Furama Riverfront Singapore

magic_alz

hey ribbons!
THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! you're so nice!! really appreciate ANY news i can get! yayy..!
but will it be too troublesome 4 you? don'twant you to wake up super early everyday to check newspapers leh...
i don't mind making mad rush to HDB..even if i get news at 3am in the morning man...how to check?

but submit queue no. hubby don't need to be around right? the last time we both signed, but my friend said just need 1 party to submit form, then actual appt then need to have 2 parties go down..
waited for the batok flats forever already..think this coming WIS in feb or mar is my last chance at getting that area...coz most units area filled up..so feeling very kan cheong...

btw i pm you my hp. no. already..thanks again!

hi pnda!
oh really! hello fellow teacher!
i'm teaching in sec sch..this july will be 2 years in service liao..time passed by so quickly!
you're in pri prog izzit?

sandsand

eh... i may be nice, but not nice enough to wake up early in morning to read such news hor.. Hee.. To disturb my beauty sleep for something/ someone? Sorrry, not that nice. =)
No lah.. they will launch at 8am plus one lah. u think they so hard working to go back to HDB and launch at 3am in the morning meh.. wouldnt want lah. I go HDB web site to check.. On main page, can see if there is WIS launch or not.
magical and pnda.. have faith! for our WIS, we selected over 50 (and more) units, by the time it was our appt (which was 2nd day of selection process), we were only left with two houses! Then about 1/2 hr before we were called, one of our two last choices (tiong bahru) was taken, so only left one unit and we got it lor. Hee.. when our number was called, we ran into the office! Cos there were a few chinese couples going in just before us, we thought if we made our choice earlier than them can chope. but cannot. It goes by queue number.
So all brides (and grooms if any), no need to run k. they go by queue number. dont need to look like sua ku.. hee
pnda darling... how to inform u? U can access internet easily one meh? PM me ur hp number and i will sms u.. And please ah, can include ur real name there too. Magical's number is saved as MAgical in my hp leh. Cos me dunno her real name.. hee.

Yah, queue for number need only one party. My FH went down by himself, dont know if need my particulars or not cos he never ask me, but he has my particulars. But u'll need to pay like $10 i think..
WHen its ur appt, both parties must go down together, bring ur latest pay slip, original, no photocopies allowed. If ur payslip is printed online, someone must certify as true copy..

nervous_tweedy

I intend to hold my AD which falls on 10 OCt 06 at Furama Hotel...Can please give some comments on the food and setting coz my parents very particular about foods. Hopefully can send me some pics... Tks in advance.

magic_alz

of course of course...=)
any news will be good for me..but think 8am usually i'm in class..so won't be able to get any smses..that's why i really dislike the WIS system...why can't they just do balloting for ALL estates?!?! save us the anxiety ..
okay if only need 1 party then easier to settle...coz hubby cannot take time off 1,..

hi chris!
if u look back in the archives there're some pics posted by some of the brides here..
just read all the previous postings n u'll get a fairly good idea on how FRF is..=)

sandsand

sorry lah magical.. i can only check at 830am leh.. but i check liao...
Wah... my intuition not bad.. I was thinking a WIS will come by this week... not bad eh.... anyone wanna pay for my forecast services for WIS? Hee...

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
thank u again ..=D
now abit calm down liao..juz now my friend was like 'hurry hurry!! go! go! go!!'
actually was not intending to go for this 1...
but got caught in the heat of passion..haha...

sandsand

as what i said in my email.. we didnt intend for alot of things when it was our turn, but when we got and saw the proc of my flat, it outweighed the cons..

I cant help but feel so relieved now that we've gotten our flat and no need go thru this process.... phew...

magic_alz

yeah loh...this process super awful.. but they seem very proud of it..i rem reading somewhere they say singaporean couples can go through the 'HDB experience'...hmph..
anyway have given up my queue to a friend..will wait eagerly for my batok,panjang n cck ones!

sandsand

bridetobe: U very cute leh. ask only about the or ni.. Guess u or ur hubby are very fond and particular about that dessert.. I dunno about that dessert, my dessert is the red bean with ginko nuts.

magic_alz

the menus in my package only has red bean, like ribbons, or some cocktail sago thingy...
haven't even thought abt the foos yet..also dunno when to go for food tastng..hm..

am plannign to collect my ards early...maybe in feb..so can start to tie the inserts in..

pnda

Hello all... been so bz with nie assignments... so sad no time to pop by.

Thanks ribbons dear! My hp's 81133355. Jane!
Really envious of you leh.. no home yet is a very unsettling feeling. each time my hubby's mum remembers tt we havnt got a flat, she will ask us to stay at their place 1st... cant imagine staying there.

Wah magical you teaching in sec sch! stressed anot teaching those teens? i dunno how to handle them. hee~ Yup i am in pri prog.. You printed your inserts already?

Hi bridetobe! i am also considering Or Ni. havent tried, but shld be ok ba. but must add 10 bucks+++ per table leh. that is why i am still considering.

magic_alz

hi ribbons!
my AD on 29th may...i'm the one with AD over two days..haha..28th is my tea ceremony..then banquet on 29th.
so since planning to print my own inserts, hafta cut out n tie to the cards...if i collect in feb then can do slowly ma...

hi panda!
yeah in sec sch..not too bad la..depends on how you click with students loh..so far i quite enjoy teaching them..learning how to handle them takes time la..teachign is a learn on the job kinda career.. for me, i think i won't know how to teach pri sch instead..haha..
haven printed yet..cz got no time to design the chinese layout..but my papers are sitting n waiting for me already..

wah yam paste must add so much $$$ ah..? hm....

sandsand

pnda ah.. u better ask chin leng to remove your post ah.. u post ur hp number and name..but i noted liao. will inform u.. but i dont think there will be any soon. which area u looking for?

I totally agree with u on this unsettled feeling if havent chosen house. and like u, my FH suggested staying with ILs.. No offence to them but i do not want to stay with parents, or in laws..
settling the house was a more satisfying feeling than when i settled other items like hotel etc.. It felt sooooo gooodd.... only thing not so nice is the bill for the house.. =)

I didnt know Or Ni must add on leh.. hmm.. but i never even got a chance to think about this. me and HTB got agreement. If i want ee fu noodles on the menu, he gets to choose red bean as the dessert cos its his fav. But the couples wouldnt get to taste it anyway right..
I also asked my coordinator if it was possible to arrange for supper for the couple, and the food is the food eaten at the dinner. b4 dinner, we wouldnt get to eat anything cos no time. and i pay so much, i wanna eat what i am paying for. if pple ask me how's the food after my AD, i wanna have an answer to give them...

magic_alz

i've talked to hubby..turns out that he wants to pay the extra for the yam paste..coz he say he's teochew ma..so i say okay loh..for the whole of the preps, this is the ONLY thing he has said he wants..so no choice, hafta say okay..haha...the rest he always say 'anything, as long as you like loh..'..

ribbons, same here..no offence to parents of the world..but i really really really prefer for us to stay alone..not that i dowan to stay with his parents, but i dont really want to stay with ANY parents, be it mine or theirs..haha..initially he was quite against getting a flat..coz he say stay with his parents for a few years can save $$$ first..but now he's changing his mind..think got caught up in the whole hdb saga..even when i say he has to queue with me overnight he also no comments..haha...

sandsand

magical.. hee.. ur hubby ah.. farnie lah..
I dont wanna stay with any parents, even my mum told me to get outof the house when i am married. not that she doesnt love her daughter anymore and cant wait to get her out of the house, but she also believes that couples should stay on their own, own privacy, own space, and leave for ourselves lor.. Cannot everything depend on paretns right/

magic_alz

haha...really ah? your mum so cute...
yes! i agree about the independence thing...as long as we don't leave the house, we will never be able to totally grow up n be ready to start family of our own..
i think if we live with them, more or less we'll feel like got safety blanket..

delphine

So long never come in liao. been so busy with my accounts.. sigh... it's like that lah...

Ribbons: you really so good at forecasting ar... hmm... let me see what number should i buy tomorrow? haha.. just kidding.

Magical: very soon hor... after chinese new year left a few months before your wedding.. how envy...

Talk about the or ni thingy, hmm... that's my favourite dessert.. so definitely in my menu.. but my default already had them in it. need to top up money ar? was not informed leh, tok should be inclusive as a package?

sandsand

delphine.. if u want, my colleague is going to buy 2001 or 2006. 2001 cos its 20th jan today, the day my colleague finally passed her driving test.... haha.. so they are going to buy. 2006 cos tis the 20th and it 2006... Hee.. win must give me treat. lose... no my problem ah. i not master.. =) I dont even know how it works.. heehee....
darn it, i'm having a cough now.. cough till got hiccups.. so now when i am not coughing i'm having hiccups!

magic_alz

hi delphine!
oh accounts usu end-beginning of month, end -beginning of year busier right?
yeah..very soon...actually time will really pass very quickly..i signed up my BS last year feb..but seems like just last mth , not last year ley...so fast!! then once after january passes, the rest of the year will fly by.. so i tell you, in a short while, u'll be telling other brides' time'll fly!!' =D heheh...
mine's the old package..i went back n looked at my menu, like only 2 choices..red bean thingy n some sago cocktail thingy...dunno if can change anot ley..

ribbons,
i got a SURE CURE cure for hiccups...jus drink nine sips of water... it works everythng for me..n i really mean EVERYTIME..!

pnda

Hello i'm back again. Bz bz week with assignments. Next wave is coming soon...

Thanks Ribbons again! I'm looking for AMK area, near MRT.. haha... See why i badly need the favour of God. hee.... Oops, cannot post hp n name up here one ah. How i contact chin leng?

My hubby's mum is a bit contradicting.. sometimes she says better to move out, ask us quickly find flat. Sometimes she chang4 fan3 diao4 and ask why we dun stay with them! oh boy... but i wanna have er ren shi jie with my hubby!

One of my frens actually said this: I dun wanna stay with PIL, but they can come stay with me.*!?!?!* Cuz in their house i must follow their rules. But if it's my house they cant say anything much. Woa.... enlightenment! That's so true! But i still wun wan them to stay with me permanently. bunking over is fine tho...

Hello Delphine! Your package already has ah? When did you book? i went to enquire last mth, their new menus no more Or Ni so must top up if want. Oh my fren with EY is having a terrible peak season now. she goes home at 3am and tells me that is considered very early liao! *!?!?!?!?!* Which firm r you with?

Magical... i think can change... no reason they dun let you change mah. we paying for it leh. I'll be meeting jasmine on thurs. my hubby's Godpa gonna help us negotiate.. heehee.... Yeah so exciting! Now u must be relaxing and pampering yourself. be a gorgeous bride yea??

sandsand

I dont want any parents in my house if i can. No offence to them. i love my parents and future PILs, but i want my space!!! Only parents that can stay there will be my kids parents.. which is still me!
Pnda: not cannot post lah.. its at ur own risk mah.. wait pple make prank calls how? U can email chin leng. Its [email protected]

Magical.. I usually cure mine in 7gulps, while holding breathe. I cant even manage 5 gulps now without hiccupping! And even after numerous continuous gulps, i cough immediately and hic cup again..

magic_alz

hi pnda!
yeah i agree with your friends...after all we were brought up dfferently, like, in my place, we do't switch off main swtich when we switch off appliances, like tv..etc..but they MUS switch off the main switch 1..even air con main switch in their room, they'll switch off, so if they fall asleep earlier than us n switch not on, we dont get to sleep in air con that night..get what i mean? n i wanted to buy a table lamp, but my hubby say dont buy first, ask if his parents have anot, if have then use that, if not they'll think we waste $$ by buying something they already have..but i wan to buy nice nice one ma..cannot meh>? also at home, i can snack on the sofa while watching TV..but they cannot...must sit at dining table, from which you canot see the TV..so hafta stare at a wall while eating .. or stand up in the kitchen n finish eating..i mean, they're very nice to me la..above are just some examples i quote to bring my point across, which is --> if u live in THEIR house, u have to abide by THEIR rules..

now already started my beauty regime..monthly facials, bi-weekly body scrub n massage..haha..
will wait til nearer date then ask if can change to yam paste FOC..if not then no choice, top up $$ loh...

hi ribbons!
oh you GULP ah? i mean SIP leh..9 small sips will do the trick for me...gulping never works for me

delphine

pnda: hihi although mine not with audit firm but still account mah... so have to stay, go back work on 30,31Dec & 01Jan06..so poor thing right?? sigh.. no choice...
btw, I sign up with FRF 2 months ago in Nov05, u mean they had change their menu liao ar?? hmm.. didnt notice that after signing up with them. have you signed up with them? if not, negotiate with them, maybe they will included in your package.

Ribbons: haha.. you really give me numbers to buy ar.. talk about your coughing, me too start to cough also... eat too much bak guan... too "chang zhui" cannot wait till CNY. now suffering lor..

Magical: me still haven got my dates yet.. still waiting for my MIL... a bit kan cheong especially when coordinator call up to chase for date... cannot blame also cos they dun wan us to be disappointed... so got to chase my MIL..

So what's in your pipeline now? hmm.. finalised PS stuff?

magic_alz

hi delphine!
oh...yeah...think they're worried that you might not be able to get the date you want...

hm..now in limbo ley...waiting for BS to call me to go see the layout of my album..if i approve then they'll go ahead with it..
then now i'm trying to do up the wording for invitation to print on the inserts first...but since 2 weeks ago i decided to do it until now haven't even started yet.,..haha...

then wan to finalize guest list n do up seating plan..also no time to do..

also must make corsages n ang pow box..but haven even bought the materials yet..

n wanna buy crystals to stick on my shoes n EG also haven gone yet...

plus now worried about getting my flat..
sobsob....

sandsand

MAgical.... relax relax...if not no amount of facials and bi weekly scrubs and massages will help... hee.
how are u going to stick on the crystals?

i gulp cos i was taught to gulp, no one taught me the sip method.

delphine: i didnt even eat any bak kwa and i got this cough!! talking about bak kwa.. very ex now leh. its more than double the price.

magic_alz

hi ribbons,
haha..but so hard to relax when i know time is ticking by n i still haven't got a flat yet!!
oh i used to gulp too...as many gulps as it takes to cure hiccups..but after my friend told me abt the 9 sips method, realized it works for me 100% of the time..so have stuck to it all along..the funny thing is, is has to be NINE sips..no more or less than that, if not it won;t work..=D interesting !

pnda

Hello all! so many pple sick now... me too... sore throat... cannot enjoy eating during CNY... sob sob.

Delphine: I'm not sure... but my package sure doesnt have Or Ni.. Eh which package did you take? i took Affinity.... and my wedding bands are Affiniti from Lee Hwa!! Hee so ciao hor.

magical: i so understand how u feel! i guess.... if still cant find flat then bo bian temp stay with PILlor... sadz.... there are many like you.. you r not alone.....i am here with you...

ribbons: still coughing n hiccuping? Aiyo hate to get the hiccup virus.... embarassing! hmm... i have heard abt the 9 sips methods... also hold breath method. both works for me. ;)

magic_alz

hi pnda!
aiyo..so sorry to hear u;re sick.. drink more vit C ..i always take pi pa gao..also works for me..
ya loh, if bo bian then will stay with them first..but scared after i get my bedroom set measured to hubyb's current room, then in future wanna move n dont fit in new room how? sigh.. darn it..

hey ribbons!
yeah there're many different types of different cures..maybe diff ppl will find one that can work for them..

so fast cny coming already..time really flies man...tsk tsk...

sandsand

then dont get a bed room set measured yet lor. since u are so set on getting ur own place, aybe u an get a bed first, then as for coupboard, make do with his in the room first, or get another cupboard, the two door kind. Then when u move over to ur new place, u can put the cupboard into another room and bed, just move over to new place lor.
dont waste time and $$ by doing up ur hubby's room now lah..

U really only want WIS flats ah? no room for consideration for resale?

magic_alz

we already have a bed we got from ikea last yr..but was the cheapest one n now almost falling apart already..we finally understood the real meaning of yi4 fen1 qian2 yi4 fen1 huo4.. =)

plus wedding must an chuang, so must buy a new one anyway..hm..will see how it goes la..going brain dead soon..think too much liao..hhaha

yeah, only new flats open to us..coz hubby's property trained, n we did some calculations n in the end decided that we'd want a new flat for our new life..

will keep lookout these two months loh..anyway latest by march i'll know if i'll get bbatok, cck or bpanjang liao ma..=)

delphine

Sigh.. HDB always like that one... make pple wait n wait n wait... till neck long long..

Magical: Mine worst off than you, my flat will be ready by 2009, if not 2010.. cos mine is BTO so now still a flat land... hmm.. since our wedding in 2007, so no choice but to live with PIL first lor..

Agree with Ribbon, dun have to buy all new stuff for you hubby's bedroom. make use of the exiting one if you have.. of cos except for the bed, have to be new. just do some painting, spring cleaning. think it will be as good as new..

Hi pnda: mine is the Eternity package, I went inside the website, the packages are still the same when I signed that time. Wondering will FRF increase their packages' price or not hor? btw, when is your AD?

Ribbon: hmm... how's your cough? getting better, CNY tomorrow liao leh... must take care... as for hicup, me too being taught the 9 sips method. holding breath doesnt work for me...

sandsand

magical ah... haiyo... one year and bed falling apart liao ah? is it bed quality bad or u guys ''abuse'' the bed and put it under too much ''pressure'? Hee.... kidding ah...
then just buy another bed lor. a better one this time. Or just buy mattress and put on floor. (but the latter option wouldnt look too nice for AD photography.
delphine: no more hiccupping already. but cough is still here. My voice is cracking liao. taking pi pa gao. But CNY is no problem for me. I dont snack anyway, so CNY snacks and bak kwa wouldnt be a temptation to me. thanks for the concern girl!
Happy new Year ladies (and gentlemen if any)!!!

magic_alz

hi delphine!
h you got the BTO one ..where izzit? then u'll have time to save up n do up your place really nice! =)
come to think of it, actually if cant get then will buy us time to save $$..just that i really like the flats at the area..n i know after i mis this chance will be all sold out liao..sigh...

hi ribbons!
haha..you said the exact thing my friend said! all the ppl with one track mind..=D
the bad quality was really lousy..coz its soft soft wood, n the planks are too narrow, so keeps dropping off...so lie down a while, suddenly the mattress will sink in coz the planks will drop..then must climb off the bed n put the planks back..plus, the ysed thoe huge staplers to staple the rope that holds the planks together, n all came loose liao, so keep scratching our fingers when we try to put the planks back..
what a stupid bed...

think most likely will get a better one..but not so soon la..now feeling lazy to settle wedding stuff liao..heheh...but seems like very fast ley..after cny is feb liao, then mar, apr then may..sigh...so FAST!!

sandsand

Heehee..
But Ikea stuff are known to be nice and all, but not durable. Like what u said, yi fen qian, yi fen huo. My sofa bed that i'm using now, last me for few years liao leh.. maybe the next bed that u guys invest in, can buy a better quality one lor. It will be a bit more ex, but for long term investment..

seabreaker

My wedding is finally over on 14/1/06. Has been very busy lately so no time to login. How's everybody?

My wedding has been smooth sailing, from weather to photo shooting to dinner banquet and both me and my hubby are very happy on that day. It's all thanks to our coordinator Albert Liew for his great service. Everything would not be so perfect since day one if not for him. He has been very accommodating and has help us in every possible ways that he could, which we are truly grateful to him.

The staff crew Rudee is great too for overseeing the coordination work on our actual day. My hubby is very satisfied with his service. The credit should also goes to Dat for controlling the music and lighting at the perfect timing. And not forgetting our Chef Albert Lee for whipping up tasty food on that day. The prawns, fish and noodles is a great hit with the guest and the food taste even better than the food tasting we had earlier on. I'm great I have chosen Furama Riverfront as my banquet venue.

Hope you gals enjoy your wedding prep and do not stress yourself too much. Relax and let Furama Riverfront do the great job for you.

sandsand

Hey Seabreaker... Congrats....

Hey, i went past Furama today and i saw that there is another KTV behind Tienamen. Its called Grand Century KTV. got those Martel VSOP signs and all on it too... is that new? Or was it that new KTV we were talking about some time back?

zjun

Hi Seabreaker,

So relieved to hear that your wedding went on perfectly well. Congratulations! I am also a BTB of FRF. Just signed up with them for my AD before chinese new year. Mind to share your pictures? Anyway did you make use of the complimentary photo montage? Was thinking of changing it for sumtin else also but do not know wat yet. [email protected]

thanks in advance!

pnda

Hi everyone, trust you had a good time during cny?

Hey Delphine... my AD's 2nd Dec, dinner 4th... by the time i booked, 2nd & 3rd Dec no more for venus rm. I'm taking Affinity package.... hmmm maybe that's why.. when's your AD?

Hey magical... thanks for ur concern... throat on way to recovery.... cun stop eating all the goodies!! i'm also not considering resale.... heard lots of cons abt it. but i am beginning to open up to new estates... just beginning....

Hey Seabreaker.... so happy for you! you can finally let your hair down n relax! r you going for honeymoon soon? cant wait for mine...but i cant help getting worried that things will not turn up well/good.... paranoid.... if convenient for you... can i see your pics too? my email's [email protected]

delphine

Pnda: hihi... still have time for your wedding planning... my AD still long long away, in 2007 haven decide on a specific date yet.. waiting for MIL.

Seabreaker: care to share your photos too? [email protected]

magic_alz

hi seabreaker!
wow so fast your day has come n gone!
now u can finally settle in to a comfortable n happy married life! =)
i wanna see pics too! [email protected]
glad to hear you've enjoyed your day so much! =)

hi pnda!
your wedding also over 2 days? mine too! =)
now its my turn to be down with sore throat..have been on mc yday n today..feeling quite guilty abt it coz last month just took mc for 2 days due to food poisoning..sigh...super suay year man...

jenn76

Hi Seabreaker,

I'm thinking of having my dinner at Furama too.. Care to share your pics with me? my email is [email protected] One more thing, how is your Ang pow collection like? Want to hold my banquet but afraid that I will lose out alot, it will be good if I can get it breakeven....