Hainanese Brides, anyone???

madames

I think that time we could have emailed Nellie our names (hubbies included) for the Xmas exchange thingy?

So sian to go back to work tomorrow. I keep thinking its still Sat today!

zapzap

aiyo! I don't have that fantastic memory lah. you flattered me lah, Janf & Petrina.

I remembered most of them except a few so I sms the 'wives' for the hubbies' names. ha ha ha...

brocoli

Help!!

I'm a Dec bride and my HTB is a Hainanese. My MIL has requested for a pair of "Jian Dui" from my mum for our AD. I have covered the whole of chinatown area and none of the confectionery shop has this thingy...

Anyone manage to find a shop that does and sell Jian Dui??

madames

Hi Brocoli,

I got this from another thread talking about Hainanese pasteries:

"if you want the Hainanese wedding traditional CHin Deh you can contact 63824352 Neo Kian Guan Confectionery & Cake I finally found it! so relieve!"

U may like to check them out

chrysallisph

Hi all mais!

Sorry, I MIA-ed for a while. Went on a short trip to Bangkok, busy arranging for a job switch and moving house in between!!!

Sorry all. will try to catch up.. I must have missed out on a lot! Argh!!! :p

chrysallisph

Petrina,

Congratulations on baby boy!!! =) So exciting...

Gals - you all must think i'm mad! But I want 4 kids!!! Ha ha... And yes, I've a long way to go and I'm quite slow already.. and friends who've had kids tell me I'll definitely rethink after my first kid. Heh.

madames

Welcome back chrysallisph! Hope u've had had a good trip

Let nature takes its own course lo. If we can cope financially and emtionally, having more kids is also a blessing! The house will be bubbling with so much joy

zapzap

Hi Chrysallisph, welcome back! We're having a Xmas gathering on 16th Dec, 1pm at Sherrie's home. Are you interested to join us?

Here's the list of participants in the Xmas Gift Exchange :

1. Nellie & Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Petrina & Raymond
4. Sherrie & Wei How
5. Ivy & Edwin
6. Li Ann & Thomas
7. Janice & Teck Heng
8. Stacy & Steven
9. Sharyln & Jolie
10. Priscilla & Augustine
11. Christine & Tiong Hua

kitty_li

hi Chrysallisph,
Welcome back! Hope you had a good trip! wow, you're handling a lot of things at the same time!
Dun stress ah...

No lah, wanting 4 kids is not mad lah...I have a couple fren with 6 kids. They are my idols...If I can afford it, I wouldn't mind 6 kids, though I'm a bit apprehensive about the labour part. Imagine going through it 6 times...*shudder*

hazuki

janf: i saw this in the afternoon also...

I was juz reading it to my hb... i find tat men can change their hearts anytime? so easily... in the mar 08 MTB forum, there r a few single moms also...
I dunno y they get married in the first place...

madames

Yes, I read that blog this morning too. Was telling my friend that men are really such "un-understandable" creatures sometimes. Can't they tell right from wrong, good from bad? Are there some spells hovering over their heads or what? Haiiizzz..... really sympathize the lady

Yes, Sherrie, my hubby and I will be there....

zapzap

Attendance for the xmas gathering:

1. The Hosts (Sherrie & Wei How)
2. Nellie & Shawn
3. Huiz & Eric
4. Christine
5. Janice & Teck Heng
6. Priscilla
7. Sharyln & Jolie
8. Ivy

janf

huiz/petrina - so morale of the story is NEVER trust men to the fullest haha! i oways tell hub tat i dun trust men (ok, to a certain extent yes) no matter they swear wateva ShanMengHaiShi.. then hub will oways rebuked me ZuiDuFuRenXin ah!!

madames

Last night, the blogger removed the photos she posted with the blog. This morning, the blog was locked up. Shall share this story when we meet since she may not want it to be circulated around any further.

madames

My friend also sent me some of the links. Dunno where she got it from also....

Haha, janf, u tell TH that he said zui du fu ren xin, but zui ke lian de is also the fu ren and the kids ah...

hazuki

hehe, Mar MTBs nothing to do... I copied the links frm mar MTB forum...

We were already gossiping abt them way beforehand liao...

chrysallisph

hi Nellie, CSI and Huey,

Thanks man (for words of encouragement towards my plan for 4 kids)!! ha ha..

actually dun think I can afford or can tahan the pain.. so i really think I'm wishful thinking sometimes..

Thanks for the Xmas invite! I'd really like to join if you all ah mais and kors don't mind. Am I too late to be added into headcount?

If dun mind, can repeat the address, date and time again? Also what's the budget for the prezzie again?

Thanks! =)

chrysallisph

Oops... (proof that I'm trying to cope with too many things at one time) realised Nellie had already indicated in her post.. the gathering is on 16th Dec, 1pm at Sherrie's home right?

Hee heee.. I'll go check the excel file for Sherrie's address and confirm again.

This also reminds me that I have to email the Excel file back!

kitty_li

ah mais and ah korh...

I'm so pissed off this morning. All becoz of the taxi driver.

I called for a taxi before 7am. (Call before 7am, the booking fee is $2.50. After 7am, it's $4). One taxi responded and my booking fee was $2.50. Taxi response was that he'll be there in 5 to 7 min. Ok...so I got ready.

I dunno how long I took, probably 10 mins max. In any case, the taxi drivers would usually call and say they have reached. Normal practice, coz sometimes, there can be cases where the passenger forgot timing or had things to settle before coming out etc...

So, the driver called me, asked me where am I. So I told him (in mandarin), "oh you're there? ok, I'm coming down now". He replied in a very sian voice "I've been here a long time liao". OK lorh...big deal. At most only 10 min mah.

So I went down. Eh, didn't see any taxi leh. Just then, taxi company called, to say the driver cancelled the job! Do I still need a cab! Hello?? Driver cancelled, not passenger (me) who cancelled lorh. Means driver didn't want job lah. But he just called me like 1 min ago to tell me he's at the lobby mah! Then HE cancelled??

Ok, I need a cab, so taxi operator processed my booking again. By then it had just crossed 7am. Very quickly, she got a response! It's the SAME taxi!!! Hello?? If he cancelled, then why he bid for the same booking again? Thought he didn't want the job? And he was just in the area, he came back in VERY fast (I suspect he didn't even leave the development at all). And now, my booking fee becomes $4. While I can claim taxi to work, I just feel that it's not correct and not fair! So unscrupulous! Want to earn a bit extra also cannot like that mah...

zapzap

Chrysallisph, I'm planning to have 4 kids too but now trying for 1 is so difficult. Think I give up liao. Anyway, is your hubby joining us for the xams gathering? I need his name for the xmas gift exchange. Budget for the gift is $40.

Here's the list of participants in the Xmas Gift Exchange :

1. Nellie & Shawn
2. Huiz & Eric
3. Petrina & Raymond
4. Sherrie & Wei How
5. Ivy & Edwin
6. Li Ann & Thomas
7. Janice & Teck Heng
8. Stacy & Steven
9. Sharyln & Jolie
10. Priscilla & Augustine
11. Christine & Tiong Hua
12. Chrysallisph & Hubby

Attendance for the xmas gathering:

1. The Hosts (Sherrie & Wei How)
2. Nellie & Shawn
3. Huiz & Eric
4. Christine
5. Janice & Teck Heng
6. Priscilla
7. Sharyln & Jolie
8. Ivy
9. Petrina & Raymond
10. Chrysallisph

As for the blog, someone copied out. Mos, if you want to read, I'll try to find the link again.

zapzap

CSI, write to the LTA and the Straits Times forum. Did the cab driver's number show in your hp? Note down the number and time. Also note down the time the taxi company called you. then write a formal letter of complaint to the taxi company. Must tell them you had wrote to LTA and the forum, demand an explanation from them.

hazuki

CSI: ya... u have taxi receipt rite?

Dun delete the driver's no.. Call the taxi company n ask 4 refund... LTA ppl will respond cause they recently trying to catch errant drivers...

Some ppl so idiotic lor... If i were u, i'll change taxi company to call... Sickening ppl.

kitty_li

yup, I have all the info. Have called their customer service centre, but intend to send a formal email too. hehs.

A bit difficult to change taxi company lah. Coz Comfort is already the one with the biggest fleet of taxis. Other companies, usually my area have to wait super long. By then I'll be lagi late for work. hahaha...(though now i have excuse lah. kekeke...)

kitty_li

Ah mais and ah korh,
Our Crystalz ah mai has given birth!

BB's weight is 2.975kg.
Delivery: Natural w/o epidural (brave mummy!)

Our first mummy in this thread!
I'm getting really nervous. hahaha...her EDD was 2 days after mine...but she delivered much earlier. BB wanted to come out and see the world soon.

Congrats Crystalz!

janf

hi mais+kor - we going to KL tom morn, mon come back.. take a short brk..

was telling csi juz now tat crystalz really gungho w/o epi!, peifu!!

csi - no sweat.. the cab driver will get his retribution.. wat men.. can go round circles in ur estate juz for the $1.50..

kitty_li

my turn, soon soon...
Sat went for check up, dilated 1.5cm liaoz. On Sun, feet swelled like dunno what - now it's 5 fat sausages on 1 fat sausage. Knuckles ache like mad...They say it's water retention.

janf,
yah lorh, I also can't believe it manz, just for that little bit extra, will hang around the place. Bleh...

ivied

Congrats Crystalz!

Oh CSI, looks like you will be due quite soon... perhaps like Crystalz, early delivery.

Packed your bags?

hazuki

aiyo... CSI... maybe u also will early bah... already dilated 1.5cm woah...
Usually by last wk b4 delivery super retention... Like 2 sausages attached to our legs... bobian... after birth will go away de...

Ready to be a mom?

zapzap

Congrats to our Crystalz Mummy! You're really brave delivering without the help of epidural. Enjoy your confinement!

kitty_li

aiyoh, I hope she waits another 12 more days leh...hahaha. Next Friday only!!

Gynae says got cases where pple dilate 1 or 2 cm, and stay dilated at that 1 or 2 cm for 1, 2 weeks kind. So I just got to monitor lorh. Monitor contractions, any leakage etc. But for now, I'm still at work. hahaha.

loinky, how are you?

chrysallisph

Hi Nellie,

My name is Cheryl. Will check with (future) hubby if he can make it.

urm.. what's PM ah? (I'm seriously the most IT-illiterate!sorry...) My email is [email protected]

Sherrie - Realise I dun have your address in the Excel sheet Huiz sent me earlier. Can you email me? Thanks.

Congrats Crystalz!- you're so brave!!! I'm definitely going for the epidural and all..

kitty_li

hahaha...chrysallisph, you want to "fight" with our Li Ann for the IT-illiterate award ah? heehee...she always claim she's the worst worh. kekekeke....

PM is private message, whereby any of us can send u email (without you having to reveal ur email addy), just by clicking on your nick in the thread. To enable PM, you'll need to log in and update your profile (somewhere at the top of the webpage, left hand corner).

loink

hi CSI-fan, I'm still doing ok.. baby ard 1kg at 28wks.. any idea can go for dental? i forgot to ask my gynae..keke

Does ur baby kick alot now.. mine seems like just moving ard.. head down from 24wks onwards but not engage.. hopefully she stays in that position..hehe

kitty_li

loinky,
yah, I understand can go for dental, but must tell the dentist that you're preggy.

mine still kicking a lot...even though there's supposedly not enough space by now. Everytime do karate kicks until my tummy K.O....(so hard until I go "umph" and give up). hahaha. Head down from 24 weeks...that's good...no lah, wun engage so early lah. If engage so early, u'd be worrying liaoz, coz means ready to come out...mine was head down from very early too (can't remember when, think ard the same time). Think now still not engaged. hahaha...

chrysallisph

Hi CSI Fan,

Thanks for the instructions. Think I've enabled my PM.

And urm... I am so IT-idiot that I single-handedly disabled my entire faculty's computers the first time I stepped into the lab!

That's how horrid I am!

hazuki

chrysallisph: u serious arh... ur IT dept so poor thing...

Loinky: u 28wks now... so abt feb 08 u'll deliver? might be able to make it to 1st RAT of the yr... hehe got lots freebies.. i think...