ah mais and ah korh...
I'm so pissed off this morning. All becoz of the taxi driver.
I called for a taxi before 7am. (Call before 7am, the booking fee is $2.50. After 7am, it's $4). One taxi responded and my booking fee was $2.50. Taxi response was that he'll be there in 5 to 7 min. Ok...so I got ready.
I dunno how long I took, probably 10 mins max. In any case, the taxi drivers would usually call and say they have reached. Normal practice, coz sometimes, there can be cases where the passenger forgot timing or had things to settle before coming out etc...
So, the driver called me, asked me where am I. So I told him (in mandarin), "oh you're there? ok, I'm coming down now". He replied in a very sian voice "I've been here a long time liao". OK lorh...big deal. At most only 10 min mah.
So I went down. Eh, didn't see any taxi leh. Just then, taxi company called, to say the driver cancelled the job! Do I still need a cab! Hello?? Driver cancelled, not passenger (me) who cancelled lorh. Means driver didn't want job lah. But he just called me like 1 min ago to tell me he's at the lobby mah! Then HE cancelled??
Ok, I need a cab, so taxi operator processed my booking again. By then it had just crossed 7am. Very quickly, she got a response! It's the SAME taxi!!! Hello?? If he cancelled, then why he bid for the same booking again? Thought he didn't want the job? And he was just in the area, he came back in VERY fast (I suspect he didn't even leave the development at all). And now, my booking fee becomes $4. While I can claim taxi to work, I just feel that it's not correct and not fair! So unscrupulous! Want to earn a bit extra also cannot like that mah...