Grand Copthorne Waterfront Hotel

pigz_gal

oic.. so all the sash are provided by you??? where did u get that??

btw, how abt the top layer in pink for all the table?? did u also provide to them??

monyetnakal

The sash my parents help me to borrow from indonesia, may be u can check with June flowers whether they have or not. The pink table cloth was provided by the hotel. Nearer to ur wedding day they will show you all the available table cloth then u can choose from there.

momo23

hey mona: does June florist have many various designs/ themes for u to choose from? When did u first contact them?
What abt invitation cards? U got from T Dragons?
whos ur coordinator btw?
Sorry for askign so many qns :p ur pinky theme i like it alot!! :p

momo23

welcome mage! its a good place lah... except they r not soo free with their perks...
and their grandballroom jus wow eveyone away... haha!

monyetnakal

mm... not much design from june florist, i think only 4-5 designs. I contact June flowers around 1.5 months before my wedding. The invitation card i print in indonesia, so didnt take the one from hotel. The hotel exchange the invitation card with the additional projector. My coordinator is Alvin, he is nice and really helpful.

Agree that the grandballroom is nice, but i cant fulfil the min no of table for grand ballrm, so choose the smalled one, waterfront ballroom.

momo23

hmmm... icic
hows the food?
Did ur guests give u any feedback? BTw did teh waiters do any marchin for the 1st dish?
haha i was thinkin its soo cheesy and a drag.... thinkin of doin away w it..

mage

Pigz Gal, I dunno who my coordinator is. Hehe! Our friend is who is also our wedding planner is liasing with the hotels on it. Have yet to sit down and bargain yet! hehe! My tentative booking is for Riverfront. You can email me at [email protected] to chat more!

Mona, your wedding got very nice setup, so sweet the colours. Think many brides here will like the pink theme! Hehe!

smiles, thank you for your welcome!
I saw GCW's invitation card and I dun really like it. Probably will get FH to design one ourselves and change the cards for something else too.

How about wedding favours? What do GCW have? I want something unique if possible.

blur_queenie

Hi Mona,

The theme is very nice. The center piece for the VIP tables are very unique, were they provided by June Florist as well? It reminds me of the crystal theme by Trader Hotel. Beside pink colour table cloth, what other colors do they have? I'm currently looking around for colour themes like pink, light blue, green , more of the pastel colors as im holding my lunch there.
Anyone has any wedding pic of the Riverfront ballroom?

momo23

haha good.. more GCW brides coming in

mage: How come u get to see GCW card? tot we shd liaise with t-dragon directly?
I heard from my coordinator they are coming up w new wedding favours this yr... but what is it, i still have no idea yet :p
Whos taking grand ballroom or riverfront ballroom?

lizzy_bride

I'm new to this thread. I went down to GCW yesterday. I met up with Sabrina and she took me to view the waterfront & riverfront ballrooms. I prefer the waterfront but my FH prefer riverfront. he is concern abt the pillars in waterfront ballroom. Sabrina assure that they will place the tables in the way that won't block by the pillars...but is that possible??

Try to bargain some perks but doesn't seems that they are willing to throw in. we request for helpers room for overnight and free flow of beer...hope that i can get some tips from you all to negotiate with them.

blur_queenie

Hi smiles,

I'm taking the riverfront ballroom as my tentative guestlist just fit into their min no of tables. Most of the GCW brides took either the Grand (heard it's super nice) or waterfront. Would like to view any wedding pics of the riverfront ballroom. Wonder if my guestlist burst the limit, will it be too late to change to waterfront? Sigh, hope i wun have any heart attack over the guestlist due to last min addition..

Lizzy Bride, they are quite inflexible over their perks unlike some other hotels. Unless you are taking their Grand Ballroom, their perks will be more negotiable as compared to the smaller ballrooms deal. My best friend is holding hers at the Grand Ballroom whereas im at the smaller one. Our perks are slightly different.

hazie

Hey all, i took a peep at one of the weddings recently. The reception area was quite tastefully done up. Ceiling was filled with Silver helium balloons with silver drawn down strings.I suppose all decor to be done by June florist?

monyetnakal

Mage, thanks.

Jojo, all the flowers supplied by June flowers including the table center piece n recep. For table cloth, I can not remember what other color they have, you can call and ask ur coordinator.

Lizzy, we need to use 2 projector in waterfront ballrm, coz if not some guests will be blocked by the pilar. We didnt take the invitation from them so we exchange with additional projector.

mage

Jojo, I also got tentative booking for Riverfront. When is your AD? I got a pic of Riverfront sent to me by GCW last year. Let me have your email if you are interested.

smiles, the coordinator emailed to me cause she didn't have any on hand to show me. If you want to view it let me know I can email to u as well. I'm not sure if we can exchange for others at T-dragon.

Lizzy Bride, Welcome!
I also metu p with Sab but just to view the room only. Have yet to start negotiation. Wonder if they are flexible in changes to menu...

momo23

hey can send the pics to me too?
aiyoo
i havent got anything done yet.. cos its still so far away.... haha
mage: u can try negotiating... try v hard!!!!
for me... its all worth it !

mage

smiles, what photo u want? the ballroom or the invitation cards?
I can email to you.

Can I ask what ballroom you taking and what are the perks you managed to ask for?

tkl7665

will be meeting Sheena on Sat for a initial discussion on holding our wedding dinner there... anything advices or things i should take note of?

(^-^)

lizzy_bride

I agree too. When we try to ask for discount, she is reluctant to reduce for me. So Mona, so we need to get xtra projector. That comes with an xtra charge. I oso check with Sabrina whether can we offer canapes during the cocktail reception...she mention that she can do something for us. Maybe can try negotiate with they when u are discussing the perks.

pinkoo

actualli they onli need 30 tables for weekdays for Grand Ballroom, the Grand Ballroom is veri nice, with the landscape view with fairy lights when u toast the guests.

I agree the invitations cards are not fantastic...I also wonder if we can exchange them for something....

pinkoo

Oh by the way, my coodinator Sheena says that the wedding favors is while stocks last, they wont repeat what they have used before...

=D

hazie

Refer to the thread Archive through January 24, 2003. There's a link which shows a wedding held at grandballroom.

Pinkoo,
Are we able to change the designs? Probably T-dragon can let us choose an alternative of the equivalent value.

momo23

i always tot we liase with tdragon directly for the card design?
alamak... for the wedding favours, i dun even know whats there this year....Anyone any idea?

iceglacier

For the wedding cards I liased with t dragon directly. You can also choose from the other cards they have there, only diff is that the logo on the back of the card will be t-dragon instead of GWC.

mage

shice, sorry, I do not have pic of grand ballroom.

smiles, something wrong with your email address. Can't send thru.

hazie

Iceglacier,

Onr..now i get it. Cos we were only given 2 designs, the red and off white one to choose from. Thanks!

stefylim

wow long time nv come in this thread suddenly so active....

here's my grandball room decor last dec think overall jun florist n the hotel did a really good job......

congrates to all brides getting married tis year...

476835.jpg

blur_queenie

I manage to get some pics of the riverfront ballroom from GCW coordinator. I like the center piece for some table settings, nice & chic. Drop me an email if anyone is interested to view and i will mail to you.

momo23

hi mage! thanks for ur emails!
Yeah the card design really v limited

Anyone knows what wedding favours there r?
For stefy: what layout did u choose for the grand ballroom? the L-shape layout?

Yeah loving this thread.... so lively!

hazie

i also want a L-shape march in...but my gown has a long train... it will be difficult to turn. =(

Smiles..not quite sure, but heard my coordinator say that the wedding bears are out of stock. Probably left are the salt and pepper thingy, chocolates?

Any idea how much it cost for printing inserts?

stefylim

hazie...dun worry u'll b fine my dress had a very long train too....no prob wif the turning at all.....

printing inserts not ex....chk wif t-dragon direct is better....

trishlua

Hi all, considering GCW for wedding banquet.. who has their latest package pricing to forward on? AD should be early next year in Mar.

hazie

Stefy..thanks! if my number of tables permits, i shall go ahead with the L shape =)

Trish, welcome to the thread!I signed on the old package so cant help you on pricing. You can contact my coordinator Sheena, she is good.