Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

strawberryberry

my friend just signed with GCW, she gotten 2 nite bridal suite stay + 1 anniversary nite stay, free flow wine and beer, and also up her car park coupon to 30%

winterglee

wah, so good? my coordinator elizabeth only give me 1 red wine per table and waive corkage on 1 more bot red wine per table and free flow beer. i only have 1 night bridal suite stay.

is your friend having alot of tables?

joey04

Hi Winter, do you mean that you have to pay corkage charges if you exceed 2 red wine per table? I've got waiver for all corkage charges. Bridal suite wise, I've got 2 nights as well, cos I've got abt 50 tables.

penny81

Hi Winter & Jia-Joey

May i check if when did both of you signed your package?

I try very hard to get the corkage waiver for the additional wines and additional night of bridal suite. But could not get it.

Mind to share how you manage to get all these additional perks.

joey04

Hi Penny, I signed during the bridal show on 29 Mar. Actually before the show, we have gone down a couple of times and spoke to my coordinator, Eddie, he's quite easy going and friendly and we also try to ask the max from him cos i frequent the forum and kne what to look out for.

And i think the no of tables we are having is quite a lot, so he agreed to most of our perks and req. But i still got to pay for 50% of my food tasting, so i dont think mine was the best deal lor.

Have you signed up alr?

winterglee

hi brides to be, i believe the perks also depends on the no of tables booked. for me, i signed up at bridal show for 10 tables only.

yes i only get to have 1 corkage waiver for 1 red wine per table. 2nd bott will have to pay.

i didnt bother to ask for additional night because i will have my own house to stay by then

maisie

i only manage to get 1 night stay....but i got free waiver of corkages..free flow beer & 1 bottle of wine per table..

link19

Hi brides to be,

Any reviews for their waterfront ballroom?

I don't think i can hit their requirements for their grand ballroom.

penny81

Hi ALl

I have already signed up last yr Jul. My Wedding is on Nov09.

Maybe i can check with my cordinator- Elizabeth again for the cokerage wavier. As for the additional night, I not very particular.

But will like to request for a bigger bridal suite

joey04

I've one helper room overnight as well. The bridal suite however, is quite ugly, I've seen it myself. Actually i think they do not have a bridal suite, but they use their executive suite as bridal suite. Nth special.

joey04

Hi Jere's WiFe, I haven confirm the date yet. V headache now. Btw do you have to pay for your food tasting? Did Eddie give you any waiver of 1 table / cash rebates? For me, I have to pay 50% of the food tasting.. =(

maisie

Hi jia-joey, I got either free food tasting or waiver of 1 table from actual day..got $688 rebate off the total bill too..if u wan ur AD to be on sunday, u have to act fast le...coz i tink many sundays are taken up... =)

maisie

eerrmmm...jia-joey, u signed up not knowing when is ur AD? u very brave leh...so it means you will take any available dates?

joey04

I did lock in one date. But the date is not given by the fengshui master, so i think we need to separate 2 dates, sat and sun. Sianzz.

sammi0819

For me, I will choose rebate of 1 table coz I personally think that food on AD may taste different from food served during food tasting coz they are cooking for lotsa pple as compared to 1 table during food tasting and thus taste may diff.

maisie

Thanks Sammi!! i tot so too...then if rebate, can pay lesser to the banquet, use the money eat other food which i will like.. =)

sammi0819

Jere's Wife> Np

Anywae I juz made a trip down to JM... I muz say that I'm realli impressed with Dolly's service. She is able to advise you accordingly and she even gt her staff to assemble a new aisle stand on the spot as she does nt hav a photo of it.

Flowers wise, I've choosen roses at no additional costs thou I oly have 20-22 tables... tot I kant choose tt coz all the photos that I've seen for riverfrt ballroom seems to be some 'passe' flowers... oops...

mowaxchua

I spoke to him today(14 Apr), Jeremy told me he cant do that anymore.
Moreover I having at the grand ballroom. I even told him my friend also hosted his dinner in GCW and requested to change the food tasting to free table. But why now cant be done.
Jere's WiFe (maisie) >jeremy got transferred to corporate dept?
I dont know... He went down last sat to meet him and today just spoke to him again.

mowaxchua

Jere's WiFe (maisie) > nope..my contract is written food tasting or waiver of 1 table..
I got $888 rebate off total bill. But food tasting cant be wavied off as one free table.

joan6699

Hi Mowaxchua,

did u sign up ur package on the wedding show?
coz for my case, i signed up during the wedding show and the perk is choose either 1 free table or free food tasting. if i choose the 1 free table, i need to pay 50% for food tasting.

joey04

Hi Joann / JW, our initial agreement is same as Joann, waiver of one table and 50% off food tasting. And then when we receive the draft contract, it says waiver of one table / Free food tasting, so need to sort out with them again. I've got another 888 rebate off total bill. Mine is a sunday.

joey04

Yup, i also dont kne leh? But we have not signed on the contract yet, cos initially what was being communicated to us was waiver of one table and 50% off food tasting, but the contract indicate waiver of one table or free food tasting. So need to check with my coordinator lor. You want to check with your coordinator? How many tables are you getting?

candy

Has anyone selected or held their wedding at their smaller function rooms? swallow/lyrebird or canary?

I have seen these function rooms and they are ok but lyrebird has a pillar in the middle of the room which i feel its not nice.

I feel the decor is also quite simple & plain, if we need to engage florist to do up the place, how much do you think it will cost?

joey04

Very sian, we haven cfm the date. My FIL insist we stick to the date the fengshui master pick, but the dates he give don't have sunday!

I dont want to separate into 2 dates so really headache leh.. sigh

joey04

Hi Jere's WiFe, did you got your AD date by master tong in the forum, can you share with me his charges like? I would like to settle the date asap so thinking of ask a second opinion.
I've alr paid 168 for the fengshui master...
Thanks in adv!
=D

maisie

hi jia-joey, sorry for the late reply. i just came back from bkk. i paid $100 to David Tong for AD/ROM, GDL and An Chuan dates. u have to give him urs n hubby ba zi and parents animal signs. he will meet u to explain in details and give u 4 dates to choose..

deerixp

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>Date</TD><TD>Day</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG</TD><TD>AD VG </TD></TR><TR><TD>shice</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Val (val_21)</TD><TD>3-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom (lunch)</TD><TD>Theresa</TD><TD>Ted Collection</TD><TD>Portrait Gallery (Pre) 1950 Photography (AD)</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>dreamz81</TD><TD>17-Jan-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Lighbox Production</TD><TD>Lighbox Production </TD></TR><TR><TD>Soniaouch (soniaouch)</TD><TD>15-Mar-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Riverfront room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jenny Tan (jentan63)</TD><TD>19-Mar-09</TD><TD>I'm a Mrs Now! =)</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>sammi0819</TD><TD>3-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Riverfront Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD>LightedPixels</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>serendipity</TD><TD>10-May-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>estralita (estralita)</TD><TD>16-Jun-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Sattine</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Jazel</TD><TD>21-Jun-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Golden horse awards (Yishun)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>jasmine</TD><TD>25-Jun-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>One Eye Click (Terry)</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Da&amp;Xuan</TD><TD>4-Jul-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>mstomrs</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>guinguin</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>Thurs</TD><TD>Galleria Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My dream wedding</TD><TD>Tom Shen</TD><TD>Still looking </TD></TR><TR><TD>sue (sueern)</TD><TD>Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD></TD><TD>BluMesh</TD><TD>Dominic Khoo</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>darkchocolate (darkchocolate)</TD><TD>20-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>tbc</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Coffee Tea Dreamworks </TD></TR><TR><TD>annix</TD><TD>26-Sep-09</TD><TD>Sat</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Flamingo</TD><TD>Tucky's</TD><TD>Damon Low </TD></TR><TR><TD>verena tan</TD><TD>11-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Bridal Veil</TD><TD>Daylight pictures</TD><TD>BigDay Pictures </TD></TR><TR><TD>Midnightdaisies</TD><TD>18-Oct-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Galleria</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>My Dream Wedding</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>newbrides168</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>tinkle_fel</TD><TD>1-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding </TD></TR><TR><TD>shu_ai</TD><TD>22-Nov-09</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront</TD><TD>Eddie</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle</TD><TD>The Aisle </TD></TR><TR><TD>sky_swimmer</TD><TD>26-Nov-09</TD><TD>Thu</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>Di Gio</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hazel (googly)</TD><TD>29-Dec-09</TD><TD>Tues</TD><TD>Riverfront</TD><TD>Jeremy</TD><TD>Bridal De Couture</TD><TD></TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>nuahee koh</TD><TD>10-Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>happy_gal25</TD><TD>Jan-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Sheena</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>qunqun (nfk22)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>Daleth</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>RoCCo (rocco3107)</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Waterfront ballroom</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD>deerixp</TD><TD>28-Mar-10</TD><TD>Sun</TD><TD>Grand Ballroom</TD><TD>Elizabeth</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>- </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>