Furama Riverfront Singapore

glad12

Emily, i had my printin done within a week so i guess you dun hav to worry so much.... but i din use T-Dragon thou and like Law, i took the red cards as well cos i love the "Xi" word cos it looks rather cute lo..

Evon, Stnov & lawris, i juz did my photoshoot on wednesday... finally done... quite nice alot of dramamama tings happened. haha.. my blur hubby forgot his belt, i forgot my accessories.. but was rather fun and tiring!

stnov

iceblue....certain things we tend to follow but not all cos too muchie....guess we are d crazy ppl around....I collected my ex new car during 7th mth, my house key collection oso 7th mth.....so far so good **touch wood**.......

I share ur views dat it's not nec to waste $$ on topup for change of invites.....onli a small handful will keep while others end up in d bins....

glad....finally u get it done!!! at least it prove to be a unforgettable experience for u......=)

law_len

Hi glad,

Hooray for u! Finally u have done ur PS! Glad that you have enjoyed urself too! Do share your photos with us k! Hehehe...

glad12

Stnov, ya lo... finally man.. aiyo.. stressful feelin also cos was rainin in the mornin then our shoot only start at abt 5.45pm hor... we are done by 8.45pm at the 2nd location.. hehe

law, thanks ya.. sure sure to share will b on my multiply.. but now too busy wif takin over my house so no time to do it.. i got my raw pics back liao lo.. hehe.. fast fast man..

hiakhiak

Hey glad, that means we can take the card from Furama and print elsewhere?
Hey anyway my menu says sea bass no garoupa, so i guess i wun have the problem with the fish....??

law_len

Albert just called me regarding my food tasting date. So glad that he called to follow up with us. I have feedback to him on the experiences encountered during food tasting by you gals. He explained that our coordinators will not be around if the food tasting is on a weekend as they only work from Mon-Fri.

Also during the tasting, coordinators will not be around coz there might be some stuffs that both sides family may be discussing and coordinators may feel left out. Thats y they have 2 feedback forms for us to fill up. After the tasting, the coordinators will arrange for another meet up to get the feedbacks from the couples as well as discussing on other issues such as favours, decor, etc. The chef will then meet up with us too to get more info.

Regarding the black garoupa, he mentioned that it will definately be red and not black. It could be its light colour so when cooked, the colour changed to black (something like that). So i told him no such thing but he is taking our feedbacks seriously n will look into it.

He said he did check out the forums de. Whatever we mentioned here, he will look into and try to improve. Really a nice coordinator....

I told him hopefully my food tasting will turn out smoothly, otherwise i will be very disappointed coz i signed FRF due to the gd food. Hehehe....

balfear

Hi Law & Len,

may i have the contacts of albert? as from mine cordinater he seems like not willing to talk nor meet up. I feel like changing mine corrindator.

glad12

Hi emily,

yes, you can arrange to pick up the cards frm yr coordinator and then arrange to print the inserts fm whoever you wan and then do the tyin of the cards yrself lo.. hehe... i chose to go elsewhere cos tis one is cheaper as compared with the others..

hi law, thanks ya... hope everythin goes smoothly cos now im rather pissed off wif RSVP!!

law_len

Hi glad,

Cool down....ur AD coming, muz be a happy bride! RSVP is always the most headache thing...I have yet to done mine too! Hehehe...jiayou!!!

glad12

hi hiakhiak,

i did mine at focal ad.. and i've also given the contacts to quite a number of FRF brides.. may you wanna let mi hav your email add then i send you the details?

iceblue27

haha lawnlen, end up ur mum is more modernised than u ah.

yeah think the FRF senior ppl al gt read de,i knw jasmin last time reads it too!.maybe the new fellas shld cm in n read too loh, like tt then they can improve too.

stnov, hee to b honest al the wedg cards i throw ,no space to kp so many thgs .only kept a handful whic r my closer frens de.

wah snow even florist change ah, think aft new head tak over(last yr?) alot of thgs changed, haha xin guan shang ren yi ba huo,new ppl alwys lik to chnge tis n tt, recently my ofc also lik tt.actly wil end up 2 ways only, better or worst!,things will nvr b the same

jrgal

agree wif law & len, Albert is an understanding and accomodating guy..had only 2 meetings with him so far, but he does not make u feel that once you sign the package, he will not be interested anymore.. I look forward to plan my wedding with his help as my AD is in sept 08

snow_xue

Hi glad,
Congrats to u. Must be another big load off your mind. Btw yr PS so fast pass u the raw photos wor.... Mine was so slow. Took almost a mth.

Hi Law,
Thanks for expressing my concern with your coordinator. But actually i had my food tasting on a weekday wor. N their something executive, can't remember wat is the title le...the person who was assigned to me during the food tasting, told me tat my coordinator will come down later hor...So no excuse le mar...Either my coordinator forgot or the executive forgot to tell my coordinator le....

Btw my mom was just talking to me about the dishes... She asked if we upz the price(Pay weekend prices instead of weekday prices as my dinner is on Friday), will the food taste better? Faintz... I told her tat gotta change the chef liao... coz still the same chef mar. Hiaks.....Seems like my mom is very worried too

Hi iceblue27,
Yup. But i guess i sign too early le, tat's why so much changes. Unlike most of the brides, my hubby and i chose furama coz of the captivating glam deco, high ceiling with pillarless ballroom and of coz price la...Food wise,we thought it should be acceptable coz hotel ma....But we were disappointed lately lor. Hopefully, they will improve on my actual day lor....Else my picky relatives will sure complain. Coz in their country, nice food seem to be available everywhere.

Hi Wan,
I second Focal Ad too. Bery happi wioth them. Glad introduced to me and I used their service. Bery fast in printing and great person-in-charge

law_len

Hi snow,

No problem....I told Albert "i think" yours is on a weekday..he said if the coordinator has promised to come down but didnt, then it is his fault. Otherwise, the coordinator will actually arrange another meet up with the couple and the chef to discuss and feedback on the food. They wont normally be there during or after the food tasting one unless if the couple requested. That is why they have placed 2 feedback forms for the couple to fill up and comment during next meeting.

I agree with u that we signed up with FRF coz of their food, high ceiling with pillarless ballroom , reasonable price and big projectors. Also, they are quite flexible on bringing outside liquors... Anyway, hope the food will turn out fine during our AD.... *pray hard*

tortoisezzz

Just went down to furama today, like the mercury ballroom but is low ceiling. wonder how will it look like at night cos in the day, the water fall and swimming pool looks so NICE. Heehee. Venus is very big but I am attracted to mercury...heehee

ssybaby

Hi law & Len

My co-ordinator oso changed..OMG...guess like what iceblue27 said is either 2 ways, for gd o worse...guess iceblue27 will agree is worse...hahahahah

Iceblue27 : u cant expect e new man to come here to read, like what u said, senior staff come here to read & gotten feedback, nw what e new guy need to do is nt get feedback fr here, he need to do is buck up his customer service skiils & case following up tactics..then once he manage all these then come here to gather feedback..till to date i hvnt even gotten FRF any letter informin me that my co-ordinator hv changed "faint"

law_len

Hi dolphin,

Do you think you gals can call to change coordinator or ask them to do something abt it then? Otherwise, it will be so tough to get things done if the allocated coordinator is not prompt or helpful....my opinion....

law_len

Hi Lisa,
I am not too sure though. Perhaps you could call up to check or look for Albert to seek for his help. He may be able to advise I guess....

glad12

Hi Snow, hehe... you noe y so fast... cos hor, my hubby works in a photography studio n his colleague was the one who did the shoot for us and hence my hubby chop chop burn the pics for mi on disc lo.. not to worry la.. hehe.. oh ya, any of you hav any idea as to where to get those photo frame tt is very popular now for BS to put in 3 pics of PS one?

devilaz, hiakhiak & fei, ii've forwarded you the mail liao ya...

Wan, no prb at all.. glad im of help... actually i felt nt necessary for top up lo.. cos most of the time they cards goes into the bin after the weddin leh..hehe so i suggest dun top up lo.. the red card looks cute i shd say..

crystaldolphin, dun mind can you give mi your email.. thanks ya =)

law_len

Hi glad,

For the 3-in-1 photo frame, I have heard that Ikea does sell but dunno the size though....Or u wanna try asking at those photo shops? Not too sure if they will sell but can try...

iceblue27

hi Snow, i had spoken to Albert recently, i think we can trust him . as lawnlen mentioned albert is looking into al these matters, lets wait and c the results. i also signed up last yr May but packag too attractiv to resist due to my budgt, nw jus pray hard for things to get back on track.

yes dolphin haha we knw each others 'xin sheng' but now i m happy le. wil pm u

hi lisa, talk to albert he will be able to help. <my>

jrgal

i will appreciate if u all are able to share your opinions with me, cos my FH and i were wondering if we should put a location map behind the wedding card, cos apparently many ppl mixed up FRF and furama city centre.. will you all kindly advise me?

law_len

Hi rayn,

I will be attaching a FRF map with our invites and send to our guests. We print the map from street directory online coz there is a charge for printing with TDragons so we decided to DIY.

I also have issue when I told my guests that my banquet is at Furama and they will think that its at Chinatown....

ssybaby

Hi Law &amp; Len

can share wif me ur DIY map? tks alot...&amp; mon or tues i will call my new co-ordinator &amp; talk to him, if no choice then i'll change co-ordinator lor...at least give ppl a chance to perform, cos i knw jasmine handle too many customers ald, one shoot ask the new man to take over is a bit too much lor, i guess...anyway will update u ppl once i gotten hold of him

iceblue27: din receive any PM fr u ah ...

evonchan

Hi glad...

Finally PS over so one thing down liao.. Very tired but fun hor...

Hi iceblue...

Hows everything.. Shld halim call you alrdy... Dun worry he will do a good job for you... Just be a happy bride on your AD..

law_len

Hi dolphin,

My hubby is doing the FRF map so I do not have a sample to show you. Apparently, he got the map from online street directory and copy out to print. Perhaps you wanna try. If cant, then I will try to ask from him.

adnl2002

hi everyone!
Pls share your wedding experiences or preparations with FRF wif us..coz we hve just signed up on the spot with them today! without looking into singaporebride.. ^_^ and would like to have some precious feedback from u guys!

p/s: Albert is the person who attends to us..we only have good words for him..he really make us welcomed &amp; v sincere in helping us on our wedding..although all words are said only..let's c wat he can provide for us next wk when we go dwn again to sign contract!

email: [email protected]

Looking forward to your replies! thanks

law_len

Hi iceblue,

Issit? I am not so sure too leh..Perhaps i will go check out and c how....thanks for prompting me this issue!

tlisa

Hi Ice Blue,

I am not sure whether I should talk to Albert regarding my worries. It does not really seem nice that I call another person up to voice out my concerns. Being in the service line myself, I also would not like if my customer call my colleague up to voice out issues. In a delimma now.

iceblue27

hi law, actly is my hubby reminded me de, cos remb sm time back gt ppl kena from the street directory ppl over the map issue, but exactly wat happen actly i also no idea.

hi lisa, hp u can work out ur solution soon. hav a gd discussion wif ur hubby, it shld help in sm way. gd luck!

ADNL, welcome to e thread!
i think u no nd wry too much, read the history here from those who had liaise wif him, n i think u wil fel at ease

snow_xue

I'm went to FRF again yday nite to confirm our tables etc.... This time, no complaints. Heehee. We chose our wedding favour. They have this cute China looking saucer(those type we put soya/chili...sized sauce). Bery kawaii pics. Wanted to choose the rose candle to suit our theme initially but the saucer was so cute and practical! So we chose tat. hehehe...

Btw i did a map for my relatives too... but my hubby said my map seems rather difficult to read. :p If anyone wants it, can just drop me a note.

jrgal

hi law &amp; len and iceblue27
tks for sharing..tat's a good idea ya!but we ain't using it for some commercial purposes, will there still be copyright issues? It's kind of small scale,and within friends and relatives,i guess it should be much of a problem,what do u tink?meanwhile will let my FH know abt tis idea too=p

j16h21

Hi Tortoisezzz,

I paid my deposit for Mercury ballroom ydy... Yes, the ceiling is low but it is just nice for me coz the min requirement for that room is only 18 tables and can take up to 34 tables which i am looking for and most importantly they can provide pure vegetarian banquet.

Btw, Albert Liew is the Director of the sales &amp; catering dept... He can make the decision for you should you have any requirements.

We request to have our solemization at the waterfall lounge and he book it for us today.

Tried to go down and talk to him, very nice guy.

tortoisezzz

Ping

Wow, you mean he let you have the solemization at the waterfall lounge free of charge??????????heehee, tat be great...oh they even can provide halal food...
. me still considering cos I still dun know how it will look like in the LATE evening cos it looks great in the day when I went there at 6.30pm...