Grand Plaza Parkyroyal Solemnisation

silentelf

Hi Jenn.. glad to hear from u..
yeah.. i have my PS oledi.. but havent collect album..

Silentelf
Cos i remember u mentioned ur PS in July mah...so just tot of asking ...

So the weather was good ? Where u go for ur OD PS ???

silentelf

Jenn.. haha.. actually if u scroll up this thread.. think i have already mentioned about my PS...hehehe..

oh ya oh ya.. i need help.. can recommend me some printers for printing of my wedding inserts? I need to print wedding inserts (front & back) and print the hotel map onto a 'base' card itself provided by the hotel. u got any lobang?

silentelf
Sorry, i dun hv any lobang for printing the wedding inserts...Cos in my resturant... i had more than enough...

Saw fm other threads, some shop in City Square (JB) are quite good and reasonable, perharps u can give it a try.

Regards ur PS, dun forget to share your photos once its is ready for viewing hor...

blurbaby

jc.memories,
sorry as i did not login for some days... so how is the discussion going on? manage to get a good deal?

hi jenn/silentelf,
how are u both?

silentelf

Hi Jenn.. i have taken my PS pics liao.. will email u

Hi blurbb.. how are u?? me stressed ah!! havent found the right printer to print my wedding inserts.. *faintz

Hi ahBlur
Me so far, still oki lah.. how abt u ??? So now busy planning for ur ROM for year end.. ?? Just 4 more months to go yo !!!

Hi Silentelf,
How come so late still hv not found the right printer to print ur inserts huh ??? U intend to go to JB to do it???
Thanks for your email, i will check my mailbox laters.

yuppybear

Does anyone have the quotation for Rose or Gerbera package for GPPR?
Please send it to [email protected]
Also what will be a good time to solemnised at the waterfall? Heard that the sun will be glaring during noon.

blurbaby

i thinking if i need to print some invitation cards? i also blur.. but fh say ROM no need print invitation card... so what is your take on this issue? do you think GPPR will sell some of the invitation to me or i can make mine own? simple one will do... but i score F9 in arts... haiz...

first time calculating no of ppl.. like alot but now it had become lesser... haiz.. not sure how should i go about doing it.... problems..

silentelf

Hi Jenn... finally i have settled my printing of wedding inserts..

blurbb.. during my ROM, i only sent online invitation.. :p we did not print invitation cards.. becoz i only have 30 guests..

how many ppl are u inviting?

yuppybear, i have the gerbera package but that was dated 2005. I think they should have change the package.. if u want, i can still send it to u.. but i pretty sure there should be some changes..

silentelf

Hi Harp.. if u are having your rom at st gregory brasserie, they count by per head. They dont charge for the place. I paid 26++per pax during my time (feb 06). so overall i spent less than 1K for 30 guests.

yuppybear

Thanks silentelf!
Well I guess the actual cost should be based on the current buffet cost per head then.
Btw what time did you had your ROM the last time?
Was it at the waterfall? I'm wondering if it'll be too hot to hold it there at noon

silentelf

Hi yuppybear.. yeah the cost actually depends on the buffet per head..

I had my ROM around 12pm.. it was extremely sunny at the waterfall... but it wasnt so sunny about 1+pm. U can visit the waterfall at your preferred timing & check out the direction of the sun. Who knows it might be acceptable for you..

blurbaby

silentelf,
for me i think sending invitation is a gesture ... i got some ready made cards... quite good... okay lar... think i am a troublesome person... i need to downgrade to 40 ppl... when i first calculate, i think i have more than 60 ppl.. now is around 40plus... haiz.. most are relatives... but only will send invitations for friends and colleagues... hee hee.. save cost...

my pricing is about 28 - 30+++ as mine is on 23 Dec so might be more costly.. hopefully the price is below the stated amt... as the previous manager promise to give me the cheapest price....

silentelf

blurbb... dont sad lah.. less ppl oso save cost mah..hehe.. have u prepare all your stuffs? dress, heels, etc?

oh yeah.. i think nearing xmas, the price might go up.... think they wrote down the price on the contract that u signed right?

blurbaby

silentelf,
yes.. Leong Son did write down the price for me that time..
will be going to the bs to choose the gown on 15 Sep... heels? i not sure! can't find anything i want but do u think i should bring the heels along for the choosing of gown?

yuppybear

Just went to check out the waterfall. The space seem to be a bit small, if we put the table in the center then there will be no space for the guests.
How was it done normally? are the guest to be standing at steps by the side?

silentelf

blurbb... normally the bridal shop already has their own heels for u to try out the height.. so its still fine to choose your gown without any heels for the first selection..

yuppybear.. the waterfall can definitely hold up about 30 guests.. the guests would be standing at each side of the table. That's my arrangement during my ROM..

yuppybear

Thanks silentelf! really good to have exp gal like you in the forum;)
Think most likely I'll do my ROM there too.
Anything that I should look out on the ROM day?

blurbaby

yuppybear,
depends on what time is ur ROM... at first i choose waterfall... but after reckee the place i change the venue to the courtyard... quite nice also..

silentelf

yuppybear.. hmmm.. think u got to plan your schedule lor.. JP timing, angbao, table deco (if u want), wedding band, cert, IC.... etc...
hmmm.. once u plan well hor.. its actually very simple.. i worried too much initially but after that i think its pretty simple.. :p especially when i have so little guests..:p

snow_xue

Hi yuppybear,
I had 42 guests at the waterfall at 12+. A bit cramped n sunny. But everything went well. So dun worry.

Hi silentelf, ahblur, jenn,
It has been a long time since i came online...How have u guys been? I finally settled my hse n internet le

blurbaby

snow,
finally urs is over too! So mine will be coming soon... hahaha... What else did u had? heard from someone else who hold her solemnisation there.. saying that we can request for table decor and those board which can reflect our name! etc etc...

silentelf

wow snow!! u mean u already had your rom?? congrats!! and i forgot when leh..
im ok now lah.. but huh..im so busy with my AD preparations.. i have less than 2 mths now!!! time really flies.. i just had my rom in feb then now wedding banquet.. ;p

nanny

snow, gd to hear that everything went well for u. can u share your pictures with me? i will really appreaciate it. [email protected]

anyone has the latest package? can send to me? thank you!

snow_xue

Ahblur,
Mine was carried out on March this yr. I tried to ask for table deco etc...but they said they dun have. Luckily, one of my good fren was very good in handicrafts so i got her to help me to decorate the solemnisation table n chairs. It turned out better than wat i expected
Not sure whether do they offer the deco service now or not... U can check it out with them.

Hi silentelf,
kekeke... not sure if u remembered me as the gal who kept on eating Coco n ice-cream whenever she is stress, had diarrohea and went toilet 7 times just two nites b4 her Rom day? kekeke.....Then tat's me lor.

Hi nanny,
I din engage any professional photographers during my Rom. Juz some pics taken by my hubby's frens. u ok with them?

bonkitty

ahblur, I also intending to hold myROm on 23 Dec but i have not settle any place yet... such a headache. Could u email ur GPPR package to me at [email protected]? Thks a million

snow, congrats on ur ROM

bonkitty

hi ahblur

Thks so much I received ur email already.
But the price may have changes cos is near xmas and also there are ppl making reservations for 60pax and 40pax for ROM.

SO iam still searching arnd

blurbaby

bonkitty,
if u really want this date then u must really buck up! only left 3 mths plus...

not sure how much will the prices increase? I pray hard it will be more than 30+++ as the previous manager promise me that if more than 30+++ he will only charge me the standard amt... i really hope...

bonkitty

ahblur,

Are u the one who make a reservation for 60pax on 23Dec? Cos I saw the bookinglist got 2 couple make reservations already but not confirm taking.
Yah cos they cannot confirm the price tat's why I still thinking...
Saw from the package they will give 10% off total food bill is it confirmed?

yah lor 3 mths too tight for me and I haven't even buy my rings yet. Btw did you sign up for any ROM package?

blurbaby

bonkitty,
yeah... we had confirm long time... hee hee... but going to made some changes... here and there... got my wedding band and also a package from WL...

Will be selecting my gown this fri... quite excited...

yuppybear

hey gals, may I ask if GPPR provides the necessary stationaries for the solemnisation table?
eg. pen, surface for writing(not sure what you call that) etc? I'm a little worried about it since they do not provide decos for the table..

shi40lin

Can anyone send me the solenmization pictures at the waterfall and courtyard places at GPPR?
How is the package like?
Any good coordinator recommended?
This is my email add --> [email protected]
Thanks in advance and appreciate

yuppybear

Hi Shilin,
buffet price during the time of your ROM(around 25-30+++).
There's no so-called co-ordinator, they just set up the place, which includes the table for solemnization and no decos and stationaries provided. So you'll need to do everything else yourself.

silentelf

hahaha.. i already have 2 bombs in sep.. cant attend any in Oct.. hehe..

now really hope the day quickly come.. cos every waiting day is a gan cheong day for me.. ;p

blurbaby

silentelf,
don't worry... everything will go swee swee for u... hee...

i also scare that something might happen on the day of ROM... as me and friends had chit chat session and happen to talk about what if someone object to the marriage? They say they will try? i am wondering...
I got 1 in Oct, 2 in Nov.... 1 more in Jan.....

silentelf

thanks blurbb.. i oso hope everything will go swee swee that day..

wah.. u really got quite a no. of red bombs sia.. hee..

u oso dun worry so much.. everything will go swee swee for you too.. whatever happen, just take it easy.. tat's what i have been telling myself all these while.. :D

faithz17

hi i'm also having my ROM solemnisation + lunch there... the person who helped me was quite friendly... generally quite flexible in the negotiation... for me i'm having the 60 person package got 15% of total food bill... i actually would highly recommend BTB to consider GPPR as it was really a pleasant surprise when i went down to recce...