Furama Riverfront Singapore

stnov

net....rite now mi sourcing for VG...one dat can fit into my budget....PG settled liaoz...went to BS to try out a few designs...not decided yet....might MTM in May ('formal' appt for selection)...PS set in Mid August (gota jiayou to lose weight)...so far dats abt all!

I have seen FRF suite but was told dat they dun have defined bridal suite so they could offer any of d executive suite they have...sum might have kitchen while others not....

netfinity25

oic....
i have contact for PG and VG at a total package of $1.5K. Will be gg down to see his package tis Sat.

U mean FRF also have kitchen for the suite?
U know which level?
So have u decided on your theme? Where is ur ballroom

ssybaby

Hi Stnov

I don't understand what you mean by "they dun have defined bridal suite so they could offer any of d executive suite they have...sum might have kitchen while others not...."

To Net: I have ald told u when is my AD & I havent sign the package (in the other thread)

My BS is Double Up @ IMM, how abt urs? When is ur AD?

ssybaby

Hi iceblue,

Yes she is friendly & easy to talk to, however when come to monetary term she very firm
yes u have to pay full price for the food tasting.

Jus to correct the amt you hv quote to vincent, shd be .1877, th's what she quoted me..

wow we wanted to take 22nd too but is ald booked for mercury room, th's why we changed it to 27th ..hahaha...

I discussed with my husband regarding the charge, i felt like we have been taken advantage of & we actually do not want to take FRF (we hvnt pay deposit yet), still considering..

netfinity25

Hi Dolphin,

Will be gg down tis fri to see the contract.
will c wat they offer and PM u?
But overall i feel FRF is a good choice...
But do look around before u submit then........

shiori72

Hi ladies...

Can i chk with you all, if i print my insert, can i put formerly known as Apollo Hotel and not Novotel Apollo?? Can??

ssybaby

Hi Net

No worries

To: Evon. Erm i havent print the invitation card yet, to me i personnally find shd print Novotel Apollo Hotel, as if i didn't rem wrongly, last time there is another Apollo Hotel
why not you check it out wif ur co-ordinator then?

ssybaby

wow then th;s alot of perks given then...erm i missed this yr bridal show due to bsy wk schedule, nevertheless can email me your package?

~stargal~

crystaldolphin...when is ur AD? my PG is not bad...i used him for my ROM and i m using him again for my AD...he has a VG to recommend too...if u r interested i can let u contact him...i think his charges are quite ok for mi...

ssybaby

I found my PG & VG ald, tink his charges is ok b4 i sign the package, he is a freelance.

Aft i signed then i know that actually freelance they don't charge so high (as they don;t need to pay tax all these).

So...erm...sort of got cheated of the pricing...so sad that i did not source properly b4 i sign up

iceblue27

hi dolphin

wat i knw frm her last yr was .1655. tt is including the gst, n 1 % cess charge. so nw shld b .1755

since u haven sign u can ask more thorough agn. i signed my package last may, the same package as the oct' frf show, food tasting is included. mine ie venus rm.so there might b sm difn in package, esp since mercury is a new balrm. n there was a change in the mgmt

ssybaby

Hi iceblue

Thanks for the info

Yes will ask throughly b4 sign. And btw although u sign last yr, is e gst hike affect ur package bookin? This i haven't ask yet.

jacelynvega

Dear all,Furama Riverfront would be a great venue to organize your wedding banquet..just went down today to meet Jasmine..and she is wonderful..really nice, approachable and helpful...willing to help anyway she can... the venus ballroom is really big..Pillarless and high ceiling and for the kind of price per table..itz value for money.. the reception area is big enuff for movement around too..most likely i am going to have my banquet there in 2008...

Btw,do share with me if you have any contacts for good PG and VG services..currently , i have a VG at 1100 (Montage,Exp Edit and full video) and PG at 650 (whole day shoot and 400 photos digital,nt film)... anybody got cheaper but good ones?? =P

stnov

hi dolphin...wat I understand from them is dat they do not have a fixed bridal suite so usually they will provide one of d executive suite avail....dat oso explains why tose FRF brides whom have had their AD had diff suite....

netfinity25

hi stnov,

i have yet to confirm my PG and VG.
In mind there is one recommended by my fren.
Will go down this sat to view the photos and package.

Will keep u posted.

Hi Jacelyn,

so have u decided which day for 2008??
have u choosen ur BS

ccheaht

I need your precious advice, I am finding a place to have my wedding lunch buffet on 9 June'07, expected guest qty : 70persons.

I am thinking to hold it at FRF, Albert quoted me for 40+++ perpax with some basic perks like champagne fountain, wedding cake etc... how do you think ? do you think the price is exp ? or resonable for 4 star hotel like FRF? and good hotel or venue to recommend with better package??

netfinity25

Hmmm CTC,

I tink mercury will be an ideal venue.
Not too sure of the price of lunch buffet....
Can try to source for more venue b4 u decide so tat u can know the difference...

BTW, ALbert is a nice chap...He is my co-ordinator.
Try to neg with him...

Gd 6....

mebbie

Hi ,

i would like to share my photographer.. really value for money.. my guest were full of praise for him! He put up photo highlights of the guests at the dinner. .and kept them glue entertained.. really good..

I had my wedding at mercury too .. just receiveed my photos.. too shy to share though

netfinity25

Hi FloraVista,

Have attended my fren somewhere last year..
The deco is nice....

I am taking the venus ballroom too...

who is ur co-ordinator? When is ur AD

ssybaby

Hi Netfinity

Care to share the package with me? the perks all?

Hi iceblue: o i c...yes th's what i thinks too, some hotel i asked they did not increase the gst rates if you signed their package b4 the increase of the gst, 1 of my friend did that.

I asked jasmine my co-ordinator, she told me those that did not increase the gst rate is because their table itself is ald very costly thus increase o not will not affect the pricing, it sounds true though

netfinity25

Hi FLora,

My AD is 29 Feb 08.
If u want tinking for 1st qtr of the yr then have to plan fast. esp when u are looking at auspicious date.

Hope can see u joining FRF soon if tat ur choice

eighty

29 Feb! My best friend's birthday!!

We're going for AD in January 2008, so it's quite rushed now. Hope I'd be able to get a place before all are taken!

netfinity25

Hi Flora,

1st Qtr is quite rush esp for weekend...
U mus really speed up to source for the venue...

Have u choosen ur BS???

U have msn???

tingie

ya mebbie,

don't be shy lah..we are all interested to see how your special night went..

puleeeeeeeeezeeeeeeeeee..select some nice pics lah