Grand Park City Hall

vilopup

w3n: I got my cards from T dragon and went over to JB City Square T&T to print. Look for Shirley... it is a lot cheaper there. 150 pieces of inserts is RM90. Lead time about a week.

You just bring your card there and then you can choose to select samples from there too. they did prints for all major hotels in spore before... then you go take a walk while they do the artwork, come back and check and then go home... then collect between 4-7 days time.

Jiening: Just had my food tasting on sat also but havent post up the pic cos having some problems with my gown choosing... will do so soon.

Whats with the soup? Mine also reoplacement of sharksfin and i quite like it leh... the 4 braised treasures soup right?

In fact, my entire 2 familes clean out every dish.. the best was the brocolli and the fish. i hope they maintain freshness and standards on the day though.

My menu is similar to yours. I had the maki for the cold dish though and that was good!

Yours is sat sapphire package right, i believe you can ask for prawn salad....

renee: The roast chicken is good... even breast meat was juicy! But ask for roast chicken with fried enoki mushroom... its very good...

weixiang: the prawn salad is nice... fruity taste too... if you have suckling pig or roast duck le, the gold coin might be an overkill... the suckling pig is very good.. my BIL dont eat pork de actually ate a piece!

On my side i have a lot of older relatives, so i tot the gold coin might be too much on their teeth as well.

Blur_btb, I'm going to choose my invi card from T-dragon mayb this weekend or next, can I just go down or have to show them the agreement? or I have to ask hotel manager for some sort of letter to produce to T-dragon?

vilopup

MemorableChocolate: As far as i rem, i just went there and then choose , then will sign a slip of paper indicating the hotel, no. of tables as well as the coordinator's name. They will send the billing to the hotel direct i think.

w3n: no problem! I am in the midst of setting up final meeting with coordinator... a month more to go!!

jgenesis

w3n: I've asked Christopher what it is. He said it means half of the chicken prepare in poached style and another half prepare in soya sauce style...

oct_baby

Yap i tried it and my parents like it. but the poach one is cold one with a bite of wine taste. They say it taste a old way of cooking. It's call Chicken in “Twin Stylesâ€
(Poached Chicken in Chinese Wine & Chicken in Soy Sauce)

geniecatcher

hey BTBs, just checking if you all are given "reserved tables"? I checked with William previously that they do not have this policy...is that true?

Gene> in my contact, there is this line saying there will be 2 reserve tables on top of my confirm table, it is only chargeable only when it is open. Check your document too.

cyndishi

weixiang, i think i will have the same pg and vg, and somemore same banquet venue as u!

i already signed with envisage pg quite sometime back. 70% going to sign with idoproductions.. wow. haha..

jgenesis

Does anyone have an idea what kind of lightings GPCH are gg to change into for their seventh month reno?

Also, how's the bridal suite conditions? any pics to share? =) Tks!

I just went down to T-dragon on Sat. Though of just collect the cards n print it else where but will need to take 3days after you have selected the card.

So to save all troubles, we went ahead with their printing service. It will take 2-3 weeks. In between, they will email you the sample for approval b4 they really print it. It will be good if you hv ur parents names on hand (both Chinese & English). But if u don't, u can always email them later on.

w3ngal

U mean after we go down to select the design of cards, we need to go down three days later to collect the cards from them? Is it no stock in their office? I will print in jb ba...

jaslynhy

i get my videography company to do it. so i think shouldnt have issue.

w3ngal

Prissie u r refering to childhood montage or morning highlights? I will diy my childhood de but morning highlight will b done by vg...maybe u can confirm the copy rights issue with grand park...

jaslynhy

actually i think some pppl did check with the copyright company. they say that they wont go raid weddings one. haha..
cos we are nt using those songs to make money.

W3n> Ya they don’t have it ready in there, so have to wait 3 days later to collect. They will also get from Hotel the map so we can put in the invitation card and send out to our guest.

Prissie> previously I asked GPCH, they said I’m not allowed to embed songs into the video but I can play separately with the montage with its original CD. But I’m not going to care so much, I’m going to DIY my own Childhood montage too. As Jas said, they are not going to raid us as we r not making profit and is a close door private event. My morning gate crashing express montage will be done by my VG (Wow Media), I have checked with them, they already paid for license, so no issue. Same goes for my cartoon montage (wow-media) on how we know each other n how hubby proposed.

luvyvel

Hi, I am GPCH BTB as well. Also decides to DIY my childhood montage. Only noes software Window movie maker. What other software can be use? MemorableChocolate and prissie, how are you going to DIY your montage?

jaslynhy

memorablechocolate>> my morning highlights and childhood montage all taken care by the vg.
my cartoon montage taken care by RMG.

i dun think its a big issue on that. just play.
GPCH also cannot stop u halfway

Luvyvel> I'm planning on using Window Movie Maker too. Hi 5. Was thinking of using PowerPoint initially but i think will hang half way with so many photos and can't convert to movie unless got other software to do it. So i'm sticking with Window Movie Maker. Just manage to sort out all childhood photo only, still haven't start yet, abit worried, left 4 months to go. First time using WMM but think is kind of easy.

Jas> ya I think GPCH wont stop us. So just don't care.

prissie_tan

Hi Jas, w3n, MemorableChocolate

Thank u for ur speedy responses!
Yup, i'm refering to the childhood montage.
Morning highlights are taken care of by my VG, so I'm not worried.
I wanna diy the childhood montage so as to save cost lor.

Does this mean, we don't even inform our coordinator that we will diy the montage and embed the songs?

Luvyvel => i'm also planning to use window movie maker, coz it's easier.
There is 1 more program : photo story, which u can goggle for it. I can't use it as I'm using vista, while it is supported by windows xp.

MemorableChocolate => I have 6mths to go and I have not even sorted out the photos!

jaslynhy

i think no need inform bah..just tell her u will be showing childhood montage at which part of the dinner etc will do i guess.

dun worry. weddings i think they are not so strict de.. ;)

w3ngal

Ermm I m not IT savy haha windows movie maker is a free programme? Comes with xp or need to download online? Thanks...

Maybe I will DIY or bridal shop may do the childhood montage for us haven confirm

btw ghost month is august this yr, anyone knows anything abt the renovation?

luvyvel

w3n> Windows movie maker can be download online. It's free. I d/l mine too.

MemorableChocolate> ready ur songs to play for your montage? Thk 4 months shld b sufficient, dun worry. Im a IT nerd, also thk the program is easy to use hehe.

prissie_tan> heard abt photostory. Im using XP, mayb shld go take a look. Thanks =)

vilopup

w3n: That time when we selected, we also waited for about 3 days to collect. They have to prepare the quantities also. Then the lead time at JB is about 4 days.

That time my reno also during the 7th month. But i did not deliver furniture during 7th month for the supersitition that "good brothers" might hide in furniture pieces.

prissie: Check with your VG and see if they have bought the license. The alternative is to play the montage and music separate so that there are no issues.

Memorablechocolate: You are very fast le. I am down to last 16 days and the montage is not done yet lor... friend is helping me with it but i havent sorted out the photos... hahahah

But i m gg to be cool about it cos i am going to enjoy the wedding!

Blur_btb> woo 16days, i will be a cant-chong spider. Haha. Still got other things to sort out along the way too. Is good if friends are helping, atleast not that stress.

LuvyeL> hvn't choose any song for the childhood montage yet, will choose after i settle my songs list for my wedding singer, doesn't want two same song played twice during wedding banquet.

prissie> I'm planning to go ahead with DIY n not going to tell my co-ordinator. During that night, if u ask them play, they will also play de. So not to worry.

w3ngal

i also gan jiong spider leh cause all the things i research myself and my hubby and i then decide from there...i scare will miss out things along the way...so anything i remember and can do first de i will prepare first haha...gan jiong!

okie thanks, i will download the movie maker to try when my turn comes nearer =)

ohh i mean renovation, as in the reno for grand park! hee

will u all be marching in from both door individually?

prissie_tan

MemorableChocolate => ok, i shall go ahead with the diy childhood montage. =)

Blur btb => it's so nice of ur fren to help u with the diy montage. 1 less stuff to worry. will u be playing ur music separately?

LuvyveL=> no prob! I heard it's easy to use too.

w3n => i've no idea how major will the reno be.but I hope it will be done, coz they had postpone it once b4. Yup, I plan to march in from separate doors, so as to prolong the march-in.

w3ngal

Okie! hope by August can know more about the reno news =)

i thnk if we diy our own montage, we need to play music separately right? i recall something like that the cordinator mentioned.

w3n> I'm planning to march in from two separate door too. I think the reno is only wall-paper and carpet. As for the montage, I'm planning to embed the song in so as to save trouble.

Does anyone know if i can hv some of the table for 11 people instead of 10? Will the hotel allow? Some guests are hard to locate to another table.

vilopup

MemorableChocolate: I plan most of the things myself. Friends role are provide emotional support and referrals. Hahaha.... But the friends will help most on the AD day. Or nobody will execute no matter how well planned le.

Tonight meeting my jiemeis to run through the programme, think of gate crashing stuff and then pass them the tee i printed for them and corsage.

Will march in from 2 separate doors cos i got 30 tables. No space.

Yes, I have checked with Chris and he say can but not to have too many of such tables, might be very squeezy.

And if you have a full 11 table of adults, you can consider adding on one more food portion.

Mine i din because my 11 pax are due to either bb chair, vegeterian or halal.

Blur_btb> same as u, i also do most things myself, hubby just use eye power. Haha. Will pass down all responsiblity on Actual day to helpers or else will b too stress. I also hving 30 tables, n i think i might have 12 tables with 11 ppl/baby chair. Don't intend to add portion la since they say GPCH portion is suficient. Keke

w3ngal

yah 11 pax is possible i heard from cordinator. just that i am wondering if it will be squeezy or uncomfy for the guests

hahaa power eyes! is the right word man!

i heard they may change the chandelier also? ermmm dunno whats the final decision and plan.

ermmm jas, ur AD is before or after the reno? but if only change carpet and wallpaper then i think layout wise not much diff ba.

jaslynhy

mine is after reno. the table plan is after the change of chairs also.
they change to the lights also.
yes.
chandelier is going to be our new lightings.

w3ngal

the female coordinator is who ah....mine also female but did not receive any news....

the chair got alot difference to the old type? i have not really take a look at the chair....

drizzles54

Blur btb: Is possible to have 11 chairs? I just checked with Chris last week, and he said cannot, due to new chairs being used. Who is yr coordinator? Hmmm... When is yr wedding btw?

I have just selected my cards and confirmed the text to be printed in the inserts... T-Dragon just informed me that it will be ready for collection on 5 Jul. Hence it take abt 10 wrking days

Any btb having wedding luncheon here? My AD is on 12 Sept, less than 3 mths, getting jittery cos' like 101 stuff undone yet!

Oh yes, can I check how long before AD shld we arrange for food tasting? Prior to food tasting, can we change certain dishes first or must wait until after food-tasting to highlight to our coordinator?

frostygal

Hi all, for those who have done their Solemnization at the outdoor waterfall area and lunch in Coleman room, do you mind showing us the layout like? Not sure how will be the deco like.