Furama Riverfront Singapore

summerice

i think wont be wrong room coz they are being partition up...and i believe they have some sign indication ur names so ur guests wont go wrong...unless they are really blur. hehehe

dew76

hee hee hope my guests not that blur & walk all over ;P thanks summerice

bigboyj

FRF is really very popular... My colleague just got news that he has to attend another wedding at FRF... that makes 4 weddings (including mine) in 2 months... Luckily he is very happy to go as he enjoys the food there... However, he just so sick of having sharks fin... hahaha...

Kudos to FRF for doing such a wonderful job.

dew76

Hi Ju_Fei,
I'm not sure about the total capacity of the 3 Mecury rooms joined together. I understand that Mecury III which I'm eyeing is for max 100pax. Why not you call FRF to check with them

Bigboyj,
Good to hear that the food is good hee I sure hope the lunch items are as delicious as the dinner's!

crystaldolphin

Hi Ju_Fei,

If the 3 Mercury rooms are joined together, the min no. of tables I think is 18, and the max. is around 28 to 30. The pillars are at the points where the rooms are seperated by movable doors. However, there are 4 projector screens in the room for use.

Hope this helps. =)

bigboyj

Hi Fei,

Anyone of the coordinators will do fine. They are all very good and accomodating. I am sure you will be pleasantly surprise by their hospitality.

Hope you join the rest of us as FRF couples.

stnov

Happy New Year to all......gong xi gong xi....

may all be blessed wif good luck & pink of health....mayb baby dust for a little piglet....

sandsand

y this thread so quiet huh....

oh i saw my AD pics yesterday and my thoughts were confirmed... i was always thinking why i see other pple's pic, their cake is round one, but ours was square shaped..... am i the only one with a square cake or others also have?

pskin

hmm.. being really quite recently..

mebbie, your wedding is next! So how is the preparation going on? Hope to hear your reviews on the mercury room... remember to take some pictures for us to see.. Hee. Thanks in advance.

sandsand

hmm... i think SZ had mixed theme also but i think her cake is square leh.. haha

anyway i am going to upload the table again. i think i have not updated it for a long while. Anyone has any changes/ not in the table, lease leave ur details here and i will upload the new table asap...

sandsand

<table border=1><tr><td>Nick</TD><TD>AD Date</TD><TD>FRF Venue</TD><TD>Coordinator</TD><TD>Solemnization Venue</TD><TD>BS</TD><TD>AD PG/ VG</TD><TD>Love Nest</TD><TD>Multiply ID </TD></TR><TR><TD>Piggy</TD><TD>11-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (21 Dec 05)</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>PG:David Tan VG: Friend</TD><TD>Jalan Tenteram</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Magical</TD><TD>29-May-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (06/10/2004)</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>PG &amp; VG: Jacky ( Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Bukit Batok</TD><TD>fionazs </TD></TR><TR><TD>Yabadabadoo</TD><TD>24-Jun-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>Grand Plaza Park Royal</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Katong</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>preciousmoments</TD><TD>24-Sep-06</TD><TD>Venus(TBC) </TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Honeymoon Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG/ VG:Leonard Digital Image/Forest Productions</TD><TD>Eunos Court</TD><TD>siokchen </TD></TR><TR><TD>Angeline</TD><TD>11-Oct-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>ROM (25 Sep 05)</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>PG/VG: Jacky (Injack Studio)</TD><TD>Sengkang </TD><TD>bb1111 </TD></TR><TR><TD>JY Partner</TD><TD>14-Oct-06</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROMed 27 Nov 01</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Hougang </TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Hui</TD><TD>5-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>10/25/2005</TD><TD>Fame Bridal</TD><TD>Allen Dai</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>angelinapan</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>FRF Lobby Lounge</TD><TD>Dio Gio/ GHA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yishun</TD><TD>guishan </TD></TR><TR><TD>SoyBean</TD><TD>26-Nov-06</TD><TD>Jupiter Room</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>18-Mar-05</TD><TD>Bridal Concept</TD><TD>Adrian</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kenmea </TD></TR><TR><TD>pandasrcute</TD><TD>4-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal </TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Potong Pasir</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Kai </TD><TD>12-Dec-06</TD><TD>FRF (TBC)</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Yvonne Creative </TD><TD>PG: Andy Loh VG: TBC</TD><TD>Jurong West</TD><TD>Kai26 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Ribbons</TD><TD>30-Dec-06</TD><TD>Venus </TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>AMK Methodist Church</TD><TD>Valentine Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Larry Lim</TD><TD>Strathmore Ave</TD><TD>seandra </TD></TR><TR><TD>BigBoyJ</TD><TD>6-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter (06 Jan 07)</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>ROM Love Suite (26 May 06) </TD><TD>DiGio</TD><TD>PG: DiGio VG:TBC</TD><TD>Yio Chu Kang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>KoceanO</TD><TD>20-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sophia Wedding Collection</TD><TD>Sean</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>OceanOSH </TD></TR><TR><TD>Serene</TD><TD>26-Jan-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>12-Jun-04</TD><TD>French Bridal</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>twinkly_bubblegum</TD><TD>27-Jan-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Plaza Parkroyal Garden</TD><TD>Selet@r Broadway</TD><TD>Vocamedia</TD><TD>Farrer Road</TD><TD>footingting </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mebbie</TD><TD>24-Mar-07</TD><TD>Mercury Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM (16 Nov 06 )</TD><TD>Bridal Zone </TD><TD>TBA</TD><TD>tba</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>ringadingling</TD><TD>31-May-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Carol</TD><TD>SAF Chalet 18 Feb 05</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Personal Friend</TD><TD>Woodlands</TD><TD>ringadingling </TD></TR><TR><TD>evonTan</TD><TD>2-Jun-07</TD><TD>Jupiter</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Jupiter </TD><TD>Thomson Wedding Design</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK Central</TD><TD>evon72 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wilest</TD><TD>1-Jul-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Halim</TD><TD>ROM- Joy Suite 22 Jun 04</TD><TD>Venus Bridal (JB)</TD><TD>PG: Tony Dot photography</TD><TD>CCK Cres</TD><TD>wilestnie </TD></TR><TR><TD>Glad</TD><TD>10-Aug-07</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>23 Apr 06 SRC</TD><TD>DIY</TD><TD>Friend/ Brother</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>Star Gal</TD><TD>19-Oct-07</TD><TD>Venus</TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>3/9/2006</TD><TD>GHA (Tampines)</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Wellington Circle</TD><TD>wendyhmc </TD></TR><TR><TD>Evelyn</TD><TD>22-Nov-07</TD><TD></TD><TD></TD><TD>ROM 3 Jan 06</TD><TD>My Bridal Room</TD><TD>Sam</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>iceblue27</TD><TD>16-Dec-07</TD><TD>Venus (TBC) </TD><TD>Jasmine</TD><TD>Tea House 21 Mar 06</TD><TD>Wedding Photo Bridal Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>Sembawang</TD><TD> </TD></TR><TR><TD>StNov</TD><TD>2-Jan-08</TD><TD>Ballroom</TD><TD>Albert</TD><TD>ROM 2003</TD><TD>Volansz Couture</TD><TD>TBC</TD><TD>CCK</TD><TD>Silverfit </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

preciousmoments

ribbons,

mine is garden theme. Went to see my photos again and the wedding cake is round. Have to refresh my memory by looking at the pictures. Old liao. Ke ke ke...

kellykat

Hi Ribbons

Can you add me to the list?

Nick: msfeline
AD: 30 Nov 2007
FRF Venue: Mercury Ballroom
Coordinator: Jasmine
Solemnization Venue: FRF Waterfall Lounge
BS: Yvonne Creative
AD PG/ VG: TBA
LoveNest: TBA
Multiply ID: msfeline

sandsand

stnov... hahaha.... yeah, back in action... cos i haev a fractured foot and i got nothing else to do so everyday can log on liao.. heee...

mine is mixture of crystal and garden (cos hubby like the crystal for aisle and i like backdrop for stage). heee....

any more updates>

bang

Hi Ribbons

Can you add me to the list to?

Nick: CCK
AD: 10 Jan 2008
FRF Venue: Venus Ballroom
Coordinator: Albert
BS: Selet@r Broadway
AD PG/ VG: TBA
LoveNest: Fernvale

pskin

Hi Ribbons,

AD: 4 Jan 2008
Coordinator : Albert
BS: Bridal De Couture
AD PG/VG: any recommendation?
Love Nest: Commonwealth
Multiply ID: pskin (currently empty)

uniblue

Thanks Ribbons,

AD: 19 Jan 2008
Coordinator : Jasmine
Solemnization Venue: ROM
BS: TBC
AD PG/VG: Y@ppies pdtn
Love Nest: West (TBC)

joanne81

Dear All

Hi All! Sorry i need u gals help pls. Can i get contact for Furama RiverFront Hotel ?

May i know how much is the package like? I got barget around 500-600 is it within this line?

Pls help me =(

JO

ju__fei

Hi Ribbons

Can you also add me to the list?

AD: 7 Dec 2007
FRF Venue: Venus Ballroom
Coordinator: Albert
BS: Bridal Concepts
LoveNest: West (TBC)

glad12

Hi BTB,

MIA for awhile due to overseas assignment and then back rushing for the CNY prep.. finally have the time to log in.. so hows everyone going on with your prep?

ribbons, hope you are recovering well at home...

twinkly_bubblegum, saw your lovely photos on multiply.. how was that day? must be exciting and tiring at the same time.. your evening gown is so nice... you change twice? wanna ask you abt the 1st dish presentation.. was it like wat the others ever mention that they perform some kind of stun? hehe.. my hubby kinda wan to get away with the usual march in then after tt change n march in again..did any of you din follow the norm and did something different? can share?

ringadingling, how's your prep going? me starting to worry already.. cos i also DIY and now i'm still lookin around for evening gowns.. cant decide if i shd go for BCBG or shd hav it tailor made or wat.. lost lost.. somemore worryin abt Guo Da Li at the same time.. worry abt overseas assignments coming along the way, reali dunno how to handle liao.. then collecting keys... seems never ending..

unoeme

Ok gerls. Here are the pics of the new mercury room..
461443.jpg

2 out of the 3 screens in the room. The other one is at the front, nearer to stage.

unoeme

The pearl set up. I dunno abt u guys but this bamboo thingy definitely doesn't work for me. Looks cheap. Sorry, pic a bit blur
461447.jpg

eccentrical

Hi Glad.. Yes the day was fun &amp; exciting.. Not really tiring.. It be over before you know it.. Enjoy yr preps.. Though it might be never ending now.. The 1st dish presentation is normal.. din do any stunt at all.. I was even able to pick the song of my choice.. Actually I managed to find time to change 3 times during the night.. I did the norm after 1st march in then went to change.. It was a good timing to me cos we had to store the ang bao box in our room as well..

461511.jpg
This is the stage layout for my AD.. Pic abit small cos need to resize as the resolution is too huge to post here..

I went to my friend's wedding where the groom dun wanna change, so he waited in front of the stage for his bride &amp; was able to enjoy eating the dishes while waiting.. Perhaps this could be an alternative..