Grand Plaza ParkRoyal Hotel

rynryn

hi Deremi, ID = interior designer, u gt ur new lovenest liao yet ... which ID u engaged ??

hi babe, i blif sum couples dun hav those freebies too ... cheer up ...

deremi

oic...ryn...i hvnt engage any ID yet leh...

hw abt u?

yup! babe u must be happy n looking forward to ur wedding...

babywong

Hi Deremi n Ryn,

My big day is actually 31.12 Last day of this yr. I've actually kick start my wedding plans in March as a bit late lah, so most places were oreadi booked. GP was originally tendative booked too but luckily that booking was cancelled, so we got to have our banquet on the AD itself, otherwise may have to hold banquet on separate dates n hotel may changed too.

U know the funny thing is most of my frens not sure where this place was whenever I've mentioned GP. They always mix up with ParkRoyal @ Beach Rd.

BTW, y do u gals selected GP? Is it bec of the food or the bridal suite or the cost factor?

My lovenest still building. Its BTO at Buangkok. So in the mean time will be looking for 2nd hand or staying wif MLM. =p

Thanks Ryn, I will. Guess my excitement will increase when I go for selection of gown n PS.

deremi

hey babe,

actually at first i shoplisted Rendezvous 1st n 2nd GPPR. went to Rendezvous to have a look at their ballroom n decor.

after the visited i found that their decor not so nice n quite small the area. so in the end i n my FH give up this.

as for GPPR we went to their bridal show n saw the ballroom the decor is nice i like it n they offer good perks package n oso tried their food during bridal show found it is nice too...so we decided to sign with them...

think is becoz of the nice decor, pillarless ballroom, nice food n good perks.

my lovenest oso still building. Its BTO at Buangkok too.

babywong

Realli!! Which BTO is yours? My is Aspella! Ready in 2009 so sad...... have to wait so longg..

Well, we wanted to hold the banquet on our AD so GP happens to come back to us first n we've quite like the ballroom so we juz took it(juz tat now based on my rough est, it would be a little squezzy).

deremi

yup! mine is coris! think maybe will be really in late 2006 or early 2007.

dun sad lah...my frenz oso take aspella too.

ya...read frm previous GPPR thread got ppls mention that their ballroom will quite squeezy if put 32 tables.

a2002

I had my wedding banquet just before CNY this year. I was pleased with the service they have provided
When we reached the hotel, they already prepared for our arrival. Once we arrived, the butler will unload out stuffs, someone will give us the keys and bring us to the suite. hey, the outdoor jacuzzi in the suite is cool.
I have good comments about the food. The only negative comment was the food served was too fast for them to finish - only from one friend la...
I had 28 tables and a L-shaped walk-in, plus a projector. More than 28 tables, L shaped walk-in is quite impossible already.
Must put a clear map on the invitations so that your guest will not be mixed up with the hotel at Beach Road. Must highlight "GRAND Plaza Parkroyal". I did not have guests who went to the other hotel at Beach Road.

a2002

Exactly 3 months before the wedding, my coordinator called to remind us it's 3 months away and arranged for food tasting and cards collection. Quite fuss free... I think GPPR is good. My friend who had his banquet at another hotel, he gotta call and call... But at GPPR, they call me
I do appreciate that...

yin2

a2002, u using only 1 projector? so i assumed the projection will be on the right hand side rite?
i'll be having mine soon but afraid that 1 projector will not have good visual result for the guest.

how about the song selection? do they have a list for u to choose?

deremi

hey a2002,

long time nv hear frm u...
im still waiting for ur banquet fotos...hehe...

thanks for the informations...

so their carpet izit long enough for L-shape march in?

deremi

a2002,

their food portion izit big or small?

coz some of my relatives said that hotels like to serves quite small portion food.

a2002

yin,
I used 1 projector on the right hand side. Nobody complained about the visual effect, except for their sound system. They had some technical problems for the sound during my dinner. But they replay for the guests and it was fine...
They do have a list of songs selection. Dun worry, the co-ordinator will call you and meet you to pass you the documents and song lists.

Deremi...
hehe.. k k.. I try to upload... very tedious cos I gotta resize them and upload, else file size too big.
Food portion is normal. Enough to fill my stomach and I did not eat all the dishes...

deremi

hey a2002,

thanks for ur informations...

its ok...i will wait for ur nice fotos. hehe...

so u going honeymoon?

a2002

Hi Deremi,
I have uploaded my photos... Can you give me your email address so that I can send you the link?

a2002

I have sent you an email with the link...
The photos are unedited, only resized... Any comments? hehe...

a2002

Deremi,
Scroll down to see the images of the banquet. I dunno how to move the images and put them into different folders... I think the ballroom looks nice in the photos. I forgot to ask the camera man to capture the details of the flower stand...

deremi

hey a2002,

just saw ur pics...
wah...nice leh...u look so beautiful...
the grandballroom pics is nice too...
u hire ur AD photographer frm who?

thanks for ur sharing

summer1979

Me oso very interested to hold my wedding at GRPP
for next yr Mar'06.

Love at first sight with the enviroment

However the date i wan hv been taken up.
Guess its hot date.

So now I dunno if i need to change my date inorder to tk the hotel(GRPP) or change the other hotel but got my hot date.

I am deciding between GRPP & Crown Prince.

Crown prince = Hot date
GRPP = Not bad date choice

How to decide gals?? can help me...

Any infor rgd crown prince??

*sob* summer

a2002

hello deremi,
hehe.. thank you for the compliments

My AD photographer is my friend. He do take wedding photos.
Long carpet... I think have... I did not pay special attention to the carpets, cos too busy and happy already

a2002

summer,
I think there are some problems with the management of Crown Prince last year. There's a change in management and it was not a smooth one and some couples lost their deposit. I like GRPP cos their service is good. Their big boss is British... British see service as a very important factor...

deremi

hey a2002,

u r welcome!
so hw u know GPPR big boss is british?

hey summer1979,

like wat a2002 say crown prince got some problem...
n my FH went to attent his frenz wedding n found that their ballroom quite old...

bluegal

Hi a2002,
Thanks for sharing your pics.
What a lovely bride.
With 28 tables, how many bottles of wine you prepare?

a2002

Linda,
I had 28 tables. I dun find it very squeeze, still can walk around. I have been to wedding dinners that are even more squeezy.

Deremi,
My coordinator told me...
cos I have guessed it right. The suite's design is very British too. I regretted not taking more pictures in the suite... No time and too tired to think about it...

Bluegal,
I prepared 48 bottles of wine - half white, half red. By the way, I got 80L of beer in the package, but less than 10 glasses of beer poured! Maybe just 2 people in my banquet drank beer... The rest wine and softdrinks.

I have read about couples complaining their banquet being screwed up at Crown P...

deremi

hey a2002,

oic...so i must take pic in the suite leh.
so did all the wine hv drank finish? my package oso hv 12 bottles.
ur package included 48 bottles? or u get frm elsewhere?

ahjo77

HI Gals

I am also interested in GPPR for my AD to be in 2006,can anyone provide me the quote or what perks u all have

May i know which level is the ballroom and is there any lift that can reach the ballroom
THanks

deremi

hey ahjo77,

think their promo perk maybe over liao...

the ballroom at 2nd level n there is a lift to reach the ballroom...

u can read the past post above...

a2002

deremi,
I still have a few bottles of wine left. During the dinner, when it was at the 5th course, the banquet manager told us that we only got 12 bottles left. We thought of going to cold storage at city hall to buy, but the manager told us he will help us to control the consumption. He succeeded
and we got 4 bottles left.
I went to WineBos. I ordered the Blue Koala white, and.... forgot the brand for the red already. I tested their wine at the wedding show, and they are not bad. Guests also commented the wine was good
. One bottle cost me about S$17.50. They do consignment. Dun order too many white cos white wine need to be chilled. When they are chilled, the labels might be torn and cannot return. Everything is quite fuss free. Give them a call, order and pay for wine, inform the hotel coordinator, and they will send them to the hotel.

Janice,
I find the wine from WineBos at S$17.50 each is cheap already. Unless you wanna buy from Cold Storage or NTUC or Carrefoure or Giant when they have offers. But there's a work of having to go down and buy and bring it to the hotel. I did not have much time for that, so I just ordered from WineBos.

My photographer is quite good.

a2002

Deremi,
My package did not include wines. Only free corkage. Yes, must take pictures in the suite. We were so tired after the wedding. Our photographer actually waited for us in the suite to help us to take pictures after the banquet and after all my guests left. That was like past midnite already. But we were too tired to get good shots...

Ahjo,
The ballroom is on second level. Taking the lifts is more convenient cos I dunno where's the stairs! I think the stairs is the emergency exit. I like the ballroom cos there's privacy.

Oh yes, just before the wedding, my coordinator called me to arrange for a rehearsal and tell the banquet manager what we wanted. So we had our rehearsal a few days before and on the AD. I was quite surprised that my coordinator will have the initiative to call me...

bluegal

Hi a2002,
May i know who's your co-ordinator?
By the way, mind sharing with us the contact and address of WineBos?

Did you manage to utilise the facility of the jacuzzi? Did you request to check out late the next day?

Sorry too many question from me....

deremi

hey a2002,

thanks so much for the advises...

i planing to get the wine frm outside too...
so mind to share with me the contact n add of winebos? the damm cheap!

did ur every guest choose red wine instead of white wine?

so who is ur co-ordinator?
how's the food? did ur guest complain?