Grand Plaza ParkRoyal Hotel

wakey

How ur preparations? its since a long time that i hear from u all....

By the way, have u all see the new theme? How is it?

angeg

Hi anxious,

I went dwn to see the new theme b4...ok lah...just a bit more flower onli...not very big changes...

oso, wana chk if any of u all had print ur invitation cards already? any place cheaper?
I am looking at Jasvy n Hi Tech...any comments?
Have u all went dwn for ur food tasting?

fresh

Hi Angeline

same here , make appt with Hi-Tech tomorrow to check the price and samples. Heard that its quite economical. They quote me abt S$90 for inserts , provide free gold strings as well.

I have just fixed a date for food tasting . How's your preparation? When's your big day?

angeg

Hi Angela,

I be going dwn to print my cards wif hi tech tomorow....lazy to go so many places n compare....anyway 7th mth cuming n old folks dun like us to do things tt mth...I onli compare prices...

My food tasting over...ok lah..not bad..wic menu u having?
Now, i begin to feel the stress n alot of things to do coming up in my head....My AD is 24oct...
U leh?

a2002

Hi Angeline,
S$90 for inserts. May I ask how many pieces is that? Do you provide your own paper or they provide the paper? Do you mind helping me to ask Hi Tech when you go there how much will it be to print on the card itself?? Gold colour wordings.

I am still deciding whether to use their wedding cards. I dun like the Park Royal logo behind cos people might mistake for the other hotel.

starfruit12

Hi Angela,

How much is it to print 100 pieces? hot stamp on the card or on paper insertion?

can I have the phone no. of HI Tech?located at?

Many thanks!")

angeg

Hi a2002,

$90 shd be ard 200-300pcs.Mine is 314pcs so they quote me $100.This is the cheapest n most common printing..The paper they will be providing.Like cream,peach,etc

If u wan to print directly on the card itself means (hotstamp) ard $80 for the mould n 35c per pcs.For mine 314pcs =$199.40(incld GST).
Anyway, i do the hotstamp on the cream paper with shiny gold ink.my card is the red type.Its different from the $90type n this type cost more.Look more elegant..Hehee

I am oso worried abt the name of the hotel s 3 other hotel share abt the same name.So, i put in bracket (next to peninsula plaza) under the htl name on the card.

Hi starfruit12,

BTW the no is 64589455.Its located at AMK ave 10.

a2002

Hi Angeline,
For the $100 they quoted you, is that just the insert?
You are using the hotel's card rite? So you used hotstamping for the insert or on the card itself? How much is hotstamping?

a2002

Y dun you gals email to the hotel directly? They are quite fast in their response. That's very easy, just go to their website and find their email address. I did that that last time...

fresh

Hi Angeline

Thanks for the info on my behalf . Busy these few days and rather stress as well. Hope everything goes smoothly on that actual day.

I've tried the food tasting on Sunday and everyone gives good opinion except some of the points to be noted. I was told that the food may not be piping hot that day as they will have to push the food from a distance to the grand ballroom. Seen the bridal suite but have not yet decide if I should take the one with jaccuzzi or oriental room.

angeg

Hi a2002,

the $100 is inclusive of the inserts n gold strings but u have to tie it urself.

ya,i am using the hotel red card n doing the hotstamping on the insert..(the more ex method)
coz i thot it will look nicer.the prices u can refer to the above mes

bluegal

My husband and I went for the wedding show, not bad. Saw many couple sign up. We going to sign up with them as well. Anyone else also going to sign up with Grand Plaza Parkroyal.

a2002

Hi Bluegal,

Care to share the perks that they give during the show? I have already signed up with them, but I might want to postpone my wedding now...

rynryn

hi bluegal, a2002, me signed up y'day too.. e perks all included under e blissful deals... any1 managed 2 get extra nite in suite?? tin eric cant give more..

bluegal, u signed up y'day nite? coz perks 4 12/9/04 rite...

bluegal

Hi a2002,
I can't remember the perks lei, maybe they will post in their website. Or i go home and check again tonight.

RynRyn,
Which package you took up, is it weekend? We also intend to ask for extra nite for the suite. We had already block the date but they allow us to consider within the week. Had make up my mind to book with grand plaza. But they charge us $30 extra per table lor cos ours is at the end of next year.

rynryn

hi bluegal, mine is dec 05 too .. weekend package .. stil haven dcide on silver, gold or diamond package .. 30 extra? tatz a lot leh.. den will u entitle to those perks offered y'day ? so envy tat couple who walk away wif $10K .. as for e extra nite.. stil haven negotiate yet.. btw, wat other additional perks u ask for??

rynryn

hi a2002, perks they offered during e wedding show juz to name a few ..

free 12 bottles of red/white wine
free usage of LCD
free flow beer
2004 pricing for all three packages
free anniversary dinner & 1 night stay at GP
corkage charge waived for all wines/hard liquor brought in ... etc ..

mayb bluegal can summarise more... hehe..

bluegal

Hi a2002,
Here's the perks they provide during the Bridal Fair.
Weekday Packages
- For every min 22 tables paid, the subsequent 23rd table is complimentary
- An additional complimentary 20 litres barrel of beer for the wedding reception
- Waiver of corkage charges for all wine brought into hotel
- Complimentary Usage of no of LCD Projector

Weekend Packages
- For every min 25 tables paid, the subsequent 26rd table is complimentary
- Complimentary 1 carton of house pour red or white wine
- Complimentary 1 night anniversary stay in deluxe room inclusive of breakfast for 2 persons
- Complimentary usage of 1 no. of LCD projector
- Complimentary 5 trays of cocktails canapes for your wedding cocktail reception

RynRyn,
We are also looking at weekend gold packages which will cost us $798 per table. But guess the extra night will be tough to negotiate, not as easy as signing bridal packages lor. Ya so envy the couple who got the $10K, I wonder if there's any terms and conditions to it like maybe only applicable for weekdays banquet etc...

rynryn

hi bluegal, me oso lookin at gold package @ 768 nett.. stil haven dcide yet.. who is ur coordinator ? u took up e package y'day ? r u stil entitled 4 e above perks u mentioned ? coz eric told me those perks oli valid for wedding show nia... we gt no choice but to sign up on sun ...

bluegal

Hi RynRyn,
We have not sign the package but we block the date already. Actually we went to Grand Plaza quite a no of times that's why they allow us to consider within the week. But we'll have to pay $798 instead of $768 for the gold package so they allow us to consider for a week. We did not approach eric on that day as he's very busy with other couples, so we approach another lady. By the way, when's your wedding date? Even if they do not allow us to consider, we will also sign with them. So far I think their package is the most value for money. You regret for signing with them?

rynryn

hi bluegal, frankly speakin, my ist choice is Crown Prince Hotel.. e ballroom is warm & cosy .. but they r facing tis receivership problem & it is a risk to sign up wif dem .. ;(

as for Grand Plaza, me & my boyfr luv e ballroom too.. & e wedding package value 4 money compared wif others .. my AD on 11/12/04 sun .. wat abt u ? me havin solemnization & customary on e same day.. nt sure if everytin too rush ... u bk ur BS oredi ?? any gd recommendations?

zizi

Hello

I new in this thread. I have attended the wedding show on Sun too.

RynRyn, just like to confirm with you that GP offer the 2004 price list at their wedding show? Coz my wedding is 2005 & there's an $30 increase each table.

bluegal

Hi ZiZi,
Ya they also request an increment of $30/table from us.

Hi RynRyn,
Oh we did visited Crown Prince, I did ask about the sensitive issue. They told me that once we sign contract with them then they'll make sure that our wedding will not be affected. At least Crown Prince did annouce it's planning of changing management. Novotel Appollo was a sudden news when we read about the change of management to furama waterfront.

Our AD will be on 1st Jan 2006, we ROM on the 14th Feb this year at Le Meridien Singapore. Had sign our package with French Studio, read the thread here seems like more negative feedbacks. But that's the best offer we get after visiting a few boutiques. We are not that particular on photos so still OK cos eventually the album will end up in cupboard for years.

a2002

Anyone interested to hold wedding on 21 Jan 2005? I have booked with them during the bridal fair and I might have to postpone it.

rynryn

hi zizi, i was offered 2004 pricing for my AD in 2005 during wedding show .. if u bk aft 12/9, theres a increase of 30bucks per table. tatz y we take up e offer on tat day..

hi bluegal, hw do u find Crown Prince? u b surprised aft readin e thread on "Crown Prince Hotel" a lot couples affected by e receivership.. their deposit forfeited .. ;(
J&M package looks oki but me nbr reali compared w others ..

evevanus

yes n i am one of the affected bride.. the worse thing is they are still in business!! holding their wedding fair on the 8/10/2004 and is now selling mooncakes. business is as usual.

all brides n grooms to be, please beware.

evevanus

hi bluegal, they tell u wont be affected?
i feel that they are liars! read the crown prince thread.. once you sign n pay the deposit, they claim that the deposit is NON-REFUNDABLE!

by the way novotel apollo is a change of hotel's name but not the mangement right?

rynryn

hi eve, hws e claim frm Crown Prince ? u found new venue oredi ? will update u once i called Wendy later.. she & her "renovation" stories...

bluegal

Hi RynRyn,
We quite like the crown prince ballroom, but because of the news, we choose GPP. We have no regret lar. I just contact Eric to make our first downpayment on Fri. Ask for the 2nd night bridal suite stay, he told me can't but he'll keep note of that.

Hi Evevanus,
Not that sure about the management but read from the newspaper that now the furama group take over the management of novotel apollo that's why rename to furama waterfront.

rynryn

hi bluegal, tin he said tat to everybody hor.. 2nd nite quite difficult leh.. wat else to ask frm him leh?? hehe...

evevanus

hi rynryn,

i'm still struggling with the getting back of my deposit. if this issue is not settled, i really can't concentrate on looking for a new venue. i am very exhausted already, looking for means to resolve this issue.

i can't believe crown prince managers are still assuring new couples that they can hold banquets for them. hope those couples wont fall into their "trap".

get back to me once u get any answer from Wendy. wonder wat reasons she will give this time and how long do they wan to 'hide' this news. but again, i doubt she will reply.

bluegal

Hi RynRyn,
Guess nothing much to ask from Grand Plaza lei, at the most ask to check out late from hotel or give more carpark coupon lor.

rynryn

hi eve, ive called Wendy liao.. she advised us nt to bk e wedding package frm CP until further notice.. & e wedding show might be affected too .. tatz veri nice of her ?? ;p

hi bluegal, guess everytin all in e package liao.. nuthin more .. realised tat e march in quite short.. tot of arranged it another way as wat e layout on last sun..

bluegal

Hi Evevanus,
My AD is on the 1st Jan 06.

Hi RynRyn,
Ya we realise that the march in is quite short but my hubby and I belong to the shy type that's why we choose grand plaza as our banquet venue.

rynryn

hi eve, at least ... finally she spoke e truth ..

hi bluegal, oic .. u prefer short march in ...
btw, we get 1 nite's stay at e governer's suite oli if we bk e gold or diamond package rite??

bluegal

Hi RynRyn,
Think governor suite and bridal suite is the same lei. If I am not wrong, no matter what package you book, they'll give the couple a night stay at the bridal suite. Have you pay the first deposit?

rynryn

hi bluegal, ive paid $3K upon bookin e package on last sun ... we oli viewed e governor's suite on tat day .. tin shd b e same lah.. keke

u cfm bookin by tis wk ???

bluegal

Hi RynRyn,
Yes we have confirm to book with grand plaza, after visiting quite a few hotel we realise grand plaza is quite value for money. Why? you regret?