat i can go... If i can go, raymond will go wif me...

CSI: rem the webcam... i wan c ur grgr face...
Also i kpo ur long delivery story.. keke...

Huiz: aiyah, roaming the streets is nothing to do... Everywhere things so expensive... Sale like no sale... sianz also... can see cannot buy...

madames

Pet, I rather go anywhere then stay in office ah. It's tiring to pretend to be busy sia.... hahaha. Ya agree that sales nowadays are nothing impressive also

zapzap

Yeah!!! Our xmas gathering is just round the corner. See you on 16th Dec at 1pm - Sherrie's place.

1. The Hosts (Sherrie & Wei How)
2. Nellie & Shawn
3. Huiz & Eric
4. Christine
5. Janice & Teck Heng
6. Priscilla
7. Sharyln & Jolie
8. Ivy
9. Petrina & Raymond
10. Cheryl & Pin How
11. Li Ann & Thomas
12. Stacy
13. Michelle & Winston

Food -

1. STUFiT Chicken with Butter Rice and Nuts Stuffing ==> 2
2. STUFiT Braised Chicken with Mushroom Rice Stuffing ==> 3
3. STUFiT Boneless Chicken Wing with prawn stuffing (Minimum Order 10 pcs) ==> 25 pcs
4. STUFiT Fish With Chilli Stuffing ==> 25
5. STUFiT Squid with Chicken Stuffing ==> 25
6. STUFiT Seafood Mushroom (Minimum Order 10 pcs) ==> 25 pcs
7. Salad - Li Ann
8. Roast Beef - Nellie
9. Ice-cream Logcakes (Rocky Road & Hazelnut Almond) - Nellie
10. Drinks - Sherrie

hazuki

Janf: i noe liao... she is frm sept 07 brides... I c her contacts i noe liao.. Cause we added each other. But nv really communicated...

Your fren?

hamsterden

hi lynette, congrats!

am back from my first year anniversary celebration with my hubby from bintan. WHAT a MEMORABLE and UNFORGETTABLE experience there!!! We went there on Tues and ought to stat for 3 nights before heading home today but... but... something happened that freaked both of us out that we decide to take the next ferry back... tell you guys the spooky encounter this Sun...

hazuki

janf: isit... i noe diane... not her hb. cause she is in forum mah.

Liann: wah... dun scare me leh... I'm gg batam during last wk of dec.. Though not bintan, but nearby...

janf

li ann - at 1st i read ur 1st line esp those in bold abv, i tot ur hub did some superrr lomantica thingy tat made u so touched haha! ok ok, shall hear ur story this sun..

chrysallisph

Hi Huey,

You know what.. I've never been seen any PM messages before leh!!! I think I really hopeless leh.. after so many of you tried to teach me with step by step instructions.. I still dunno how to check... I give up on my IT skills liao...

So if you could, pls email me at my email can? [email protected]

Thanks much.

Li Ann - Your spooky encounter reminds me of mine at Tioman some years back.. I'm never going back there!!! Yikes.... memories coming back to me now...

Janf - I lurveeeee chicken essence... only the Brands one.. feel that the other brands taste different leh... my colleagues think i'm mad cos they all think chicken essence tast funny... ha ha... hope everything's getting better... =)

kitty_li

li ann, thanks!
yah, at first I also thot u meant ur hubby did something super romantic for u...ok, dun share the encounter with me...hahaha...

yah yah, I meant westerveld...

Lance, no post natal blues I hope. but can feel the emotions going hay-wire. Next time u must be more in-tuned/aware of Kelly's emotions esp just after delivery.

Petrina, my long story ah....haiz. ok lah. here goes...in summary form. hahaha...

kitty_li

my birth story

It all started on 5 Dec 2007, Wednesday.

I was on MC that day. Spent the day at home, re-decorating the home and clearing some stuff (strong nesting instinct). Decided to meet up with the husband for dinner at Causeway Point, despite the VERY VERY heavy rain. <font color="0000ff">(I'm mad right?)</font> Took a bus there (the bus was SUPER crowded, but the driver was nice. He made other passengers give up seat to me before he drove off.)

we had dinner at Siam Kitchen, and I was planning to finish up the ice cream at home for dessert. After dinner, it was a trip to NTUC to get some stuff. Went home, had some coconut juice (supposed to be good for "cleansing" the baby - and it really works!).

Then....at 3am (early hours of 6 Dec), I started vomitting really badly. Baby was moving quite a lot. The rest of the day went by, with both of us down with the runs. It was scary. I mean, baby is due the next day! and this has to happen now??

So the husband took me to the hospital on the night of 6 Dec. <font color="0000ff">(yes yes, I waited till night of 6 Dec, and not immediately - in denial I guess)</font> I felt really weak (after the runs) the whole day. Kept wondering how I'd have the energy to push shd baby come out then. I was strapped to the CTG and baby's heartbeat was monitored. Hmmmm, heartbeat still VERY strong. Good! We decided that it was best to admit into KKH for monitoring, in case baby decides to come out that night, and especially since I was still feeling weak.

7 Dec came....no strong contractions yet. I am STILL 2 cm dilated (an increase of only 0.5cm overnight). was 1.5cm dilated for the past 2 weeks. How? My gut feeling was telling me that baby does not want to come out yet. Not until the week starting 10 Dec. But, 7 Dec is the full 40 weeks of pregnancy. Any later would pose some risks (albeit low). By then, with the drips and the good hospital food <font color="0000ff">(surprising, eh?)</font>, I was feeling much stronger.

To induce or to wait....that is the question.

We decided that since baby is exactly 40 weeks already, we might as well induce her out. Many others want to carry a foetus till 40 weeks, but don't have the chance to. So what more can we ask for? We shall not complain.

07 Dec 07

1515 hrs: Made decision to induce labour (there goes my dream for a totally NATURAL labour)
1540 hrs: Went into the labour ward (nurses found it amusing that I could still be smiling while being wheeled in)
1600 hrs: Gynae bursts waterbag (oooh...so much water. I thot I lao jio while gynae was checking me.)

In the meantime, still SMS-ing my friends.

After waterbg burst, OMG! Strong contractions!! I have never felt such strong contractions before. It was "oooohhhh......" but not those sharp pains kind (bearable, in my opinion). Basically, it felt like super bad menses cramp. SUPER bad ones. But I tend to get the cramps, so this was still bearable. Nurses say, that one is only mild...*pengz*

1615 hrs: Epidural administered (ooh...what sweet relief. Pain? What's that? You can pinch me, tickle me...and I won't feel a thing.). Oxytoxcin drip (to induce labour) and other necessary drips administered.

Now, we wait.

In the meantime, the husband arrives (he had to go to the poly that day), played soothing music for me to relax, he went for his dinner, I had LOTS of sips of water for my dinner and supper. (Not allowed to eat or drink anything but water).

About 2000 hrs: baby's heartbeat dropped suddenly. It was distressing (for me and Baby Louisa). Cried buckets. Doc stopped the oxytoxcin drip as it was probably the cause for the drop in baby's heartbeat.
2200 hrs: Still not fully dilated (in between, had a few VEs done, and dilation was around 7 to 8 cm). 2nd dosage of epidural administered.
2330 hrs: Still 9 cm dilated. Short of 1 more cm!! Baby also not engaged.

08 Dec 07

Finally, at about 0200 hrs: Fully dilated. Baby engaged. Nurses told me to start pushing. Gynae came.
0216 hrs: After a bit more pushing, baby is out!

I am so tired.....and hungry. First thing I asked for - milo (still not allowed to eat anything).

Gynae says she is one clean baby...guess the coconut juice thing really works!

In between all that 11 hours, I was SMS-ing friends, watching TV, joking with the nurses, drifting in and out of sleep and suffering from the side effects of the epidural. The nurses couldn't help but laugh..."still can SMS. Still can smile and laugh." That's me lah. hahaha...

hazuki

CSI: u make me scared liao... How... like tat... I dun wan give birth liao lah...
While reading ur post, i realised that my bb have been punching my bladder... *i assume he treats it like a punching bag*
I hear u in labour for 11hrs, i wanna faint liao...

I really dun wan epi... Pain? The after effects of epi...

crystalz

Haha going to jot down my birth story~

On 23 Nov 2007,

2am+

Suddenly woke up from painful cramps (ahz.. like menses cramp). Wondering is it false alarm or the real labour... so i just ignore and try to go back and sleep.

3am

Cannot get to sleep... keep going toilet pass motion.. aiyo thought i ate the wrong things.. how come keep visiting the loo. I started to count my contractions... every 5 or 6 mins the pain will come back. Aiyo.. is it i going to give birth today???

4am

still keep counting and visit toilet... pacing up and down in my room... wondering what really happen. haha

5am

Ahz.. better wake up my hubby. And i told him i having contractions pain every 5mins... and he wake up and time it with me.. so funny haha.

6am

I called my mum, and told her dunno izit real labour leh... lucky she is awake and ask me to head down to the hospital. But i thinking the pain still ok leh... maybe can wait...

6.30am

Me and my hubby decided to call my gyne. Ahz.. operator answer the call and ask who is my gyne etc and what happen. After less than 2 mins, my gyne called. He told me to go down only when i cannot bear with the pain anymore. So i waited and waited...

7+am

I decided to head down to the hospital, cos i worry abt traffic jam and dunno is it real labour. Haha

8+am

Reach the hospital. Do the admission and head down to the observation ward.

9+am

The nurse check my dilation. Oh.. 5cm ler. And the contractions is still not those intense type. My gyne oso came and check on me and say today will be the DAY! Haha But dunno when yet... Nurse say if i need epidual or laughing gas let them know... But i still ok with the pain so i wait and see...

9+ to 12

The contractions pain never get more intense and i keep going to the toilet and pass motion. Aiyo.. dunno y leh.. Nurse check.. ah.. still 5cm dilate. Nurse inform doctor and i'm push to the delivery ward and the waiting game started.

12+ noon

Ahz.. still can take light lunch.. haha i thought cannot eat leh... but gyne order food for me. So i eat happily haha.

1+ pm

The nurse start to put me on drip. Ok.. the pain is more intense now after the drip... The nurse ask my husband go and eat cos after the drip start, i will dilate very fast. My hubby went to take his quickie lunch kekek. Nurse told me not to take epidual.. cos my delivery will be fast.. since i can tahan till 5cm dilate. I say ok.. then i dun take.. just use laughing gas. My hubby back and Suddenly my waterbag burst! Wow... really can feel the bursting effect. haha really like balloon burst! Told the nurse, aiyo my waterbag burst. And the real pain its really painful loh! ABit regret never take epidual. ahaha But nevermind i use laughing gas and it is useful! And also requested and injection which can reduce the pain by 50%. When the nurse was out to get the injection ready... guess what! I got the urge to push the bb out! Called the nurse and she came. Oh no 10cm dilated! Call gyne and he is still queueing up buying his lunch wahaha. I can't wait leh.. the urge is so huge and the nurse ask me not to push and keep using the laughing gas. It was a real torture that i cannot push!!! I cried and break into cold sweat!. My hubby poorthing.. and keep holding on to my hand and wipe my sweat.

2.10pm

Gyne arrived!! I feel so good to see him! Like an angel is here to help me! Wahaha. Started pushing and pushing. The pushing game is not painful and it feel real good to push the bb out. haha

2.20pm

Finally, the bb is out! Yeah!~ and my gyne never cut me... he say i just have a small tear and he stitch it up nicely for me... The feeling is great! and i still can chit chat with my hubby after my delivery.

kitty_li

Petrina...11 hours is nothing lah. got pple 24 hours one. also got pple 3 hrs one. hahaha. I counted the 11 hrs from when I first stepped into the delivery suite.

Yah, the so-called real pain is after waterbag burst. Strange horh? haha. before burst, it's still quite bearable. But for me, since it's induction labour, had to burst lah and I was only 2 cm dilated.

wah, crystalz, you good leh, can push so easily. Maybe coz my bb quite big for me lah. So it was quite an effort. Felt like I used up all my energy. But yah, it was quite fun to push baby out...can feel baby coming out...(they reduced the epidural then so can feel contractions etc) and when the moment she slipped out (past the shoulders etc...), wow, I cried buckets again.

Oh, Petrina...I dunno abt the after effects of the epidural...I guess different pple different. For me, it was just whole body felt itchy initially. Then after abt an hour or so, it was ok. Nothing. Maybe a bit of the shivers (which lasted a short short while) but that's all.

oh ah mais, I got no webcam. Confirm dun have liaoz...got my sister to check and search again...sob sob...

well, at least baby is sleeping more nowadays. midnight till 4am. ahhh...at least I get 4 straight hours of sleep, compared to 1 hour in the beginning. She's 1 week old!

Crystalz, your confinement going to end soon yah? So good...at least it's before christmas. I'm going to have to miss all the christmas and new year gatherings. so sad!

crystalz

CSI,

ya loh ending next sunday... ya just nice for xmas... wondering can bring bb out on xmas day and take some photo anot... aiyo.. bb still young.. *pengz*

ya loh.. my bb smaller... was wondering me and my hubby so big sized and my girl so small. Dunno when she grow up will be big sized anot wahaha

Hey.. regarding breastfeeding, u can try pumping every 2 hrly. But u are latching, so i'm not sure how though.. cos for me, i pump 2hrly for almost 2 weeks. THen i can see my BM increase loh.. now i change to 3 hrly ler... cos my fridge stock up with BM (me dun intend to freeze) so end up those almost overdue ones i give my nephew drink... me at first also miserable amt.. 10ml from both breast.. but i still collect and put all the 2hrly feed together... now i going abt 80 to 100ml from both breast. Still not a fanastatic amt but still enuff for her... Now oso pray hard that my BM will increase as the days goes by.. I pump abt 20 to 30mins each time loh...

loveangel

CSI: OMG...thank goodness both Louisa &amp; you are fine. We can't wait to see photos of her.

Janf: Oh dear, are you much better? I didn't know you went for surgery until i (finally) logged in. Don't worry...will keep mum about this in front of TH. Being optimistic is good!

Guess what? I just bumped into Sherrie just now at AMK Hub...so qiao right? Haha. See everyone tomorrow!!!

kitty_li

Crystalz,
Thanks for the advice. Yah, I also dun intend to freeze the BM. Just wondering though, if I feed bb the EBM using bottle, dunno if it will result in nipple confusion or not. But latch on every time is super tiring lorh...think my gal is big eater. hahaha...

Hey the rest of the ah mais! Hope you all had loads of fun today!
Sorry I couldn't be online and no web cam...so could only send MMS pic to Huey. Tried to send a video clip over, but think the file was too big...heehee...

kitty_li

Ah mais!!!

Thank you all for your Christmas present!
It's a very big present worh...heehee. The 3 of us really appreciate your gifts a lot...Thank you all so much!
so pai seh, I didn't get anything for you all...

Nellie, really sorry horh. heehee...when u arrived, the relatives just left not long ago...so pai seh, you had to help bring the stuff up. heehee...

Oh ok, next round of relatives just came. hahaha...

zapzap

hello ah mais! It was great fun today! Nice meeting the newcomers, Cheryl, Michelle and your hubbies.

CSI, it's ok lah. it's not a problem to help Leslie to bring up the preesnts. Enjoy opening the presents.

zapzap

Ok, time to collect $$$.

Food : Stufit + Swensens + Salad
= $360 + $166 + $14
+ $540

Total pax : 23 (kids under 7 are free)

Per pax : $23.50

1. Sherrie &amp; Wei How
2. Nellie &amp; Shawn
3. Huiz &amp; Eric
4. Christine
5. Janice &amp; Teck Heng
6. Priscilla
7. Sharyln &amp; Jacaob
8. Ivy
9. Petrina &amp; Raymond
10. Cheryl &amp; Pin How
11. Li Ann &amp; Thomas
12. Stacy &amp; Steven
13. Michelle &amp; Winston

Drinks are on Sherrie - Thank you!

Please transfer the money to my account 068-11294-0 (POSB Savings). Then I'll transfer $493 to Sherrie's account. Thank you!

janf

most welcum, csi! hope it was a pleasant surprise for u n family!

harlow all!, me n TH truly enjoyed today's gathering! hope my fatty has been a good sound effect for li ann's story hahah! now tat i tink of it oso wana luff..

most touched was stacy's AiXin cupcakes.. duno wat to say.. the effort is touching ya.. believed everyone appreciated it lots..

and thanks sherrie n wei how for hosting.. =)