Grand Hyatt Singapore

limay

Okie, I have posted the links here for easier access. We had alternate gold sashes for chairs at the guests tables, and gold sashes for all chairs at the 2 VIP tables. We opted for the red rose arrangement.

http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r320/limay_chew/black1.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r320/limay_chew/black2.jpg
http://i147.photobucket.com/albums/r320/limay_chew/black3.jpg

bunnypop

Hi Bigtoes,
the red panels you have on stage, are they chilli red or maroon in colour. I am also having the gold theme with red roses but chair covers are off white. As such, the stage panels are off white too, wonder if I should change to red panels instead. thanks

shiro_ger

Hi Bigtoes and CF,

How much did you all top up for the roseballs(if you had used)? And also, how many LCD projectors dod you used? How much was the rental per projector?

limay

Hey HL:
The on stage panels were more like maroon, rather than solid red.

Shirley: We had them throw in the roseballs for the VIP tables FOC, same with the projector and alternate sashes for all the non-VIP chairs.
Also had the baby grand piano (we had a pianist) by the stage for free, plus some other stuff. However, that was 2 years back, and I think they have clamped down on freebies, so not sure what you can negotiate for free into your package at the moment. Good luck

shiro_ger

Bigtoes,
By the way, what format are the music that you used for your march in, photo montage and morning highlights? MP3? WMA? Or they are played from a normal music CD?

http

dreamer, the speakers were great! we had those standing powerful speakers to play our photo montage and express highlights.

Shirley, we didnt top up the flowers. We had one projecter from our wishlist and wanted to bring our own projecter from the office to have 2 projectors. But too bad we didnt have the cable splitter.

We played the photo montage DVD, video highlights DVD direct from my laptop. For the march in, we burned the songs to a CD to let them play from their system.

bbp & lladro, we had 50 tables in the grand ballroom. Its a wonderful place.
you can visit my blog for some after-wedding pictures. the URL is at http://uevilu.blogspot.com
I havent got my AD pics from my photographer yet, but will post up to my blog once i have them.

I had my room at the grand club lounge, top floor of Grand Hyatt. its a double storey suite, completed with everything you can ask for. Prompt service and nice room.

shiro_ger

Wow CF, your room is at grand club lounge? Oh mine! We only manage to get the normal bridal suite, which is also not bad :p

Nice knowing that your wedding turns out well. Could you share with me on who's your coordinator? How was the food served?

CF,
Thanks for the information. Great to hear that you had yours in the grand ballroom cos most people have them at the other rooms. What was your color theme?

Congrats on the room upgrade. Your photos look fantastic!

http

Hi Shirley, My coordinator is Ailin and Anthony.
For VIP, the food served was divided into portions and served.
For other tables, the centerpiece will be removed and the food will be on the lazy suzie.

bbp, i chose maroon on stage and VIP with the cream for the guest tables.

klybtb

hi shirley, thks for ur email & im so glad dat i have another choice now!

may i chk are the function rooms using the same recep area on the same wedding day?
tks!

shiro_ger

klybtb,

It depends on which ballroom you are using.

All i know is SSR is the only bigger ballroom at mezz9 level, so it enjoys a private reception area. If you refer to earlier discussion, you might be able to find some information.

lladro

Hi CF,
can tell that your AD dinner was great. Congrats!!

the package comes with a wedding cake with genuine top tier. Is the cake appeared in your blog from hotel or your own? the cake just look fanstastic.

dreamer17

Hi CF,

thanx...glad to hear the speakers are working well...did u get a free upgrade for ur bridal suite or is it stated in ur package? coz i only got the normal bridal suite with have a dinning area..living area and a separate sleeping area...

http

lladro, the chocolate cake is complimentary from the hotel.

dreamer, i am quite surprised they actually gave me a free upgrade to such a nice suite. and, having 2 nights there is awesome. =)

i think they specially arranged the speakers for me. i remembered Ailin says that the speakers will be the inbuild PA system, until i met Anthony when Ailin was on leave, i think he arranged the big speakers for me.

oceandeep_sg

Hi CF,

Congrats for having a great wedding dinner at Hyatt. Can I check with you if the food turned out well as you have many tables? Also which menu did you choose?

http

hi oceandeep_sg,

i cant remember my menu name, but the food sure turn out well. i asked quite a number of friends for their comments, all thumbs up.

only one guy who is a chef himself didnt quite like the food. but i decided to ignore his comments.. lol

eveuloveme

hi Illadro
very sorry for the delay of sending u the AD programme cos i m in the midst of buying a place to stay.
will send u latest by next week! hope it is not too late!

hi oceandeep
no worries abt HYatt food. IT IS REALLY good.
it is much better than some other hotels.
my hubby's colleagues feedback that so far hyatt food is the best! even better than tung luk and raffles the plaza. hehee

i hope the tung luk and raffles brides dun come after me. ehhee :p

klybtb

hi bigtoes, was urs a weekday or weekend wedding? did u give up any perks to exchange for additional sashes for guests chairs and rose balls? if not, how u manage to get them foc? hope u can share? tks!

oceandeep_sg

Hi CF & Eveuloveme,

Thanks for your assurance. Reason being, I attended a wedding lunch and dinner a few years back and just worried if the standard is still as high. I can still remember the good taste of the food till now.

I'm looking at SSR right now and hopefully to close the deal with the hotel very soon.

lladro

Hi Eve,

thanks for the AD programme, managed to download from your blog.

did you get a wedding planner for all this planning? or you did it yourself? not sure if there is a need to engage a wedding planner or not..

eveuloveme

hi lladro,
i didn't engage a planner. hehe had some experience prior to my big day cos i planned my school prom dinner. the experience came in handy! hehe

lladro

Hi CF,

was looking thru' ur pre-wedding photos posted in blog.. there are very nice. like the work of the photographer...

assume your bridal gown, pre-wedding + AD photography and videography were arranged separately.. how was the coordination btw the bridal boutique and photography like?

http

Hi lladro, my pre wedding and AD photographer and videography were all arranged seperately.

The bridal provide us the gown, and after the gown selections and the made to measure gown was finished, we went for the photoshoot.

We travel to Batam for the pre wedding shoot. If you would like to know more, please PM me. Its abit off topic to discuss this here.

limay

Hey KLYBTB:
Ours was a weekend (Sat night) wedding, on a weekend before Christmas.

Nope, didn't give up any perks in exchange for the sashes/rose balls/projector etc...The only item we requested to change was the invitation cards (we desigend printed our own), which we swapped for an additional nite at the bridal suite (total of 3 nights, but we opted to spend the 3rd night on another day).
The cards are worth quite abit less than a nite at the suite anyways...We also managed to use their garden for our ROM (on an earlier Saturday) together with a tables/chairs/white linen set up.

I guess it depends on your luck, Hyatt's policy with freebies, & of cos how insistent/persuasive u are...but as mentioned, I think they are more strict with freebies now, so don't be too hopeful.

klybtb

hi bigtoes, tks for ur info & was ur wedding during dec 05? how many tables were there?
u know, i went to meet up with zona just now &amp; view SSR &amp; MVR. i think if couples dnt mind the pillares in MVR, is really a good deal. but for me, i quite mind so can only consider SSR. do u think if 27+2, will it be crampy in SSR? kind of worried after viewing as not as spacious as i tot. i neg on the alt sashes but kena rej. im still thinking ways to get that as is really lovely on ur pics... >_<

clclwedding

I had my wedding in Grand Hyatt on the 7th Jan. And we are so happy that everything turns out well. Food is good. decor is pretty
The only hipcus are 1 or 2 or the aircond is not working hence the room is a bit warm. And also for our case we have to rent the projectors on our own. If you need any projectors, audio equipment, can contact this guy. Sim @ 9743-2423. His price is reasonable and very reliable.

Hi CF
Wow really envy you! yr rooms are so nice &amp; big! Mine was on the 16th floor, single floor.

ttyy

could you give me the contact of Zona?

and I like to see some pics of the Camelia Room - which level is it locateD?

CF,
Your pics are great! I just realised that your church is right outside my house. Ok, not really right outside la, but 5-10min walk away. Haha.

klybtb

hi CF, ur pic are really lovely &amp; very natural..
may i chk u mean they upgrade u on the bridal suite? wat was the stated in ur contract? grand suite, junior suite, bridal suite b4 the upgrade if u can rem? tks.

klybtb

hi TY, u can contact zona at 64167042 but cnt rem which floor was camelia. i just know is same floor with hibiscus &amp; mvr...

http

Hi klybtb, i cant remember what they stated in my contract, but the hotel staff that welcomed us told me that they upgraded our suite FOC.

bbp, since u stay so near, come and look for me when u are free. i stay very near there too. Can share with you the photos and stuff for the AD @ hyatt.

klybtb

cf, think it really depends on ur coordinator. so u lucky le got upgrade suite &amp; glad for u having a fantastic wedding!

hope mine will be as lucky as urs =D

limay

Hey klybtb,
We had 26 tables for our wedding, plus 1 extra i think. Was so long ago, I can't remember the details! Also had the grand piano by the stage, so that took up some space as well....

I think 27+2 would be quite cramp, if you can confirm that not too many uninvited guests (kiddies) will show up, maybe just make do with 1 spare table?

ttyy

Grand Hyatt is really slow in responding. I went by the hotel to ask for the package on Monday and the conceige said they ran out of it. I left my email address. Until today Wed, there is nothing from them. I called one of the coordinator and she said can only send the package to me in 24 hours time. Gosh, emailing their package need to take 1 day meh?

ttyy

ya lah, its zona, and im still waiting for her to revert. heard there is a mandy there, also not bad. is it true?

anyonoe has pics of the camelia ballroom - cos im having only 10-11 tables. does it have those flat function room lighting?

btw, do u gals know what is meant by intelligent lightning or power lighting?