Grand Plaza Parkyroyal Solemnisation

Wa, finally this thread is alive again, kee kee
I had my ROM in Dec 2004...kee kee,

Cagney, congrats ya!!!

Silentelf, when is ur AD huh? Any different in married life?

fervon

Hi ladies...
My ROM date and time haven fix though it's in dec..mostly will fix tomorrow..as it's a saturday, also not working so alot time to discuss with bf..keke
We actually shortlisted two places, one is this grand plaza royalpark, and the other is peony jade.. And just now he called up both restuarants.. We'll be visiting both places tomorrow, and think will able to make a decision le..keke

Thanks AhBlur,
Got your mail le...

blurbaby

Xueli,
It all depends on what kind of food u want to present! GPPR will be having buffet style...

While Peony Jade is serving chinese cusine...

silentelf,
Thanks for ur advice... Ya that's why i want to start only now... at least i have some time to enjoy the good food...

Hi Jenn,
long time nvr see u here... Do u have any wedding song?

hushbear

my rom was held at GPPR dec 2005! did it at the courtyard, love the place, if only it's bigger, then can also hold my customary there too. my solemnisation starts at 1pm, before that we went to ROM to take some photos at about 11am. it was very rush so if you wanna take pix before your solemnisation, gtg plan at least 3 hours earlier...

i wanted to play some wedding songs during the solemnisation but everything was so rush, i didn't manage to. my jp, mr chan was late and he say he gtg rush off to another place. my advice is to plan the time well so you can enjoy every bit of your solemnisation.

blurbaby

hi husy,
was it better to hold it in the courtyard? as i had inform them that i want it in the waterfall... but after seeing the waterfall... like very cramp...

so want to change to courtyard...

Ur JP also Mr Chan... Me too, i got him for my JP also... now i want to check with GPPR if i can change the timing of the ROM? as in the first place... i confirm with them at 12pm... think was too early for me....

btw, can u please share with me ur pics...

fervon

Morning ladies..

Ah blur,
I've booked the GPPR yest lo...Mine's on the 9th Dec..lunch session. When the manager, Wong, flipped thru the reservation booklet, think i saw on 23th Dec, there's only a registered name under 'Loke' something, abt 40~50pax (if i remembered correctly), and immediately your name 'Angel' flashed into my name..keke.. Mine's also at the waterfall there.. but i only invite 20+ pax, so shouldn't be cramp ba..i guess..keke

I haven book my JP.. Is it early to book mine now? Need your advice..

silentelf

Hi Jenn.. my AD on 3Nov.. me havent do much leh.. siao liao.. the hotel will only contact me in Aug to choose my invites.. do u think its too late?

Hi Blurbb.. i started diet b4 my ROM.. and then now very lazy to go for exercise.. hehe.. but i'm planning to go this week.. becoz PS in 1 week's time..! dunno whether i can shag another 1-2kg.. :p
And I think u can still change the timing as long as the slot u wanted is not taken..

Hey Hushy.. my JP was oso Mr Chan and same situation..he oso rushing for another solemnisation after mine..
I went for photoshoot b4 the rom too but mine was a rush one..cos i did not have it 3 hrs in advance.. but it was still enjoyable... :p

Congrats Xueli!! The fountain has no problem holding 20+ pax..
I have 30pax that day.. hee.. And it is not too early to book your JP wor. In fact, i think u better look for one now becoz if yours is a Hot date ah.., those popular JP might be taken up already.. So quick quick call now hor..

fervon

Hi silentelf,
Why is 9th dec a hot date? Pls enlighten me..'cos we have 2dates actually, 17th or 9th dec, and ended up choose 9th, cos it's on saturday..hahaha.. Any particular JP to recommend? I read bad comments for some JP over the singaporebrides..is there anything to look out for when choosing a JP? Think i have to inform my fh later liao.. alamak..

silentelf

Hi Xueli, actually hor.. I meant if your chosen date is an auspicious date then maybe popular JP might be taken up. But I think 9th dec is an auspicious date leh.. :p

Ermm.. my JP is Mr Chan.. so i can only recommend him..hahaha... u can call him at 62564298, leave a msg with his secretary if he is not around..

Actually when i source for JP, i didnt really look out for anything leh.. i just see in forum, the most popular JP seems to be David Loh who is retiring now.. and Mr chan.. When i called David Loh, he was already taken on my ROM so we called our '2nd choice' and fortunately Mr Chan was available. That's all lor..:p *hee

blurbaby

xueli,
Congrats on ur selection of GPPR... it's up to individual... as the water fall will be quite humid in the afternoon... so i intend to change the venue to the courtyard!

How come u know it's me? Haha... It's my H2b surname.... Too lazy to call them! As i want to change to the courtyard and probably 2 pm... so i can at least go to my BS for the makeup..... Not sure if Mr Chan, the photographer and GPPR will allow mw to make the change?

Think i better call them tomorrow... Haiz!

fervon

Hi ladies..
Mr Chan..noted.. keke
thanks for sharing.. Will pass the number to my fh lo..

ah Blur,
'cos the email you fwd me got the date in it..keke
I just realized we both same bs & soleminse place..hahaha.. Currently, my rough plan is to soleminse at 1130pm, then lunch from 12~2, then shots session..then mayb hav to get the MUA to come my house liao.. but the timing haven really confirm.. then in the night, probably have to rush to another wedding dinner of my fh's buddy..what a busy day!

silentelf
Congrats... just 5 more mths to go.
Well, usually chosing invities are abt 3 mths b4 ur AD, so aug is the right timing......

Dun forget to share ur PS once u collect it, must be looking forward to take ur mei mei PS hor... kee kee

silentelf

Xueli.., wah.. u will be really busy on that day wor.. *hee.. u sign up package with BS? Maybe u can wear your rom gown to the wedding? ..*hee..
by the way, let me know if u need to see mr chan pic..

Thanks jenn.. oh ya.. i have not yet go to those chinatown shop buy my GDL stuffs.., thinking of going end of this month. My GDL in end Oct. izzit too early to get ah? This month got 2 7th month leh.. they said 7th month cannot do traditional wedding things. But I think buying stuffs should be alright rite?

Ya lor.. very excited for PS.. yup yup i will show u my pics.. btw, i have not seen your PS pics leh.. can share with me? I need ideas on where to go for outdoor leh..

Hi silentelf
Ya, the GDL stuff can always buy early to keep first. Buy those essential first wan... if u dun like the design, can slowly see other shops.

Hmm, my PS was in JB, so i had went to desaru for my outdoor PS.

For Spore, u can consider Laborator Park (Near to Alexandra) u able to view sentosa and the sea, the view is quite nice.

fervon

Hi silentelf & rest of the ladies..

Ya, will be wearing the rom gown provided by my bs lo..

Also, just called up the Mr Chan, and got him booked on my rom..keke
.. Actually i planned 1130am, but he only free either 11am or 1115am..so i said 1115 lo..keke.

silentelf

xueli congrats!!! if u need to know more about Mr chan, here's the related thread:
http://www.singaporebrides.com/forumboard/messages/539/251366.html?1149519099
Actually I think u are lucky!! And its best to know whether he have any appointment to rush after your ROM. If he have, u all must make sure your guests to reach on the dot wor..

Jenn.. oh labrador is nice ah? Actually i have been there but dunno which part is nice for photoshoot...haha.. i will go there to take a look again.. :D

fervon

Thanks silentelf for sharing info..

Now i just have to plan my rom agenda..and get rom favours,shoes,accessories from the GSS..ahaha..

silentelf
U can discuss with ur PG/BS to see when they are bringing u lor..if not, sentosa will oso be another ideal plc...although common but the scenary are nice.

fervon

hi Jenn & Silentelf,
Ya, agree with Jenn..you can discuss with your BS/PG lo.. ask their opinon on where to get what settings...though mine will be ard 2yrs time..haha

blurbaby

I am able to change my solemnisation to 2pm... lucky they still have slot for the timing... Haiz... But got to end the luncheon by 4.30pm...

Not sure if got enough time anot?

Think got to call them again to change back to the original timing.... Haiz..

fervon

Hi Ah blur,
Have you planned out your schedule yet? For me, my timin is 1115am, so mayb 1130am the ceremony will end, and the shots will till ~1215pm...Lunch then will till~ 215pm, then another round of shots till ~4pm?? kekek..initially, my fh thought of changing our time to 1pm to suit his fren's wedding..but i insist on 1130am, 'cos still need to attend his fren's wedding dinner at night.. so he gave in lo..
Which after that, he thought even he had changed to 1pm, his frens may not attend too

silentelf

Jenn, Xueli.. my BS co-ordinator told me if i have ideas where to go for outdoor PS then we can let the PG know on that day. If we dont have idea, then they will show me some sample photos and we will decide on the spot. She told me no need to discuss with PG in advanced..so i thinking of searching my own venue lor.. haiz..

Blurbb.. 2.5hrs for solemnisation & lunch should be enough but one disadvantage which i feel is that your guests have shorter time to mingle.. becoz its sort of like a gathering, normally ppl like to talk a lot & eat slowly.. My solemnisation started at 11:45 & my guests actually stayed until 4:30 becoz i think they very talkative.. hahaha.. :D just my opinion lah.. hope u dun mind..

fervon

Hello Silentelf..
Agree with you for the soleminsation timing.. so that's y i planned mine earlier too..hahah
Guess my vips all are talkative specially frens lo..surely alot of catching up with them. But i will spend time on photo shots too, cos nan de dress so nice then..must take more shots..hahaha

silentelf
Nmind lah..u can start asking around for other ppl suggestion where to go for ur OD PS. Most important is pray hard that day is a good and sun shine day.

silentelf

Jenn.. ya i know.. i got see many photos already.. but cant decide whether i want jungle scenery or the modern scenery.. *hee.. :p
Got to really pray hard for good weather..

blurbaby

Dear ladies,

I change back my timing to 12pm.... Haiz.... Lucky still available.. But can hear that the person who attend to me not very interested.... Think his name is Eric... Hope he is not the new manager

No choice had to spend the 50 bucks...

fervon

Hi silentelf,
Maybe you can mix both jungle + modern?

Ah blur,
I'm served by this Eric wong lo that day i booked.. but not sure whether he's the new manager.. I haven't tell him my timing change to 15min earlier leh..
think i only tell him 1 or 2 months later?? think only 15min difference shouldn't need to inform early??

blurbaby

Xueli,

i think better inform! maybe there is another person who is taking the slot early than u?

I call him and confirm! aSk if i need to bring down the slip and get him to write the amendments he say no need.

silentelf

blurbb, u need to spend 50bucks to change timing? Glad tat u manage to change the timing. Since he said no need to write the amendment on the contract, then u can always call them like few weeks before hand to confirm the timing.

xueli, actually maybe u just call to inform them again lor.. who knows 15min b4 u, there will be another rom rite..

silentelf

Morning Jenn, blurbb, xueli....

Dunno whether i should be happy or upset or disappointed or angry... haiz...
I have completed my PS yesterday.. Yes, weather was GOOD!! But becos of this silly radio, I made my 'once in a lifetime' mistake ever!! Really want to cry ah!!

If I tell you gals what went wrong, maybe u will scold me, cos at least i can complete my PS. But the problem is i gave up my beloved sunset sceneries in sentosa just becoz i scared afternoon will rain!!!!! Silly radio gave wrong info about the weather!

My initial plan is to have my indoor PS taken & then go for outdoor around 3pm so that i can still catch the sunset.. but becoz i kiasu lah.., i was so worried it might rain so both hubby & i gave up our 'precious'... sob sob..
We see morning weather so good then decide to go outdoor first.. And then when i was back from outdoor.. i see weather still so nice.. cant help but feeling very wasted.. anyway its my fault lah.. i made the wrong decision.. haiz..

sorry for my complains.. :p everything was over.. what i can say is PS is really very very tiring!! haha..

These were the places we went: Red dot museum, railway tracks, Alexandra & labrador park

I really hope my photos will turn out nice..

Good afternoon, silentelf

Sad to hear that u had gave up the sunset sceneries because of the wrong information.... but since its is over, nothing much u can do... dun worry, ur PS fotos @ red dot museum, railway tracks, alexandra & labrador park should be nice wan....

blurbaby

silentelf,
no worries bout ur PS! It's over and both of u deserved a good rest and the pictures will definitely turn out nice!

creamyz

hi, i intend to held my ROM cum AD on OCt this yr...know the time is abit rush now...but no choice...

i plan to have wedding lunch at GPP. anyone do this b4? the ST. GREGORY’S BRASSERIE better or held in the ballroom better?

creamyz
Is Oct ur AD too?
If so, will be nicer to hv it in the ballroom. cos you can hv your march in...

St.Gregory's brasserie is too open lao.

silentelf

hi creamyz.. dont u think St gregory brasserie is too small to hold an AD? Do u have a lot of guests? i think ballroom is better. I saw their ballroom and it is really big & nice..! who doesnt want to march-in during wedding rite?

creamyz

Hi gals, ya was intend to have my solemnisation on the same day, my guest is ard 50-60pax. St Gregory is juz at the lobby of the hotel, i knew is abit open...do they have private corner for the ceremony? coz i intend to have a lunch or high tea wedding.

silentelf

Hi creamyz, perhaps u can try at the courtyard becoz i think its quite private. Or u could ask them to reserve an area for your solemnisation. However, the best is u could go down personally and look at the place then choose your favourite corner..

jcmemories

i'm new to this thread. thinking of doing my solominsation in the courtyard. has anyone done before? was wondering whether they will provide flower deco... and sound system?

blurbaby

hi jc_memories,
Welcome! I am intending to hold my solemnisation at the courtyard at the end of this yr... Quite a nice place to hold solemnisation... Think they will provide the sound system ba... They don't expect people to shout across? Flower decor, think will have to check back with them again.. Btw when is ur plan solemnisation?

silentelf

hi jc_memories.. previously i have asked about sound system (micro-phone right?) and they told me they dont provide.. but of course u could check with them again..who knows they might provide this time.. errr.. my case.. no deco provided leh.. just seats cover..

jcmemories

hi ahblur and silentelf, my AD is on 27 jan next yr.not planning to throw dinner banquet, so i'm inviting all my guests to come here.

will be going down tmr to discuss details with them again... hopefully they can provide more perks