Furama Riverfront Singapore

little_starsg

Grace,
hai nice to meet u..ya i get jupiter room...
i saw wrongly haa is minor renov nt mirror haaha
wat their going to do for the ballrooms??cus act i prefer mercury bt booked by aonther couple

little_starsg

Grace,
Last time when i signed up gt ask my co-ordinator will jupiter hav renov, bt she tell me won't as jupiter still quite ok..
But for me is abit old haa...bt i hav no choice to choose tat

gracelourdes

littlestar, jupiter shd be having minor renovations cos they intend to change their chandeliers to the same kind of lights used in mercury kind....i tik tat shd change the setup look of the room....though it may seem old but i tik it's likely due to the oldish baroque chandeliers as it's that kind of feel it's supposed to give...

presumedly the reno do take place, then i'm sure i'll be quite delighted with their new look

btw, when's ur AD?

gracelourdes

yup, little star...i'm holding mine at jupiter on 19 Sept...so looks like after tat, can put up my pics for u to see so u can have a preview of how the room looks like after reno (if they do reno, tat is) :p

cirrus09

hi mine is on 17th Jan.

but i realise it's a little too small as I need around 30.
The max for jupiter is 27 table, wonder will it be too cramp for 27...

little_starsg

Grace
Thank you so much mst sho me the photo...(hope they do the reno for the jupiter)..*God bless*

Cirrus
tin 27tables is too cramp at jupiter,cus my coordinator tell me max is 25
y u dun get mercury or venus? Tis 2ballrooms is nicer..

gracelourdes

cirrus, max for jupiter is 25 tables....no more than tat...any more than tat have to take mercury liao cos mercury is min. 25....

to be honest, if urs is 23 or more, best to take mercury at least...cos confirm will be super cramped...before we signed up, we've seen an actual wedding dinner setup for 25 tables at jupiter, it fits the ballroom just nice...

cirrus, u might want to check with ur coordinator if it's possible to get mercury instead since ur tables r 30....but if price is a consideration, then really no choice bah...

cirrus09

hi thanks for your advise.
yes the price is a factor plus i think none of the other rooms are available for the date.
yah i guess 27 will be super cramp, need to think of alternatives.

odelia

Hi all, I'm considering Furama Riverfront hotel. But i havent gone down to take a look though i surf through their website..
I was thinking is their service and food good? heard from some friends that their food wasnt that fantastic..

Anyone keen to send me ur wedding dinner package for reference? [email protected]
If you can, pls intro me any good co-ordinator.. thanks so much..

cirrus09

hi cynthia
I have sent you my package. I guess I need to transfer it since i need more tables. See if you are interested. am willing to give discount too. thks

gracelourdes

Cecilia, then i guess it has to depend on ur requirement n budget also liao bah...if u have a certain expectation then better to shortlist those hotels tat can meet ur requirements...i tik tat would be more realistic

kirara

We are intending to get married next year (2010). Is it possible to send us your package for reference? I seen the floor plan of jupiter, noticed it is seperated into 3 "partion" does it means that if we are in the center room (i assume we will) guests at other rooms wont be able to see us (in real life)?

mail to [email protected]

cirrus09

hi alicia
i have sent you my package details.
All the 3 partitions will open out. The guests will be able to see you, if they can't see the stage they can view the screen.
Where to put the stage is up to you, as you may like a long or short march-in.

mashi_mashi

cirrus,
tink jacqueline to check with her co ordinator. not banquet manager.

Jacqueline,
shld b all couples that sign up wif them n the wedding is nt over.
for me, my wedding is in 2 mths time, but i still receive the invitation card fr them.

tink u call ur co ordinator to check.

lovie1216

I tink Mashi mashi is right...the wedding workshop applies to couples that sign up wif them n the wedding is not over.

Btw, the workshop starts from 2pm to 9pm...will you gals reach there at 2pm or come in half way?

Mashi Mashi and Cirrus, see you at the workshop...looking forward to see their new wedding themes

mashi_mashi

chsh16,
haha. tink will b there at 2pm. but mayb will leaev 1/2awy ba. c hw it goes. haha...

still need to pyscho my HTB to go. haha...

sweetcyanide

i think i read from somewheer above and seems like the wedding workshop is tomorrow?? if thats the case i also cannot make it le.. coz fren getting married and i am going to be her jm.. what r the programs for the workshop?

lovie1216

Hi mashi mashi

I also had a hard time pyscho my htb to go..eventually he gave in...haha
I will also reach there about 2pm, and maybe leave half way...

Cirrus, I also hope I can find a theme I like..bc I don really like the current themes they have.

mashi_mashi

little star,
tat day they neber set up theme. so cannot view.

tink the theme set up will b on the 18oct bridal show. if ur wedding is after tat then can go c...

little_starsg

mashi-mashi,
Thanks for ur update...
my wedding on 1st of jan 2010..so maybe i will go to see..then the workshop ur go is regarding for wat?
every 1 any suggestion when can i make appt for my food tasting?

mashi_mashi

little star,
the other day workshop is more on bridal, video, photography package, fengshui, wedding favours, wine tat is tied to FRF.
also to intro their SPA to us. n some packages on the spa...

FT ar, normally is within 3mths to ur AD lor. i did mine early tis mth as hit the lunar 7th mth. so i do earlier...

2009_gal

Anyone had their buffet at FRF? How they charge? Is it base on the no. of pax agreed earlier on or the actual no. of pax attended the buffet? If based on the actual no. of pax, how and when they count? hehe...

Thanks in advanced.

2009_gal

Anyone had their buffet at FRF? How they charge? Is it base on the no. of pax agreed earlier on or the actual no. of pax attended the buffet? If based on the actual no. of pax, how and when they count? hehe...

Thanks in advanced

odelia

Anyone care to share with me your experience with Furama RiverFront? I like their perks they are offering. really good but havent being to see their ballrooms. But lookin at the pics at their website, mercuy ballroom has low ceiling..

does anyone care to share with me your experience and photos? [email protected]

mashi_mashi

hi cynthia,

the package u can check on the link tat chsh16 posted...

as for the food, i went for the food tasting. not bad. service there so far so gd... attended my fren wedding there early tis yr. so far find there ok..

nt yet hold my wedding there. so no pics at the moment.. keke...