Hi Charmaine, sorry that I can't give you any info as I had said that time when I signed up with NA,Jenny told us they are changing their florist so she never show me any photos on the theme. Sorry I can't help you.
You also sign up with them or you still searching?
Hi Charmaine,you prefer to hold it at rstn or hotel? you prefer a grand ballroom or more to a budget type?
For me,although rstn is cheaper but they usually dun have that kind of romantic atmosphere.I have look thru the hotel rates.The only one I think more affordable and quite presentable one is NA.
My AD is on the 15th of Dec.(wednesday)
i guess every hotel package is the same(not refering to the price but the things they give)
Hi Sally,
I'm lookin at hotel like what u have say kind of romantic atmosphere n class keke..my budget is not over $650 per table for weekend..
Actually i like those hotel like Mandian etc.. but u know they price is really too high over my budget
But after all NA also not but too i like their ballroom high ceilin.. But dun really can get to see their photo in the website
Hi Charmaine,well....most of the hotels that look classy are very expensive.As for your budget,maybe u try to hold your wedding on weekday.They charge more cheaper and some hotels give more benefits on weekday package. Becoz is cheaper on weekday and that y we change our date to weekday one.If you choose weekday u got slightly more choices. I saw the NA ballroom photo when I signed up with Jenny and oso from the bridal magazine.Ok lah,not too bad.Of coz cannot use theirs to compare with others.If u choose on weekdays,u can try find the price for Copthorne waterfront hotel,Furama hotel(they give their grand ballroom if u book min.35 tables). U can try to find these info from magazine.
Yes, I had book my bridal shop.u leh?
Hi Sally, ok ic.. will check out with other hotel too.. But i think we r looking at about 30 tables lor..
Ya i have book my bridal shop..Is at toa payoh We sign up at the price of $2988 iszit ex??
Hi Chrispy, u say frm next yr may onwards no more 588?? but the lady told me 588 for fri n sun.. 688 is onli sat..Then do you know the price about sunday??? i havt get to see the ballroom yet cos my appointment with then is next mon.. is under Celeste.. what about u?? Have u sign up with them?? Do they have the date u want???
Hi Charmaine,my package is same as you $2988.
but u have to prepare to top up more maybe for more photos(i believe they only give u ard 20pcs)and some hidden cost.
Hi Charmaine, yes my wedding is on the mid Dec.
I will take my photo on the Sept.My gown will be done only on Aug mah.
I feel excited and also a lot of worries(about the gown,money,banquet....)u leh?
HI SAlly, Me ar?? hmm i kan chong ley haha.. don;t really believe that i goin to have this day haha.. worries also.. scare thing may not come out to be gd...
Hi Chrispy, I also still thinkin which hotel i want it to be
Hope i can get my dream hotel haha.. Ya i booked my BS is at toa payoh the name of the shop is Universal.. what about u ??
sorry always so late then reply all ur post.. cos of my wk always end v late hoe u all dun mind
Hi Charmaine,is ok if you reply late.Sometimes me too.
I have been dreaming of this big day to come but when it drawing near, sometimes i feel scared.(dun knw marry to the right person,will he treat me good or bad......)
By the way, what makes you come into this forum? For me , i hope to get some advices and also make friends.
Hi chrispy n sally, Me too, have the same feeling with the 2 of u.. really scare the end of my marriage were come..cos we dun know what were happen the next day
Think have to see our luck ba.. Sometime think bak is he the man i wanted haha.. sometime also abit regret keke :x
I'm here to have some advices n make some new friends too
Hi Charmaine and Chrispy, looks like i got companion. Sometimes i oso have the feelings of regret. Anyway, hopefully we all make the right choice and have a happy family.....
Hi brides, anyone knows the date of any upcoming wedding at NA? I haven't seen the 4 decors that they have and my AD coming up soon... if anyone noes, can you let me know? I want to go down to take a look or pm me at [email protected]
Hi Sally, ya better dun think too much haha.. we juzt let it be what is it now
I goin down to to NA tmr hope can get to c what i want.. today i went to orient ocean at miramar hotel.. kaozz i ask 1 question they ans me 1 question very sad.. after i ask abt 4questions i say ok will get bak to them n i left.. now they r total out of my list..now lookin forward to AP n holiday inn
I actually called the mgr but i think she only told me on 26/6/04 - bubbleglass theme... but my working shedule is not fixed .... so quite hard to keep calling them each time... pai seh mah.. thought can ask help here lor... if anyone of you noe any upcoming wedding, pls let me know! Tks so much to all brides!
Hi Charmaine,let's hope for the best...ya
AP is which hotel?you go alone or with him? Let him do the questioning loh.And you must gather some info to ask or request from them like free flow of beer....?
I've booked my banquet in NA. It's going to be in Sept this yr, on Sun. I signed last year when the price is $668 nett/table. Now the price drop to $588 nett but cannot take this price since I've oledi signed. Feel like being deceived ...
The co-ordinator whom I signed with has resigned and the hotel didn't inform me. Whatsmore, they didn't call to inform me to collect the invitation card (this shld be the job of a wedding co-ordinator). This should be done 3 mths b4 the wedding. In the end, I've to call them myself. Now have to rush to print the cards as I've to give out b4 the 7th lunar mth!
I only know there's garden, pillar and bubble theme. What's the other 4th theme?
Hi Sally, AP is apollo.. sad to say that i never book AP for my AD le cos of the price they give me.. which is 688nett on sunday.. now looking forward to other hotels le
Hi Charmaine, too bad...I thought we can have our banquet at the same hotel.....
You can try find info at the bridal magazine.you got buy?There is some cheaper ones but the atmosphere not so nice loh....Take your time to find. Dun rush. Maybe you try Hotel Otani. I just went to my friend's wedding dinner last Sat. The food not bad. I check their price before. Almost around $600+.Can't remember. I know they consider Friday as weekday. Friday is a good choice. This is just my opinion....you dun have to listen.
Hi ladies, I have booked my wedding dinner with holiday inn park view. I like their ballroom, suite and their pricing. They are having a promotion right now so it within our price range.
Hi Chrispy, we book the same hotel.So what theme you choosing?who you sign up with? Jenny?
Hi Charmaine, happy for you,finally book your banquet.how much you pay?nett???guess you will leave this thread soon..
Hi Charmaine, so between the two hotels, which ballroom u think is nicer? So far,I never see their theme leh? You got saw their photos on the theme? Bubble as in what????I dun quite get it. sorry huh, i very "mountain tortoise" one. I know garden is something to do with flowers, am i right???
Hi sally, bubble theme is actually there a so call bowl with candles inside.. I still like AP ballroom as they have high ceiling is n as for holiday their high ceiling is actally part of it. Not the whole ballroom
Hi Charmaine, among the 4 theme u saw, u think which one u prefer??
since u like it,why u dun sign up with AP, I believe holiday inn's price oso about the same right??
We are now a proud newly wed that has gone through our wonderful solemnisation event at Novotel Apollo!
I must say one of the key success factor is Selestina. Just want to express our BIG Thanks You to her for making so many special arrangement for us. I think we really have received the best service ever possible. From the special function room setup (Cannot reveal too much... Hee Hee...), to the usage of the Square Restaurant for lunch and all the minor details setup. Everything when just so smoothly, well setup and happily for us. She never failed to return our calls and follow through all our request. To a certain extend, I do feel a bit pai-seh but she is ever so accomodating and alway on customer-side!
Just writing in to share some of our joyful experience. Thanks You!
Hi Charmaine, seems like we got a lot more things to worry,Wedding gown,Evening gown,invitation cards,Banquet,shoes,husband's suit lah......all cost a bomb......now start to panic liao. Got ard 5 more months to go.....
hi, can someone let me know who i can contact for apollo package? and what is the rate for next year? need at least 45 to 50 tables. might need more..
Hi sally, so have u try all ur gown?? ur PS taken?? invitation cards AP giv right?? try to get frm them 2mth b4 ur wedding so that u have time to write ur family members name n got time to sent it out.. As for our heels think u can go n look 4 it le then can try to wear it if not u wear on ur AD legs maybe pain
ur husband's suit ur BS they nv rent u ?? if no think it also time to go n look 4 it le.. All this i read frm book hope it may help u
Hi cynfei, u can contact Jenny Ng at 67396452. I guess their rate is abt the same,weekday more cheaper, ard $498+++ and weekend ard $500plus+++. cant' remember liao. I book weekday one. But I think their ballroom max. ard 40tables if im not wrong. u go check it out.
Hi Charmaine, thks for your info. I had my WG MTM but i scare the result as i hear many complaints for the BS i had sign up with.their suit for my husband is very ugly can tell that it doesn't belong to him as it look stiff and had been worn by too many people liao...very disappointed.I will try my WG at end of Aug and Ps at Sept. what abt u leh?I guess u got no hurry right???
hi sally
ur BS is Everbliss???? I heard alot abt this BS
My FH has a friend also sign up wth them during their ROM but after that they change to other BS N they hav given their deposit.. so sad
Just like they wan u to sign up they can hav alot of sweet talk all this but after u sign up every thing is diff le.. N his friend the BS she is in now also have a few is transfer to the same BS as her.. But since u have sign up le n everything almost is done dun think too much le lor... wedding must be happy happy
dun 4get to share ur pic k
As for me i goin to have my 1st fittig in Aug or sept ba.. if i'm not wrong my PS will be in either b4 CNY or after CNY
Hi Charmaine
yaloh,no choice,have to cross my finger and pray for everything goes well........ I went into the Everbliss thread and saw a lot of people choose to give up their deposit.haiz....but i can't.
ok,will share wif u. my 1st fitting oso ard end of Aug.