Furama Riverfront Singapore

magic_alz

wah...got 1 hr music performance?!?!
what an innovative idea,...btizzit good music? not the kind of ge tai singer right? haha..

hi ribbons!
ok ok...u take first prize i take second ok? heh..
oh asking coz my friend n i thinking of starting to of starting a wedding planning co. coz we had fun planning our own wedding, n kinda sick of the work we do now..sigh...
now still conceptualizing...so if u're doing deco, good! can liaise..=D

partner

Hi bigboyj,

Can email me the new package? I very eager to see.....
[email protected].

Million Thanks

sharebear

himagical (magic_alz) ,

may i know how come u know when to queue up so early at hdb for the recent wis? where did u get info? cos i knew too late and we didn't get any flat we wanted. thks!

sandsand

magical: cool.. i actually always thought of setting up my own wedding decor company, but where got time.. ok lah, we see lah.. =)

jac26

Angeline,
Sorry for the late reply.
My actual day next yr 31st Mar...also using the venus..she told me the decor of the ballroom will change when the new package is out..Hopefully it will be better.....

ah_bb

Ribbon,

ya lor, my co-ordinatro just told me too!
Might just stick back to the orginal menu lor!

U wearing pretty high heels too ah??
I oso need to wear high heels which i dread most!
I have to wear at least 3 - 4 inch ah!! OMG!!!
Y am i so short??!!
kao_cry.gif

Y my hubby so tall??!!
kao_frustrated.gif

Wow, doing ur own church deco, sure very nice one!! Rem to share with us hor!!!

Jac,

Its okie, take ur time to reply!

Oh, ur wedding is next year, so u still have lots of time to prepare!
Let's wait & see what new deco they will have!

jac26

Angeline,

Think alot of things to do...so dun wan to rush me preparation so do early as least anything goes wrong there is still remedy to it..

I also have to wear very high heels..wonder where to get a nice and comfortable pair..my FH also very tall n im short..haizzz...where did you get yor pair of shoes??

magic_alz

hi jac!
actually got no info.. just loads of hard work in going down hdb..
we formed a 'hdb team' n we take turns to go down hdb everynight during last 2 weeks of the month.. once there's a queue forming, just call the rest to come down loh..
we also studied the past trends of hdb..then try to predict loh...haha..very professional hor?
there's a team forming at the home n deco section "comments..no more flats" thread..u could try n see if you can join them..

we don't have inside info..all the info we have is from hdb news archives plus hard work loh..

all the best in getting your dream home!

ribbons,
yeah...we thinking la..but haven gotten down to the details yet...wait til hols la...maybe will come up with something end of this year loh..

ah_bb

Jac,

Yup, its good to start early!!!!

Hahaha, i haven got my shoe yet, oso dunno where to buy leh but thinkingof custom-made at leaping lizard but no time to go now yet leh!!

i ever read from other thread tt city plaza do sell lost of high heels, maybe can go c c look look!!

jac26

Angeline,

Hey...that's what I was thinking getting a custom made pair from leaping lizard...at least on the AD will feel more comfortable...

ah_bb

Jac,

Ya lor, i oso think so cos they measure our leg & do accordingly, so shd fit better!

But leaping lizard quite far leh, must make time go down & find out more!

How many inches heel u plan to custom made??

partner

Hi bigboyj,

I received the new package liao. Do you know can swap some of the dishes from the old package with the new package? Any charges?

I'm thinking of changing the chicken & dessert.

tare1919

I am new to this thread. I wish to sign up for the packages at FRH. have no idea what other perks i can request. Can anyone help me? Or you gals have any pix of the ballroom to share?

jac26

Angel,

Guess im going to custom made min. 3inch..hehe..cos my FH really tall...what abt u?? any design in mind??

Esther,
What other perks u looking for?? or what package they offer u? who is your co-ordinator??

ah_bb

Jac,

My co-ordinator said i have to get at least 3 - 4inch ah!!

Wonder whether to get covered shoe or open-toe one leh!! U leh?? Prefer covered or open toe??

I scare covered one will be very painful leh, think must go try den will know lah! Never wore covered heels before leh!

tare1919

Jac,

I don't know what to look for that why hoping u all can help. Albert is my co-ordinator. I only going down to today to fix the packages so dono what the packages is like?

ah_bb

Esther,

What time is ur apptmt tonite??

I will be going down to meet my co-ordinator to sign the contract too.

Mine is their old package cos i have already put down a deposit to secure my package & date since Feb but we are too busy so delay till now to sign the contract.

Btw, my co-ordinatoe is Selestina

jac26

Angel,

Chinese tradition say need to cover front and back le...but after think will try both type as long is nice and comfy not going to care what tradition...kekeke will go down some day also look around for nice pair in magazine..

Esther,

Mine is also the old package too...ask for free flow beer or waive corkage for wine all these, then those u dun wan in the package see can exchange other things like free how many bottles wine or free stay for your friends..

Or just like angel and me ask if they allow swap of food...

Hope this info can help u a little....

ah_bb

Jac,

Ya lor, i heard from my coli tt tradition is to wear covered one but nowadays not muhc pple wear covered one leh, mostly wear open-toe, more comfortable & ur feet wont feel sticky when u sweat!

tare1919

Tks Jac.

Angeline,

I going down today ard 6plus. Most pro the new packages with free flow beer. U secure since Feb, so when is yr AD? How the payment mode like u think they will have like any card promotion?

ah_bb

Esther,

My apptmt is at 7pm, will try to reach early if possible cos i need to do report!

Yup, i secured the package in Feb & my AD is in Oct 2006.

They do accept card but im not sure whether they have any card promo anot, got to check with them!

My package do include free flow of beer too!

Btw, which room will u be using?? Jpiter or Venus?

tare1919

I think should be Venus. I was thinking how to decorate their ballroom, as you know their ceiling so high dono hw to decor? Any idea?

Maybe we all can add in each other in MSN then easier to chat wat.

I start first my email [email protected]

ah_bb

i oso dun have any idea to deco the ballroom leh, might jus used their deco lor!

Sorry, i only have skype cos my opic is using, no MSN account

jac26

Think Im the most kiasu..already secure and book in last mth for my AD nxt yr...kekekeke...Think I also will use their deco at least need not incurred more expenses..

Esther will add u in my MSN...

magic_alz

wow now got so many new FRF brides!
cannot catch up liao...=D

jac,
i'm also quite kiasu la.. my AD in may this year, i last year late mar-early apr booked already...heh...

sandsand

eh.... my AD is in Dec 06, and we secure in july 05. hows that for early??

angeline... me wearing pretty low heels... hee.. looking for about 1 to 1.5 inch.. reason 1: i dont usually wear heels, and i dont walk well in high heels and my feet hurt easily. 2: no matter how high my heels are, i will never be head to head with him, why do i need to be taller than my usual height anyway? The problem should lie with the guy if hes shorter than the girl (if they mind it..) why girls always got to go thru such pain one? haha.. anyway, i am up to my FH's nose, so i dont have any problems..

Magical: U too much lah u all.. form team somemore... =) but at least it paid off...

magic_alz

ribbons,
haha...eh without the team i think dont need to buy flat liao la..

yeah ok, you win hands down! but its good to get all the bookings done n out of the way..
i made my corsages liao...another thing off the list!! woohoo!

btw my heels are also very low ones..1-1.5 inch also...more comfy that way i feel.. plus have to juggle the great big skirt...don't want to worry abt heels too...=D

lynda_low78

My wedding is on 7-Jan-2007 and has signed up with Furama Revierfront a few months back.. Was informed by Selest recently that she is leaving the hotel soon (in about a month's time). Anyone aware of this? Did you all receive any call from the hotel on the new cooridinator???

I have signed up with this hotel as I like the service which Selest has provided and is a bit worry if the next corodinator will be as good as her....

magic_alz

hi lynda!
wah havent seen u for so long! =)

hm, mine's albert n he's great too! n from here heard that halim, jasmine all are very nice too...don't worry .. =)

sandsand

HI Lynda.. YEah, Mine's selest, she also called me also. She said shes still in the midst of handing over, so dunno whos our coordinator yet.. but she reassure me that if got anything i can call her boss or can call her.. But i think should be ok lah.. all the other coordinators all got nice comments about them..

angeline.. i dunno man.. I think he is 1.80.. me about 1.67 or so.. i only know my head is up to his nose and is the perfect height for me to rest my head on his shoulder.. thats enough for me to know liao.. hee..

ah_bb

Magical & Ribbon,

My hubby & i are about 25cm diff ah!!

Yhat's y i need to wear higher heels to at least reach his nose leh!!

jac26

Angeline,

My hubby & I also about that difference in height....hehehe...got any high heels recommendation dun forget me k..

ah_bb

Jac,

No problem!!

Will try find time to go down to leaping lizard to c c look look or even city plaza as per recommended in other thread!

magic_alz

wah angeline n jac!
25 cm is really a big diff!
u can wear any heels as you like..=D

there's a thread 'wedding shoes; in the meeting place for brides forum.
u can go there n see...duno if its still active anot...

ah_bb

ya lor, i super short leh!!

Some pple recomend Paradox but too X liao, anyway wore once only, dun intend to spend too much!

ah_bb

Jac,

I think at least 3 - 4 ah!!

Not worried abt indoor cos can stand on yellow pages but outdoor cannot leh, cannot possibly sit down all the time mah!!

magic_alz

jac..
haha! dont need yellow pages la! u're so funny... =D
i thin they wil have some things for u to step on ba...outdoor wont see so big diff coz the focus is more on the surroundings...

ah_bb

A few of my frens told me one, they did stand on yellow pages. Think now better liao, stand on other things than yellow pages

lynda_low78

Hello Magical

Yup, was busy sometime back with my new house and has finally completed all... Can now concentrate on other areas of my wedding preparation...

I am going for my gown selection and fitting next month... Hope it is not too late....
Hope to hear from the new coordinator soon..

BTW, anyone here has a good and cheap photographer to introduce for the actual day??

~mimosa~

while reading thru tis thread...found some photos of the ballroom in the nov 15, 05 thread

may i know if the deco still looks the same? will fresh flowers b used for the deco?

thanx