Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

ngie22

hi wayang... mine is on Dec 11, 2010. hehehe...

staphy

Hi gals, i have recently just made deposit with GCW too for the current package they have for the aug bridal show!! Really happy abt my choice, and finally can stop searching ard for banquet venue....

But 1 thing that i find kind of puzzling is that why do we still need to "register" for the bridal show and pay for it when we are already their confirmed customers? Frankly speaking, we are given no choice right? We HAVE to go cos we can only redeem our entitlement of the spin & win promo at the bridal show. I just feel this is like some kind of tactic they are employing to chalk up attendance and revenue for the show.

I dunno, maybe i am a more fussy customer or i expect too high a service standard. But somehow i am quite disappointed with this kind of service, esp right after i have made deposit. Somemore, they already have our full details since we have signed and paid deposit right? Why do we still have to register for the show now as if we are a new prospective customer and then fill in all our particulars again? And even pay for it?! These might be just little things, and what is $30 compared to the sum we are spending for the banquet?! But yet it's often these kind of little details that speak the loudest abt service level isn't it?

Do any of u gals actually feel the same? Or am i just being too particular?

deerixp

Staphy: i think the registration fee is more for the food bah? if u wanna the lucky dip only, maybe u can let ur coordinator know and check with him/her?..=)

tearsofjoy

hey staphy,
you are not the only one to feel that bah.
cos when i signed up recently and paid the deposit 3k, i also felt puzzled why they cant jus give us complimentary tics for the wedding show lo.
so i convinced myself that the 30 dollars becomes 688 at least not so bad right? haha. since the spin can only be done at wedding show.
also have to pay up 2k at wedding show.. heart pain.

wayang80

ya, juz think that for $30 we will get at least $688 rebate, its worthwhile

tearsofjoy: wat do u mean by 'also have to pay up 2k at wedding show'?

tearsofjoy

Oh Wayang80, becos last 2 weeks i came down to sign the package i paid 3k deposit. Then on wedding show have to pay another 2k. so total 5k deposit.
Isn't it same for all GWC brides? Hmmm...

maisie

first of all, i tink you are actually not entitled to the perks for the aug show. by right oni brides whom signed during/on the wedding show are entitled to the privillages. but hotel knows you cant wait because others can take your date.

therefore, as a kind gesture, they allowed you to block the date and enjoy the perks for aug show even you signed up in July.

$30 is for the refreshments. It works out oni $15 per pax. $15 for snacks and drinks in a 5star hotel is considered very cheap le..in return, you might win the big draw..

dun worry abt nitty gritty $30 where you have more major decisions to make for your wedding. be a happy bride. you cant have 2 worlds.

imagine you did not get to enjoy the perks, you have no rebates, no 2 bottle of wines, no food tasting etc..what is $30 compared to the perks?

sorry if i sounded mean.... =) but i think it is a win win situation to both parties..

be a happy grand copthorne bride... =P

staphy

Hmm..Yea...$30 is not like 30 grand... and we still stand to gain with the min. $688 rebate. i'm not harping on the $30...

but htb and i just dun feel good abt their service. cos he deals with clients himself and we know what to expect. And compared to some other hotels we went to, GCW doesn't seem very accommodating to customer's requests.

but anyway just have to keep thinking of the very nice ballroom they have and look forward to it!!! hehehe :D

staphy

not very nice to say here right... scarly my coordinator reads this hahaha.

i'm still ok with my coordinator lah. this is just the beginning anyway, so see how it goes...

Still like to have an enjoyable time working on the wedding plans together with my coordinator in the yr ahead.

ngie22

Ya... I also agree with Jere's WiFe. I also feel its fair for GWC to charge couples who already placed their banquet booking, while enjoying the Wedding Show perks, in advance (before August 16).

Imagine, we get to book the dates we want first.... We are even ahead of those who are going for the Wedding Show, yet have not booked their banquet yet.... What if they also want the date that some of the GWC brides who already booked w GWC? At least for us, we've already secured our dates. Means, no worries... hehee.. So, wat's the $30 extra, when we can book our dates in advance, and even enjoy the Wedding Show perks, which was suppose to be meant for couples who signed up on the August 16?

$30 for food and the lucky draw, is indeed very very worth it. hehhee... Besides, we also have the sure-win "Spin and Win" on tat day!

maisie

staphy: they are able to throw in more perks if you have many tables (maybe more than 50)..for example, 2 nights stay instead of 1 night stay for the couple...

i should say i found (GCW) quite accomodating..i went to four seasons hotel to meet the coordinator and it was a totally no to all my requests..lol..
maybe its all personal preference.. =)

so ngie, tearsofjoy and staphy are able to meet up on the wedding show.

maisie

Hope I did not miss out anyone??

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>sue (sueern)</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD>BluMesh</TD><TD>Dominic Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midnightdaisies</TD><TD>18-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Galleria</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>sky_swimmer</TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel (googly)</TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame (Jonathan Chan)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's WiFe</TD><TD>25-Jul-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icager</TD><TD>9-Sep-10</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jil</TD><TD>12-Sep-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berlindaong</TD><TD>29-Oct-10</TD><TD>Friday</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ngie</TD><TD>11-Dec-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Staphy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

wayang80

Hi Jere's WiFe, I am taking the Waterfront Ballroom. As for coordinator, it's not Jeremy and prefer to omit... Thanks! I think tearsofjoy is not on the list...

maisie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>sue (sueern)</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD>BluMesh</TD><TD>Dominic Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midnightdaisies</TD><TD>18-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Galleria</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>sky_swimmer</TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel (googly)</TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame (Jonathan Chan)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tearsofjoy</TD><TD>17-Apr-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's WiFe</TD><TD>25-Jul-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icager</TD><TD>9-Sep-10</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jil</TD><TD>12-Sep-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berlindaong</TD><TD>29-Oct-10</TD><TD>Friday</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ngie</TD><TD>11-Dec-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Staphy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

tearsofjoy

Hi Jere's WiFe,
here's my info!
AD: 17-Apr-10
Saturday
Grand ballroom
coordinator Sheena
Sattine Bridal
PG and VG also Sattine bridal

penguingal

tearsofjoy >> alrite.. hope we both get the highest one! emm lets just pray we break even the cost.

wayang80>>congrats to u too... haaa initalli i also looking at e date u took

staphy>> actuali i have similar thoughts.. soo silly lo.. just let us go n register afterall they are getting 30 or 40k from us.

maisie

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>AD Day</TD><TD>Room</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>sue (sueern)</TD><TD>9-Sep</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD>BluMesh</TD><TD>Dominic Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midnightdaisies</TD><TD>18-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Galleria</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>sky_swimmer</TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel (googly)</TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>10-Jan</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>TheMovingFrame (Jonathan Chan)</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tearsofjoy</TD><TD>17-Apr-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal</TD><TD>Sattine Bridal </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jere's WiFe</TD><TD>25-Jul-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>Fables Bridal</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Icager</TD><TD>9-Sep-10</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jil</TD><TD>12-Sep-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>wayang80</TD><TD>25-Sep-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>berlindaong</TD><TD>29-Oct-10</TD><TD>Friday</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ngie</TD><TD>11-Dec-10</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Staphy</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Penguin</TD><TD>18 Jan 2011</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

ngie22

Hey tearsofjoy....

My bridal studio is also SATTINE! hahahaha..... When did u sign up?
I signed up last yr....damn kiasu right. hahaha..... But my coordinator keep changing at Sattine.. haiz, kinda worried now...

penguingal

haa.. wayang80, actualii its supposed to be 2010.
Due to a lot of unforseen circumstances, then changed to Jan 2011. Anyway, i tink e package is gd haaa..

hello gals! so excited! going down next wed to pay the 1st deposit... making one big progress towards the big day!! =D

ngie22

Yes indeed... after paying the deposit, makes me so looking forward to the big day! :D... BTW, are u gg for the coming Wedding Shw too? :D

im getting representative to go down to the wedding show on behalf of my bf and i... cos 16 aug one of our friend's wedding...we are the jie mei and brother...

by the way do u gals know if Sophia wedding has any bridal shows?

ngie22

any idea, whether do we need to bring along our banquet contract, if we are going for the Spin and Win during the Wedding show?

hello babes!
i've enquired!

there will be a balance payment counter outside the ballroom.. so when u are there, let them know your manager's name and also your name... they will know who u are by pulling out your data...
if u want to play safe, can just bring along the receipt =)

geneyan

Me &amp; my partner are also interested in GCW and we went for a wedding dinner at GCW recently. Just my 2 cents worth on my experience there..

They had 2 screens in the Grand Ballroom, which meant that guests sitting in the wrong direction didn't have to strain their necks. We could all watch the videos comfortably from where we were. Plus point!

The garden backdrop was also beautiful. I love nature scenaries!
Though the curtains opened rather late.. somewhere half way into the dinner.

However, I had a few encounters with the waitress serving my table.?

At the start of the meal, she approached me after the first dish to inform me that they did not have cut chilli. Thing is, I didn't ask for it? in the first place. She probably got me mixed up with someone else!?

Somewhere into the middle of the dinner, there was a dish served that had sea cucumber, mushrooms and broccoli. I understand that these waitresses are mostly part time. So probably they weren't briefed on the quantity to serve each guest. Anyways, the waitress at my table started off by giving each person either 2 sea cucumbers and mushroom or vice versa. In the end, there weren't enough to go around cos each person was supposed to get one each. She then performed the "disappearing act", leaving the half served dish, serving spoon and unfilled plates on the table, and only re-appeared when the next dish was to be served.

I also find it a basic etiquette that if 2 people on the table are talking, you shouldn't go in between them, just to put the dish on the table and serve. There are so many "holes" around ( ie between people who aren't talking to each other), that would be a better option!

In conclusion, I feel that GCW has provided a good setting and ambience for the perfect wedding. Its short-comings lies in service, which probably cannot be helped much since their waitresses are mostly part-timers. However, I feel they can improve through basic training. For example, before the dish goes out, they could round up all servers and inform them that for this dish, one person is supposed to get one piece of each.

Probably those who are going for the wedding show could help to feedback to the coordinators attending to you so that GCW can take note of these and provide a better experience to all furture soon-to-be couples.

geneyan

Food was good!

I especially enjoyed the Roasted Crispy Chicken topped with Deep Fried Garlic &amp; Almond Seeds in Fermented Beancurd sauce and the Stir-fried prawn with Assorted Pepper in Spicy Sauce!

cheergal

sherlin: u can try calling the hotel tomorrow and check with them.

Melissa: i didnt receive any invitation card.. but i called my coordinator, he said there will be a register table and jus inform them who is ur coordinator and the register name will do.

Shirataki: to me, i think all are the same. =)

shirataki

Base on the package offer by the wedding show, can we ask beyond what is being offered at the wedding show? Is it too much?

sueern

hi Jere's WiFe (maisie): my wedding is on 12 Sep 09 (and not 9 Sep 09). My coordinator is Eddie and my AD VG will be done by Simplemotion. Thanks for updating!

shirataki

i try to book today at the bridal show but all the dates have been taken up. Thus me and gf has miss out on the great deal and 2 of us is very sad now

nivlie

Hi Shirataki, me and my HTB was unable to book our banquet with GCW too, coz all the dates were taken up..what date are u looking at?