Getting back to ex

dimpxtt

Just been boliao here..

u broke off with your ex..coz not compatible this and that..

a while later (few months, few years down the road), he/she has improved (slimmer/more attractive/stabilise...etc)

will u accept him/her back again or just like my frend moto 'once break,never patch' theory?

icesugar

Yah lor, I agree, if things happen at the right time, why not?

If your ex has really changed and become your dream person, no harm trying again

yoongf

Is always better to have friends than to have bitter enemies.
2nd time round, ppl less likely to take each other for granted. So I think 2nd time round more appreciative.

for me its 好马ä¸åƒå›žå¤´è‰

in the 1st place, i will nt date someone who's financially unstable / ugly / fat so it must be due to personality & personality isnt someting that can be improve / change easily

yea, agree with chocolatte on the personality issue...

i'm repulsed by ppl with ugly personalities, i.e. sneaky individuals who cannot hv a gd fight without getting uppity, pretentious & underhanded... so repulsive that if i spot one from a mile, i'll will make a detour rite away just to avoid getting my mood dampened...

they spoil your mood.

oh yes panda,

be careful of exes eager to patch up with u hor, especially so if they're the ones being dumped, they might be thinking of getting back with u just to dump u back.

danger's lurking somewhere near u...

1586148.jpg

总之è¦å®³äººä¹‹å¿ƒä¸å¯æœ‰ï¼Œé˜²äººä¹‹å¿ƒä¸å¯æ— ã€‚
è¦é•¿ç‚¹å¿ƒçœ¼ç”¨æ¥åº”付å心眼的人,æ‰ä¸è‡³äºŽä»»äººé±¼è‚‰ï¼Œä»»äººè·µè¸è‡ªå·±çš„人格尊严。这世界å人很多。。。

我看爱胡æ€â€œä¹±â€æƒ³çš„panda也很闲的说,æ‰ä¼šæœ‰è¿™ä¹ˆå¤šæ—¶é—´è®¨è®ºå„¿å¥³ç§æƒ…ã€‚æ— æ‰€è°“å•¦ï¼Œåæ­£è¿™é‡Œå¥½å¤šå»ºç­‘åœå·¥ï¼Œæœ‰æ¥¼å¼€å·¥å°±æ¥å»ºç½—

"a while later (few months, few years down the road), he/she has improved (slimmer/more attractive/stabilise...etc)"

Certain things will remain, I believe. Like "his size" and the "good boy sex" which you didn't like.

Don't kid yourself.

don't seem like its the small size dude, most probably its the one who broke her heart, the one who's brother always bumped into her at cafe.

katie16

generally, a person's character wont change much over the years.. unless u 2 were 16-18 yrs old when u broke up, and now u r 22-24 yrs old and more mature. well, if u dont have other options, u can give it another shot! but dont be reluctant to let go the second time if it really doesnt work out.

albertri

2nd time around as they say sometimes is sweeter than the 1st... I have experience this before we broke up after two year we went back again and it was sweeter than the 1st time but sadly our personality doesnt match so we end up breaking up again this time for good...

icesugar

I have a few friends who went through the breaking and patching, and they are now married, so it does not necessarily mean after breaking cannot patch...

When you are meant to be together, despite after breaking for how long, you will stil come back to each other...

And becos u have lost each other once, you will learn to treasure each other more when you realise he/she is stil the one for you...

But this will of course depend on each individual

albertri

@ powder

hmmm yeah you have a point there after seeing this at TS post

"he/she has improved (slimmer/more attractive/stabilise...etc) "

more like physical attraction to me also

dimpxtt

i am amazed wif e amt of detailed memories u all have. when i have already 4gotten MOST OF IT.....aahaaaa

u guys are really SUPPORTERS of this thread..

dimpxtt

aiya..just some general remarks......no use dwelling abt past..
now got other target..hes working towards n wanting to get 6 pecks within these 3-4 months..
any strategy to advise?
haaaa...

u have an ex-gfren asking for ex-bfren's 6-pecs, u got a fren who wants to help a single mum to get a maid by posting on a forum...

i think it's really impt to know what our priorities are... and also to know that WANTING to help doesn't make u helpful.

dimpxtt will have sex with her ex-bfren within 3mths.

u just need to be honest with yourself and explore what made u start this thread, and also following up by asking advise to help your ex with the 6-pec.

clark

these days nobody even bothers to come in to thread.

May Ong has exposed all these old birds.

Powder is still trying to raise viewerships in order for him to be a guru / preacher or remain relevant

Midget signing off.

dimpxtt,

reminds me of my ex bf...he broke up with me all of a sudden...said no more feelings for me etc. He even said he lost that physical attraction fr me. Then 4 months later, out of the blue, he called up only to cry and ask to patch back, saying he misses me etc. By then, I had slimmed down, started dating 3 other men and regained confidence. It was tempting to go back to him but my logical mind tells me this man is totally not worth it and so I didn't and I am really glad I didn't...otherwise I wouldn't be so happily married now!

Back to ur question, I don't believe in patching back unless the person has changed in terms of personality. Looks are pretty superficial for someone to reconsider the once-broken relationship. One needs to examine the reasons for the broken relationship and use the head rather than heart to analyse if it's still worth a second try.

as usual clark... as usual...

if nobody bothers, doesn't your post just make that nobody? or somebody?

I dun high-five with little groupies... rem that. and i seriously wonder what May has exposed when she was a 5 min thing from the past.

relevance comes from our real life. little midgets should just be themselves instead of walking on stilts to act tall...

Panda, if you just wanna shag it out a little with your ex ok lah. But don't pin too much hope of a changed man without verifying. Patience will pay off, so stay cool ok.

"i will nt date someone who's financially unstable / ugly / fat"

And you think the person u date will remain the same all the while? And yourself as well. Thanks for the joke.

LMAO

"Looks are pretty superficial for someone to reconsider the once-broken relationship."

denise, pretty sweeping statement here. It really depends on the individual and context. I'm sure numerous couples that patch back for non superficial reasons and hell lot of superficial reasons for remaining in a relationship as well.

so tell me how many of u ladies out there will date someone who's financially unstable? did the word fat trigger a reaction?