Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

moarie

Sherl, confirm crash.. confirm and chop and gaurenteed till 6th sept 05.. ha...

for me, i think a qua will go better with close up one lor.. nicer.. open toe abit not ancient but want to look guzhuang that type...

i just found out from my sister's dress maker that i dun suit qua..a cheong sum better for me.. haha... the more si wen kind...

which one id nicer for the stage??? tent like thing or tree like thing??? haha.. anyway, i got one more year.. can slowly crash the earlier weddings b4 deciding...

iceglacier

Mgt, how come you dun suit qua? I tot anybody can wear kua?? Wah.. then your figure must be damn chio since you are more suitable for cheong sum!!!

moarie

ice,
dunno leh.. i was shocked also when she told me i dun suit kua lor.. then i told her i got flat butt how to wear choeng sam, she said its okie.. can tighten the cheong sam lor..ha.. i already have one i got from china liao.. so maybe i can convert the tea dress into a "thank you, good bye" dress at the end of the dinner to wear that kind..

my figure not superb lah.. no breasts, no butt! i look like a lamppost..!ha..maybe coz i am tall and gangly, so that's why dun suit something that so huge and big and loud..prob make me look like a cloth hanger lor.hahah

well, i got one year to fatten myself up a little..at the correct places of course!

good nite ladies.. see ya...
kao_sleep.gif

bugbear

Mgt...u very good leh..i trying so hard to lose weight and u trying to gain weight! How nice if there is a technology can transfer fat to u...hahah!
Maybe u are tall and slim...that's why will look better in cheong sum...
Don worry, i think by the time u choose florists, maybe they have more florists and more themes for u to choose already.

moarie

Dorami, then go for cheong sum lor.. pple's been wearing Kua for tea ceremony..plus kua is not say the lightest thing in the world lor.. super heavy.. carried my sister's kua when she got married.. almost died.. ha..bery heavy lor...

bugbear, me not that tall or not that slim.. skinny lor.. just need to lose weight on my cheecks and tummy, but put on weight in THE CORRECT PLACES!!! haha...

Ladies, it must be the weekend thing.. suddenly weekend come, all disappear.. ahahah..
all slack at work one rite..whole day screen saver is GCW forum!! ahahaha.... right..

yukie

Me watching Zoe tay performing the dice trick... damm gd man...! Hope my bust will increase like hers after giving birth... hahaha...

mgt, if u r tall n slim, u will look more sexy is a cheong sam...

hahaha... mgt, u r rite, i'll go into the forum when i reach the ofi n the last 1 i log out after work...!

moarie

Yukie, u see lah.. how boring the weekend can be in the forum! the whole is dead!!! glued to parties, stuck onto the TV...
haha..

her boobs are filled with gallons of milk!! cannot finish one.. piang.. if my boobs are 1/3 of hers now, i will happy man!

I am only 1.65... but i weigh only 48kg...
when i lose weight, i lose at my boobs first..put on, will be on my tummy 1st.. sickening rite!
.. but i will probably wear the cheong sam.. so i can change the tea dress from my package into a "say goodbye" dress lor.. haha... nice..

me got work tomolo liao! so can't log on the net.. will check when i get back...see ya ladies.. tomolo will be a good day!

iceglacier

Haha.. you are right mgt, in office my mail will auto alert me when new posts are up so I'm always checking and logging in!! At home to bust slacking and sleeping so hardly post anything.

Mgt.. I also same as you... boobs the first place to lose weight and tummy is the last.. and when gain weight, I put on at the tummy first! So when I exercise, everything gets smaller except my tummy!!! Wail!!!!

sherl

morning gals!!

hahaha, think we all the same, I also log in regularly only when I'm in office.

mgt/dorami, wear cheongsum lah! Think it looks sexier. heeheehee

Sigh, talking about losing weight I'm thinking of taking tummitrim leh. My tummy looks like three months pregnant like that... Anyone tried tummitrim or similar products before? Getting desperate due to nearing of PS.

bugbear

morning gals!

Hey...me too...desperately need to lose weight ard the tummy area
Everyday in office, eat and sit...terrible!
Getting very desperate cos PS is in 1 mth time

sherl

Bugbear, we office girls all the same...
Everyday sit in office, pass snacks around, sit around somemore, eat good lunch, then walk back and sit in office again, until time to go home...

bugbear

HAHAH...same same...just thinking of where to go for lunch...after lunch think of where to go for dinner...heheh...and not forgetting the snacks in between....like that how to lose weight! :p

yukie

Hahaha... tink all the girls here all sama sama... me too 1st things reach ofi will tink wat to eat for b'fast. After finishing i'll b tinking wat to eat for lunch... after lunch will b tinking wat to eat for dinner... everyday the same...

sherl, bugbear... at least u all still got go out n eat... i sometime jus ask my col to tabao n lunch in... wa piang... butt getting bigger n bigger...!

yukie

Any of u girls getting extra room for yr helper to stay? I was quoted $155+++ excl b'fast n feel abit x leh...
as the dates gets nearer, u will discover there's more things to pay...

jan193

Yukie,

My extra rm is included in my pkg

hihi Bugbear, it's a monday so feelin pretty sianz

later gg for my kickboxing class aft work hehe

sherl

Yukie,
How many rooms are you thinking of booking?
My package included 1 room for helpers but I decided to exchange it for other perks coz the chance of people staying is quite low. But I remember the room charge if I want one now is around that price range.

iceglacier

I got them to put the extra room in my contract. Was $145+++ excl bfast for dulexe and $165 for premier... Cos I might have relatives from M'sai coming. Extra helper rooms at $88+++

Are your helpers staying in Singapore? If so I dun think necessary to get room for them.. maybe paying for their cab fare might be cheaper??

bugbear

my coord quoted me the extra room at about 155+++ as well...and yeah, no breakfast
quite ex right?
Yeah...me too. i am facing a lot of small small $$ that i totally did not thought about it

Ice is right, if they are not planning to stay, pay for cab fare is cheaper

yukie

I remember my previous co-or quoted me $145+++ leh...
hmph. will get back to my current co-or.

I oredi hv 1 helpers room incl... jus tat i need 1 more... so total 2 helpers room...

Cos hubby's xiong di planning to go Zouk after our dinner... n they taking 2 days leave for our wedding. So thought of bkg 1 room for all of them. The other room is occupied by my parents...

yukie

Jus got a reply fm Alvin. He say the price has went up, Deluxe $155+++ n premier room is $175+++! Feel tat they suka suka say any rates they like... sianz...

Don really like tis co-or... hope can change co-or again...

Mayb will book a room at next door htl... scaly way cheaper than them!

jan193

har??!!! price increase??

my FH was juz tellin me he tot of bookin a rm at grand cop on our ROM day .. so can go zouk n party.. wah nw price go up again muz consider..cos for my ROM pkg GCW oledi gav me a day rm to use.. no pt wastin my $$ hor..

iceglacier

Wah.. lucky got them to put in my contract... or else like the beer cockage thing again..

Think ecnonmy good they anyhow increase

yukie

Bugbear... r u getting any buffet after yr tea ceremony? Me thought of catering Chili Padi Restaurant... any comments?

jan193

Me dead tired aft my kickboxing class.. muscles startin to ache liao haha
kao_dizzy.gif

Yukie, most of my frens hav buffet aft their tea ceremony.. but havnt tried chilli padi rest. b4..so cant comment much.. hw abt rasel? heard they r gd

moarie

HI.. sorry ah.. was busy today!!! me the walking ard and the running kind..so ah... busy.. haha...

i think i will go for cheong sam lor...

anyway, me got 2nite stay at bridal suite, and one deluxe room for helpers.. haha..
hmm... i havent check whether they give me the special room rates or not leh.. haha...

even if u book nx door at the copthorne king, it will be so much cheaper lor! at least 1/2 cheaper lor.. hmmm.. this is one good idea leh.. haaha...
got to go gals...

sherl

Yukie,

Had Chilli Padi-catered food twice. Most of the guests present at the two functions, including me, thought the food was very good. My recommendations from there would be the black pepper chicken, sweet n sour fish and the dry mee siam. It's a bit above the average price for buffet, but well worth the extra dollars.

sherl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Rings </TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>5 Sept 05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bugbear</TD><TD>Oct 05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherl</TD><TD>13 Mar 06</TD><TD>13 Mar 06</TD><TD>The Feline Bridal</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgt</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD></TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceglacier</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorami</TD><TD>28 Nov 06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Seen this being done on some other threads so thought I'd try to do something like this for us too. Like that easier for everyone to keep track of each other's details, hahaha. let me know your details or if I have gotten anything wrong, and I'll update accordingly, ok.
Or if you all wanna add any other columns to it...

moarie

Wah Sherl,

that's nice.. okie..
my ROM would be on 24th June also. In church..
Rings from SK jewellery,
PG from friend's company,
VG also friend's company,
lovenest Sengkang

trying to find out more abt shoes..

ladies, MTM shoes ex?? or should just go for shoes from the shops?

moarie

only 6 GCW brides to be?? i can only crash 3weddings??? NOOOO.....
i want more.... hhaaha...

Dorami, good for u lor... 5weddings... hahah...

sherl

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD</TD><TD>ROM</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>PG</TD><TD>VG</TD><TD>Rings </TD><TD>Shoes</TD><TD>Lovenest </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yukie</TD><TD>5 Sept 05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Wedding Present</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bugbear</TD><TD>Oct 05</TD><TD></TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>sherl</TD><TD>13 Mar 06</TD><TD>13 Mar 06</TD><TD>The Feline Bridal</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>Aspial</TD><TD></TD><TD>Bukit Gombak </TD></TR><TR><TD>mgt</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>24 Jun 06</TD><TD>GHA</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>friend</TD><TD>SK Jewelry</TD><TD></TD><TD>Seng Kang </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceglacier</TD><TD>6 Oct 06</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>dorami</TD><TD>28 Nov 06</TD><TD>05 Nov 05</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

Ok mgt, Dorami, I added your details liao. Got updates let me know again k. ;)

For now there's only the 6 of us lah, but sure got more around the corner, hahaha. And think there were some others around also last time?

Tomorrow me on course again,sigh. will not be in, so just leave your details here and I will update in the evening. Sometimes I wonder if I'm working or schooling.
kao_angry.gif

yukie

Wow... tats nice sherl...!

My details as follow...
ROM - 16 Jun 04
PG - Montage Studio (PS)
PG - Col (AD)
VG - Mirage Pictures
Rings - Diamond World
Shoes - Leapin Lizard
Luvnest - Sengkang

Hi mgt, i mtm my shoes at leapin lizard for $89 only... i've pic of the shoe. U wanna c?

Okie sherl... tink i'll settle for chili padi.

moarie

haha.. the top 3weddings mah...
Yukie, then Bugbear, then Sherl lor..of course i can hop by urs and dorami's also.. KPO also..heehee....

Eh Yukie, u got ur wine liao mah ah??? BUgbear wans to get wine also?? want to get together or not???

rustybell

Hi gals...

sorry been mia for a while...here are my wedding details...

AD: 11 Nov 06
ROM: 24 Jul 04
BS: Divine Couture
Rings: Lee Hwa
Lovenest: Kembangan

As for the other details, I have yet to confirm..so will update u gals again!!
Happy to see quite a few 2006 brides..can exchange tips when the BIG day draws nearer...