Grand Plaza ParkRoyal Hotel

deremi

hey bright,

u r welcome!

GPPR got function room? if hv, y dun u choose their function room for ur solemnization?

ahmei

hi bright, the co-ordinator told me cannot do poolside, cos they can't control their house guests..pls share wif me if u know otherwise..thanks

summer1979

Hi deremi,

Me oso dunno wat songs they hv?
Guess its those typical hotel songs.

JC ric,Wat songs u hv? Guess all bride-2-be here are anxious to know too

Hey bright,

GRPP gpt their own function room, thus u can do it there. Anyway maybe can save some cost since u got dinner with them.

jeane_chua

helo summer..

oh... I have a list consists all type of songs....
will give you by tml.. wt do u think????

Btw, need everyone advise with regards to the ANg Pow..I'll understand that the guest would be giving us Ang Pow , Is it a must for my parents and my in-laws to stand outside the entrance mainly collecting the Ang pows????? or we need someone to mend the reception and request the guests to drop the Ang Pow into the Angpow box??? If that is the case, where should we keep or lock the Ang Pow box before the dinner commence??

ahmei

hi jc, so far those weddings that i have attended, there will be helpers sitting at the reception table (usually at least 1 helper to handle the groom guests and another to handle the bride guests)...most people have an "ang-pow" box to let the guests put the ang pows inside...

before the dinner starts, the person assigned (usually is immediate family member) will bring the ang pow box up to the hotel room.

Hope that helps!

ahmei

hi deremi

i have seen my frens do up their own ang pow box, get a small box to recycle and then wrap it up with some nice wrapping paper..
some prefer to buy from those shops that sell such stuff, those of course nicer.

one idea that i like about DIY that my fren did was she bought a normal box (they sell those boxes for people to put gifts inside) and buy a bear of nice bears to decorate on top..

deremi

hey geberra,

thanks for the suggestion.

think i will find a small box to wrap with nice wrapping paper...
ya! DIY is better than buy frm outside, its more cheaper...save cost...hehehe....

BTW...do u sign with GPPR?
coz i saw u hv some posting frm another thread.

gentasg

deremi,

can i check with u which coordinator is good?

can i bargain first but dont sign on the spot...

usually what are the things to negotiate?

thanks thanks...

deremi

linda,

frm wat i know eric is not bad...got previous GPPR couples commented he is gd...

think u can try to bargain, abt not sign on the spot...i not vri sure...think can.

like Free flow of beer or FOC corkage n etc...

u wana sign with GPPR?

hope will helps...

ahmei

errr..good question..i don't know..but i think shd have lah..think this one have to ask ur co-ordinator..

deremi

hey linda,

yup! think their price quite affordable...
can consider...

think hotel room will hv a safebox...
frm the hotels i stayed b4...almost all hv a safebox...

jeane_chua

Aplogise that I don't have the time to compile the songs. I will try my best to do it.....

I have one query.. Usually the rental of bridal car is for how many days???

bluegal

Hi Deremi,
I have not started anything on the banquet lei, not even the songs. The only thing we did is book the ballroom lor.

Hi JC,
We are also curious about the car rental from BS. cos if we gonna return the car on the AD night itself, then we would consider renting car from outside.

jeane_chua

Hi blue

I don't think that we need to return the bridal car provided by the BS on the actual day itself.. should be the next day.. I managed to search for 2 same brand of cars for comparison of price, however, only one of them quoted me the price..
what are u?? Intend to rent from outside??
what

bluegal

Hi JC,
Just found out, if use BS car then the driver will drive away the car after the AD dinner lei. Still have not confirm if we wanna rent from BS or rent from outside, need to discuss with hubby first. Which car you looking at?

deremi

hey jc,

i tot u looking for bridal car? okok...hehe...

hmm...still not bad. waiting for my ROM to come on july...

hv chosen gowns for PS liao...

BTW...hw abt u leh?

jeane_chua

haha..... oic... woh....care to share, what colour are yr WD???
Btw, congrats to u first.... wishing u a blissful marriage....

me huh..... only booked photographer tentatively liao...

jeane_chua

oops., typo error.. is wedding gown.... heehee...
no, i have to book either... still arranging time to meet up with the banquet manager..

deremi

oic...jc...my WG is pearl white colour for PS.
for the AD 1 hvnt choose it...thinking to choose pure white 1...

ok...gals...heard frm my frenz say GPPR going to hv a bridal show on 16 june n
BS is z-wedding...

u gals hv any idea on this?

deremi

hey jc,

i heard frm my frenz say...coz she going to their bridal show also...

if u wana confirm...can gv them a call. luck gd!

summer1979

me currently intend to look for florist to do up my rom at a function room.

Any recom ??

Me need 4 centre pc, one set for solmnisation tables + chair,balloon to decor place...

Guess tats abt all...me budget is abt $150 loh...
My theam is champange rose!!!

nuvola

Just had my wedding dinner @ GPP and I am really pleased with their service. They are very accommodating. Hence, for all GPP BTB, i think u will be pleased with their service too when your turn comes.

Thanks Karen, Brenda, You Chye, Lily, Razak etc, if you happen to read this, for making our big day an enjoyable and memorable one!

summer1979

Me cfm be gg down to the road show.
Its on 16th July 2005 (sat). Timing : 2-5pm
Per couple: $15 net (incld Hi-tea)

So anyone joining????

Brgds/Summer

summer1979

My co-ordinator shud be Eric.
Cos he is the one who been attending to me loh.

Hi Lydia,

Glad u enjoy yr special and yr occasion is well taken care of.

So we GRPP BTB no worries on any 'cock up' stuff horray!!!

Me oso looking forward for my BIG DAY!!!

Brgds/Summer