Grand Shanghai Restaurant

kristinlee

Hi Nirvana,

Would like to check how many tables can be fitted into the restaurant? is the band included in the package? izzit possible to share the package? and also, is there any bridal suite included in the package? pls advice. thank you!

(kristin)

nirvana07

Hi Kristin,

I think it can hold up to 27 tables. Not sure about this. Better check with them.

Yes, band is included.

Bridal suite is also included. They tie up with Grand Copthorne, though if you want to be specific it is not their bridal suite but business suite.

I heard they have changed their price recently so my information is outdated liao. Why don't you call and ask them to send you the package? I remember they sent it to me the next working day. Quite fast turnaround in reply...

globerrific

Due to unforeseen (and rather painful) circumstances, I have a Grand Shanghai package to let go. Date is Sat 15 Jan 2011, 20 tables minimum.

I have paid a $2,000 deposit, and is willing to let go at 20% off.

For more information, please email me at [email protected].

kristinlee

Hi Nirvana,

Thanks for your reply. would like to view your package even if the price is outdated. like to do some comparison of e package you've got n the one they offer. izzit possible?

Kristin

phantazia

I wonder if all the tables allow up to sittings of 10ppl at least like those restaurant outside? Looks pretty cramp for 10ppl at a glance.

nirvana07

Hi Kristen hmm.. I dun have the package details with me anymore but the price during my time is the standard 688, 788, 888 package. Before +++. GS is known to be tough negotiator for their package. From what I know they dun move on their package at all! At least it was in my case. :p
standard package includes food, soft drinks, beer (30 l), standard flower decor on tables ( none outside restaurant; my wedding planner friend helped ask as the railings outside of the entrance look rather bare), live band, no cockage on hard liquor, one bottle of wine per table, guest book, "Xi" Ang Bao glass bottle.. Can't remember anymore liao.. :p hope this helps..
Hey mel the tables are sufficient for ten for sure. Only the red couch seats hold up to five. U can switch seating arrangement around so long we stick to 10 per table. Eg if u have 201 guests then that is considered 21 tables.

nirvana07

Nope. Two couches equal to one table.

nirvana07

not really a level up. It is the VIP room which is on a platform right opposite of the stage. It is to enable the tables at the back of the restaurants to view the stage. Nonetheless there are still some tables which are blocked (if you go all the way to max out the tables) but the LCD TVs help abit.

elsalek

hi Nirvana,

Can I check with u if u park ur wedding car outside the restaurant?cos on my actual day,i thought of renting a car but the rental is onli like up till 6pm.so was thinking if i dun display it outside,would it be awkard?

nirvana07

Hi butterfly hmm.. I dun think it will matter if the wedding car is not there leh..
Our trusty å°é»„ (yellow suzuki swift) is not the typical grand grand wedding car. It actually looked abit out of place in the big lobby but no one really paid much attention leh..

elsalek

Hi Nirvana..ya i saw ur blog photos..though ur car is not those typical grand grand type,but ur wedding looks great! =) then maybe i'll rent the car till 6pm..cos if wanna display it outside,gonna rent xtra time which would be more $..

elsalek

Btw nirvana,on ur AD u rented e projectors all that?is it recommended by restaurant manager? gd? how much does it cost?

elsalek

Nirvana : Hi, i was wondering if i dun rent the projector, how can i show my montage and video all? or is there other method? how did u do it?

Crystalz : email sent..

kristinlee

Butterfly : Thanks alot! received with thanks!

Nirvana : would like to check how's the suite like? big? do you have any photos to share? thanks!

mivti

just to check will there be a changing room in the restaurant? so that the couple won't have to go back to the executive suite in GCW.

phantazia

Butterfly,

can email me the package?
So its confirm that to borrow projector, its another cost of $300?

All the songs will be played by the band? Do they hv sound system to play the songs we wan thru CD?

nirvana07

Dun have photo of suite leh.. pretty standard of any 5 star hotels.. not shabby at all..

The private room in the restaurant would be used as the changing room. It is also used as the solemnization room. Definitely no time to go back to the suite to change. Hence need to plan the logistics to get the evening gown down to the room before the dinner.

Yes, the projector is a separate cost.

Nope, the live band would not go on the whole night. There are two shifts.. first one to kick off the night.. about half hour later, they will rest and switch to recorded music. The band will come in again after the 2nd march in for another half hour..
Yes, can use your own CD

ppl_pay

Hi ladies, I've forwarded the packages to u Liao.. Happened to get to know abt GSH yesterday (intro by a nice buddy) n immediately called to make appt with the mgr to view the place on sat since there's a wedding gg on. But mi n htb can't wait to see the place so decided to pop by last nite. All the staff are do unbelievably hardworking n attentive. The singers sung super well. N most imptly, the asst mgr attended to us when we didn't even make appt with him last nite. Super gd service. N he was v attentive to us n answers all our little qns. Mostly imptly, mi n htb fell in love in tt place n booked our date. Hehe..

U gals sld try go dining there n talk to the mgr. They'll answer all ur queries. N more imptly, the package is very worth the price (even the lowest package has both sharks fins n sliced abolone & 9 course & food is gd!), n location gd, free flow beer n 1 bottle wine her table n got hotel accom. Some restaurants charge the same price but perks nt as gd. Go check it out gals. U won't regret!!

flowerie123

Just signed the package with GSH this afternoon! =D thinking of getting our own wedding favours.. has anyone managed to exchange the wedding favours for other stuff?