Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

yukie...

I asked arnd with my gfs... They usually spent abt 6-7k after selecting tons of fotos..

What you say is right , we can develop the fotos ourselves..

Anyway the fotos will be left one corner collecting dust....

milo77

tannabee...

Bao ga liao (in hokkien), hehe means most things are included in package...

i m a YC bride, their package is comprehensive

milo,

saw YC gowns during the Wedding show at marina lately... Their gowns not very me lehzzz...

YC using their own PG izit??

how much is yr pkg? whats inclusive?? share with me can?/

odiey

tannabee,
agree wif yukie that with your budget, u have quite a wide choice of BS, including the designer ones =) happy shopping ard. i enjoy the process of trying out the gowns at those BS that i shortlisted. And yes, my albums are also in one corner of my wardrobe... in fact, the soft copies are much easier to view since i saved them in the pc, and best thing is i din ve to top up to get all my soft copies back!
When's your PS & AD? usually it takes abt 2 mths plus for MTM 2 gowns. And if u already have in mind the design, go to someone who can deliver it best. talk to the designer and look at their styles. wat other BS u ve in mind?

Sherl,
saw your mei mei photos, u look very sweet, think the photos are quite well-taken. which gowns have u decided on for AD? Counting down!

odiey,

my AD is 21 dec.. PS don knw leh.. Hvnt decide on any BS/PS yet..

But im quite keen on TWP/Chrisling Kelvin.......

I only walk into TWP n A.Atelier to try their gowns... N Also kena forced to go into SPOSA.. Oso had a chat With Margaret Brides but din mange to try her gowns coz i merely walk in on a Sunday...

Acutally, my budget of 7k + is incuding 1.5k to top up adding pics to get back all soft copies from CHrisling...

Do you gers have AD videographer?? How much ah?? Also for AD photgrapher.. wats the rate like??

milo77

sherl...
saw ur fotos..is beri nice..

i like the kissing fotos so luving hehe
u taking the purple eg?

tannabee...
when ur ps and ad?
i m d slowest here and still can managed to get my gown mtm..

i like YC gowns..i was undecisive even til the last minute which gown to pick..to hv a grand look or princess look..hehe wat type of gowns u like

yup...YC has their in house PG...

tink basic pkg starts at $2988
one mtm wg & otr eg (topup 300 if both mtm)
2 Suits for groom
1 mtm pants for groom
MU
fotos (depends how on ur bargining power)
table top portrait and one big portrait
4R loose pix
1 mini album
Car Deco & entourage car deco ribbons

Milo,

OOOOOO.. sounds like a very good package lehzzz....

2 Suits for Groom somemore... U mean for PS la?

I gona have a military wedding.. So my FH will be wearing NO 1..

Is YC tat kinda pushy BS?? Aiyo i very scared to walk even near to that stretch of BS

Sherl,

Can i see your fotos too? [email protected]

odiey

tannabee

usually PS 2-3 mths before AD, so ard Sep to Oct will be just nice, but depends on whether u pantang to take photos during the lunar 7th mth, not forgetting this yr there are 2 mths of 7th mth in Aug & Sep.

Most PG will be busy in Oct (8th mth) if they do AD as well. I know Kelvin does AD too. So u better start planning, coz if the PG cannot fit the schedule in Oct, & u pantang, may mean ur PS in Jul or Nov. if mtm, U ve to give the BS at least 2 mths.

Sthg to think abt to avoid any rush later on... TWP is a good choice, just ask yukie... =) Speak to the BS, usually they will help u to plan out the time schedule. Btw, what's SPOSA? is it a new BS?

sherl

Hazel,
My AD is 13 March. And yup, I got my wines on consignment from St*r Cellars... You can look for Alan - nice guy who can dish out good advice on suitable wines.

odiey & milo,
Thanks for the compliments! I just chose my gowns last week and will not be taking any of those in my album... wahahahahhaa. My BS is supposed to alter my chosen gowns for me to go for 1st fitting next Friday... Having my trial makeup session then also... Will take pictures and let you gals see...

Tannabee,
I'll send you the link later ok?

Have a good weekend all!

kaye

Sherl,
Tat means its abt 2wks fr now...
tats fast!

Do U think I shld jux buy a cheap wine costing abt $13/bottle
or a slightly better wine costing $15/bottle?
I had tasted $13/bottle...Quite awful.
$15 is the shiraz or carbernet..(forgotten)...taste slightly better.

moarie

Hazel,
i will be getting wine from my friend's dad... CornerStone is the name of the wine at $13per bottle.. my FH and i tried tried the wine and liked the taste of it lor.. smooth and comfortable to drink...

moarie

Wah, sherl,
u know the latest package for GCW... haha.. i think ours better leh.. price increased to 788+++ per table liao.
phew...

milo77

hehe mgt...i had cornerstone wine too..its beri smooth to drink..even my non-drinker frens oso like it...no wonder all my wine finish so fast...

sherl

Hazel,
Yeah, now busy with preps. How are your preps going? Your AD in April right?? About the wine, think at the very least you should get something that you can tahan la... imagine if the wine is so awful that no one drinks it, then you are left with 30 over bottles of horrible wine that even you yourself cannot drink... heeheehee... And also what if your friends make you drink it as a sabo act? Heheheheheheh Is your $13 wine from Bottles & Bottles? My friend tried that and thought it was really undrinkable.. heheh...

mgt,
Yeah lor yeah lor! Luckily we already booked last year... now their wedding package is so different from ours and more expensive... Kio tio! Hahahahhahahahha

stefylim

hi mgt/sherl...

u gals can give me the contacts of ur wine seller? i planning for my ROM in april and would probably need to get ard 12bottles at max.... the wines u guys say are so cheap...

snowbells

hi guys,

can i seek your help? understand that GCW has small ballrooms. did anyone held their dinner in the small ballrooms? how is it like? i only have max 25 tables so i can't have the grand ballroom. =<

they are having their bridal show this mar and the perks they offer are SOOOOOOOO tempting.. (drool) but i am only planning to have my dinner in later part of 2007. do you think they will allow me to have the perks if i place my booking now? whi coordinator can i look for? i need to find one that's easy to cham siong one.. hehe..

really sorry for the list of questions. but running on a tight budget so trying to get a good deal out of everything. hoho.. quite yao gui hor... =P

kaye

Sherl,
I also want the contact..pls send to me too...
thx!

snowball,
my coordinator is Zephyr..quite a nice lady to talk to.

sherl

Hi snowbells,

My coordinator is Alvin. He's quite accomodating and very easy to talk to - you can try calling him at 9072 0033 or 6233 1058. He should be in a better position to answer your queries on the pricing.
He has been very reliable and attentive to our requests. Thumbs-up especially for his after-sales service.

The small ballrooms have a great-looking reception area!! I'm very tempted to ask to move my reception area downstairs... wahhahhahha.

snowbells

thanks sherl and hazel for providing me with the info. hehe.. will contact them asap. planning marriage is a long and tiring process and i am jus starting only!!!! gosh... i hope i will enjoy the process man.

hope to settle this fast then i can move on to settle my house and BS. my FH has been nagging me for hvg the wrong priorities; he wants to settle the house first. hehe. but wedding banquets prices always rising and they rise liao wun drop one lor. and most impt, i wan to settle the dinner first. haha...

is the food over there good? have not heard anything abt the food quality. any feedback so far??

jan193

yo gals!!! me bac fr my trip!!! was fun.. bought so many stuff tt v nearly busted d weight limit haha

milo/mgt.. share w me ur wine lobang too can??? me oso wana try ur wine aft ur gd comments!

sherl.. all ur pics look great!!! really nice!

moarie

haha

i will try to get the wine.. but i think my wine.. cornerstone was about 13plus leh. if milo's cheaper ah, i think i will ask milo leh..

Milo hor...
hehehe... help ask ask leh...
12per bottle is ideal price for wine...

sunflower44

Do u know if GCW has any place for solemnisation? I saw a dome-shaped area outside the hotel...dunno if that can be used? Any1 knows? Thanks! =)

Btw mgt, can send me the details for the Cornerstone wine u'll be getting? Where can i get it from?

stefylim

hi sunflower...

yup that place can be use for Solemnisation but can't remember if need to pay anot...the reception aft the solemnisation will be at cafe brios tog wif the rest of the guests coz they won't set a separate buffet line...

you can call the co-ordinator to check it out..

sherl

Sorry, was busy these past two days. Hazel, Steph: for St*r Cellar wines, can call Alan @ 9423 6833 /or the shop at 6334 2320. The shop itself is at Stamford Court (Hill Street).

Thanks tannabee.... my BS is F*line Bridal...

jan193

Sherl.. hee.. got pics.. but me no upload online.. all at hubby's pc at hm.. but i did load sme in friendster so u can go take a look

u gg there for HM rite?? sure to hav lots of fun.. v did!

sherl

Dorami,

Yeah, that's the second part of my HM... the first part is in Hua Hin... hahahaha... I insist that I want to go somewhere more private and relaxing first before going back to hectic city life... hhahahahhahahha

Assirac,
Why don't you take a look at the wedding show's webpage? There's a link at the top of the forum page... Think they are having some extra perks for UOB cardholders... can take a look to find out.

sherl

Dorami, but still think nothing like the one in August last year la... though New York still sounds good. hahhaahaha Last year's top prize was like all-expenses paid wedding leh....

I wanna go to the wedding show but even my coordinator also say I quite siao and told me to stay home and rest... wahahhahahaha

jan193

sherl.. hehe.. 1 week to ur AD!!! excited or nt???

tink better heed d advice.. stay hm n rest n prepare to b a pretty bride