Hainanese Brides, anyone???

zapzap

Hi chrysallisph, will send you the details of the xmas gift exchange by email.

Loinky - you delivering in feb? my SIL will be delivering in feb too, C-sect on 8th Feb.

CSI - time really flies... your delivery date is so near!!!

loink

Petrina-I want a RAT baby.. haha.. edd on 10 feb..but the baby chooses the date to be borned..

Nellie- is ur SIL's edd in late feb? can bring forward the C-sect.. I'm not considering C-sect unless really no choice & no epidural.. haha.. see the huge needle faint..

zapzap

Hi Loinky, I don't know how she got the date. It was hubby who told me and he said the gynae told my SIL that BB was growing too big. That's all. I didn't probe any further knowing my hubby's 'pattern'.

hazuki

loinky: CNY on 7th feb... I think** If bb stay in all the way, will be RAT lor...
For me, i went to get chinese name 4 my boy... the FT say muz come out after mar 26th... haiz... my edd is mar 25th... cham lor... dunno how... i everytime talk to my boy ask him stay in there longer...
for the sake of his future bah...

I also gg natural w/o epi... unless anything crops up...

chrysallisph

urm... CSI Fan - I know this sounds stupid but I think I'm really pathetic.. now that I've enabled my PM.. how do I check if I've got messages?

Petrina - I think my question to CSI Fan says it all.. about how terrible I am in the IT dept.

Nellie - Thanks. Got the email.

kitty_li

oh, can get chinese name before BB is born ah? hehs...thot usually pple go get the name after birth.

aiyoh, I totally cannot tahan w/o epi. Realised that only last week when gynae did a check for me. Unless I dilate too fast that no point using epi...otherwise, I think I'll be so cham without epi. Then again, I'm already slightly dilated. Oh dear.....*worried*

Chrysallisph,
When someone PMs you, you'll receive it in the form of an email (at the email address that you specified in your profile). Sender is somebody's email address (the person who PMs you - i.e. some stranger but it's not spam). Subject header would be...whatever the sender types in lorh. hehs...

So I guess, would also be useful to check your "Bulk Mail" or "Junk Mail" folders, in case the emails / PMs get chucked there...

Nellie,
lunch? heehee...

loink

Petrina-u got a name for ur boy so soon? thats fast.. I intend to give baby her name myself.. haha.. but seriously i thought should be after birth dan get name.. cos need to consider time, weight etc to get a suitable name.. but if c-sect dan not accurate..

Nellie-oh in that case prob have bring forward, if not difficult to deliver..

madames

Wa, getting a name sounds like a big headache ;-P I am determined to get my kids Chinese (and perhaps English name as well) myself. Don't think will consult fengshui or the likes. The husband suggest to me last night that he would like the name "Reginald" for a son (says saw one old doctor having this name and thinks it sounds classy.... got mehhh?) and "Edelweiss" for a gal. Haha, I am all for Edelweiss! But then again, better go and find out what they mean first before deciding ah ;-P

kitty_li

Wah Huey,
Reginald sounds powerful (wei1 meng3)...not bad. It's a nice name. Edelweiss...er, that's a flower right? From that song...."Edelweiss, edelweiss. every morning you greet me..."

I'm still racking my brains for a chinese name for bb. My chinese half past six one lah....

zapzap

I've emailed you Sherrie's address. Please check.

Janice had called up the caterer and found that they're not offering the mini high tea buffet during that period.

Check out this site. What do you think if we order the food there?

www.stufit.com.sg

madames

Haha, CSI, the Reginald name reminds me of a fierce and stern old man.... like those stoic grey haired old Englishman.... haha... wei1 meng 3... hmmmm?....

And yes, Edelweiss is the name of a flower. For a hua1 chi1 mummy like me, this name is somehow da best. Something unique too. I used to have a teacher who has this name. It was after I knew her that there is a song about this flower too

Heh, I remembered my dad used to flip the Chinese dictionary for our names!

kitty_li

yah, yah...Reginald does bring to mind those stoic, grey haired Englishman. Well, that's what your son will be like then, when he grows old, if you name him Reginald. Hehs...good mah.
Pple will be in awe of him. heehee...

Yah, my cousin also said, pick up dictionary, close eyes, open page, point to something, open eyes. That's the name. hahaha.

hazuki

waa, u all chinese name so chin chye??
My name n hb name all is counted de... So our boy name also will be counted.. But sounds nice.. So we like it...
Feng2 Hong2 Yao4 - Pang **** I still haven't decide how to convert to dialect lah... hehe

rilo82

Hi mais, finally have some time to sit down and read the forum after some tiring weeks. I see CSI and petrina are choosing names liao...keke.. so fast

CSI: Your baby going to be out soon right? In Dec? I abit lost.

petrina: So everything going smoothly? You resting at home everyday?

How are the rest of you ah mais? I hope everybody is doing well and fine because the holiday season is coming up. Time to make merry and be jolly. Ha ha.

madames

Hey Lance, long time no hear from u. Hope u are doing well too
It's time for your wedding and do rest well and be a stunning groom okie?

CSI, u are still working?

hamsterden

hi hi!!!
So outdated with all the postings...
gosh
if not for petrina's reminder hor, i think my hubby and i will appear at sherrie's house on 15 Dec!!!!

Nellie, hope its not too late! me and thomas coming! present also buy le, clothes also buy le, cannot miss this gathering de!

crystalz, gong xi gong xi! mm...she must be busy doing her confinement now...

Chrysallisph, hehehe, mm...wa...got challenger huh.... ok, so far i've not shut down any office computer network so you win you win.

lance... your wedding at vietnam should be very near le... congrats to you and Kelly in advance before i MIA again

hamsterden

something light-hearted to brighten up everyone's day!

1.题目 : 原æ¥

å°æœ‹å‹å†™ : 原æ¥ä»–是我爸爸。

è€å¸ˆè¯„语 : 妈妈关切一下

3. 题目: ..一边 ...........一边 ............ ..

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 他一边脱衣æœ,ä¸€è¾¹ç©¿è£¤å­ .

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: 他到底è¦è„±è¿˜æ˜¯è¦ç©¿å•Š~~

9. 题目: 其中

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 我的其中一åªå·¦è„šå—伤了。

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: 你是蜈蚣? ~~

10.题目 : 一 ...就....

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 一åªå¨ƒå¨ƒå°±è¦ä¸€ç™¾å—。

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: è€å¸ˆç¬‘到ä¸è¡Œ ..

11.題目 : 你看

å°æœ‹å‹å†™ : 你看什么看 ! 没看过啊

12. 照样造å¥

例题: 你(唱歌 ) 我( 跳舞)

å°æœ‹å‹å†™ : ä½ ( 好å—) 我 (很好)

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: ä½ åœ¨å†™è‹±æ–‡ç¿»è¯‘å— ??

13.照样造å¥

例题: 别人都夸我 ( ),其实我 ( )

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 别人都夸我( 很帅 ),其实我 ( 是戴é¢å…·çš„ ) 。

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: 什么é¢å…·è¿™ä¹ˆå¥½ç”¨ ???

14. 题目: 好 ... åˆå¥½ ..

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 妈妈的腿 ,好细åˆå¥½ç²— ...

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: 那到底是细还是粗?

15.题目 : 陆陆续续

å°æœ‹å‹å†™ : 下ç­äº†ï¼Œçˆ¸çˆ¸é™†é™†ç»­ç»­çš„回æ¥ã€‚

è€å¸ˆè¯„语 : 你到底有几个爸爸呀?

20.题目: 皮开肉绽

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: åœç”µçš„夜晚,到处很黑,我å“得皮开肉绽!

è€å¸ˆè¯„语 : 看到这å¥... è€å¸ˆä½©æœä½ ã€‚

21.题目 : 欣欣å‘è£- 比喻生长美好的样å­ã€‚

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 我的弟弟长得欣欣å‘è£ã€‚

è€å¸ˆè¯„语: å­©å­ï¼Œä½ å¼Ÿå¼Ÿæ˜¯æ¤ç‰©äººå—...

还有一个更瞎的 …

å°æœ‹å‹å†™: 欣欣å‘è£è£å‘Šç™½ã€‚

kitty_li

Huey,

Yap, I'm still at work. Physically only lah. Surfing net, enjoying air-con. Gynae says it's better to go work etc (esp since I've got no bleeding nothing, just some backaches)...coz it's like some form of exercise. Stay at home also got nothing to do. Will probably end up arranging stuff at home (lagi worse, exert myself more).

hamsterden

petrina... die le, the career options for me is limited ah... astrologer, magician, painter, scientist, investigator, potter???????

only one maybe can... jeweler... :D

madames

My goodness, Petrina, the horoscope is soo "zunn" for a sheep :

- They enjoy cultural things and focus much of their energy on artistic hobbies
- Sheep are easygoing and relaxed, happy to be going with the flow.
- They are independent and practical (very true), leaning more towards conservancy than liberality (very very true)
- Sheep truly enjoy being at home
- They spend their time there doing arts and crafts, cooking and knitting

loveangel

I'm feeling so lost when i read the postings. I'm back from my (belated) honeymoon and as promised, my gift exchange is from Japan. Haha...

Luckily i emailed Janice to ask cos i also thought the gathering is on 15th Dec. :p So malu. But i've written it down in my agenda liao so i'll definitely be there since i missed the last steamboat gathering.

CSI: All the best for your delivery! Keep us posted ok?

Crystalz: Congrats!!! You're very brave...no epidural wor.

Nellie: Don't give up yet. Augustine & i are also trying for a baby. I hope i can make it in time for a Rat baby...a close colly told me to relax & take things easy. If you're stressed, will be harder to get preggy.

hamsterden

nellie, the food from stufit sounds and looks good. can consider...maybe can order the golden pillow too...

petrina, mine can be considered as sales or business development ba? None close to that is mentioned. The prediction for my hubby is rather accurate i must say.

Anyone using moisturizer or anything that nourish and moisture the face from TDF? There are so many products to choose from...
http://www.oceanhealth.com/skincare_tdfantiaging_index.shtml
so many that i am a bit bit lost le...

rilo82

Huiz: In vietnam i wearing white suit i think. I mati liao. I don't have white shoes... haha... wear black shoes with white suit a bit obiang right? haha.

Li Ann: Thanks thanks. You going to MIA to where again this time?

CSIL This week ah? That means 6 more days left including today. Can countdown liao....

Wah lau, i see you all trying to get baby i kan cheong lei. Make me want to have baby also.

hazuki

Lance: white suit, black shoe is super fashion killer... nono... aiyah, go buy children's shoe polish n polish ur black shoe... haha, after tat still can wash away de...

All have bb is good.. more fun...

CSI delivering this fri.. supposedly... actual date dunno when...

hamsterden

lance... MIA means i disappear from forun for a long time cos busy with work la... but these few days am in the nuah mood (cos next week going on leave le) so can spend some time to browse forum.

hee. unless you are able to buy a pair of white shoes at vietnam, else think you got to live with it...

madames

White shoes ah, like a bit hard to get leh. Seldom see places selling liao.

Li Ann, I am using TDF's Mild Astringent. Works quiet well for me coz it reduces oiliness. If u wan u let me know okie? The sale here is still on. But then again, I need to check first if they carry the item u want

rilo82

petrina: Ha ha, like that also can ah. You mean use those children white shoe powder ah?

Li Ann: You so good. On leave can nua, I next week leave, this week must rush all my things like siao.

Huiz: Ya lo. Bo bian.

CSI: Ha ha, ya lo. No reverse one. Keke...

Btw, i heard Nellie say ah mais going lunch today ah? Where u all go eat good food?

madames

Oh no please don't use the white shoe powder la Lance. U wun wanna spoil your shoe la. And even if u really use it, it's very obvious and when dry, it will flake wan....

janf

li ann - im using the AHA Revitalizing Lotion 10 and AHA Facial Wash. oso got huiz to help me buy the mild astrigent. btw, how much izit, huiz? let me know b4 the gathering ya. so tat i can rob the bank 1st..

lance - u can get a cream/light brown pair of shoes.. Pedro/Aldo has quite few nice pairs..

madames

Oh my goodness janf.... u are funny la... I can't help but laugh out loud when I read your comment. Let me go check the receipt later and I let u know tomorrow

zapzap

Time really flies! CSI is going to deliver soon. YEAH! so excited for her! And not to forget our Xmas Gathering is around the corner too. Yeah Yeah Yeah!

Here's the list of participants in the Xmas Gift Exchange :

1. Nellie & Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Petrina & Raymond
4. Sherrie & Wei How
5. Ivy & Edwin
6. Li Ann & Thomas
7. Janice & Teck Heng
8. Stacy & Steven
9. Sharyln & Jolie
10. Priscilla & Augustine
11. Christine & Tiong Hua
12. Cheryl & Pin How

Attendance for the xmas gathering:

1. The Hosts (Sherrie & Wei How)
2. Nellie & Shawn
3. Huiz & Eric
4. Christine
5. Janice & Teck Heng
6. Priscilla
7. Sharyln & Jolie
8. Ivy
9. Petrina & Raymond
10. Cheryl

Guess some of you had browsed thru the www.stufit.com.sg. So what shall we order?

loveangel

Li Ann: I use the AHA facial wash for oily & acne-prone skin & also the Antioxidant Protection (with SPF 15).
This mild sunblock comes with mild moisturizing properties so it's good for oily skin like mine. Been using this range since my doc recommended it to me.

Lance: My hub wore white suit on our AD and he bought a pair of ivory/cream shoes from Pedro. Perhaps you can check the place out. Aldo is quite pricey...

hazuki

Btw, abt wat time to reach sherrie's hse?

Lance: i was juz kidding... huiz's rite.. will flaked de...

Since ur gonna wear only once, i suggest u try to racky most departmental stores as well as men's shoes tend to be more ex...

hamsterden

nellie...guess you missed my posting. me and thomas will be attending the xmas party

since we have so many people, maybe can order two stuffed chickens.

chicken with butter rice and chicken with mushroom rice?

beef ball with cheese sauce

fish with chilli stuffing

green lasagne (chicken or beef)

seafood mushroom

besides ordering from stufit, we can buy logcake, make some salad (some greens cos stufit like not much veg) and buy some drinks.

zapzap

Oops! Sorry... Li Ann

Attendance for the xmas gathering:

1. The Hosts (Sherrie & Wei How)
2. Nellie & Shawn
3. Huiz & Eric
4. Christine
5. Janice & Teck Heng
6. Priscilla
7. Sharyln & Jolie
8. Ivy
9. Petrina & Raymond
10. Cheryl
11. Li Ann & Thomas

Logcake.... ice-cream logcake, how abt that?

Anyone can volunteer to make a salad?

We'll have to trouble Sherrie to get the drinks cos we need them chilled.

zapzap

Here's some of the food selected...

From Stufit:
1.chicken with butter rice and chicken with mushroom rice
2. beef ball with cheese sauce
3. fish with chilli stuffing
4. green lasagne (chicken or beef)
5. seafood mushroom

Salad - Li Ann
Ice-cream Logcake - Nellie

crystalz

hello everyone~

haha now then free to come online...
busy and busy and busy... haiyo trying to catch some sleep whenever i can. My delivery was short.. so no time for epi. haha cos already 5cm dilate when i reach hospital. When i put on drip, within less than half an hr i give birth ler. The pushing out of bb is not painful... i'm in most pain when i cannot push the bb as my gyne is not ard. *faintz*

hey kokolyn, i'm having massage session with caroline.. she is good! Thanks!

crystalz

petrina,

bb gal is fine... just that every nite will cry for very long.. like 10+pm till 3am. Haiz.. dunno what happen leh... Tomoro see PD, see what he say...

Attach bb gal pic,
576823.jpg