Furama Riverfront Singapore

deepbluesea

Hi sisters,

ANyone has anymore ideas to deco the ballroom or pics to give us some idea...
Also precious comments are also welcome...

Wonder who would be the first to try out the Bamboo theme. :p

For myself, I quite like the combine theme provided by yabadabadoo, thus might follow her theme. Kek kek :D

sandsand

dont think i will quite like the bamboo theme... me love flowers..

i am imagining bamboos all over the room.... well, lets see what they can come up with....

esther.. me also getting kan cheong.... 6 months more only!!!

sharebear

i m also getting married in Dec, would like to know
1)when r we gettg the invitations from FRF,
2)when food-tasting,
3)when must submit photos to AV for montage making,
4)when must choose themes?
anyone out there getting married in dec too and can advise on timeline?

magic_alz

hi jac!
1) invitations best to get them 2 months before, so u'll have time to get extras from them if u need to

2) food tasting can be done anytime u feel like it, but usually your coordnator will call u to fix appt. mine was 3 months before my AD

3) photos must be submitted 1 mth before to give them time.. i was late n didnt get the montage in time for the final appt with my coordinator. so my trial run for AV had to be rescheduled to 3 days before AD

4) haha...my themes lagi best... i decided on it only 1 week before... or maybe less.. abit rushed.. best is 2-3 weeks or even 1 month before is safest la

i miss my wedding plannin... sobsob...

sandsand

hi jac... mine's dec 30th..
so far this is what my coordinator tell me:
~invites (October can..)
~food tasting, she said if we dont mind can doin 7th month.. if not september.. but must book the chef cos he does not like to do food tasting on days where there is another wedding going on.. likes to focus his attention on one event.
~photos i dont kno, i not getting that
~themes i not too sure.... maybe november?

whens ur AD? wanna leave ur details here so that i can put them into the table?

magical... hee....

unoeme

I've already sign up with FRF for my wedding next year. Altho' it's still sometime away I'm really worried sick. Coz so far I've not seen many pics of the ballroom themes except some that u guys have posted and the ones Halim showed me. I want to see the set up during an ACTUAl wedding. Can somebody pls be kind enuf to let me see their wedding dinner in Jupiter room?

Has anyone had your suite decorated? I want it to be special like a Bridal suite coz I will be having guests popping in there and might take some pics in there too.

Has anyone else complained the door of Jupiter ballroom being a bit ugly? Scratches and chipped offs here and there.

Are there any Malay couples who had their their dinner function in FRF? Can i see some pics of your dinner pls.

deepbluesea

Hi Liana,

Welcome to the group. I had feedbacked the same issue regarding the door also. According to what I know, FRF had already done some touch up to the door and would be changing the door and carpet sometime later. But there was no promise when it would be done(due to this is considered a big project). :p

As for the pic, here are some links from the archive.

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=next&topic=6&page=323828

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&topic=6&page=240322

http://www.singaporebrides.com/cgi-bin/forumboard/discus.cgi?pg=prev&topic=6&page=230402

384998.jpg
384999.jpg

sandsand

i saw the setup being setup b4.. not full setup yet, so i asked my coordinator to inform me whentheres a wedding and i will go down to look at the set up..

i think the cake is ok one right? please tell me there isnt a plastic couple on top of the cake..

twinkle2610

hi ribbons...see the pic above (post no. 19 by KoceanO) has the pic of the 'old' cake tt FRF using... if im not wrong,i saw a pic of the new cake b4... no worries...looks abit bigger and newer den this one u see... n no... no plastic couple..wakakaka....tt's the last thing i want too...wakaka....

hi jac..i think we talked in another thread b4?? *Wink* (we are future neighbours...) So u looking at booking FRF too? or u book liao? wah..so qiao... =)

unoeme

KoceanO -->Thank you very much for the pictures! Big project?? But the door is such a put off! Must change!

Kai --> The pic in post 19, with the flower deocrated wedding cake at the side of the crystal stage is old? Do you have a picture of the new cake. Ya man, no plastic couple at the top pls.

Do u girls know if FRF will be coming up with new wedding favours? I really dun like any of the ones they haf now. N wedding cards too. Are they getting new designs?

sharebear

hi magical & ribbons
thks for the helpful dates! at least i know what to expect. btw how come the coordinator nv remind to submit photos for montage? so now got new themes and favours? my h2b and i didn't really like their traditional pink tablecloth and hinted that other htls using crushed effects one. then coordinator said they are changing to those. wonder true or not...my coordinator is jasmine, hope nearer our date she'll inform us. my AD is 27/12 at venus room

hi kai,
ya hor u r my future neighbour at jw?
i alr booked. u?

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
erm...i cant really rem what the cake looks like leh..but i rem it was very nice.. during reheasal we couldnt find the slot to slot the knife in..hehe..

hi jac!
u're welcome! erm...actually there are currently 2 suppliers for deco..one goes by theme eg. crystal, garden..etc but allows to mix n match. the other one has a variety of designs for the stage, stands..etc.. u basically what i did was to choose the deco for the stage n the stands, then decide on a colour scheme..mine was pink n white. matched the warm setting very well.

some stands can choose to have candles or tealights.. very nice when lights dimmed for march in..

VIP table also can choose deco independently.. guest tables i had bowl of water with tea lights n rose petals.. but i think they might be coming up with new ones la..

ringadingling

I have juz went to see the place and met up with carol as I'm taking over Juliana's package if my wedding date is still available...anyone here taking 10 July 2007 venus ballroom? i have taken some pics while waiting for carol today...but took oni the venus recep area, escalator leading to ballroom, toilet hee..

deepbluesea

I just know today that the new favour was a pair of chopstairs. FRF wants to face out the Pepper and Salt le. Initial I thot it was quite dull, but after my coordinator show me the packaging...it looks quite nice also. :p

iceblue27

oh really change liao ah? tt time jasmine mentioned abt it. dun really favor chopstick, but frm wat u wrote sounds nt bad(packagin at least)

iceblue27

btw ladies,

seeing sm of u talkin abt the door remind me of the toilet! so hard to find the toilet at lobby, i cant imagine my guest having to search arnd for the toilet. no directional signs also.
i really hp frf coords look at this n feedback to the mgmt

sandsand

yeah.. now that i think about it.. i also dont know wheres the toilet..

chopsticks for favours? i feel thats more common than the shakers lor.. i fancy the heart shaped shakers.. Koceano, do u know when the chopsticks will be in use?

imagine we put the chopstick favours on the tables.. and ask the guest to use them for their dinner there! HAHA!

grievance_bride

Hi Ribbon and Magical

Long time no see and chat liao....How are you two doing?

I have given brith to a son and now he is coming to four months...Very busy looking after him that i have practically no time to log in here to chat.

Hi Magical

I agree with you, i miss my wedding planning and that big day...too....My AD was October 2005 and time has really flies...

deepbluesea

Hi ribbons,

As far as I know, it would be started soon. THey are facing out shakers as too many hotel had started to use that as their favours too. I had asked my coordinator that if I still prefer the shakers next year, could I still use them as my favours, she said that she would help us to check with her boss. Thus, for those who preferred the old favours, we had to tell them early, but no guarantee lah. :p

sandsand

Be Firm... loby i know where the toilet is.. but the ballroom/ function room toilet leh?

i confirmed with my coordinator about the favours.. she says yah confirmed got chopsticks. but the old favours are still available... i think i still prefer the heart shaped huggers.. dont want huggers cos a friend had them for ehr favours at FCC...

piggysg

Hi All, my AD juz over - 11/05. since everyone is concerned abt. the deco theme. Attached my AD to share with u ladies. the stage theme

Actually this is crystal theme, but requested combination w garden... such as : alternate walkway stand - garden w tea-light & crystal, VIP tables - fresh flowers, guest tables - combination (tea-light bowl & small crystal stand on alt. table), albums table - tea-lights bowl with rose pedals.
385648.jpg
385649.jpg
385650.jpg
385651.jpg
385652.jpg
385653.jpg
385654.jpg
385655.jpg

piggysg

Hi KoceanO : I had shakers 4 my AD with 2 design - hearts & hugging, i had it for alt. seats... which means.... some rec'd hearts, some hugging.

twinkle2610

hi jac..yup... i've booked with FRF early this yr too..my AD this dec... when is ur AD ar??

liana...i believed piggy has shown u the pic of the new cake liao.. i dun have pic... thx piggy for sharing with all of us... =)

ribbons..yaloh...usu just chk in here to read read.... this wk abit bz... so din realli come in..hehe...

deepbluesea

Hi Ribbons,

Pls add me in too. ;)

AD : 20 Jan 07 (Jupiter Room)
Coordinator : JAsmine
ROM : 20 Jan 07
BS : Sophia WC
PG : TBC
VG :TBC
Love nest : TBC

sandsand

Koceano... your question regarding piggy's choice of nick versus her figure is so cute!! u took the words right out of my mouth man!! when i first saw her pics, i also thought "this girl so slim, why she call herself piggy?" hee... but then again, i also dont look like ribbons.... =) I wish i were a slim smooth satin ribbon.. hee..

piggy.. ur pics really very nice leh.. and the cakes is nice.. ok, i no worry about the cake liao..

Koceano: details noted.. tuesday i upload ok? Tmrw i on course so only tuesday then can access the file that is at work..

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
yeah can choose the colours u want..

hi janis!
congrats to you! wow time has flown by so quickly! 4 months! must be super cute now right? starting to look at u n smile already?

hi piggy!
great pictures! u took the garden theme izzit?
i can remember how my cake look like..sobsob... my PG say by 15th can get my pics...so long... almost 2 months man! siao 1..
shouldnt have paid him in full until i got my pictures back...

btw i dont look magical at all.. i look like a panda eyed, overworked teacher who is facing monday blues right now.... =p

piggysg

Hi KoceanO : b'cos i borned in the of pig, so call... Piggy
Btw, I'm not tt slim, I put on weight on inches during my AD, as I had alter my EG . May b the photo turns out to be slim...hahaha...

Hi Magical , Magical..... well is combination of garden & crystal theme. the stage is crystal deco. oh dear .... u better keep pushing your PG. show us the pic when u got it

magic_alz

yeah i think might get hubby to call...he's more firm than i am... i sound like a little lamb..haha..

at first i also wanted to mix.. but then after visiting stefii's i found what i liked.. n it was like, only a week more to go so didnt want to spend more time to go n the other vendor..

grievance_bride

Hi Ribbon and Magical

Thanks for your well-wishes. My son very naughty and yes, he always look and smile at me.

Times really flies and I only see familiar names like both of you here. The rest seems like missing from the thread here.

Hi Piggy

I like the colour of your cake,it is so nice as compared to mine last October 2005. The combination of Garden and Crystal Theme was fantastic.

ah_bb

hi Magical & Piggy,

Wanna check with u gals regarding the menu.

Did any of u tried the deep fried prawn with golden yam ring?

What is the diff between crispy chicken with chef specialty sauce & nam yue sauce, which one is better?

Dessert - sago yam puree, chilled almond with longan, red bean paste with lotus seed, which one is better?

For those who had their food tasting over, please share your comments too.

Thank you so much!

Magical,

Jacky very busy with AD photoshooting cos the other time when i called he said his schedule is very tight, this is the reason y u have to wait so long!

Dun be anxious, im sure your pics will turn out very nice, " man gong chu xi huo" mah!

piggysg

Hi Magical : we oso go stefii twice to view & select, we even cfm w stefii w a design, but once we saw JM their latest deco & suggestion juz 2 days b4 AD. we immediately inform FRF to cfm JM decor 4 us..... can u imagin... 2 days b4 AD.... once in a life... wan somethings nice nice mah...

Hi Janis

Tks ! actually I really got the chance to see the whole decor in details were fm these photos. AD was 2 busy & excited so didn't really examine the whole ballroom decor in details
Too happy lah...

piggysg

Angeline,

Mine is weekdays menu. There are few dishes we had requested to swop, such as golden yam ring 2 steam prawns, s yam ring too sticky(everyone don't like it). We select chef specialty sauce & nam yue sauce, not bad something diff on the sauce. Dessert we took chilled almond w longan as it looks much presentable & is nice.

Overall, the food is nice & big portion, but feedback fm frenz & relative for the AD,d cold dish(the octobus very big, jelly fish very salty), sharkfins starchy & noodles very oily. just take note on these of u r selecting this dishes.

Hi Ribbons : u got to try then u will know, as this is individual preference. if u know like then change to crispy chicken .

ah_bb

Piggy,

Thanks for sharing!

Prawns with yam really very sticky ah?
i tempting to change leh cos steam prawns need to use finger to peel the shell!

How come u can select 2 kinds of sauces for your chicken?? Is it typo error or really can choose 2 sauces?

sharebear

i saw on furama's website that they've changed the style of choosing dishes for banquet liao. let's say i booked in Feb, then i stick to old style menu or i can choose from new style menu?basically i know everything is the same, just that now they seem to give us more freedom to choose instead of say menu A or B, and then switch 1 or 2 dishes b/w the 2 menus.