Grand Hyatt Singapore

babyg

Hi Ivory,

Andy is vry nice person to talk to. He is vry understanding, Talk to him on ur min cfm table, see whether he can do any think for u not.

As for the wedding favors, I heard fr Andy, they plan to hav no more chopsticks. ya, the other one is the fruit cake.

ivory

<font color="aa00aa">BabyG...</font>
ya.. Andy very understanding... he proposed a number for reduction without asking us to give up our freebies... but i still have to discuss with my hubby is that table no. ok with him or not, cos the final table qty still a bit high... i dun wan to still end up with 5-8 empty tables after that reduction of tables... very waste of food... of cos i understand Andy os has his constraints, cant let us reduced too much cos he have to account to his head mah... we just see how lah...

ya... better dun bring in the chosticks liao... cos now most of the couples will go overseas n buy in their own favours leh... n chopsticks is one of the options, though not so popular now

scobido

has anyone gone for a garden theme wedding in grand hyatt? if yes, how is it? is there a marquee and lotz of mosquitos?

greenleaf

Did anyone attended last week's wedding show at Hyatt? Did anyone have the promotional package details offered by Hyatt?? If yes, can email me at [email protected] ?? Thanks a lot!!!

If there is no soft copy, can tell me what are the normal perks and extra perks offered?? Thanks!!

charmo

hi all, i've selected red rose in the glass bowl for my centrepiece....and pineapple tarts for the favours. does anyone have a list of what to do's on the actual day?

charmo

err...i only got to choose the colour theme, which i prefer gold...the backdrop is vanilla colour..chose centrepiece, flower stand etc...really don't know how many themes are there.

puzzlerain

Hi charmo

Do you have to top up $$$ for the centerpiece with red rose in a glass bowl.

Hi swatch2004

Can you send me the list and also the bridal suite that you have previous describe. Can't seem to find on the forum. Tank you in advance

puzzlerain

Hi charmo

Is this centerpiece new cos when i sign up that time there is no option for this centerpiece. D you have any picture.

HI Swatch2004

Thank you i have received it

charmo

Hi puzzlerain, there wasnt any picture. it could be new centrepiece after the bridal show, think they came out with more variety. just imagine roses floating on water in a small round glass container.

charmo

hey all, urgent help needed. do you pass original CDs or burn your own CD to hyatt to help you play the songs? what kind of format must it be?

swatch2004

hi charmo,

we burn our own compliation to hyatt, think husband used mp3 format... test it on your own hifi first after burning, then you will know if it's ok or not!

genesisgalaxy

HI charmo, thanks for your url http://www.touchmotion.com/wedding You look smashing!

Makes me itching for my own!
sobs
I'm going to Hyatt tomorrow to book! luckily i came across this thread. My bet is on Hibiscus room!

Charmo, i'm considering THomson wedding design too after the fair on 3rd july...How many pics did u choose.. dun mind to share your package details?

janey

i will be having lunch banquet at Grand Hyatt.
Will be going down to "negotiate" with the coordinator tmr,,, any advice/pointers for better deal??

hope u all dun mind me joining in the thread..

best1208

hey gals

i am new to this thread , hyatt is one of my consideration too. But would like to know more about the ballroom, wk day and wk end packages, their perks, services and food. would love to hear the advices from anyone!!

edna

Hi gals..i am interested in holding my wedding in Grand Hyatt....end of 2005 or early 2006...any of u has the pricing for both weekday and weekend (sunday) tables?

Thanks alot

janey

hello oraia!!

i am planning to have banquet on 13 mar 05. when is urs? which room are u taking?

hi Gina,

i have the pricing.. u wan me to email you?

hi Swatch,

can u sent the list to me too?? email: [email protected]

oraia

hi janey!

mine's in dec. hehe... am taking the sir stamford room.

is it a sit down lunch? or a buffet styled lunch?
which room are u interested in?

janey

hi oraia,

it will be a sit down 8-course lunch.. wanted buffet at first but later scare everyone jus "rush" to the food.. n maybe quite a chaos.. i quite like hibiscus room coz if its foyer.. how many tables are u having? you are having a dinner rite?

charmo

hi genesis, i have 2 OTR gowns. photoshoot. 2 pants for the groom to keep...etc. call them up, it's more or less the same

oraia

hi janey,

yup, mine's a dinner. hibiscus room is a lovely room.

i like the sir stamford room's pte enclave reception area.
also chose it cos of the slightly larger capacity.
don't want the room to be too crowded, so hoping to keep no. of tables to a max of 26 or 27.

genesisgalaxy

Everyone, i am so sad :<
I went down on Sat to confirm but the i/c was sick. I have to go down again in a week's time.
Meanwhile, we took a look ard and I found Hibiscus room to be quite nice but i prefer Sir stamford's room for the same reason as Oraia -- the reception area's nice! Additionally, the room is longer, not wider. That'll be nice to amble down while making the grand entrance.

What are the things I should discuss about when I finally meet the i/c in a wk? Hopefully everything goes right this time..... -_-

edna

Hi Janey, thanks alot

I am deciding between Hibiscus and Sir Stamford room as well... think i will have abt max. 25 tables....have not gone down personally to take a look at these 2 room...plan to hold my wedding in Nov/Dec 2005....any of u know which date is good for these 2 months?

oraia

hi genesisgalaxy,

don't be sad!
*hugs* you'll still get to confirm your booking ya? gives u something to look fwd to this week! heee!

hi gina, got a list fr another thread that i chanced upon the last time. not sure if it's accurate, but you may wish to use this as a ref for good dates in nov/ dec...

Nov: 5, 6, 9, 10, 12, 15, 16, 24, 28, 30
Dec: 4, 6, 7, 11, 14, 22, 23, 31

edna

hi oraia...thanks alot
think i need to consult a feng shui master regarding good dates for wedding..i am like a bit late...thinkin many brides have already booked their hotels...hehe

oraia

hi gina,

no probs
ya.. hehe. if u can, do confirm a date early so tt u can book venue and stuff.

no lah, think u are not v late. it's only july!

genesisgalaxy

eh gina (smack u slightly)
why have u chosen the same time frame that I've planned??!??!?!?!
Haha. we'll be fighting tooth and nail for the same room. Hehehhee
are u planning to have it on a weekday or weekend?

edna

Hi genesis

heeh i am still thinking...going to get my wedding date tomolo with my sis-in-law...then decide weekday or weekend...i am considering pan pacific as well
heehhe hope we dun fight for the same date..hahah...

bits

Hi genesis and gina,
You gals have lost out to me! I've already booked a date in Dec 05! haa haa!

Anyway hope that we can share experiences cos our AD will be in the same time frame.

oraia

hi karen,

u booked grand ballroom is it?

heeee...
if so, then gina and genesis wun hv to fight w u lah. :p
if not you better tell them which date u booked so they wun be disappointed hehe.

fong

i oso abit torn btw hibiscus and sir stamford.. like the dark and romantic hibiscus rm but like the exclusive reception area for sir stamford... confused....mine will oso be in Nov 05... tot should be still quite early to bk leh.....

edna

Hi gals...i decided to hold my wedding in Oct 13...but Sir Stamford Room is booked!! So i am left with hibiscus...I am consideribng some other hotels as well..pan pac seemed quite attractive as there is free flow beer for weekdays...as 13 Oct is a weekday
fong i think u better book early..i tot i am early...but stamford room is already taken...

genesisgalaxy

Urgh
So fast?!?!

I plan to have mine early Dec 05, if possible. November wouldn't be that good for me. :/
Sigh.....3 more days to go before I go down again.

Say, pls tell me what to discuss with the coordinator when I meet her, in case i get "eaten"! hehe Thanks!

amkx2

hi, i'm new here.
i'm a hyatt's bride in sept. so happy to know so many hyatt brides sharing your experiences.
sigh...its quite upset too, to find out no one book the Venda n Magnolia ballroom.....any banquet rooms of hyatt is much better than this...i booked it without knowing there is 2 small pillars n 2 huge pillars!! almost like a wall!! now can onlt think of ways to do up the place nicely....
any of u a ex-venda/mag room bride or attended wedding there?
any idea to do up e place?