Furama Riverfront Singapore

bang

Finally I got it right.
Thanks to Seandra(Ribbons) who teaches me.

Didn't notice of the help button.

sandsand

hey bang bang... yeah, u got it.. thanks for helping to update..

sorry all, i have had no time to log in at all! marriage life, new house, job (more work now) studies... no time at all!
sorry!

ssybaby

Who is under Jasmine as co-ordinator?

She is leaving FRF, 21/05/07 is her last day, oh man, she is such a nice co-ordinator...wonder e pereson took over will be doing as gd as her o nt...

witch

Hi netfinity,

My coordinator is Albert, AD is 31 Jan 2008, BS is Precious Moments Bridal. This info is reflected in the table already

ssybaby

Hi iceblue

Yes yes...hahahha...anyway she assured that there will be someone to take over,...let's hope e person who took over is as good as her...hahhaah...

iceblue27

hi dolphin,

thks. anyw spoken to jasmine tdy. yes lets look forwrd to some one as gd as her taking over her task. wish jasmine all the best still thg disappointed that my wedg will not be oversee by her. happy for her

glad12

wow.. hav no time to log in here as busy preparing for my weddin, house reno etc... stress stress stress.. went to meet our friendly n helpful coordinator last wkend.. they are reali pack wif weddings man.. juz hope that everythin will go on smoothly for all of us ya..

ringadingling, how is yr prep going on? u also DIY yr weddin rite? where you get all yr stuff from? im pretty stress up and lost man.. haiz...

evon, you are next, so most of the tings all done?

shiori72

Hi Glad...

Yesterday habd mine guo di li and went to meet jasmine for the cd testing lor.. Ya she is so nice but thik other are as ggod as her la...

Now doing my AD prog listing lor... So stress up...

Care to share your DIY PS fotos?? My email is [email protected].

Thnk must be hard work hor... But shld be very nice...

glad12

Hi Evon,

let me tell you someting.. i haven done our PS yet man... can you imagine tt i hav yet to even settle my evening gown?? as my sis is wif whitelink she is tryin to ask them to rent it to mi.. but they are quoting me 780 for an evening gown.. everythin hav to top up money one lo..reali felt tt my sis got cheated leh..cos she need to like top up alot of stuff one.. haiz.. i will email you separately as i reali kinda lost at the moment.. haha.. hav nt printed inserts etc etc etc...

pskin

hi gers need to check something

1. when do u need to select your theme? do u need to contact FRF or they will contact u when the time comes?
2. The theme if involves flowers, do we need to look for our own florist? or the hotel does it for us?
3. How long before is the food tasting?
4. Do we need to employ a wedding coordinator for the AD or the banquet manager will oversea everything?

btw thats a nice link.. nice gowns...

honeylime80

Hi everyone, I am currently sourcing for possible venues for wedding dinner and visited FRF on Monday. Generally I have a good feeling about the place, quite value for money for the quality of the venue. I am quite interested in Mercury Room but a bit concerned about the low ceiling cos my GTB is quite tall, almost 1.8m! Anyone had or will be having their dinner at Mercury? Can share your thoughts? Thanks!

travelgal

Hi Emily,
I have booked for the Mercury room. My FH is 1.85m and he was okie with the low ceiling. Have your GTB seen the room yet? See if he is comfortable with the room personally.

Cheers, Jing

yenkinki

hi jing,
wen is ur AD? u booked mercury? how many tables u holding?
sorry, cos me tho of booking der oso (dats y ask so many questions)
but like e venus room more den mercury...
but still haven decide yet...
cos venus room min is 36 tables n i dun hv dat much tables...

kj2126

We had just confirmed our booking with FRF too, very impressed with Albert's service. A very nice and friendly person.

law_len

Hi beryberry,

Ya, i agree with you! He gave us alot of advices for our wedding banquet and quite accommodating towards our requests.

jacelynvega

Hello peeps! Juz realise that my co-ordinator has been changed to Terence Ng... Anybody had him as a co-ordinator?? Is he good and experienced?? haiz..if jasmine has left Furama, itz a great pity as I was looking forward to her planning and co-ordinating my wedding in April 2008....

jacelynvega

Haven been logging in for a long time coz kinda busy at work and thought most of my stuff are settled... an update for my wedding plans...

1) AD PG and VG got a few quotations... but most likely i am taking Derrick Yiu (VG) and Alan Lai (PG) recommended by my colleague...though haven seen their portfolio yet...

2) My solemnization will be on the same day as my wedding dinner juz before the dinner commences.. getting JP Chan hopefully...

3) Love nest is in Tampines... near my in-laws and my parents.. haha

hi netfinity,

my next event of the wedding is my reno stuff and bridal...but will go down to studio to look at gowns off the rack..if dun like , still got plenty of time to make and design my style... after that go on diet and look at reno contractors for my house which is coming in August...

elerty

I have book my wedding dinner at furama Riverfront. date is jan 2008, i realise e current promotion price is v attractive. and it come with many freebies, like free flow of beers.

my package is +++ and not nett. is it possible to request furama to add on the freebies?

pigdapan

Hi guys

i am new out here...planning to have my wedding in late 2008...did consider Furama Riverfront hotel...May I ask is the food good?? I have yet to go down to discuss with the coordinator..any feedback on the food??

law_len

I have been to 2 wedding dinners at FRF and am very happy with their food so my hubby and I decided to sign up with them. Not many hotel provide good food though. Am very satisfied with their services as well! =)

pigdapan

Hi Law and Len

Thank you very much for your feedback. Was worry about the food coz one of my friend commented the food was soso only and he said it wasn't that good. You sign with them aready? May I know if you did ask for extra freebies or perks? if yes, can share with me what you ask from them? If you do not mind, can you send the package to my email at [email protected]

Thanks thanks

law_len

Email sent! However, just a note....the package may not necessary be the same as I signed up the package last year.

crystaldolphin

I have also just received notification that my coordinator has been changed to Terence Ong. Now just hoping that he is as good as Jasmine....keeping my fingers crossed.....:x

stnov

Hi ladies....anybody has any updates on FRF such as availability of new favors, new themes or refurbishment of ballroom etc...

law_len

I met up with my coordinator, Albert, a couple of weeks ago. There are 4 new favours which are the candles (a ball with roses carving), napkin holder (look like a bangle which is used to loop the napkin), jewellery container and a name card holder (with bride and groom figures). I have asked Albert whether I would be able to change the favours if I do not like any of them being offered, he said I could liaise with their vendor ourselves. Anything that may be higher-priced, we may have to top up.

As for the decor, its either crystal or floral (under vendor A) and pearl or oriental (under vendor B). From what I know, you can choose 2 decors under one vendor but not "mix and match". Eg, you can have crystal and floral theme but you cant have crystal with oriental coz both vendors will "fight"...haha!

Hope that helps!

qiqi81

So did Albert tell you who is their vendor? Cos i dun really like the new wedding favors..

So are they planning to change the wedding cards too?

law_len

Hi Tris,

I thnk if you signed up the package, the vendors list are given together for our reference. When we met up with him to discuss some queries regarding the cards, he gave us a duplicate copies and floor plans again. Maybe you want to check your contract to see if you have it?

For wedding cards, I am not too sure which ones you have seen but they are avail in 2 designs.
Red - is the "shuang xi" word
Cream - is the "My Invitation" words or something

Anyway, I have already went to print my inserts at TDragon which is under FRF and I stick to their designs coz even a simple design you want to switch, u have to top up 30cts per card which is not worth. Not many guests will bother abt the cards anyway....so we didnt change...

stnov

thanks tris & law & len.....so no new theme as of now then.....new favors oso dun sound dat attractive either....

agree wif law dat not worth to top for change of dsign for cards as hardly anyone will appreciate & keep for remembrance......so u muz have got most of d stuff in place oreadi...dun mind mi asking, who's ur BS?

law_len

Hi Tris,
Ya, guess you may have to check with Carol or arrange to meet up with her if you have any query to ask.

Hi Stnov,
I still havent take PS wor...so cant pass the Video Academy to do the montage....still preparing here n there.... My BS is S*letar (replace * with a e) Broadway at Ang Mo Kio.

~stargal~

how come the wedding favours change to such? besides the candles...the rest feel so much like normal stationery to me...wat happened to the shakers and the chopsticks? the chopsticks are better than those in many ways...

qiqi81

yes.. i agreed.. i prefer the salt and pepper shaker or the chopsticks.. Need to check with the coordinator, see if I can change the favor anot..

law_len

Albert said the salt and pepper is too common already so they have changed to better favours. I guess you may want to check with the vendor and see if they are able provide something at the same cost with the favours offered by FRF. THat is what i intended to do. TOday tried to contact the vendor but the person incharge of FRF is not around so didnt get a chance to ask...

~stargal~

i agree the shakers are getting too common..but the new favours dun seem better leh...in fact i signed up with them abt a year plus ago partly becos of the favours...

wonder if we get our own favours n dun take their favours...is there a possibility to get a rebate out of the total bill?

law_len

Okie Dokie Tris! Will update you gals when I call tomorrow and check.

Hi stargal,
We have asked Albert already. He said that we can only exchange for other favours (from their vendor) but no rebate will be offered if you decided not to take their favours...