Grand Hyatt Singapore

blueybubble

Hi Baby Fluff,

My AD is on 10 June 2006. The hotels do have TVs behind these pillars to show what's happening on the stage. So even if the people are blocked by the pillars, they can see what's happening on the stage. My coordinator is Karina. Very approachable and friendly lady. You may wish to approach her.

Met up with her today for the tie down to choose the theme and the flowers.

As for the wedding favours, I am not very particular. Cos I noticed that people, especially the older folks do not take the wedding favours at all. So I don't wish to see something that I have painstakingly chosen to be left on the table. So mine will just be chocolates.

baby_fluff

HI Blueybubble,

Thanks for your clarifications on the pillars....was qute worried abt it initially...Wow..ur AD is abt 1 month away!! U must be really busy wif the preparations and all..U must be very excited isn't it? Haf u done ur PS yet? If so, can share ur pics wif me? My email is [email protected] Thanks a lot! =)

blueybubble

Hi Baby Fluff,

Yup, I requested you to join Multiply. You have to add me as contact to view my photos.

Yup, I was extremely stressed up last week. Now, I'm taking things 1 step at a time.

yunxi

Hi bluebubble,
I'm using Magnolia/Vanda too! My co-ord is Karina and I agree that she is indeed a nice and approachable lady

Any advice on what to look out for during food tasting? Thanks! All the best for your AD!

Hi eveuloveme,
Do you mind sending me your AD program too? [email protected]. Thanks!

baby_fluff

Hi Blueybubble,

Try Merlot Cabernet..It's value for money and tastes good..

By the way gals, r u going for the bridal showcase for Grand Hyatt on Sat 27/5/2006? Starts from 1pm to 5pm...I heard my coordinator say tat it's really catered for 2006 brides so u gals could go...As for myself, she said we could go there to take a look as well but probably no special offers for us 2007 brides..in any case, think I will be there just before 1pm so see if anyone of u gals happen to be ard then can also say hi and talk a bit ma...LOLx

Hi Yunxi, me also choosing the Magnolia room too! When is ur AD?

baby_fluff

Oh btw Blueybubble,

Thanks for the pixs...u have done up such a nice collection of pixs...and ur engagement ring is so beautiful!! Ur FH must have spent a lot on it! wat's ur email add anyway? Tot of asking u some questions..=)

sspl

hi, can some1 share w me the menu and package for yr07, i intend to look at 200 guests but ballroom style, small and intimate affair.. pls help, tks.

blueybubble

Hi Yunxi,

I didn't do much preps for the food tasting. Just went there to eat! Waha! And so happen, she coordinated all the table linen and flowers that I wanted. Perhaps you can tell her which is the table setting then you would like so that she can do a mock up during your food tasting. The rest of the details will be discussed during the final tie down, which is arranged after the food tasting.

Hey baby fluff, thankies for your advice! Will check it out! Thankies for your compliments for the pictures and the ring. My email address is [email protected]

yunxi

Hi blueybubble...thanks, good idea to see the setting at the same time, will let karina know.

Hi eveuloveme, i received your program. I am impressed with the details! Must have taken a lot of effort, thanks for sharing.

Hi Baby Fluff, my AD is on 17Oct06...ehh...you mentioned the bridal showcase on Sat 27/5/2006. is that a promo for new sign ups? wondering if i need to go look see...

eveuloveme

hi yunxi,

u are welcome
i was quite "fortunate" cos i had to plan for my school graduation prom which was in late nov last year. so i just use the same template hahahahahaah

which ballroom u having? it would be good to settle the theme before the food tasting cos the hotel will have the layout for u.. but it is only the guests table layout and not the VIP table... hehehe

i think the actual day layout is much better. my food tasting layout was not as good.. no worries hyatt is very good~

baby_fluff

hi eveuloveme, i noe i'm a bit kpo but do u think u could also send me the program for ur AD as well?? thanks a lot!! my email is [email protected] =)

hi yunxi, yah i think u will be able to get some promotions from the bridal fair itself...aiyah..only for 06 brides...no perks for 07 BTB at the moment...so sad...but still, i will be gg down anyway to take a look...get a feel also gd ma...lolx

so any of u gals gg for the bridal showcase next sat???

hi sspl, i think u can only consider the smallest function room (Cameli a) for the no. of pax tat u r looking at...no ballrooms cos min is 45 tables leh.. me also taking a function room cos i haf only 30 tables...(wah..the name of the function room also cannot type)

eveuloveme

hi babyfluff,

no worries will send u the AD programme tomorrow!
cos left the CD rom in school.

when is ur AD? hehe and which ballroom u have booked?

baby_fluff

Hi eveuloveme,

Thanks a mil!! =) My AD is on the 21st of April 07. Haven't booked my ballroom yet but should be soon, after I go down for the appointment next Sat. Think we should be looking at the Magnolia room...which one did u use?? Any feedback? =)

eveuloveme

hi babyfluff,

i used the hibiscus room... we choosed the room cos we like the yellowish colour. haha

the march in is long and the ballroom is a rectangular shape without pillars. it is quite cozy for us cos we have only 22 tables.

the whole experience at hyatt was GREAT.. the suite was big and lovely and the service was really good.. the food is very yummy too

sphire80

Hi Baby, Me din go down over the weekends.. most prob will drop by on the 27th.

Hey ladies, anyone have tried toking to your coordinator to helpout with the wine corkage charges? Anyone knows the wine prices?

eveuloveme

hi sphire,
the wine list i got for my AD last year has red wine and white wine ranging from $21 onwards.

i dun think they are that flexible as in giving the corkage free unless u book during some kind of fair or showcase.

hi babyfluf,
i have sent my AD programme over. i have included the seating plan as well.

eve

sphire80

Hi Eve. Thanks for the info. Wht wines did u serve for your guest? How many bottles per table?.. My fiance and I dont drink. So not sure the quantity to get. Is it possible to send me your sitting plans as well?.. Thanks again. [email protected]

eveuloveme

hi sphire,
we consumed around 18 bottles of wine. that is less than one bottle per table as we have 22 tables only.

i think it would be a safe bet to have at least one bottle per table. as most guests do prefer wine and beer and no so much hard liquor.

mine is on a weekday so i think this also played a part haha.

u can confirmed one carton or two... and have another carton on hold..

we choose this wine for the dinner
Provignage Vin De Pays Cornerstone 2003, France

chummy

Hi ppl,

Just to give my opinion..

I attended wedding 2 wks a goo at Hyatt and the food is really bad. It is a weekend menu 1 I think. The ppl on my table cannot finish the food coz many of them doesnt really like it. The best dish is actually the vege + abalone.

Just my 2 cents opinion

yunxi

Hi eveuloveme,
I booked the Magnolia Rm..cos the price was really reasonable at $688 weekday for a 5*...I can't really recall the setting choice but I know black is out cos my mum and aunties sure nag.
Which theme did you choose?

Hi chummy,
oh, I always enjoyed the food at Hyatt... tot they had the best food out of the many hotel banquets I ve attended thr the years..unless they changed the chef??? I chose Hyatt mainly cos of the food , other than the cost

will find out during food tasting..

baby_fluff

Hallo eveuloveme, thanks a lot for the mail...will check it later...=) wow...hibiscus room...sounds cosy...unfortunately, I heard tat the magnolia room is done up in black?? oh dear...tat might pose a problem wif my parents...will haf to go down next sat to see for myself..

hi sphire, i tot Hyatt was giving a free bottle of wine for every confirmed table? btw, wat time will u be gg down for the bridal show on sat?

hi yunxi, u mean we can choose the theme for the magnolia room? if we could tat would be great!

sspl

hi babyluff, tks for the view, the camelia room can accomodate hw many tables ah? u know the menu and prices? the themes and perks included leh.. tks..

eveuloveme

hi sphire,
we did asked our coordinator if she allowed us to bring in a few bottle of white wine since the wine we ordered was red wine. but i dun think u can mix 1/2 carton red 1/2 carton white wine.

hi babyfluff,
regardless of the ballroom u booked u can always choose from the range of themes they have. it depends on what they will have during the year.
no lah the room is not done up in black. u can choose the colours.

hi yunxi,
i choosed the french villa table cloth for the guests table and for the VIP i choose the gold colour so mine is white and gold theme. the wedding favour i choosed the fortune cookie, quite nice!
hahah black is out for me too cos my hubby dislike it.

baby_fluff

Hi sspl,

Camelia room's min capacity is 100 for wkdays and 150 for weekends. Their max capacity is 180. Cost should be abt $668nett for wkdays, $848nett (Fri & Sun) and $868nett(Sat)per table. Think it'll be better for u to talk to them directly & get the remaining details frm them.

baby_fluff

Hi eveuloveme,

Thanks for the email!!! It's great! Nice work u haf done there! Many thanks...luckily the Magnolia room is not done up in black...else i will faint...u got pics of e fortune cookie? can send me?

btw, did u gals take the standrard invite cards from GH or used ur own? heard tt their cards r rather simple n plain...

sphire80

Hi Eve, did u pay corkage for the wines brought in?

Baby, yup. Hyatt giving a bottle for each table. Thinking of which to choose..red or white. Also thot of buying a few of the opposite colour. Not sure of the quantity. My fiance will be working 1/2day. after that most prob abt 2pm. Must u pay registeration fee?.. My coordinator told mi dont need to since I'm jus there to see & look. But my finace wants to stay for the show whole show. Pay cheap for hotel hi-tea.. kekekkee. My coordinator said that there is no BS or PG. Solely Hyatt. Probably if stay around and know more about Hyatt style.

Is the invitation cards really simple? Thot of buy cards for my relatives & use Hyatt cards for friends.

eveuloveme

hi sphire,

no at the end we didn't bring in any white wine. i suppose u can negotiate with your coordinator on the corkage if it is just a few bottles.

i have sent u the table arrangement...
do let me know if u have received it

baby_fluff

Hi eveuloveme,

Thanks a lot..I've added u into my multiply account..waiting for u to approve..hehe..I've seen some of ur pics..u seem so so happy and blissful...and...so in love...

wat do u think of their Invitation cards? did u use theirs or did u print it yourselves?

hi sphire, i'm not too sure abt registration fees cos my coordinator did not mention anything to me..I'll be there at 11am to speak wif her...but I guess I might hang ard just to take a quick look at the setup..might to able to see u there if u guys r gg at ard 2pm....email me if u r keen to meet up and say hi! =)

dun think their cards r tat fantastic as seen frm the mags...but i will go down and view them for myself..will let u know again! =)

haywiregirl

eveuloveme (eveuloveme) thanks for informing me, saw your reply to my question at multiply.Due to the no. of tables, we are unable to take up other rooms. We choose Grand Hyatt mainly due to the location and they actually provide 2 nights stay. Which is essential for us as our ceremony and photo taking will be in the room itself. pls share with me more pictures esp. the bridal suite(if you have any). we'll be going to grand hyatt this coming 24th as there is one couple having their wedding banquet.No private lobby is a minus point. I'll check with the coordinator, ours will be on the sat, i hope they only use the ballroom. I wonder there is a pre dinner cocktail as it is not stated in the package. March in is fine for us, in fact actually we didn't want a march in at first, no round table but long and western style, after considering the old folks and wonder how are they going to serve the food, we gave up the ideas but will also bring up to the coordinator. Thanks!!!

baby_fluff

Hi BenDi,

There is a bridal showcase gg on next sat 27/5 from 1pm to 5pm. It's actually gd for couples who are getting married this yr as they will be having special promos for 06 couples.

eveuloveme

hi jaslyn,
will send u the stuff tomorrow when i go back to school.

hi bendi,
have u consider other hotels such as four season? i think they also provide 2 nite stay? yup there is a pre cocktail served from 7pm onwards.

hi baby,
i used their cards cos i dun think the guests will pay much attention to the cards. hahaha but instead of using the gold string to tie the inserts i used personalised ribbons instead.
i guess it boils down to what u really want and wat matter.. but say if u want to do personalised cards and u dun mind the trouble u can do it in jb. quite cheap and nice....

baby_fluff

Hi eveuloveme,

thanks for the suggestions.. u haf any contacts for doing the cards in JB? I was thinking of doing some add ons to the original card cos I felt tt it was too plain...wanted to customize it further and add on ribbons or other special items as well...where did u get ur ribbons from>>

eveuloveme

hi babyfluff,

the printer is located at the city square 4th level... it is a counter.. i have forgotten the name actually.

i printed 200 inserts for $40 only...

the ribbons i got it from craft inc. it is at delphi orchard.

eveuloveme

hi babyfluff,
delphi orchard is located opposite the manchester united shop...
u know where is the thai embassy? u have to walk further up... it is near the orchard parade hotel.....

the ribbons i forgotten liao.. i think $100 plus for 2 yards.. can tie my 200 cards and i still have left overs... heheee

sphire80

Hi Eve. Thanks for the sitting arrangement. Quite a commprehensive and well planned arragement.

Hi Baby. Sure will meet up with u. But not really sure wht time i'll be there. Will email u.

sphire80

Hi Ladies. Does anyone knows how often Hyatt wld hv its bridal show? I know they had 1 in end March... next week another. Cos I m thinking of signing with them during the next wedding show (for 07 package) since my AD will be in Sep07.

yunxi

Hi eveuloveme,
i will check that printer out. since my boutique is in JB and I ve to go JB anywayz.. wow, really got alot of useful tips fr. u...
paiseh, can u please also fwd the seating plan to me too? since we use the same ballroom, it will be relevant to me. Thanks again

eveuloveme

hi yunxi,
i have sent u the table arrangement... it is just a template for u to key in the names of the people. haaa nothing much actually.

do check out the shop at city sq. i think they print personalised cards at quite affordable rates too.

baby_fluff

Hi eve,

Thanks for the contacts on those printers and ribbons supplier..will definitely check them out.. r ur wedding cards on multiply as well? cos i seem to have missed it...

Hi Yunxi, can share wif me ur AD pics in future? hehe..cos we are using the same rooms...magnolia! =) anyway, wat haf u done for ur wedding preps so far?

yunxi

Hi baby fluff
sure, no problem! ehh..actually i really haven done much..had been lazy, now starting engine, doing little stuff here and there. buy shoes,bedsheet,find renov contractor..mmm,dat's abt it!moving in to stay wif my future in-law so only reno the room. taking my wedding foto next thurs/fri at JB/desaru..feel quite excited now. :D