Furama Riverfront Singapore

magic_alz

ribbons,
i also not the super model slim type..got tummy n flabby arms..haha..
but the site i got it from has a size chart..their sizes are according to bustline, waist n hips..n got a guide to help you measure more accurately..
i took a bigger size coz easier to alter smaller than to alter larger..but turned out to be more or less fit..def need some alterations still..

my website is www.alldresses.com
u can take a look la...their dresses are really glam n gorgeous..
alot of local EGs i see are very typical..plus we are at FRF, cannot dresses too nightclub hostesses-like..haha..

icywave,
oh dear...sigh..i sincerely hope my BS PG is not like that...but so far i heard from other brides, he's not like that la..

anyway u don't have to tahan his behaviour...you're the consumer, extend your rights! if he gets too rude then complain to mgmt..although i heard whitelink not very customer-oriented la..so dunno if complaining will help anot..
or just be the bigger person n ignore his childish behaviour loh..

hey once u uplod your pics show us okay! i wanna see! =D

grievance_bride

Hi Magical

Heheehee....most of my guests do not know the actual location of FRF, but when i mentioned there is a KTV nightclub....they started to "Oh...i know where already"...It seems like the nightclub is the landmark for my guests. My wedding dinner is on this coming Saturday....Feeling quite nervous as the day draw near....

Hi Icywave

Sad to know about your bad experience with your Photographer...I had a bad experience with a BS at Jurong East before....Are you taking the photographer from White Link on your Actual Day as well?

sandsand

Magical: I loved ur part about us not dressing like hostesses!!!!! I think most of us should let our coordinators hear about this.. haha!
How much did u pay for the postage/ handling/shipping? Or whatever other charges did u pay other than for the dress price?

About whitelink.. i think no point complaining to them.. I just they will just try to defend him/ protect whitelink..
Hmm.. where else can u complain..
Hey, i notice that all the places i've gone to (hotels, bridal studios,etc)the people all tell me one thing..They tell me not to talk on forums. I think they are really scard of forums. Cos the comments from there are from the consumers themselves, and they are afraid of losing more customers that way.. Maybe u should tell them that you will put this on the forum (which u already have) and see how they react.

grievance_bride

Hi Magical

I went to the website for all dresses, but i only get to see a four to 5 pieces of gowns. However, i fancy a bareback gown in dark green colour.

sandsand

Magical: I went to the website already... Very nice gowns.. But ex leh. I saw one that i liked. US$89.99. After conversion is S$150. I made a deal with my guy that if i want to make a tea dress that i want to keep, must be worth it and not more ex then a OTR dress. Original plan was that i get my friend's mum, a seamstress to do the basic dress that i want then i have some one else that i will pay to do the embroidery for me.. And i dont plan to use expensive embroidery/ beads/ cloth. (I dont really see the need for that..) But i saved those dresses that i liked. will show them to my seamstress.. hee..

magic_alz

janis, yeah i think most ppl will know the big nightclub..
u have to click on the sizes on the left of the page...then the dresses available in those sizes will be shown..
wow time really flies! so fast it'll be your big day!
don't be nervous la..this day will pass in a flash...then a few years down the road u'll be thinking..' i miss my wedding day..' haha..
must enjoy as much as possible!!!

ribbons,
the additional charge is just for UPS express service.. US$28.75
hm...the dresses there are considered quite cheap i think...most of the other websites i went to the cheapest was US99.99! of course for cheaper ones but they're all ugly..haha..
n compared to local ones, like my BS, if i ask them to MTM for me it'll be 200-300, n i don't even get to keep it!
n i got another contact who can make it for me, she charges 200 flat.. my design converted to SGD is only $169..still cheaper..of course if i add the alterations fee will be abt 200 also la..but i don't feel safe getting someone to make it, unless its from a bridal shop, coz my friend's friend got a tailor to do for her, it turned out disastrous!

icywave

Hi Janis!

Try not get too nervous okie. I'm sure u'll have a beautiful & happy day!

Ya ribbons, tink no pt complaining to whitelink too. Moz likely they'll say their staff is rite to protect their co. image. Haha.. But at least I feel much better after pouring my woes & unhappiness here. All of yr consolations mk me feel alot better! Thanks everyone.. sincerely.

I'm going to contact the Tdragon printer nominated by FRF soon for my printing of invitation cards. I'm using the old design cards too - pink, foldable one.

sandsand

Icywave.. u should go complain in the WhiteLink thread.. They always have their pple spying there one. Once they see someone complain there, they will be scared one and might take action... Good action. Unless Whitelink's boss is like that BS that Janis had an encounter with lah, so childish try to scare pple.. but i'm sure u'll get more satisfaction if u complain there.. hee.

icywave

Haha.. ribbons. thx so much! I've complain in the Whitelink thread in styleweddings forum coz I was really so angry manz!

But I didn't noe they might have someone spying there, really ah?! That's interesting! Hope their spy have seen my complaint & better make good the unhappiness they've given me due to their silly photographer.

Sigh.. tis sun going to collect my pixs in CD rom from them, hope no hay-wire again.

sandsand

I dunno about the other forums.. but i heard whitelink got staff spying around the SIngaporebrides whitelink forum.. Actually, most of the BSs have spies..
Just try ur luck lah.. Just copy and paste everywhere! Hee!
Anyone going for the bridal show next week at FRF? Magical: i going. *wink*

silversky

I'm back...it has been quite some time since the last time i came in here..good to see that it is still so active.. =)
Magical: I have called Jacky but havent really make an arrangement to meet up with him. Looking around for some other sources and hoping to meet all at one go...which is quite impossible la but still will try..haha...

Talking abt BS...heard Whitelink service not too good but they offer quite good prices...depending on what u are looking for...we cant have best of both world rite? so no choice have to choose one..if u think that way then maybe we will not be too unhappy abt our BS...For me..I am still quite happy with my BS but finger cross..hope i am not saying that too eary! =D

seabreaker

Hi magical,
Your gown has finally arrived!
You sure sound very satisfied with the gown..I really feel happy for you. Finally settle your evening wear liao huh. ;)

Hi Janis,
Your wedding must be over by now. Hope you have a memorable and wonderful day of your life.

Hi icywave,
Photo selection is the part that my friend complaint about too. Coz that's when the bridal shop have the chance to chop you. So when you don't choose extra photos, they will start to show black faces. I have not selected my photos yet..hope I won't encounter the same problem. *crossing my fingers*.

Hi ribbons,
Me! I'll be going to the wedding fair with my sister around 1pm. Hope to see you there!

icywave

Ya.. Seabreaker, my photographer was very nice & friendly during PS, it was only during the foto selection that his attitude changed to super black black face!
His face was so black that one would have tout we owe him millions of $!

Keke.. ribbons.. I sure going to search for Whitelink thread in this forum & paste my unhappy story there. Thx for the info! It's great to noe they may have a spy to read my comments about them. I want them to noe how much unhappiness their tupid photographer has caused me. But actually, beside that tupid photographer, the rest of the staff still quite ok. Some of the female staffs are really helpful when I choose my gowns & gave me quite good opinions.

Too bad they have a photographer who smear their name.

magic_alz

wow...so many new postings!

hey ribbons,
so did u manage to get your co-ordinator to give you free invites?
i won't be able to make it, coz hubby's started on a new job n out timing clashes, so i only get to meet him once or twice a week..*sob sob*..
u gonna bring camera? take photos of the new themes n wedding invitations and favours n show me please!!

destineey,
sigh i still haven got time to go n meet other PGs ley...i think most likely i'll take jacky..feel quite comfy with him..although i would love to go n meet up with desmond, but overall jacky's package is cheaper..

seabreaker,
yeah i'm super happy with it!
have passed it to my BS for alterations, but they charge 80 bucks for it!
but i thought i'd feel safer to have them do it, don't feel safe to hand it over to any seamstress..plus BZ will alter for me as many times as i need for my PS n AD..so decided to just get them to do it..

icywave,
cool down...cool down..
weddings are happy affairs...just treat him as a passing phase..

sandsand

Magical: eh... give me ur email add.. i'll email u my answer. =)Oh, i am going to this show with my mum. He's got a major exam coming up the day after, so i dont allow him to come. So mummy will come with me.. mother and daughter bonding time.

Yeah, i sure will take lots of pics.. (hope i am allowed though) and will try to upload here.

grievance_bride

Hi All....

I am back.....Finally, my wedding dinner is over at Furama Riverfront..The operation team of the hotel was fabulous and very good. Thumb up for them.....they have make my wedding dinner possible for that night.....

magic_alz

ribbons,
my email add [email protected]
yeah good time for bonding with your mum! =)

hi janis,
belated congrats on your BIG day! i'm sure u had lots of fun!
you seem very happy with the FRF team...tell us more about what happened that day! we're kaypo people..haha...

jasmine,
they're quite well-known i think..coz i've heard of them in many wedding shows..but i've never had first hand experience with them ..so sorrie!

sandsand

Jasmine: I had a friend who used them.. Eh.. this is just my opinion ah.. Service was not good at all. The AD filming was fine.. But it took them 3 months to process it and hand to them in a VCD. When they finally got it. Cannot play. Cannot play on PC, VCD player. Used mine too.. also cannot. So send back. 2 weeks later come back.. Can play this time.. so we watch the movie as it moved from morning ceremony to church, then to dinner.. then at that part as music and scene change.. Bride also change!!! the bride and groom that appeared were not my friend and her hubby! It was someone else! wah.. after that ah... scared of them liao lor..

And..this just in..i have to share with u guys.. Just received a email form my HQ about the PHs for 2006.. 31st Dec (sun) is hari raya haji therefore Mon is holiday. Monday is New years day, therefore tues is holiday (cos mon is haji mah).... my wedding is on 30th December.. its such a long weekend!!!!!!!!!! WHOOPEE!! Now i can really work my helpers.. till they tired tired.. nvm mah, long weekend.. hee!

grievance_bride

Hi Magical

Thanks.....Sure, i can't wait to share my pleasant experience with you.....The Operation Team of Furama are very professional and friendly people....Few hours before the commencement of the dinner. We had a brief meeting and reheareal with them.....

The Operation Manager, Sam is very helpful and professional....The decoration of the ballroom was so fabulous and great....including the reception area......

All my guests commented that the decorations are better than some of the 5 star Hotels.....

My Wedding Co-ordindator Abdul Halim, was also there to oversee everythings.

Overall, I give full mark to Furama Riverfront.....Banquet and Operation Department.

delphine

Hi Janis,

Bet u must had a wonderful time on your big day!!

I am considering FRF for my wedding banquet too...

Can you kindly email me the photos once they are ready? wanna to take a look at their done up on the deco.

Btw, any advise on negotiating perks on their package price?

Can you kindly share with me? [email protected]

sandsand

Hi JANIS! Congrats!

Feels very reassuring to hear your views..

Hey guys, give me ur opinion on this. heard from another forum user that if my AD falls is eve of a PH (which in this case will be hari raya haji 2006, the hotel might increase fees. but i already sign the contract already leh. They cant change my charges/ increase them right?

grievance_bride

Thanks Ribbons

Hi Seabeaker

Thanks......Yes, everything is over and i feel so relaxed. I had a wonderful night and thanks to Furama Riverfront......who has make my wedding dinner a memorable one for me, hubby and all my guests.

jassy

Hi Ribbons,

thanks for sharing the incidence with me. Btw anyone knws any videographer who knws hw to make animation instead of the usual highlights etc...

magic_alz

janis,
i wan to see the photos too!! =D
hearing from you it seems i did make the right choice! =) hope when my day comes they will still be a team with full marks!
which theme did u choose? the crystal one?

hey ribbons,
wah u can save alot of leave eh! haha..
for me my AD is on a school hol..but might need to take my students on a field trip or exchange program..either australia or london, so can't have my honeymoon...=( HM will only be in dec next year!

sandsand

Janis! Me too me too! I also want to see!!! [email protected]

Magical: why they so mean, teacher on marriage leave still must bring students out ah? Hey, how about getting ur husband a ticket to wherever your school is going and have ur honeymoon then lor..

Sigh.. wth so many PHs that week, i'm wondering if pple will take long weekend or not.. i better start booking all my friends now..

grievance_bride

Sure, will email the photos to you guys, once it has been developed. Thanks for sharing my excitement with me.......

Hi Precious Moments

Halim is very responsible and experience Manager. And if you happened to get the Operation Manager Sam and his team on your AD, it will be very perfect. When is your AD by the way?

preciousmoments

Hi Janis,

my AD is on 24/9/06. I was very kiasu and booked in May...Apparently, there are a few couples wanting to book that day. I was fortunate that the couple ahead of me in the queue could not make up their mind so I quickly placed deposit. Hee hee...

By the way, how was the food? Did you receive good comments from your guests?

tazy

i m tinking of FRF as well...but can anyone let me know the comments on the food??

janis, can you PM me to gv me Halim contact number? how many guests do you have? i am looking @ 25. their jupiter rm max. 25 so a bit risky. the other rm, min. is 35.

grievance_bride

Hi Precious Moments

Overall, the food is not bad, especially the fish.....and my guests did comment about the portion of the foods is huge and more than enough for 10 pax.

magic_alz

initially wanted to..but it'll be a 3 week trip, he can't take so many days off..
n also, i don't want to see my students on my HONEYMOON loh...HM supposed to be special time for two of us only mah...n he'll be super bored if he tagged along, coz it'll be intensive work..maybe for a usual trip it'll be nice for him to follow.....=D but aiyah, he can't take leave lah...

seabreaker

Hi Janis,
Really glad to hear such good comments on FRF from you! Phew..finally can relax and not to worry about my banquet again..hm perhaps till the time to do the table arrangement. Do remember to share the ballroom deco here.

Hi ribbons,
I have just checked with Albert and was told that the lucky draw will be ard 4pm & 5pm. Wonder whether my sis can accompany me till then coz she is going to fetch her son for outing later. Hope I can stay till the lucky draw. Who knows I may win something for my AD..maybe free videography..haha! ;)

Hi magical,
Honeymoon is really for the two of you..so better go to a nice place and relax, definitely not facing your students lah. ;)

sandsand

Seabreaker: Maybe we can meet there too... to share the others joy when they win a prize and someone to curse and swear together when someone else other than us wins a prize! Hee

silversky

Hi Janis,

I want to see too..haha...My email add is [email protected]. thanks,,
wow... since so many BTB wanna see it, y not u post up at yahoo photos and we can all go in to take a look...I post up my ROM pics there too...hee...

BEsides Seabreaker and Ribbon going tomolo, who else? Me going too... =)

seabreaker

Hi ribbons,
Sure..can meet you there. My sis won't be accompany me coz she has wakeboarding competition at 12pm so I'll be going with my friend instead. Will reach there to watch the bridal show 1st and thereafter stay back for the lucky draw whereas my friend will be going off early to meet her contractor. Maybe you can briefly describe how you look like and I'll lookout for you tomorrow. I'll be wearing 3/4 sleeve black blouse and dark blue jeans. Me quite skinny and fair with long hair. If you recognise me, do come over and say hello. See you!

Hi Destineey,
Hope to meet you there too!

jassy

good news to all of you. New design of wedding cards and wedding favours available at FRF nw... Here are the samples of the wedding cards & Ang Pow Box provided by them.
321500.jpg
321501.jpg
321502.jpg

sandsand

Yeah.. I went to the show too.. I was so glad that they have new wedding cards. Quite nice. MUCH nicer than the others i've seen.
And my coordinator showed me the favours. Nice..
But going there ah.. Sigh, to sign up during a wedding show, u get so much more benefits! So much more than mine! But my price per table is much lesser than the new prices lah.. Hee..
But Magical.. I so sad.. not eligible for lucky draw. Only eligible for high tea.. Sob sob. Lucky draw only for pple who sign up during the show. A bit not fair to clients like me right.. Those who sign up yesterday only need to pay $500 deposit. I paid thousands for my deposit and i only eligible for high tea?
And we were there at about 1230pm. (Ok, so church service ended early and we were early at furama) but there were no chairs provided. Only
provided at the tables in front of coordinators (I sat there, the managers keep asking me if i wanna listen to the packages), chairs in front of santiago (no need to sit there. I have my BS already) and the other spot that there were chairs is the mock up VIP table. (How to sit there?) Then only at 130 they opened up the ballrom for pple to go in and sit. 140, MC says not enough pple, fashion show will be pushed to 215 instead of 2pm. Hence high tea will be pushed back too. (Me and mum didnt have lUnch. So hungry already!)
Since we werew hungry, and no lucky draw or us.. we left..
But at least i saw the wedding cards and favours.
I didnt have a good time at the show yesterday man..

grievance_bride

Hi Destineey

I am using films for my AD. Not sure, can upload to Yahoo Photo or not?

If not, i will scan and email to you guys respectively. I receive the photos from my PG, and i realised he didn't really capture the whole deocoration of the ballrooms of that day. Nevertheless, i will still email to you guys.

Hi Ribbons

I was there at the wedding show as well....but only for a short while. I think Furama Riverfront is the only hotel that provide Ang Bao Box, which is very useful. Their Ang Bao Box is very nice and look elegant.