Grand Hyatt Singapore

mexx

Hi Swatch,

If you are looking for projectors, you can try this guy, Christopher, 91077326. I used him for my wedding. His projectors are alright and his charges are below $200. Hyatt does provide the screens free.

Ivory, Can't remember how much I paid for 1 waiter to 1 table service. Just remembered it's charged by per extra waiter. Hyatt normally provides waiters about 2/3 the number of tables or thereabout, n you just top up the extra to get 1-1. Just ask you coordinator and i'm sure he/she can advise.

swatch2004

ivory,

hehe, basically it is the stuff for the guo da li loh, after that, i should feel a relief, and also now is about writing and sending out invite, and working out the logisitc for the wedding (I have another banquet in hong kong on 21/2, did i mention that before?)

gem,

thx for the source, will ask FH to do the contact!!

mookie22

hi ivory,
thanks for the enthusiastic moral support

feeling rather down but remaining hopeful

keke, will tink of u while watching tv and remind u thru telepathy not to snack

oraia

wah swatch2004,

u hv another overseas banquet ah? no wonder so stressed. take it easy ok?

mookie/ ivory,

dun feel sad ok?
it's gg to be a brand new year, one more day into the new year is another day closer to our big day(s)!

ivory,
yest fiance and i did a rough count of our guestlist, it "exploded" by the maximum (28 tables) by a little bit leh... abit worried. must trim the guestlist abit....

ivory

swatch..
banquet in hong kong... ermm.. cant really remember u mentioned or my fren mentioned.. cos a couple of my frens oso gotta have their wedding banquets in a few countries

kekeke... u go hong kong remember to help us source for potential nice wedding favours ah.. if not.. must buy presents back for us

mookie..
dun feel down.. must feel up!! else the skin on ur face will starts to try feeling down n reach the floor ya...

har? not to snack? hard loh...

oraia..
ahh... tdy i so no mood to work.. stupid "auntie" visit me tdy... then later have to go for my class... black mood now
grrrr....

ah? rough count already explode, then detailed count how? u must always prepare more seats for ur relatives cos they are the ones who die die oso wun RSVP.. frens still not that bad.. at least when u call them to double cfm they will answer u...

vios_net

What's the max seating capacity for Hibiscus and Magnolia ballrooms?

Do you all know how many projection screens are available?

Thanxs.

swatch2004

oraia and ivory,

actually the singapore banquet is an overseas banquet for me, as i am now in hk.. hehe..

the wedding favours here is more or less the same as in singapore lei, what kind of favour are you looking for, ivory?

oraia

hello hyatt brides,

happy new year!!

ivory,

oh no...
hope u are feeling better today... it's a brand new day... inching twds a brand new year!
cheer up and smile ok?
btw, wat classes are u attending?
ya lor... *stressed* explode by a little bit, i tink must trim some colleagues off if really can't fit... relatives ok lah.. more or less there, the no.

vios_net: i think hibiscus' max is 25 tables, and magnolia/ vanda is 35. i think. cos that day i rang hyatt and they told me if my guestlist "explodes", my only other choice is magnolia/ vanda. but it is low ceiling and has pillars. so i think i'll keep to my current room. hope that helps!

sorry, i'm not sure abt the projection screens...

hello swatch2004,

oh!! so u are based in hk?
spent x'mas in hk once. quite lovely. but really crowded!!

ivory

swatch..
ah... so u now in HK ah.... means wat? u not local???

i oso dunno wat i wan for the favors... anything as long as its unique, nice n cheap lor... me now waiting for my frens to bring back samples to me.. if any...

oraia..
after popping some painkillers still feel okay.. but a bit sleepy... plus faint faint like that.. this mth a lot leh...

chinese cultural dance class lor

oraia

hi ivory,

oh dear.... betta stay at home and rest...
if not wait go crowded places feel faint faint no good...

take care ok?

got see doctor or not? mabbe shd go see a gynae, see if evthg is ok...

orrr.. u can dance ah?
i can't leh... like got 2 left feet like tt ;p

swatch2004

ivory,

yap, i am not singaporean, but my FH is loh.

actually i am not doing favours in hk, so i did not really look around, think they have things like key chain, chocolate, teddy bear and some crystal-like favours here depends on price, and yes, they like to use those small bottle of honey or jam as favours too!

Happy new year to all!

gerlynn

hi hyatt brides-to-be....happy new year...hope this year would be a really good year for us since something important is going to happen to us this very year!

hi ivory..hope u have recovered...me am sick too...last nite didnt even go out for countdown coz had fever ...n yesterday worked till 8+pm..by the time i reached home, too lazy to go out anymore...

hi swatch..yeah think u mention to me b4 when we first started chatting...coz im also the same as you..as my FH's dad is HK and mum is MAlaysian..we have to go bk HK and Malaysia...but prob just a simpe dinner..not those kind of banquet...gosh...so u muz be really busy now...have u decided on the venue in HK?? all the best in your preparation ok...by the way, so u will only be back in spore after feb???

hi mookie...dun feel down...be happy! lets all start this new year afresh! n like what ivory says, if you need our help, just let us know....many brains are always better than 1...hhaaa...

gerlynn

hi oracia..

oh dear..so u r now trying to cut your guest list??? very tough job leh..but i oso feel hibiscus is nicer than mangolia...hehhe...

swatch2004

wish you all the best in the coming year, as gerlynn said, this is a important year for lots of us here mah!

gerlynn,

yes, things are more or less settled in hk, except for the guo da li thingy, which i have not go to buy the stuff yet, coz originally it should be prepared by my FH's family, but as they are in singpoare, i will have to do it myself loh.

i will fly to singapore only in early feb, can't take such long leave from work.. so no choice but to leave all the stuff in singapore to be prepared by my FH, keep my fingers crossed.. hehehe

so have you decided on the venue for your HK wedding? most places are fully booked for the good dates here, as there are lots of ppl getting married this year!

oraia

hi gerlynn,

happy 2004!

oh no!! another person sick! hope u are feeling better now.... i tink mabbe cos the weather's been really hot.. *so poor thing* new yr's eve oso work until so late?! drink lots of water and rest well ok?

ya... our "tentative" guestlist was to make sure the room is big enuff lor, cos calculate by estimation abit risky. my room is sir stamford room. i haven't seen the magnolia room, but i tink i prefer my room ;p so we'll make sure our guests fit in there!!! hehehe...

i tink shd be ok lah...explode by abit, if ppl rsvp say dun wan to come then i tink will be juz right. nearer the AD then see how. if realli cannot, some colleagues hv to invite to church lor, cos i hv a church wedding

ivory

gals… Happy New Year!!!!

hi oraia..
I dun go crowded places one… always stay at home cos I see too many ppl I will faint .. hahahahaha….

kekeke… all the gynaes I see say im ok.. no cysts no fibroids.. just keep my fingers crossed after I gave birth I dun have this pain anymore lor

hehe.. me a big fat pig dancing on stage
u wan to come to our class? cfm u wun have 2 left feet after a few sessions

hi gerlynn..
thanks for your concern.. me now feeling ok… tonite got company dinner
dunno can get lucky at the lucky draw or not :p

oraia

hello ivory!!

hehee... i oso... too crowded i oso will faintz ;p

good good... at least u saw a gynae, so means ur pain is normal one lah... *phew* alot of ppl i know got this v painful cramps problem... some go and see chinese doc for accupuncture...

ah? me dance ah? hehehe. i can't even coordinate jumping jacks properly leh!! ;p my frens hv asked me before -- go try and dance salsa lah.. tango lah... i pengz. hehehe.. do yoga already abit cannot liao.

ivory

hi oraia..
cos me under KK's Cervical research project mah... so every year got to go back for review
then got a few gynae frens n they say no problem so..

jumping jacks oni jump up n down u sure u cannot???

oraia

hi ivory,

ah? wah... so chim... but good lah... as long as diff gynaes say ok then ok

ya!!! jumping jacks need to wave hands and jump mah.. ev time jump until blur blur.
aerobics oso cannot ;p
do until luff like mad.

gerlynn

hi swatch2004..
hee..never scout for any places yet...but think its just a few tables so shd be alright la...prob will just get a good restaurant n have dinner w his family...

hi oracia..thanks...am feeling ok already...think maybe have been working late last week so fell sick..hehhe..:p ya think some people will not turn up so shd be alright...me opposite from you...me scared too few people come..haha..coz my FH side very few relatives in spore...

hi ivory..hope u r ok...glad u have seen a gynae..a few months back i had very bad adominal pain too..n thot its gastrics..in the end when i saw a gynae, its urine infection..n my gynae says it could be quite serious n could lead to inability to get pregnant...whew..

oraia

hi gerlynn,

it's been so quiet for these few days... tink everyone's busy catching up w work cos start of new yr!

good to know u are ok liao
dun worry lah, i'm sure most ppl will turn up if u invite them! so, u are not expecting overseas guests cos u hv a sep reception in HK as well?

hehe, i tink we'll wait till it's time to confirm guest list then see how hehe.... *lazy*

babyg

It has been so active for this thread since my last time come in.

Did anyone here have ur PS done? It's my turn tomorrow!
Very Kan Cheong now! Hope everything will be smooth.

Hi Ivory,

Some info for u to update ur table... Thanks first.
My coord is Cheryl previously, but I received a letter from her saying that she's transfered to another department, now Andy is my Coord. I hav never talk to him before, so dun know how good he is.
My estimate number of tables shld be 15 in Sin, 20 in Johore and 20 in Kuching. I m having 3 wedding banquet in one months. Hope it won't be too tired.

I will be choosing photoframe as the wedding favours. Also hope that by July, Hyatt has more choice for wedding favours. I think that's all for the moment.

nite-nite
yawn.gif

ivory

oraia..
no chim no chim... in simple terms.. guinea pig for research project lah
its a project to develop vaccine for cervical cancer.. initially was oni thinking of the free pap smears n transport allowance.. after hear so many women suffer under cervical cancer.. then i feel differently.. proud that im a part of the research for better women's health..

y u do jumping jacks until can laugh like hell... still got breathe to laugh meh??

gerlynn..
ya... me too.. last time oso kena UTI.. until got blood.. which is very serious liao... heng i was so fed up with going toilet every 5mins n no water come out n i drink lotsa of water just to ease the bladder... the doctor say heng i drink water cos it helps to flush out the bacteria else will be more serious.. once u kena UTI.. u will more prone to getting it again.. so must practice more personal hygiene n drink more water

BabyG..
wah... having ur PS tdy? so nice nice... got photos must share ah..

my coord oso Andy.. dun worry.. he very nice nice guy one

piang... 3 banquets... *faint*

<center><font size="+2"><font face="Monotype Corsiva">Hyatt Brides</font></font></center>
<center><table border=1><tr><td><font size="-1">Name</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Wedding Date</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Ballroom</font> </TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0000ff">Coord</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="ff0000">Tables</font></font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Bridal</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">AD Photographer</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Favours</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Days Left</font></TD><TD><font size="-1">Weeks Left</font> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">babydoll</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">13 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Cheryl</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">25</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Kai Couture</font></TD><TD><font size="-1"><font color="0077aa">FSP - Choon Huat</font></font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">chopsticks</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">naturally</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">21 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Grand</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">50</font></center></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Le Galleria</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">photo frames</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD><font color="0077aa">daphne</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">23 Dec 03</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Hibiscus</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Michele</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Silhouette</font></TD><TD><font color="0077aa">Greymatter</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center></TD><TD><center><font color="0077aa">--</font></center> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Swatch2004</TD><TD>10 Feb 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Michele</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">21-25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Golden Horse Awards</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>35</TD><TD>5.0 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mookie22</TD><TD>6 Jun 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Jawn (TBC) </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>151</TD><TD>21.6 </TD></TR><TR><TD>BabyG</TD><TD>15 Jul 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">15</font></center></TD><TD>Milan</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>photo frames</TD><TD>190</TD><TD>27.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>dae</TD><TD>19 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Wedding News</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>254</TD><TD>36.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gerlynn</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Camellia Houte Couture</font></TD><TD>Beetles @ work </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>258</TD><TD>36.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Gintonic</TD><TD>23 Sept 04</TD><TD>Grand/1 </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>258</TD><TD>36.9 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ivory</TD><TD>4 Oct 04</TD><TD>Grand/1/2 </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Andy</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">50</font></center></TD><TD><font size="-1">Popular Honeymoon</font></TD><TD>Nick G.</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>269</TD><TD>38.4 </TD></TR><TR><TD>oraia</TD><TD>12 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Cynthia</font></TD><TD><center><font color="ff0000">25</font></center></TD><TD>Bridal Veil </TD><TD>Benny Ang</TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>337</TD><TD>48.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Puzzlerain</TD><TD>19 Dec 04</TD><TD>Hibiscus</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Paris </TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>344</TD><TD>49.1 </TD></TR><TR><TD>shootingstar</TD><TD>27 Dec 04</TD><TD>Stamford </TD><TD><font color="0000ff">Lynn</font></TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>Yvonne Creative</TD><TD><font color="ffffff">*</font></TD><TD>own favours</TD><TD>352</TD><TD>50.3 </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table></center>

oraia

hello babyg,

wow!! when u come bk fr ur PS must tell us how it went ok?
and of cos, got nice nice photos must show us!! hehe.
wah!!! 3 banquets??!!! *pengz* i think for me, 1 banquet already pengz. if got 3, somemore overseas one, i sure pengz. hehe.

oraia

hi ivory,

no no... will luff when doing aerobics... cos i cannot coordinate then everyone do left side, i'll do right side, then after awhile all do wrongly hehehe.. then i'll burst out luffing ;p

wah... got free pap smears and allowance ah? not bad!! nv do before.. *scared*... all these "women" problems very scary leh... esp the UTI. *ow... sounds painful*

ivory

oraia..
ah... that's not coordination problem... that's ur response super slow ah.. kekekeke... *opps*

ya lor.. initially i was considering wan to do or not... then my hubby suggest since i get a gynae allocated to me n monitor me for 4 yrs.. y not? n its always better to take precations mah... so in the end i went to sign up for the project lor..

UTI very cham one ah... its like after u empty ur bladder.. the moment u step out of the toilet u feel the extreme urge again.. n when u try to empty ur bladder.. oni 2-3 drops come out.. imagine the whole day n nite (u can forget abt sleeping..) u keep running to the toilet every 5-10 mins.. that's y in the end i drink lotsa water after emptying bladder (during the infection period) so that that i have some thing to empty even though i run to toilet every 5-10 mins..

oraia

hi ivory,

hehe no leh... cannot coordinate properly mah... that's why slower than everyone else... then somemore do all wrongly hehehe. ;p

wah... UTI sounds v terrible leh. how come will get UTI ah? sounds painful and bloated. *ow*

gerlynn

hi ivory...ya ya!!i had the exact same problem as u!!!it was really really horrid! initially my stopid FH even say i was too heaty and brought me to see chinese physian...the bleeding lasted for a week!!!!! until i really cant take it anymore then i went to see a western doctor...then gynae...that month alone spent few hundred bucks on medical fees...so gals..must really be careful...

hi babyG...how is your shhoot todaY?? hope everything had been great!!!!!:p

hi daphne...cant access ur photos leh...why huh???

naturally

Hello everybody! I'm back from honeymoon liao, Korea was cold, but so sad no snow... now trying hard to get used to married life, the new house feels so quiet without my mum and sis, and nobody to laugh with me while watching telly... aiyah, although my wedding was just 2 weeks ago, i feel as if it was so long ago, cos my lifestyle has totally changed since that fairy-tale night... now waiting for the wedding pictures to be ready, perhaps those feelings of excitement will come back when i see the photos and video???

Dear Daphne,
So glad for u that u enjoyed your wedding thoroughly!
Hee, didn't know u engaged Continental Strings too... u also agree that it was $$ well-spent right? I think we got same taste, haha, same AD photographer, same hotel, same live band...
Let me know when your wedding photos are ready, so we can share share and see if KC did a good job for both of us!
Enjoy your honeymoon in club med!

Wah, how come the rest of u gals digress topic to women problems??? heehee, u all are such a chatty bunch, it will be fun if we can meet up and chat in real person... shall we?
Btw, for UTI, must avoid citrus foods like orange juice, lemon etc, i kena once before so i totally understand the part abt running to the loo every 5-10 min...
Is cranberry juice good for UTI? I know it helps for yeast infection though...

Oh i forgot to tell u gals something funny... when the makeup was done and i was ready to go down to the ballroom, i realised i forgot to ask how to get to the ballroom without going thru the 1st floor lobby area, it was just me and my sis in the bridal suite and she was as blur as me, hee... i know i shd take the escalator down from the 3rd floor, but i wasn't sure of the way, and i thot it would be damned embarassing for a bride to get lost...
So i decided to just walk thru the front lobby, never mind if people stare.... turned out it was quite fun to "parade" around, i even met some frens who weren't sure of the ballroom location, so i doubled up as bride cum usher, ha!
And as i walked up the escalator to the ballroom, my frens pointed out to me that many people seemed to be coming up the escalator too, maybe they think the bride is here so they better get seated... but it looks as though i was leading the guests up, heeheehee! Quite cool eh?

ivory

oraia..
kekeke... when u go for classes again har? can i go n see?

gerlynn..
my goodness!! bleeding means very bad infection liao... very dangerous liao leh... me dat time waited 2 days then go see doc cos i realise my urine starts to look very brown.. then the doc see liao no need test oso know its blood.. he say actually very bad to have blood but heng i drink lotsa water so in a way help to curb it liao..

so clean up urself properly after going to toilet or even after ur "passionate" sessions will help to prevent UTI lor.. dunno if there's anything to take to prevent it or not..

u cut n paste the link on ur browser can liao.. if u click on the link sure cant see one

naturally jie jie..
so fast got that lau fu lau qi feeling liao ah?

wah... having a bride to usher the guests? hmm... think ur guests must have a big big shock man

oraia

hello naturally!

welcome back!!
did you have a lovely honeymoon in korea? brrr... must hv been cold! hehe.

oh, btw, can i have the contact for continental strings? how much do they charge? toying w the idea of hving a jazz band as well...

wah... UTI seems to be a common problem amongst women! scary! must really take care...

hi ivory,

ah? hehehe... dun come lah... *blush* i'll be v paiseh... no lah, it's not a class... sometimes office organises mass aerobics for about 1 hr for "healthy day" or something. hehe i always stand at the back, cos always do until blur one hahaha. all my colleagues know i cannot coordinate, all luff at me ;p

swatch2004

welcome back naturally,

bride+ usher, quite an idea.hehe.. in fact, i was joking with my FH the other day i will sit at the reception myself as some of my friends who promised to help got work commitment that night and will turn up late..hehe..

btw, would like to ask you about the size and the ambience of the bridal suite, as we are thinking of having our solemnization there. Do you think the size is enough for about 20 ppl? we asked our coordinator before and she kept saying it is fine, but it is kinda worry as long as i have not seen it personally or hear it from someone who've been there before...

thx for sharing and waiting for your pix!!

naturally

Ivory mei,
Actually i feel lau fu lau qi for very long time liao, before married we already see each other everyday (our parents' houses are very near, and our workplaces are also very near, so he sends me to work in the morning and most of the time i tongbang his car back in the evening also, and then we spend almost every weekend together... ultra sticky, ha!) But still, it is a different feeling to be living together...

Hi oraia,
Korea is cold indeed, and the winter scenary can look gloomy at times, but we befriended a bunch of young couples in our tour group, so it was still rather fun. Continental Strings' contact can be found in SB.com directory, but to save u the trouble, here is Paul Sim's mobile: 97509140. I think the rates may gone up slightly this year, so it would be better for you to ask him directly, okie?

Hi Swatch,
It shd be ok having 20 pax in the suite room, u see, the bridal suite is partitioned into the living room and the bedroom. The living room itself has got a sofa + coffee table, tv set, a writing desk and plenty of walking space. I suppose the JP will sit at the writing desk to solemnise u and your hubby. And your 20 frens and relatives can just stand around the living room area. U may want to close the partition to the bedroom, just my opinion, so that it looks a bit more formal (the bed looks suggestive mah, heehee!).

I'm also still waiting for my pix... until neck long long liao!

daphne

hi gerlynn,

you cannot clink on the link,it does not work, you have to copy the entire link to the browser instead. hope it helps.

oraia

hi naturally,

thanks!!!
shall give them a call and find out their rates. did they play the whole nite? or just during the cocktails?

hehehe... aiyoh... hehe... so funny u.. wait for photos wait until neck long long

the bridal suite sounds lovely!!

gintonic

Wah this thread is getting more and more lively liao.

Hi ivory,
my coordinator is Lynn. Can you pls update mine to your list? Thank You very much first, heehee...

Btw what is UTI that you gals have being talking? Me catch no ball leh...pls enlighten

Another thing is that anyone out there seen the newly renovated bridal suite? Izit nice? Any pic to show us? Can share with us the ambience and deco...?

Thank You

gerlynn

hi naturally...

welcome back!!! you seem to have quite a fun wedding huh...usher cum bride...live band,...hehe...how much does the band cost? i ask around b4 n it seem really XXXXX....?????

hi ivory...thanks...will see the link later..

ya lor...that time was really really bad...from then on..i rreally try to practise good hygiene..n always try to drink more water so that urine can flush out the "dirty stuff"..:p

Hey...really look forward to seeing all your wedding pictures!!!!

gerlynn

hi daphne...

you look very cheerie...and some of your pictures are pretty humerous coz you guys made those funny actions...hee..did u take outdoor shhoot???n show us your AD pix ya...

babyg

Finally i hav completed my PS on Mon. It rained 3 times (fr morning to evening) and I went outdoor 3 times!!! Initially, we went to Tanjong Pagar Railway station and St.Theresa church. Thinking of heading to Sentosa but it rained heavily all of a sudden.

We are left with no choice but to go back studio for indoor ps. Although luck is not on our side to capture the deep blue sky of siloso beach, we managed to capture the sunset!
This is really a relaxing n enjoyable PS experience.

oraia

hello babyG,

glad u had fun!
relaxing ah?hehe. i would imagine it would be quite tiring to run all over the heavy gown? hehe.

nvm lah, bright blue sky usually means v hot, then will perspire alot etc. i'm sure w the sunset backdrop, ur pics will turn out beautiful and romantic?

gintonic

hi oraia,
thank you for enlightening me on the UTI. Ya, beri scary leh...

hi daphne,
went to c your pics, you look great in the W.G
very loving couple and both you and your hubby got the fu qi look.
Ya, btw did you manage to stay at the new Bridal suite?

daphne

thanks for the nice comments.
I am not sure whether it is the new bridal suite that I stayed in but the place was very nice.

Naturally, have you collected your AD yet ?

naturally

Hello Daphne!

I'll be collecting the digital prints early next week, but my photobook still got to wait. U collect yours yet? Hope the pixs turn out good!
Ask u something, did Michele attend to you on your wedding day? For us, didn't see her at all. Now i'm wondering how to fill in the feedback form that hyatt sent... hmm...

BabyG,
PS very fun right?
Now u must be eagerly waiting to see your photos!

Those interested in continental strings, if i remember correctly, for a quartet to play 2 sets(1 set = 45min; 2 sets = 45min + 15min rest + 45 min), the fee is slightly more than $1k now. We paid $900. I thot it was very ex initially, but now we dun regret at all!

babyg

Hi Oraia &amp; naturally,

Ya, the PS really vry fun. The photographer n his assistant really make us feel relax n we only have to be ourselves, no difficult pose required.

Now waiting eagerly to c my photo!!
It will only ready for selection by end of next week.

daphne

hi naturally,

collecting later. pls dropload yours and show us.

nope i did not see michelle at all that day. i dun think she does actual day.

for continental string, i went for trio instead. lot of guests mentioned that they were very creative in the choice of music. i paid $750 for 2 sets (45 min each set) and like naturally i highly recommend them. to be honest between giving favors and having the band, the band win hands down....

oraia

hi daphne and naturally,

just to ask u guys -- when continental strings play 2 sets, when exactly do they play? is it during the dinner itself? or did you guys ask them to play at the cocktails, and then the 2nd set during the dinner itself?

another thing, trio is cheaper is it? if it's the full band there are more ppl, that's why it's more ex is it?

sorry sorry, so many questions. but i will call them and ask them myself when i find some time

many thanks in advance!!

daphne

hi oraia,

for me : 1 set was during the cocktail and the other set was during the dinner. the schedule is really up to you to determind. as for music selection, we left it pretty much to them . feedback from guests is that they played a wide assortment ie hokkein, thai etc so was rather fun.

the less ppl, the cheaper it is. min is 2 person, if i recalled correctly it is $600, for 3 persons $750. they are pretty reasonable, i checked another band and they quote me at least $1k as it was festive period.

naturally

Oraia,
Yeah, like daphne said, it's up to u to schedule the 2 sets... we got them to start playing only after 1st dish presentation.
U still have plenty of time, u can always check them out when they are performing at hotels etc... A full band will look a bit more formal, but if u prefer a cosy and relaxed ambience, in my personal opinion, a trio would be very nice.

Daphne,
Sure, will email u the link when the photos are uploaded!