Grand Plaza Parkyroyal Solemnisation

blurbaby

sad... my friend will not be able to made it... as she want to save her leave so she can come back for CNY... But never mind lar...

was told to send her the photos...

silentelf

blurbb.. dun sad lah.. i oso got a no. of ppl cannot attend my wedding banquet..

chetxin.. my pkg is quite old.. i think it would be best to call them to get the latest pkg..

blurbaby

silentelf,
really very sad! Hw i wish she could come back... haha....

Cos i think probably they have own things on!

faithz17

hi hi, thanks silentelf, my ROM is Nov 26... apparently a lot of couples getting married on tt day cos it's auspicious day... but it's the fourth anniversary of my FH and me... so we chose tt date...

chetxin>>> you can actually download their package off the internet i think... quite a standard package... but must *ngiao ngiao* them a bit during negotiation lah... ;)

shi40lin

Hi, I've got the package from GPPR. Please provide your email if you need me to send. I'm considering to hold my solemnization there next year. Haven gone down GPPR to view the courtyard and waterfall place. Carlton Hotel is my next choice. Wonder which is better.... keke

ppbbxhz

hi Shilin,

i was comparing between GPPR and Carlton hotel also. End up took package from GPPR as I m holding my wedding banquet there. Later I will be attending my fren's solemnization at Carlton, will update u again when i am back. ;)

blurbaby

silentelf,
are u still in the thread? i feel so sad.. not sure if i want to invite so many people.. scare that people will talk behind me... i know it's very unlike of me to think this way... cos usually i don't care about what people says.. but it's very disheartening

shi40lin

Feel so sad and had checked with GPPR brasserie. They cannot commit for Morning event for my case. Think i got to strike of GPPR which i always put in my priority choice.

silentelf

hi blurbb, sorry for the late reply.. hope u are still checking the thread.. has been busy with my AD .. and just came back from honeymoon.. finally its over mann..

girl, dun sad.. i only invited my very good friends during my rom. i didnt invite those so called 'close' colleagues too.. maybe becoz i know i will be having a banquet few months later.. u can always buy cakes for those that u didnt invite.. esp. those u work with. ROm is happy occasion.. dun be too upset with the guest list.. becoz the real headache one should be the AD.. cheer up..

blurbaby

silentelf,

thanks... okay i will buy cakes for those colleague/officers which i neber invite... mostly invites are relatives... finally choosen my rom gown.. happy...

so how is your AD? think my AD got to wait for 2 more years.. just got my flat so flat will come first... hee...

faithz17

hi all i just had my ROM at GPPR St Gregory's and it's really FANTASTIC!!! really enjoyed the whole ROM... must mention Wendy who was the main coordinator for my event... she was really good... although there were minor hiccups, but overall her service like including a mike when we requested last min, helping us get the presidential suite for our phototaking, door gifts, and the hotel food and atmosphere, our ROM was like wonderful... also for our ROM we only invited relatives, but had like 70 plus people but she was like oh no worries i'll just reserve this section for you and problem solved... nice working with her... overall we were very very happy that we chose the hotel... and we stayed at the hotel as well... very very good service... oh and we had complimentary breakfasts for both days we stayed... very very nice... thumbs up!!! but one thing though, i think they are revising their packages, so not sure if got free flow soft drinks or must pay $3 per person... and discount for 60pax above i think only 10% liao, not sure if still got 15%... but generally my hubby and i were extremely pleased with their service... :D

blurbaby

faithz17,
congrats on your ROM... I will be having mine there on 23 Dec... Quite worried.. too..

What else did you ask for? I will be asking for mic as well.. what else... lucky me.. cos i got the package in Jan so no problem..

faithz17

heh actually for me i quite fortunate cos all the logistics issues my hubby settle... he's not the "just tell me when and where to turn up" kind of groom... so i was quite relaxed for my ROM... then i was like if have good, if don't have then bo pian lor... otherwise will only make ur own head big big... so relax and don't worry... can depend on the hotel's staff... on the day itself whenever i needed something or my guests need something i just had to signal to Wendy and she was there to settle it...
i think it depends on how many pax you have... and must negotiate before you sign on the contract... after you sign liao if want to request things like door gifts or namecards will be difficult right? for us we were just brainstorming and throwing up ideas, but she managed to fulfil a lot of them...

blurbaby

faithz17,
u are so lucky... just now called Zack... asking for a mic.. but in the end change my mind.. cos shy... and some more there might be charges too... possible..

faithz17

hey ahBlur, i think i know who Zack is... but for me Wendy was my coordinator so i depended on her... who did you liaise with mainly? for me i wasn't charged for the mic... in fact i didn't really know how the mic came about cos i thought there wouldn't be a mic... only when i went downstairs i saw the mic... either my hubby or his brother managed to ngiao ngiao GPPR... heh...

also, no need to be shy lah... you're the MAIN FOCUS on that day wat, prepare to shine!! when you start walking in and the ceremony starts, to be honest you won't really bother about all the other onlookers but you'll just be concentrating on ur hubby that you're gonna declare your vows to... for me it's only when i looked at all the photos then i realise actually wah got so many onlookers ah... haha... but at that time, i was just very happy that i was going to ROM with my hubby... :D

blurbaby

faithz17,

Sorry for the late reply, busy with work nowadays.. Boss coming back soon next wed..

Hee... Hope your ROM went well.. But you did get a photographer for that day?

But i am afraid that i too gan cheong.. i was already preparing for it a year long but was afraid that i will spoilt the whole thing.. Mine will be around 57-60+ pax... which my hubby is already complaining.. May i ask how much did you paid for the total bill less the discount so i can gauge from there..

Zack look okay to me.. That time he fall on the floor, i was so scare...

faithz17

yeah i got Waipeng, she's really good!! her art direction is fantastic and you don't really notice her, cos she takes photos very quickly but not intrusively... i figure, you spend so much on make-up and place and everything, dun get good photographer to capture the moments, very sayang lor... and if you get own family member, he or she wants to enjoy the ROM also mah not fair to get him or her to do it lor... and they won't know wat angles to take, and waipeng also gave us our printed shots in this really nice handmade album!!

dun worry, you won't spoil anything... the day is for you!! just relax and enjoy the day...

for the food alone $1943 i think... around there... not including the hotel room, but including GST service charge everything... for 70 pax... definitely below $2K...

on that day itself i let my hubby stress... he go and plan all the briefing and logistics issues... on the day i just happy happy enjoy myself... lol... anyway regarding the guests my hubby also like to invite my family... cos my family very generous with hongbao!!! lolz... his side ah... haiz... all lugi money one... but thankfully GPPR was a really good deal so in the end overall "made profit"...

blurbaby

faithz,
i also got Wai Peng.. Hee... Great minds thinks alike...

Mine is the other way round... i do the plannin... not him... sometime i very stress but he like normal... probably i want the best for my ROM... First and last time mar..

Probably you would like to share with me your photos.... My email is [email protected]

Thank you..

faithz17

Congrats ahBlur!!! how was your ROM?? i wanna see your pics too!!!
i'll gmail you again when Internet is up again...
but i know must wait a while then can collect pics from waipeng... but dun worry it's worth the wait cos she put in the album very nice... my relatives all commented tt the pics were very well taken...

Eli something wrong with Internet today, seems only can access SG sites... anyway i only uploaded like 40 pics out of 300 over pics taken... think got pics at the cafe, and at the Presidential suite where they let us go in and take pics... i'll just post the link here, if not supposed to be here, mods just remove lah, cos i now checking out Wedding threads instead of ROM threads liao... "promoted"... lol... i uploaded it on yahoo photos but it seems that it's down today also... anyway i'll update when Internet is back up...

faithz17

oh yah, for my solemnization didn't have it at the waterfall... firstly it's outdoor (i need AIRCON), secondly too cramped for 70 guests, thirdly hard for my PG to take pics... so i got them to arrange the table so that it's in front of the glass panel separating the cafe from the waterfall... tt way i have nice nice background in pics... only disadvantage is, cos tt's the area where the VIP table supposed to be, so my VIPs had to wait till group phototaking then can eat... but my VIPs (parents and immediate family) mainly all taking pics together anyway, and since can eat until 3pm can take own sweet time... heh... but hubby and i also didn't managed to eat much, in the end got them to "da bao" a bit of the food for us...

as for the table decorations, now i think they do it for a fee, and also now add $600 or something got this whole flower stand/ entrance thingy... for me i thought the place was already pretty nice by itself so just asked them to change the napkins so can put the door gifts (cute pair of bears) nice nice for everyone... then at first wanted to put like placecards for everyone, but in the end too lazy can't be bothered... hehehe... just told them which table sit where tt's all, just put table number... no need so complicated big big headache... then for the signs they will put in the LCD and signboards, and at the cafe they also got a sign... my hubby more fussy so requested for different format (same as those for the ballroom kind) which they accomodated...

blurbaby

faithz17,
do update me again! Wai peng did say she want to send me the disc for me to choose the photos... i say no need lar... she choose can already... Hope i can get the photos soon...

Actually was not really happy in the morning as hubby was suppose to fetch me at 10.45 but he ended up at West Mall cos he say his pants and jacket doesn't meet... Imagine he only turn up at 11.30.... I almost killed him!

and Wai peng was waiting for us for 1 hour... I feel so bad... but do drop me your link lar.... once it's up! Hope my photos turn out well...... not very photogenic!

faithz17

hi, i found the link but it currently doesn't work cos of the Taiwan earthquake... http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/th_eunice/album?.dir=/fd4ascd&.view=t

lol actually for us also quite last minute but not THAT last minute... ;p cos we stayed at the hotel from 25th to 27th (the ROM was 26th) so the day before we checked in liao... but the night before, we hopped over the G2000 at Raffles City to buy his brown suit!! haha, cos all along he had the idea to wear black... then i planted the idea in him to wear brown/ khaki then the night before he was like yah khaki nicer... fainted... haha... then my sis-in-law also came over to help me make my bouquet... so we carried all three of her kids and went to buy the suit!! can u imagine!! hahahaha... lucky the father, my hubby's brother, was there also...

poor waipeng wait one hour... wat time was ur ROM scheduled to be?? anyway i also let waipeng choose the pics for me... dun worry u're in good hands, she catch angle very good one...

blurbaby

your photos all very nice... ! My ROM @ 1200 hrs... cos she got another before me at ROM Centre... so she is there around 1045hrs... quite bad right?

Did not really take photos with relatives at tables! Probably no time.... So sad!

How fast Wai peng return you the photos? My aunt, friend and grandma is asking!!!!!

faithz17

Happy 2007!!!

she's also reached around 10.45am for us... then she took final shots of makeup artist touching up... then she went downstairs to take pics of the place before the guests arrived... then around 11.15am we took couple shots in the presidential suite which the hotel lent us for phototaking... then 12pm went back downstairs and did our ROM... then took pictures until 1.30pm?? then went back up to presidential suite to take more pics... lol... ;p so in the end we gave waipeng a little extra for staying back... she happened to be my brother-in-law's ex-classmate...

waipeng returned it to me by the thursday just after our ROM on sunday... quite fast... we weren't expecting it so quickly also... she should be calling you soon... make sure you send me the link ah!!! :D

oh yah, for those who were considering Carlton, i also looked at Carlton during my consideration but due to the fact that the lunch would be held inside the ballroom, which is like 4 walls, we tot no difference from having it inside some function walls in condo or something... the "waterfall" wasn't fantastic also, and it was near the swimming pool, so a bit weird... we wanted a view so we went for GPPR... much nicer photo-taking ops...

clclwedding

Hi Brides,

If you need any projectors, audio equipment, can contact this guy. Sim @ 9743-2423. His price is reasonable, less than $200 and very reliable.

faithz17

hi sorry for the delay... rarely come to ROM thread liao... hee... anyway contacts as follows:

Wai Peng
Mobile: 96935299
Web: www.f*t*-u.com, www.ge*cities.com/ahp^ngp^ng

Replace * with o
Replace ^ with e

Check out her guestbooks too... not sure if her friend still does them... but they are very nice, handmade, good quality... i liked my guestbook from her very much!!

mae78

I am interested in holding my solemnization at the poolside of Parkroyal. Have anyone out there held yours there before? What other venues would be ideal at Parkroyal other than the poolside?

Please advise. Thank you.

littlepanda81

Am interested in the poolside pavilion solemnization. Anybody can share their package or photos? Food and Service good? Thanks in advance for your comments.

sathpaul

Hi faithz17,

Can I check with you whether the pictures shown in the link are exactly the pictures that was given to you?

Some of the pictures has 2 photos in it. Will we also receive the photos in this manner?

nici

Hi Faithz17,

Can i check with you what kind of stuff can St Gregory provide? BTW, they have changed name to Induldge at Park. I am made reservation with them for my ROM this June, but not yet negotiate for stuff... Read that they provided you with Mic, do they provide sound system? Eric was the one i talk to previous, did not encounter Wendy as mentioned. I was told they only set up table cloth, what kind of deco did you have for your ROM table? i am quite lost...

nici

I've just had my ROM solemnization at "Indulge at Park". Its really fantastic. All my friends had positive feedback. I would strongly recommend this place for ROM Solemnization =)

wtpoh

Hi Nici,

I am interested in the ROM solemnization at "Indulge at Park".
May I know how are the charges calculated?
Did you used the Courtyard or the Waterfall?
How was the decor?

nici

Hi alamak,

Ur BS also Jazz Bridal right? Saw ur nick on that thread. I've email a photo of the area to you at your singnet account. Quite a big file... Take a look and see if u like that place. Me selected the waterfall area.. I'll only scan and send u the full ROM package when i reach office.

This place is highly recommended! When is your big day?

nici

Hi Amras,

You've got mail! Not too sure if they'll increase the price for next year. U gotta check up with them.

Alice, you wanna give me your email add? Indulge at Park is at Grand Plaza Park Hotel (City Hall). Opposite Excelsior Hotel (Near Funan)