Furama Riverfront Singapore

magic_alz

hi lynda,
yeah..now i'm doing both at the same time..house reno plus wedding preps...so so tired...for the past 4 weekends running all over the place meeting IDs n looking at furniture...plus had to busy with wedding preps too...mine's next month..! sobsob..i havent even chosen my deco or chosen the pics n song for my montage yet...sigh

my AD PGVG is jacky..very nice guy..can try meeting him...email me if u'd like his contacts

hi tingting,
ihavent chosen my deco yet so can be sure if it has changed...but the two main ones are garden n crystal themes...u can call them up n check ba...

hi sweeti!
welcome! =)
hm..i havent heard of carol ..but i think all their staff are very nice n flexible...dont worry la...

hi whitepearl!
my co-ordinator will be my colleague ...he's co ordinated 5-6 weddings for his friends liao..so very experieced..heheh..can try asking any of your friends who have gone thru a wedding prep or have such experience loh..

jac26

Think other than worrying the photoshoot...think choosing gown also a prob...cannot choose design with nice floral print at the bottom..else after altering will be the same as normal gown lo... =)

Sweeti,
No worry...mine is carol..she is nice...just feel free to talk or tell her your request..she is okay...

celbie80

Jac,
If your gown is made-to-measure, dun have to worry about floral lace or print at bottom. coz it's tailor made to your height.

sandsand

Hi Ladies!! i'm back!! so busy from work... Went to select my PS gowns over the weekend.. so tiring.. but fun..

lynda: I can reco u my AD photograper.. PM me..

my corodinator was selest, now its carol.. was a bit worried about this.. cos i never ehard of carol's name b4.. dunno if shes new inthis field of not.. so i contacted Selest, she assure me that this Carol is very meticulous, and not totally brand new in this field lah.. she has been in FRF for 2 years liao.. but Selest assure me, if anything can still contact her.

ah_bb

Ribbons,

That's wat Selest told me too!!

My coordinator is Carol too!

Wonder if they have confirm their new deco & wedding favours??!!

jac26

Hey Gals,

Not to worry so much...Carol is really nice...just feel free to tell her your request if possible she will make it for me...not to worry that much...ya

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
sound like u had a great weekend! =)
got any pics to share?

i miss my pre PS days too..haha...so fun..try on so many pretty gowns..n some ugly n weird ones for fun..haha..the PS day also so fun..

sigh..now all the fun things are over liao..left the troublesome ones...so tired...

partner

My wedding is in Oct'06. So do anyone know by when will the hotel inform us to collect the wedding card & food tasting.

Cos one of my aunt say during 7th mth don do anything related to wedding. but i feel wont it be strange to have food tasting early etc june if want to avoid 7th mth.

sandsand

angeline: they are always having new decor and favours one.. so just call up and check lor... I dont bother with what favours they have now, cos they always change. TOwards my AD then i will go and check.

hi magical.. I got take pics, but hor, yesterday i showed some friends whom i thought i could trust.. in the end all give negative comments and talk like they know a lot. like, scold me never take MTM lah, etc. I got so fed up man.. i scared to show liao.. haha... and these pics are not perfect also mah... very fat in the photos.. =)i should u nicer product when its doen ok?

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
aiyo...maybe they didnt mean it to be negative la...just want to help u make a better choice?

ok ok no problem =)

my first fitting photos also very awful 1...haha

~mimosa~

thanx magical!

btw i made an appt to view their ballroom tis sunday...but the date dat i wan is taken up *sob sob* so wanna view their ballroom to see if i shld change my date or shld i look for another hotel

wilest

Hi tingting

mind to share which date are u choosing? Will there be a wedding gg on this sunday? Do share the ballroom setup pix shld u be taking any.. thanks

sandsand

Magical: ok.. will show u the nice nice product.. =) me quite looking forward to the PS.. its in one months time..

hey, out of this thread ah... how many of u already had ur dinners?

~mimosa~

hi williamesther,

im looking at 20th Jul 2007....im not sure if there is any wedding goin on but i doubt so cos i b goin at 7.30pm
yup...will share the pics if im am able to take pics of the setup

wilest

Hii tingting

Im interested in FRF too.. tentatively booked with them on 1.7.07 kekee... Rang up Halim, my assigned coordinator that there will be a weddin this sunday at Venus ballroom. That's Great
you will be able to take a look at their setup soon.. hmm i couldnt make it that evening sigh++

~mimosa~

hi williamesther,

i was unable to take photos cos i forgot to bring my camera! OMG...
met halim..quite a nice guy
overall the package is very reasonable...juz dat the date i wan is taken up! so im still considering as HTB tinks lobby not grand enuff

magic_alz

hi tingting!

actually in the beginning i was also concerned abt lobby not grand enough, but after attending some weddings i realised that i dont remember what impression i had of the lobby..it was the ballroom n deco, the food, the wait staff n the ambience itself that i decided whether this wedding was great! or just 'hm...nice loh'...

wilest

hi ting ting..

it seem the lobby doesnt please me when i first visit FRF too.. but i compensate with the win-me-over Venus ballroom.. and we both are pleased with Halim's geunine service and gd perks.. it's like give and take afterall wat we wnt is a win-win situation.. hmm i believe if the banquet venue doesnt has the special date u both wnt try sourcing out for more or have another date choose.. perhaps you guys will get a better choice or just like me & hubby after a big bush we choose to stick back FRF hehe ...

piggysg

Hi Ladies !

My AD will in 3 weeks time & yet unable to decide the deco theme. Can anyone share ur deco theme ? Tks !!

piggysg

Hi Poohger, congra ! Can share ur AD pic - [email protected] ? my AD will be in 3 weeks time & yet unable to decide the deco theme? Urs isn't crystal theme from JM ?

Hi Magical : when is ur AD ? same as u, busy w both hse reno & wedding prepare... oso having tight financial, everything come at the same time. so understand how u feel. will r u removing in? after AD ? we only bought the bed,still sourcing 4 rest of the furniture.

btw, hv u selected ur deco theme ? so far had seen the crystal theme by JM(only JM have crystal theme) but not garden. we yet to see any Steffi sample theme. Wondering how Garden theme look like
Any suggestion

magic_alz

hello piggy!
my AD is on 28 may, dinner on 29may...
wow your day will be here very very soon! 3 weeks! i suppose mine will be the weekend after yours right?
i also have go n see the deco yet..is crystal theme nice? i think the garden theme there're some pics posted in the archives..u can go take a look n see..but i cant rem which month liao..

how many themes are there in all? so far i only heard abt garden n crystal theme leh.. die la..nowadays no time to go to the florists n see.. abit kan cheong liao

i'm hoping to move in by june loh..hope all the reno can be done by then.haven bought anything although have been going around past 2 weeks looking at furniture n stuff..

very tough hor ? wedding n reno..sigh...

anqi

anyone tried their food before? is it nice? saw the picture of the ballroom and looks quite grand, not sure if in reality it's the same a not. hee.

any comments to share pl?

piggysg

Magical : finally saw the pix fm the archives. Actually i saw the crystal theme in life... is abit plain when the lights are on, but the effect only appear when lights are off. I yet to have chance to c garden theme in real life, so dun noe. saw the archives like the garden theme, cosy... i m wondering this garden theme is deco by which florist - JM or Steffi ?? Went down to Steffi show me the pix...not really attractive leh...not the same as the archives leh

sandsand

hey wilest, u here too? =)

I guess all this talk about the food is subjective lah.. i think its also not fair to decide that all the food is bad/ cold/ whatever just cos of one event.. Maybe that day, air con very cold? they place the food under air con? maybe its really not nice?

we can feedback to them about all this, and hopefully they will keep it in minds lah..

Magical: excited eh... yeah i know what u mean about wedding and reno... pengz... i havent done mine yet, but i am anticipating it.. =)

piggysg

Hey Angie : Juz finish food tasting last sat. few dishes are either salty or sweet, remarks oredi taken down. we've swope 2 dishes ... rice to noodle(abit oily) & prawn with yam to steam prawns(all of us disappointed with the yam). anyway, is upto individual, what menu u choose & amount u pay 4. Overall is ok. hopefully AD the food will improve. We've 2 muslim tables(indonesia food), unfortunately... they don't give food tasting for indonesia food :p

magic_alz

hi piggy,
oh like that ah...hm..
i haven seen anything in life yet..haha..but since the crystal theme is plain then no point wat..since most of the time the lights are gonna be on...

hi ribbons!
yeah actually now starting to get over the stress liao..williamesther knows it very well..heheh..she gave me advice for my gastric flu..=D

its good to start preparing early... right now i've given out my invites to colleagues liao..will mail out the invitations to friends soon, after i've had time to go buy stamps..haha...

now more excited abt my honeymoon! we've decided to take a trip to korea! yayyy! so happiee!!

n also excited abt my house! getting keys this friday! yayy!

sorrie ah, getting a bit of a mood swing these days...heheh.. last week super depressed, then this week going abit siao..

wilest

hi Magical***

*paiseh* flatter me lots hehe.. dun mention ok i provide best of my knowledge
who knows in future my kid is "under ya hand" hehee.. glad to know u r feelin better.. wow u seem much happier to ya upcoming honeymoon and the collection of ya house keys.. gotta share with us ya newbie abode once done okii hehe-

hi ribbon***
u remember a member posted here pertaining to her encounter on FRF food.. the post kena eliminated and so do my reply to her oops wat happen ??? keke..

sandsand

eh yah hor... i didnt notice that that MINz persons post was deleted... Maybwe she really was from a rival hotel... if she is ah, wah lau, i find such tactics very xiao ren leh.. If ur service is good, dont have to worry, pple sure comeone.. if it isnt good, bad mouthing others doesnt make ur business better..

Magical: i also can give u advice about ur gastric flu what... WHat qualifications williamesther has, i also have.. We got same lecturers too.. at the same time somemore.. =)

Magical: excited ah..... hAppy for u.. keep in this hapy mode all the way hor... I'm starting to feel the pressures now.. By Nov we actually settle booking most stuff liao (hotel, church, BS, house) then we were on our laurels for few months... now have to start back on the track again... the pressure is on...

piggysg

Hi JY : My AD is on 11/05/06 @ Venus Ballroom

Hi Magical : yah lor... crystal will be abit plain when lights are off. I've send the archives pix to JM asking is this garden decor belong to them.... me getting abit kan cheong s table planning yet to finish & decide, next week still hv to meet Furama to finalise the number of table....

i think i will get sofa & dining table after AD slowly... we juz try get those basic necessity things 1st... u noe lah.. everything come at the same time, tight budget ... next week still hv to pay for honeymoon $$. everything $$$

magic_alz

hi williamesther n ribbons!
oh really ah! ok ok... wah very good leh..then next time i dont need to see doctor liao..can ask you two for advice..haha..

ei yeah hor?
their posts all gone liao..
hm... maybe they're really not authentic formumers ba... too bad loh..

tommoro getting keys..heheh! happy! but saturday then can open door..so not as excited ..my excitement diffused over the past 6 weeks liao..will keep you guys updated..!

i also relax for some time..then now everything all rushed together! i think wedding is like that la...no matter how much we plan n prepare, last min will still have to rush stuff 1...

hi piggy!
hm..okay let me know if the garden theme is theirs also can? i think i might take that...unless i have time to go down to view the different setups ..

sandsand

Magical:U are welcomed to ask us for more advise, let us work uot our charges first.. =)

I can imagine ur excitement to get ur keys.. must take lots of pics k... first time open letter box, first time open door... hee..

wilest

hi Magical..

sure we can render advises to our utmost knowledge but we can authorised MC for u shld u need it hehe..

wilest

Yozz FRF brides

Just to share.. will like to pronouced i'm a "officially" new recruit here hehe.. signed up with Halim on 27 april for holding my Big day (01 july 2007) at the Venus ballroom.. proud to be one and lookin forward to my BIG day

sandsand

yeah.. welcome wilest.. =)

hey, magical, was just wondering ah, u are in the May 2006 brides thread right.. anyone there affected by the polling day?

magic_alz

hi ribbons n williamesther,
yeah MC is more impt! haha..

ribbons,
yeah got 1 or 2 brides AD is on pollign day..so they also quite at a loss...perhaps in the afternoon can go down n vote if their constituency is contested..or relatives can go off in the afternoon ma..
but the brides are worried abt goign there all fulyl made up n in their gown or tea dress..dunno got priority anot..haha..

williamesther,
welcome to the FRF family! =D

preciousmoments

williamesther,

my coordinator is also Halim. AD on 24th Sept so can give you feedback on his services after my AD.

I last saw him in May last yr when I signed up my package and will be seeing him soon cos I will distribute my invitation cards in July before lunar 7th month.

wilest

OOOPPssss typo error!

Magical i meant we CANT authorised MC... haha sorry it my mistake hehe

"hi Magical..

sure we can render advises to our utmost knowledge but we can authorised MC for u shld u need it hehe.."

magic_alz

hi wilest!
yeah...too good to be true...;p

have stepped into my new home for the first time today!=D
now empty empty...cant wait to see it when its all done up!