Grand Plaza Parkyroyal Solemnisation

lostdevil

Hi silentelf,
Thanks! I already called him but his secretary answered! So gan chiong! Don't know he will return my call anot! I still haven't get a JP! If he can't make it on 06/06/06............
Haizz...
kao_cry.gif

silentelf

Hey Jenn.. Thank u! My photos are not ready yet wor.. I will sure remember to send to u
hehe..

Hi Sabrina.. dun worry, he will definitely return your call. He never fail in returning our calls too... hope u could get him as your JP

lostdevil

HELP!!! Any intro for JP? Both Mr David Loh And Mr Chan are fully booked in June le! Anyone has JP-Prof Yu Shi Ming's contact???
kao_dizzy.gif

blurbaby

Sabrina,

Actually u need to book the JP quite early.. As ur date is double date! That means a popular date! U can try ROM website, there will be listing of the JP's contacts...

Wish u good luck on getting the JP for ur day!

Blur.BB

Hi Sabrina Ang,
I had email you my ROM/BS/AD fotos linkage which i used multiply to compile all photos in one website.

I held my solemnisation at the fountain.

Hi Sabrina,

Agreed with ahblur, you still a list of JP available on ROM website.

Just need to call them individually to check if they are available on your date.

Wish you good luck too !

blurbaby

I was quite kiasu... So i "book" JP David Loh early! As i read from the thread that he is book up till 07 already! Just happen that he can make it for my date!

Still i must still pray hard that he will not last minute change his mind!

Btw, wish u be able to find ur JP soon.

Sab, will u be bringing wine/liquior to GPPR on the actual day?

cutiemui

Hi pretty girls!!!

Wah!!! G'Day! its so happening here! I am looking for ROM buffet venue in this coming July. saw the all the above comments, seems like worth to try this GPPP. If i have 40 guests, may i know what is the estimate cost? trying to work out the cost also. :D

thanks!!! and have a good day!

cutiemui

Hi pretty girls!!!

Wah!!! G'Day! its so happening here! I am looking for ROM buffet venue in this coming July. saw the all the above comments, seems like worth to try this GPPP. If i have 40 guests, may i know what is the estimate cost? trying to work out the cost also. :D

thanks!!! and have a good day!

silentelf

Hi cutie.. u looking for lunch or dinner buffet?
Their lunch is $27-28+++. Their dinner i'm not sure. For 40 guests, their pkg is quite good. Better discount. U could call Leongson to send u the pkg.

Hi cutieMui
You just need to pay for the buffet for per pax, eg : $25 per pax, then you juz need to pay $ 1000 for 40 pax.

Usually there will be a 10% discount given.

lostdevil

Hi jean,
I have confirm my booking at GPPR for 40pax le! but still can't find a JP! haizz... some say they won't be ard at that time some say they can't commit so far away! Very very vexed!!!

Hi sabrina,
Congrats that you had booked ur JP
But you have to continue to call everyone on the list lor...cos i also managed to find JP after 3 days of calling..

That time, i was so vexed and anxious to find a JP till i cried out....

Must be patient and continue to dial one by one.
Alot of them all said that they are not free, will be out of town wan... full of excuses.

silentelf

Hey Sabrina! Congrats in booking the place!! hehe.. Hope u could find your JP soon.. continue to call .. sure can get one.. Jia You!

Hey Jenn, u receive my email?

silentelf

Hey.. blurbb .. r u still in this thread.. can i have your email pls.. as promised.. going to send some stuff to u..

Hi Jenn.. i have sent u another email.. :D

silentelf

Hey Jenn..
Life being a Mrs like no much difference lor.. maybe my heart feel more stable.., and hubby became a higher priority than being a bf..hehe.. My banquet in Nov.., havent start to do anything.. only going to try gown end of this month.. a bit lost of what to do lah..

Hi Silentelf,
That is gd to hear that ur AD is in Nov... so gotta to try ur gown this mth, so when will u be going to take ur PS ?

Yap, there is more commitment being a wife than a gf... Anyway, if u have any problem regards ur AD preparation ,feel free to ask me .

silentelf

Hi Jenn,

I hope I could have my PS by early June.. so that i can do other things when nearing Nov. I dun want to clash everything together lor..
eh.. sure i will ask u if i need to know anything for my AD.. keke..

Hi Silentelf,
Yap, u had done right, if possible, PS can take first..cos u still need at least 3 - 4 mths before u can take the album home

When AD is nearer, more things hv to do.
If happen that i am not that active on the forum again, u can always drop me an email lah

blurbaby

silentelf,

i saw ur pics.. All well taken. So what time was ur Soleminisation? Seems that u are able to take pictures at other places nearby...

My Soleminisation is at 12 so very difficult to plan the time... Think we had to receive guests at 11plus right?

Now i find courtyard better... got shelter and have the english feeling... Waterfall looks small and ppl can only squeeze to look at us!

Can u please advise on this. Thank you..

Blurbaby

silentelf

Hi Blurbb.. my solemnisation was around 12pm.. and the weather was VERY hot that day..
The weather was sooo hot till we cant continue to take group pictures at the bridge..so thats why we all walked into the restaurant (near the sofa) to take group pictures instead..
I think its best u get your guests to reach at least half an hour before your actual solemnisation timing... yeah.. i think the courtyard is good too becoz there's shelter.... even rain or shine no problem..:p

hi dazzle.. check out your mail box..

blurbaby

silentelf,

I agree with you as my solemnisation will be at 12pm.. So should be the same situation with you...

That time went for the farewell dinner at GPPR.. Saw someone hold their function at the courtyard.. Feels like english style... So the atmosphere also better.. With some wine.. Will bring up the atmosphere too...

But i am afraid that Leong San will feel irritated by me.. So many changes... here and there.. Actually i find their waterfall small and not able to accomodate alot of guests.. N if we are using the waterfall, they can only stand there and watch...

I rather have a better atmosphere...

silentelf

Hey blurbb.. yeap yeap.. the courtyard very 'ang moh'..

No lah.. dont think LS will be irritated.. U have the right to request what u want.. Be sure to tell u wat u want leh.. Becoz its your big day! :D

pearlpearl

Need help here, I just called GPPR to look for Leong son but was told he left the company already. And the new F&B manager will only be in in Aug this yr. MY ROM will be on 1st Dec this yr. The temp manager whom i speak with sound surprise tat I called up too early. Am i too early to look for venue? Those who have book for the venue, how did you go about it.

blurbaby

silentelf,

so glad to hear from you again! The preparation wise was still okay but there is hicups also! Got the wedding band!

silentelf

Blurbb... your gown oso settle liao mah? r u getting any ROM package from bridal shop?
Me now busy with AD preparations leh.. faintz..

blurbaby

silentelf,
Ya... Coming to June soon so when will you be taking ur PS?

I want to wait for the date to come nearer to call GPPR up... to tell them that i want it to be in at courtyard... If not they will think why this frecko call so early? Hahaha....

I had put on weight again! Shitty... So waiting for June to come so i can start my slimming regime so i can slim down by Sept to try my gown..

Even FH also say i put on weight... Haiz...

fervon

Hi ladies..
Just came across this thread when i'm searching for a place for my solemnisation this year end.. estimated ard 20pax..I'm still shortlisting the places so far..keke :p Sounds that the GPPR is a nice place! Who should i contact to check more on GPPR? When should i book the place before my rom? *blur*

blurbaby

Xueli,

Great to see u here too! So when u plan for ur Sole?

U got mail!

I will be holding mine at GPPR on 23 Dec 06.

silentelf

Hi Cagney.. Congrats! Did u have your solemnisation at the blue fountain or courtyard??

Hey blurbb.. dont worry.. u still have 6 mths to go on diet!! hehe.. *gambatte! Try to watch wat u eat lah.. dun eat tibits leh.. :D.. that's how i disipline myself cos i really love potato chips so much.. :*(
My PS in less than 2 weeks time!! *Hee..

Hi xueli.. welcome.. When's your solemnisation..? Mine was on 18 Feb.., me & hubby had a great time..it all went on well..