Grand Hyatt Singapore

klybtb

bigtoes, i also worried it might kinda cramp but u have a piano which take up roughly how many tables? so u think urs still not too cramp right?
do u think u can send me ur pics at [email protected], tks in advance!

TY, im also waiting reply via email from her 3 days liao....

http

Hi lladro, you got mail.

rasp_berry

Have approached GH regarding my intentions to hold my wedding dinner in late Jan 2008 and was told that the 2007 package is no longer applicable and that the 2008 pacakge will only be out in Mar/April. I expressed my keen interest in holding it there and would like to arrange an appointment for discussion, but was told that they can't do so until the 2008 pacakge is out. It's rather frustrating since I'm afraid that by Mar/April we may not have our other options to fall back on if the 2008 package is not up to our expectations. Just wondering whether any BTB holding the wedding dinner early 2008 is having the same difficulties?

klybtb

bigtoes, tks for sharing ur pics. a pretty & happy bride! really enjoyed them esp on ur wedding & ur apartment.

i think the piano took up the space which is not meant for tables so still look very ok. urs is 26+1 & mine might be 27+2 so 2 more tables, wat u think?

TY, did zona reply u? i din received her email so i left a msg but no reply either..

klybtb

hi shirley, zona rtm my call but she din receive my email so i resend & wait for her reply lo. there's a wedding on sat but her slots are full so unable to meet up w her...

i_not_sotong

hi big toes...
very glad that you have a truly memorable wedding at hyatt.

wondering the 3rd nite stay.. was it the same as the bridal suite (i.e. 1st 2 nites) or is it a junior suite given to you? thanks

limay

Hey sotong,
The 3rd night was not consecutive. We opted to come back another weekend, and it was for a junior suite, not the bridal.

Hi JK,
Waiver of corkage charges will apply for hard liquor in my case. But not for the wine... seems like it's really hard to get them to waive corkage charges for wine nowadays.

rockwbw

eveuloveme (eveuloveme)

Understand that you have engaged String Quartet for your weding.

Would appreciate that you can give me their contact no.

Mind if you also can tell me how much is their charges.

ttyy

i think the rooms there are all quite ugly except two but i dont hit the min. no. of tables. wonder how come nowadays the min. no of tables keep increasing..

seafaith

Anyone can adv me whether Hyatt Banquet Manager can as a emcee for the banquet?

I can't find any emcee, anyone can recommend to me?

seafaith

hi Eve,

Thinking to engage them too, but my husband don't like a life band and prefer for music... so still searching...

eveuloveme

hi seafaith
i have checked with the leoquartet they dun do mc
why don't u give them a call and tell them u need an mc.. maybe jit min and do something about it?

truefaith

Does anyone know if Grand Hyatt holds wedding shows? Or would it be only via an appointment that you can view the wedding set-up? Thanks!

elcy_05

Hi brides, I have 12 bottles of red wine and 4 bottles of white wines left frm my wedding selling very cheap cos I am pregnant now and my husband is not a wine drinker.

Red wine = Red Deer Unoaked Cab Sauv (S$17 per bottle)

White wine = Penfolds Rawsons Retreat Sauvignon Blanc (S$24 per bottle)

Take all 16 bottles at S$280. You can sms me at 97771374 if keen.

kissingfeeh

hi all... to those gals who have held their wedding at grand hyatt.. any idea if their ballrooms have any pillars blocking? Or is it open concept? Am thinking of holding my WD there but no idea how the ballroom looks like.. Any advice? Thanks!

missussshp

Hi peeps,
Hyatt is one of the venue which I am considering for my wedding. Any comments, views on their ballrooms and services? My estimated wedding date is dec 2008 and around 30 tables.

shalomzoe

Hi kissingfeeh, I will be having my wedding at Sir Stamford Room, w/o pillars, max 30 tables. The entire floor is all yours.. ; )

kissingfeeh

hi shalomzoe, thanks man.. but i think i will have abt 35 tables.. so i guess i will have to use the ballroom right? have you seen the ballroom before? also,have you gone for the food tasting already? sorry for so many questions..

kissingfeeh

hi shalamzoe... you're right.. i think i can prob use the grand ballroom.. according to your link, i think it's w/o pillars.. thanks gal! you've been a great help! btw, have you tried the food at grand hyatt yet?

shalomzoe

Hi kissingfeeh, I will be going for food tasting in May. Can't wait! hehe! I juz heard that the prices have gone up on Monday. Thank God, we paid our deposit last Saturday. Phew! Ours is $998 nett. Heard now its $1088+++. When is your big day?

kissingfeeh

hi shalomzoe..mine is sometimes maybe apr or may 2008... but i'm still considering whether to take grand hyatt a not.. have not been hearing very good reviews leh.. what bothers me most is actually the pillars.. any idea if the magnolia/vanda rooms have pillars as well?

Hi cleop,

I've booked my dinner at Grand Hyatt so it's really good to hear that you had a wonderful experience. Could you share your deco photos with me? I've already dropped you a mail..