Grand Hyatt Singapore

daphne

hi lovyaa2,

to be honest, i have not considered marriot at all. the feeling i get is that marriot is more of a business hotel hence the ambience would be more "aloof" compared to hyatt ... but that is just my thots

naturally

I feel exactly the same, Daphne!

Lovyaa2,
But if your fren can't feel the difference herself, would suggest she take Marriot then.
Let her and her fiance decide themselves, sometimes this sort of thing very hard to help, depends on individual preference, and besides u will be biased since u obviously prefer hyatt.
And if u asked us, of cos we will also unanimously say hyatt is better, heehee!

oraia

hi lovyaa2,

hv attended a relative's dinner at marriot. food pretty good, but i find the ballroom abit plain..

anyhow, for me, marriot was just a 'no' fr the beginning, cos i didn't want to hold my wedding at the same pl as her! ;p

littlesmurfie25

hi lovyaa2,

i think marriott more exp rite?
attended a fren's dinner there and must say the food's not bad. didnt want to hold at same venue hence chose hyatt.
utimately, ur fren must have the right feel about her venue... =)

lovyaa2

Hi all.
Thanks for your feedbacks. I told my friend the same thing too..she must feel right abt the venue.

Smurfette- my friend has 24 tables, she compared prices. Hyatt is abt. $40 more exp than Marriott. Also, she has a "$50 per table" discount voucher for Marriott which now makes Marriott $90 cheaper than Hyatt....she will easily save $2k (which she can use for her honeymoon
) if chooses Marriott.

But her heart is with Hyatt. Headache for her.

haloya

I am new to this thread and has just placed my booking with Hyatt! I really love the ambience of Stamford Ballroom and it's reception area.

I'm not quite sure of the practice at Hyatt. Does your coordinator give you a black and white on other perks they have agreed on top of the standard package when you place your deposit?

My coordinator said she could only include it in the contract when we tie down the details of the banquet nearing that date. It will be about 8 months from now and I do not want any misunderstandings then.....

daphne

hi haloya,

i think it is better to have something written in black and white even if it is just a piece of paper with the coordinator signature. ppl might leave the job or forget and it would be very miserable to re-negiotiate everything again...

naturally

haloya,
U may email your coordinator regarding the additional perks and get her to confirm and commit to it via email. So at least it'll be in black and white!

gintonic

Haloya,
During the first meeting with your coodinator, you will discuss the basic package(wavier of corkages charges, free flow of beer etc...) for the dinner. Along the way, if you and your hubby have anything to add on like the projector, you can email to them and tell them. They will update you via email. You try to print out the email that they agreed upon and file together with your contract. This will an also official black and white agreement lor...Hope this helps....

haloya

Daphne, Naturally, Gintonic,
Thanks for all your advice!

Yah.... I was afraid of that. The letter she prepared when I placed the deposit was very generic and does not include the "extras" agreed on.

I've listed the items on email and she just indicate a "yes" against the items. I was just concerned if that was Hyatt's practice or the coordinator's own. I'll definitely keep the email and print a copy for my records!

swatch2004

just back from the hk banquet. it's so tiring.

gintonic,
as you mentioned about projector, just wondering if you all know that hyatt is charging for the use of VCD player as well?? we did not know until about 6pm of the wedding day, and my IL actually decided to drive home to take the VCD player than to pay hyatt (i only get to know all these after the day). so girls, just double check with your coordinator!

daphne

hi swatch,

that is terrible, the hotel should at least let u know how much it cost for usage of the vcd otherwise u can refuse cos u neber agreed to the price

gintonic

Hi swatch2004,
Phew, it muz be a veri tiring trip for you ya....
How's everything there?
I am aware that GH is charging $300++ for the rental of the projector. May I ask what type of format(powerpoint, flash or some movie maker program) are you using for the slide show? Pls help. Cos current we are using the powerpoint to do it but my fren recommend us to use flash.

swatch2004

hi daphne,

lucky that we got manpower to get a VCD player. if not, we will have no choice but to pay them loh

gintonic,
actually, i know that they will charge for the projector, but when we discuss with the coordinator, they never mention the charge for the player as well.
the format we used was a mpeg, which was done by a photoshop back in hk. They actually done some effects on the video and it's nice=)

daphne

hi swatch,

glad that things turn out great for you in the end !
sigh....hubby in reservist for 3 weeks, mi very bored at home. i think i will go shopping

shelle

yeah that is the problem with GH, they seem very reluctant to negotiate. Who was your coordinator? Mine (a girl) wants to charge me EXTRA for EVERY single thing.

oraia

hi swatch,

wah!!! u mean they didn't tell u they were gg to charge u for the vcd player until ur wedding day itself? geez!

how was the hk-leg of ur wedding? hehe.

hi shelle,
who's ur coordinator? u can try and bargain hard. but the truth is, i think they budge v little...

shelle

cynthia. But i read in another thread that Andy Chia is very willing to negotiate.. lotsa freebies! I got the wrong coordinator.

swatch2004

Daphne,

yes, glad that it was all over and settled, and most of the guest have an enjoyable experience.

just walk around after coming back from hk, seems most of the sales were over liao... so got new items for you to shop! hehe.

oraia,
the hk one is v. tiring. but again, it's over! we just got the video from singapore, it was nice. I got the pix too, wait for me to have time to upload to share with you all.

i think they all quite stingy with perk, esp after you have signed the contract, just try loh... but i think it's true that male coordinator tends to be more chin chai with perks....

will be flying off for honeymoon today. take care and see you all later!

oraia

hi shelle,

my coord is cynthia too.
really?
i oso got the wrong coordinator then

ah well... can't be helped i guess. what did you want that she wanted to charge u?
cos i'm prob not gg to use the projector, so i don't need that.

hi swatch,

yay yay!! can't wait for ur pics!!

enjoy urself ok? hehe.

shelle

hi oraia dear. Have you confirmed your package? I havent signed anything yet. I wanted a place for solemnisation, Raffles the Plaza offered me VIP lounge with seat covers table, floral arrangement for free (60 persons). Cynthia wants to charge me 1200 for use of garden (with backup room) and 800 for use of function room. Andy gave someone i know free use of hte garden.
still negotiating. see how. will keep you updated. Oraia when is your wedding?

oraia

hhi shelle!

yup. i confirmed my package sometime ard nov last year i think.
oh... i c..... it's the garden that u wanted... cos i think i oso read in the earlier GH threads that some ppl got to use the garden free while others had to pay...

it's the garden that's v nice right? i haven't seen it. fr what i heard it sounds beautiful!
did you tell cynthia other ppl managed to neg the garden use for free?

my wedding's on 12 dec. how 'bout u?

oraia

hi daphne,

really ah? that's really good! cos so far, the comments i've had about hyatt food is that it's a little "unstable" hehe.. as tho' it depends on the mood of the chef!!

is it advisable that we remind remind remind the coord that food quality is impt when we go for food tasting?

which menu was urs, btw?

daphne

hi oraia,

yup, i heard about the unstable food comments before. when i was talking to the banquet manager after the dinner, he mentioned that ours was the only wedding dinner that day, not sure if that helps in the excellent food that day. but in any case, i think it should be fine, most ppl (past feedback) think rather highly of hyatt food.

u can remind the coord abt the food quality but as in all other biz, i am quite sure that they will just assured you that all will turn up well, they will try their best etc etc.
i did not even have food tasting cos hyatt charge a few hundred for it, the way i look at it, it does not mean that food tasting time quality will be the same as banquet time... so i saved the money and spent on the band...
my coord give me a choice of 2 menus which i could swapped dishes around so it was rather good.... she actually gave me some recommendation which was helpful...i have to take a look at the menu again cos i really cannot remember which dish i picked.

ivory

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Swatch2004</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">10 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>94</TD><TD>13.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>133</TD><TD>19.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>195</TD><TD>27.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>197</TD><TD>28.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>201</TD><TD>28.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>201</TD><TD>28.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovvya2</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>201</TD><TD>28.7 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>212</TD><TD>30.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>224</TD><TD>32.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfette</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">40</font></center></TD><TD>Inspiration Collection</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>232</TD><TD>33.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooee</TD><TD>27 Nov 04</TD><TD>Garden</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>265</TD><TD>37.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>280</TD><TD>40.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>287</TD><TD>41.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>295</TD><TD>42.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

icy

wow, u got a comprehensive list there. anyway i will going for the bridal show at hyatt to take a look first.

gintonic

Hi Gerlynn, Lowya2,
How come both of you having the AD at the same location, same no. of tables, same corrdinator, same BS, same AD photographer...Are you the same person? Just curious...

ivory

gintonic...
aiya, lovvya2 in her 1st posting say all her wedding details same as Gerlynn so i just copy n paste gerlynn's details in lovvya2's details lor...

im waiting for lovvya2 to correct me leh...

oraia

hi icy,

is there a bridal show at hyatt coming up? hehe, i actually didn't attend the hyatt's bridal show at all last year before i signed up with them.

icy

Hi Oraia, there is one coming up on 13 March 2004, 1pm to 5pm.

Any ideas which room, I might take if I have at least 33 tables?

ivory

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">Swatch2004</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">10 Feb 04</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa"><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>88</TD><TD>12.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>127</TD><TD>18.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>charmo</TD><TD>28 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>140</TD><TD>20.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>venusflytrap </TD><TD>17 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>189</TD><TD>27.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>191</TD><TD>27.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>195</TD><TD>27.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>195</TD><TD>27.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>206</TD><TD>29.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>raindrop</TD><TD>16 Oct 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>218</TD><TD>31.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>smurfette</TD><TD>24 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">40</font></center></TD><TD>Inspiration Collection</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>226</TD><TD>32.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>mooee</TD><TD>27 Nov 04</TD><TD>Garden</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>259</TD><TD>37.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>274</TD><TD>39.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>281</TD><TD>40.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>289</TD><TD>41.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>lovyaa2</TD><TD>18 Jan 05</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>310</TD><TD>44.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

oraia

hi icy,

really? hehe...i v blur one... how much is it, do u know? are u gg?

if you really cannot cut ur guestlist to about 30 tables or less, i think you may have to take the magnolia/ vanda room which is pillared.
if you can cut down, sir stamford room can hold up to 30 max, if i'm not mistaken.

or else, you may want to consider increasing ur no. of tables, then u can take the grand ballroom?

icy

It is $10 per couple, I think have some buffet style food to try.
I had registered for it already. Last day to register is 11 March.

I dun think I can cut my guest list anymore.. that my min is at least 32. I saw the layout plan for magnolia and vanda room.. dun really like it.

charmo

anybody liaise with Anjali, the indian lady? how's the experience? and did you gals paid for the food tasting? I have to pay $250 for 5 persons, is this reasonable?

gintonic

Charmo,
Who is the indian lady?

Are you refering to the buffet style or the dinner food tasting? For mine, I have to pay $300++ for table of 10 pax...

oraia

hi icy,

must have missed ur msg...

hmm... can increase the no. of tables? if can, then can bargain for grand ballroom...

tink i'm not gg for the hyatt show... lemme know how it is ok?

puzzlerain

Do you know that hyatt now is having another promotion where it is better. They are give free flow of beer, corkage waiver and also complimentary food tasting.

Do you think we can ask them to give us the complimentary food tasting as we have already sign up with them last nov.

gintonic

My promo is free flow of beer, corkage waiver but have to pay for food tasting. We did bargain for free food tasting but we are given a choice that either we pay for food tasting or we only get one nite stay in the bridal suite instead of two nites.
If you have these freebies rite, its quite difficult to gargain for free food tasting. But no harm trying...

oraia

hi puzzlerain,

wah!!!!! really ah? got complimentary food tasting??!!

i oso wan to bargain. are u gg to try?

hi gintonic,

same - we couldn't bargain for free food tasting as well! and we had to exchange our favours for corkage waiver.

littlesmurfie25

hi puzzlerain,

wow! tried to bargain for the free food tasting but it was a no no...signed with them last nov.
and i only got a barrel of beer.
yes, let's ask them for the complimentary food tasting.......