Goodwood Park Hotel

pooohy

I had my rom at their tudor terrace... Jasmine was my co-ordinator... If you need one, may contact her, however she's on maternity leave now so not too sure when she will be back...

Overall experience there was great... Good service by their banquet manager Sam too....

snoozie

Hi there!
I'm also a GWP bride. Am rather happy so far. Just that it'll be fantastic if they were a tad more flexible.

Oh Sheena, wanted to clarify something with you. You mentioned your package including 2 nights in Poolside Suite. It's not the Junior Suite you're referring to right? The Poolside ones are much larger and nicer. And it's part of your current package without the need for a top up, is that correct?

dyj3003

Hi Nikko!
Surprise Surprise to see you in this forum
shortlisted GWP too? You can look for Esther. Thumbs up for her team!
My hubby & I had our wedding just last night and all of us enjoyed ourselves so much!

Ambience, food, service - We even waited quite a while for the guests to leave, first time see them all finish all the dishes still sitting in the ballroom chatting away happily :p

One of our frenz also happy to have shortlisted GWP as his 2nd choice if he cannot get the date at the 1st... Good Luck!
PM me anytime if you're interested to chat more.. cheers!

jinnie

Hi jie (dyj3003),

Glad that your wedding and everything went well! I read in the earlier threads that your wedding was held at Tudor Ballroom. May I know how many tables you had and was it squeezy? Also, who was your banquet manager? Thanks in advance for answering so many questions

jingx

Hi jie! Yeah, I was going to say "hello" to you too! I met Esther too when I went to GWP to recce, so "coincidentally" she is going to be my coordinator,haha.

Thanks! I will definitely pm you if I confirm GWP. Still considering that or intercontinental ;)

nignig

i am interested to hold my AD at GWP, ard 30 tables. would greatly appreciate if you could provide me the perks that I can try bargaining for. Thanks!

dyj3003

>>jinnie: thanks! GWP has many banquet managers and we trust all their staff to provide excellent service. For us, Hassan was on duty - very attentive and really helpful to remind us of the little details & what things to expect next..

We had 18 tables, definitely not squeezy. However, both my hubby and I do not think one should avoid more than 20 tables for comfortable seating, otherwise the guests may really have to be seated back-to-back..

No worries abt your qns. Both my hubby and I will definitely recommend GWP

jinnie

Hi jie, thanks for your prompt reply.

We'll be having 20 tables so hopefully the guests would not find it a squeeze!

dyj3003

>>nikko: We did consider other hotels definitely, but our table nos. is already very small to start with, so Tudor Ballroom is "big" enough for us. In fact, our guests love the cosy feeling!!
How many tables are you expecting?

>>jinnie: 20 tables for Tudor is still pretty comfortable-seating for the guests- not a worrry..

a1211

Hi, i m new here.. viewed the winsor ballroom yesterday.. the ballroom really nice, high ceiling and big projector..but i also feel that MF respond quite slow.. but i did reserve the date from her ..how to change to others? BTW i did not view the suite room and i shld not expect it due to feedback from this site..still consider either GWP or pan pacific.. PP suite room really nice...but more prefer GWP ballroom ...headache..

nignig

hi a1211, will the winsor ballroom have blocked views and pillars? ivan mentioned about the issue about photo-taking in windsdor ballroom. do you think this is a valid concern?

jinnie

My husband and I just had our wedding on 15 November at Tudor Ballroom. We were deeply impressed by the service rendered and most importantly, the coordination of the whole banquet was perfect. We are really pleased with everything, from the lovely suite to the kind gesture of the service staff who patiently waited for us outside our room with food after the end of the banquet. The colonial feel and the cosy atmosphere of the whole place as well as the experience, attentiveness and humour of the Banquet Manager, Collin, really made it possible for us to enjoy ourselves so much on that day. Guests were also extremely impressed with the food and wine.

For those who have signed up at GWP, you are in good hands, so do not worry too much. Just need to be stress-free bride and enjoy yourself during the planning and especially on the AD. With the experience of the banquet and catering team, GWP would be able to deliver and make your wedding day extremely memorable

maudrey

I'm new here, trying to get feedback about my shortlisted venues for my ROM in 2011. Goodwood seems like good choice. Good service, good food. How about the other details like the cake, favours? Any good, too?

blurrz

anyone had spoken to jacqueline or ashley b4 mahz??? how were they? keen to take up my ad with gwp... but mine in 2010... izzit a bit too kiasu???

fleurjade

hihi ladies, anyone had their wedding at Windsor ballroom?
How was your experience?
What abt the bridal suite...any comments?

alltogothere

Hi Fleur, i had just attended a wedding at Windsor ballroom and wanted to tell you gals that are going to have ur wedding held at Goodwood Park to ensure that there's someone (a helper) to assist the bride when u r gg up the stage etc..It was rather shocking that no Goodwood Park helper/coordinator was around when the bride went up the stage cos the bride had to struggle up the stage with her gown and no one bothered to help her. Worse thing is halfway up the stage, her wedding gown train came off and the MC had to struggle to help her attach it on while they were giving their speech.
Service wise,they were sorta slow in refilling the drinks. Some pointers for those planning ur wedding

fleurjade

Hi Alltogothere,

Goodwood Park forum is Quiet ... seems like not many people book or have sharings.

Thanks for sharing what you observed...have you booked with them yet?

These observations are very useful for those who are considering GWP as there is always room for improvement.

Thanks Heaps.

scrat_78

Hi, we will be going to view the windsor ballroom tomorrow. Does anyone know if guests have parking difficulties in GWP? I dun see alot of lots there..

scrat_78

Hihi, we went to Goodwood park today, but because the windsor ballroom is in a conference setting when i viewed it, it seemed v cold as the carpet, the curtains are grey and the feature wall at the stage is zen brown.. Have anyone seen the wedding decoration for Windsor?

alltogothere

Hi Fleur..my wedding is over but it was not at Goodwood Park. Happened that i had just attended one wedding at GWP and observed those which i had described. Also, the reception at Windsor is really very small.
Depends on hw one views it, if the bride is worried, she can always standby a helper to assist with her gown.. just that i thought it was rather unusual that no one frm the hotel was able to help and they were all standing very far away frm the stage..like at the entrance of the ballroom?

snowyjune

I had just met with Ashley on Wed to discuss. She's very nice and sweet so I do recommend her =) That day Windsor ballroom was also having a conference so I couldnt see the whole ballroom.. but I think its very nice, esp the dark brown wood. I think it be less 'cold' with all the floral decor...
I didnt get a chance to see the bridal suite tho cos all the rooms were taken.
One thing I really didnt like was the wedding invites... Very....... bad... lol... wondering if I can change it for anything else...

snowyjune

Oh ya... I am worried about the parking.. But she did says they have 2 seperate parking lots, and we are entitled to use their sister hotel (York Hotel>)'s carpark.
I think its also a bit hard to get to the ballrooms from the carparks... I think my relatives might get lost... haha...

blurrz

any idea is gwp coming up with their wedding show???

been waiting for the wedding show then secure my dates... i have to say tat gwp prices r steep as of now... and i tot economy not doing well how come the prices is still very high!

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

sean_ng

I have the following items for sale from my wedding last Friday.
All items are brand new and only bought few days before my actual day.
Please send me an email at seanngyl@gmail for more details.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $70 each

2) Berri Estates Cabernet Sauvignon, 75cl, duty paid, 22 bottles, $18 each

blurrz

hi fleur,

i dun really have a budget but my main priority is to save some $$$ even after holding the banquet lor... dun really wan to overspend everything on my wedding... haha...

sheryl

Hi, have you guys seen the bridal suite? Last month i went, i was shown the junior suite. Wasn't that 'Wow' as it has 1 toilet and relatively small area. Also the passage from bridal suite to Tudor ballroom has to bypass one restaurant. Seems abit weird.

mooncynthia

Hi people, I'm new here. possible to share some pics and package to me? my AD is sometime Jan 2010 and my solemnisation to be held on the same day. Thinking of having my solemisation by the poolside in the late afternoon follow by dinner at their ballroom. cos I try emailing the main email line but no one reply me yet. And i don't have email of the esther which had gd reviews here.

Thanks for the help in advance !!

fleurjade

Hi but GWP refuse to provide a better suite complimentary.
they dun understand how impt a bridal suite is to a bride to be and that it shld be romantic and beautiful. Other hotels actually decorate the bridal suite and its so much like a proper suite.