Grand Park City Hall

weixiang_06

w3n, GPCH is no longer able to specifically state the type of Bridal suite anymore.. you will only know it a few days prior to your big day..

Presidential Suite is definitely OUT for bridal suite... its not available for us.. unless in the past got some special arrangements... this was mentioned by William... but then, it created alot of mess.. where in the end, some of the brides were not able to get the suite which was stated... hence no more specifying le.. most likely to be oriental or orchard...

hope it helps

w3ngal

okie thanks wei xiang. but i was thinking if i can get a deluxe room for the bridal room but take 2 nights instead. cause i dont really like the suites. hee thanks.

weixiang_06

wen, i think for downgrading to deluxe room... this should be negotiable. a bit strange to get a normal deluxe room.

in short, i think all hotels are the same.. upgrade = hard, downgrade with perks = easy.. heehee

give it a try

Antz C, the dessert is quite nice. However, it would be better if the chef could add in more mango bits. The pomelo sacs tasted a bit bitter, but suits my taste.

Jiening, the prawn dish is called 'Baked prawns with butter sauce'.

Blur btb, 2 of the main dishes come in portion enough for 10 people. For example, the 'Baked prawns with butter sauce' dish has only 10 prawns, and the 'Braised baby abalone with mushrooms & seasonal green' dish has only 10 baby abalone & 10 big mushrooms. Maybe you would like to discuss with Christopher on whether he could make special arrangement for certain tables.

I think for a table of 10, the servings are quite sufficient, in case you have big eaters.

w3ngal

yup, will check with the cordinator on the rooms. in general, are they open to additional perks or can accomodate to our little request? how do u all feel?

i think sat got 9 course, should be able to eat till very full ba =)

cyndishi

Hi i've just booked my wedding package. Quite satisfied with the level of service they provides. My AD will be end next yr.

Now the wedding show promotion is already on. If sign now before the wedding show will be entitled to 10% off. Before 3pm on wedding show day, is entitled to abt 5% off i think. I can't remb.

But for couples who r int, better sign asap. With UOB card promo, better still. got extra 6 bottles of wine complimentary on top of the 1 house wine per confirmed table.

w3ngal

We need to use the uobcard to sign n pay 3k deposit? To get the 6 free more wines...or use uob card to pay for the full banquet at the day of banquet...

weixiang_06

Leticia, its alright. I gotten a reply from GPCH. Its from Christopher Lee, wow.. his reply and attachments are super detailed. I guess like what blur btb had mentioned, he is a nice guy..

Guess i am in safe hands.. =) For fellow BTBs and GTBs, you might want to take advantage of their early bird discount of 10% prior to their 24th April wedding show.. Its super worth it..

Christopher, once again thanks alot for your detailed reply.. Wow, he is actually the Senior Banquet Sales Manager, who took over from William.

weixiang_06

for me, i will most likely be attending their wedding show on 24th april.. ^^ heehee... its only $18/couple using UOB cards...

christopher is prompt in his reply.

w3ngal

I aso wanna attend wedding show but need to go off before 3pm...hoping to see the settings. My uob card over limit le sianz...u all taking sat or sun? Cause some dishes varies I see..

weixiang_06

w3n, for me... i have already signed the package.. it's on a sunday...

however, the dishes presented here is different... i took the earlier package... hope it helps...

vilopup

w3n: no worries, no need to use UOB card to pay for all the sums, just see if can use it to pay for deposit or not to get the wine.

From what i hear from Chris, if e credit card co need to verify our increase limit to pay for banquet, can ask the co to get in touch with Chris for verification.

I think his earlier experience is quite a bit, so I already have a good idea on what to prepare till about 3 weeks before the final meeting with him.

weixiang_06

10% discount is for the banquet signed prior to the wedding show...

all interested BTB, please direct your emails to

most likely, it will be Christopher who will be reverting... you will be please with the sweet deal
hope it helps!

weixiang_06

if you signed up before 3pm on the wedding show itself, it will be 8% off..

any signing after 3pm on the wedding show itself, it will be 5% off. the banquet.. hope it helps

w3ngal

i went down to see janice today. quite okie with her. detailed. so i most probably will stick with her.

p/s i send you the package i had. but is in another computer. i send u tomorrow kk

doublej

I just signed with Christopher Lee from 2011 package.. I can say that he is a NICE MAN..
From wat i can see, i think GPCH is so so popular. I gave Chris 3 dates and they are all fully booked.

w3ngal

dear double j, your wedding is on?
yah next yr de dates is realy hot. i got 3 dates and 1 is booked too.

double J, did u managed to get anything additional?

janice says the ligt may be changed to crystal light so i hope is nice.

my bf feel the balroom not very grand. maybe because i only saw half of the ballroom and no wedding set up.

doublej

hi w3n, initially wanted 8 oct 11, 13 nov 11 but they were all booked. So i got 31 dec 11. I didnt ask for more perks (apart from extra room - but was rejected) as I felt tat the package given was already quite comprehensive.

i think chris briefly mentioned tat the chandelier will be changed.

Yup, i also had the chance to view half of the ballroom. But i can accept it. i like the idea of having the whole 2nd level to you and your guests only.

w3ngal

is 31 dec 2011 more charges? yah i also requested for one more room but rejected. but since u took a sat, there is a one night helper room liao.

double J, u make payment already?

actually the package i am looking at is the ruby package, same as the one that the cordinator gave me. no additional perks given cause just like what double J mentioned, is pretty comprehensive.

w3ngal

oh i was there yesterday too. hee but i liase with janice not chris. oki i haven pay but soon. haha. i actually haven calculate the number of guest leh but should be able to hit ba. everything very rush cause other hotels i like de also quite fully booked for the dates i want le.

doublej

caihonglim > sent!!

the one that i sent u is exactly the same as what chris had sent me. If u are interest in GPCH, its better tat u send them an email to ask on the availability of your dates tat you wan. Coz they seemed quite HOT..

doublej

w3n> i may have seen you yesterday.. =P was there at the lobby about 6.30pm..
wat is the date u wan?? i think 25 tables should be quite easy to hit for most couples nowadays. =D

w3ngal

then i think we din meet cause i left around 5plus hee. i am looking at next yr may june but haven finalise. ermmmm and actually i only saw grand park, orchard and traders these three hotels but i think i cant wait anymore, is selling like hot cakes. orchard already dont have any dates i want.

would you be holding your rom before the banquet?

doublej

caihonglim > they are quite tight with giving extra room or stay.. so i basically only got the basic package.. BUT.. should be quite comprehensive le ba..
i got extra 6 bottles of wine coz i paid thru UOB card.

doublej

w3n> oh.. hotels are selling like hotcakes!! hahahaha!! in fact.. i only went to GPCH.. the one and only hotel.. and i decided tat it should be it.. no more seeing so many hotels and get myself a big headache on which one to choose.. =P
M hotel also seems nice from the pictures la..

doublej

caihonglim> yes u should.. =) furthermore, if u like their ballroom, u sign b4 24 apr.. u enjoy 10% off the total bill..

w3ngal

ya really must be kaisu if we have geomancer to calculate ur dates. if we are okie with any dates, then i think still got choices.

yah i like the private reception. no comments on the ballroom cause i also haven see the actual set up before. hopefully alittle reno makes it even better hee.

double j did u saw the stage? big or cramp?

doublej

i was looking at oct 2011 at first.. but 8 oct is not available le.. so is 31 oct..

my ps not done yet.. will be doing it next yr.. =) have u signed with SG Bridal Hse?

doublej

w3n > i havent seen the stage yet. But b4 i went down to see the ballroom.. i did googled on GPCH pictures..
I saw someone posted pictures during the past wedding workshop.. the stage seems alright to me.. i'm like u, havent seen the ballroom as a 'whole'.

weixiang_06

Jiening has the photos... however its somewhere buried in the list of long posts...

its on her blog... need to ask her to post it up again...

w3ngal

i am quite confused. yesterday i went down and make a tentively booking on a date i wanted and today i wanted to go down make payment deposit to secure and confirm the date.

but now i am told that the date i wanted is under waiting list and the other couple is meeting up the cordinator tomorrow. so what this means ah?

since i can confirm and make payment by today, how come still need to wait for the other couple to meet the cordinator tomorrow? any idea? is confusing.

yesterday during the meet up i wasnt told that this date got someone looking at it too.

jiening

hey weixiang! lol, i heard you calling me. hahaha..
yep, i have the pics here
http://wenjie-pei.ning.com/profiles/blogs/gpch-bridal-workshop

w3n, you can let your coordinator know that you are ready to pay the deposit and meet him on the agreed date/time.

it happened to me too.
in the morning on the day we are going down to make deposit, william sent me the finalised agreement and soon after followed by an email telling me another couple is interested in the day we've selected, so we have to really confirm on that day.

can just go down and 'chope' your booking. dont be confused~ haha.. good luck!

now it seem like im quite lucky to be able to book GPCH 11 months prior my wedding. lol..

w3ngal

but i told her i am going down to pay now but she say...the other couple is meeting up with the cordinator tomorrow. and she say will revert to me asap tomorrow. i also dunno why like that sia...faint...

weixiang_06

wen, most likely when you met your coordinator... she did not have the most updated list... mmz... will not discuss the details here.. or your coordinator overlooked something..

hence, you are considered on the waiting list as the date has already been reserved prior to you... hence you are on the waiting list... that's why, its never too early to book the venue...

mine was like >1 yr before the AD...

i was very happy with William... now my coordinator is Christopher Lee.. I am very happy with his services too.. heehee.. Thanks, Christopher!

not to mention Christopher is the Senior Banquet Sales Manager... Thanks, Christopher!