Furama Riverfront Singapore

hiakhiak

Hey Ping, im from French Bridal Studio. You can join them at the French Studio and Bridal Boutique thread. I have just added you on multiply

stnov

Hi ping....27 Jan 08 is a veri popular day for wedding....=)

perhaps u can let known ur concerns or queries & we will help if we can....cheers~~~

j16h21

Hi Stnov,

I didnt know it a popular date... It was chosen according to me & bf's eight character...

My concerns would be:

1. The Timing - from the start of e day till i reach hotel for ROM, i scare it will be very rush from place to place for tea ceremony (Mine a Luncheon Banquet)
2. What is the purpose of a tea dress?
3. When must I confirm the favours & printing of inserts? (BTW what favours did you gals choose)

I can only sum up this qns.... Got too much in my head liao....

Your ans is greatly appreciated.

Ping

~stargal~

Hi Ping,

some of my suggestions...

1) Either u start ur day very very early...then hopefully u n ur hubby's place are not from one end of Singapore to the other...or you can choose to have ur tea ceremony at the hotel itself since ur banquet is going to be a luncheon...or maybe ur hubby's side tea ceremony at his place...n for ur side is at the hotel...

2) Tea dress...to wat i know from my most minimum knowledge...it symbolises the bride going back to her bridal home after 3 days

3) printing of inserts is normally 4 mths before the actual day...printing takes abt 2 weeks min...choosing of favours will be closer to the date...i have not chosen mine...

ace14

Hi stnov,

actually i forgot oso how much i top up....but i know quite a lot... that day select photos a bit drunk i suppose...

stnov

Hi Ping.....try to help for ur queries....=)

1) U may wish to consider having d tea ceremony in between d luncheon e.g. before ur 2nd march in.....u will have more time since it's luncheon & ppl will not b rushing off.....

2) No idea but stargal seems to b rite....wats ur concern??? u might not have to since it's a luncheon......usual AD program is for bride to chg into teadress then tea ceremony....

3) cant share any advice as yet cos my AD is next year...probably will collect & print inserts 3 mths b4 AD......check wif coordinator for beta advice....

Dats all for now to my best knowledge but may not b absolutely right...=)

stnov

handsome....u are realli ironical lei....top up quite a lot to leave in storerm collect dust....BS muz have luv u deep deep for being drunk......wahahaaa....

ssybaby

hahahah ya i oso hv e same tinkin...toppin up the $ when u r drunk..hahhaha...i guess alot r drunk o partially awake when ask to top up e pics taken...

j16h21

Hi Stnov,

Thanks for the advise.

Mayb i have to check with my coordinator for the timing as to how long can i have the ballroom.

ace14

btw stnov.....since u r the expert here....can i ask....when is the time to have food tasting? i mean how many weeks b4 the AD?

stnov

handsome....since wen im d expert here...esp wen mi have not done all tose things b4.....3-4 weeks in advance shd b sufficient ba......

jazznpop

Hi sweet lady,

Thanks 4 the email

i will be at the wedding show as well. Can see the themes. Those having AD nxt yr, heard from albert that there will be brand new theme coming up. But i not sure if they are showing in the wedding show or not.

btw when i put deposit, didn't neg anything. hope its not too late to neg when i sign the contact.Anyone encounter this? Can we still neg before signing the contract :p

sgbikee80

i also put deposit.
When is ya AD? if you AD is next year then you got to choose the the next year theme.
This year theme will be phase out

~stargal~

according to my prev coord...food tasting shld be abt 2 mths before the AD....but according to some frens...shld try to arrange as close to AD as possible...so that the chef wun forget ur feedback abt the food...

chubby_ting

Wish to check with you all. When would Furama Riverfront launch their signing up for their Wedding Show? I just went to Novotel Wedding Show v impressed man! It was my first time t a wedding show! Haha the scenery was v gd also... But I think Furama can better cater to my needs ma.. & Albert is flex also.. Wanna sign up for the wedding show but they haven't advertise for it also.. In abt a month's time leh... how how how? When would they advertise.... Keke

jazzy_chimes

Hi Shining Hoshi, why don't you call Furama up and tell them you wish to attend their wedding show, or better still, call Albert? They might even send you a free invitation to attend the show

ace14

actually....i also know should call them... just wanna find out wats the norm here? at least when i call them, wont kanna laugh at... hehehe....

stnov

handsome....u are exaggerating....

beta to call them early than late...dun bother abt being laugh at or not.....=)

bien

Hi Anyone,

I still thinking of whether Mercury Room or Venus Room. My wife like Mercury room. But i really find the Ceiling really bit low. I heard someone got some photo of mercury room deocration. Can someone send to me.

Btw, anyone mind tell me what are the things the coordiator given to u all and what did u all ask for?

so if i left out anything and before i decide to sign for them i maybe can bargain for more.

like how many wines given by coordinator and others like how many nite stay, and so on..

please do update me and send me the photo of Mercury room.

Thanks everyone

stnov

juz call albert today...he say it's up to individual wen to do food tasting...sum does it on special occasions....ideally it will b on days w/o wedding dinners going on....=)

koaz....if we do our food tasting wif urs...mayb by next yr chef resign liaoz then how....kekeke

jazzy_chimes

Hi Soeur, initially my FH and I find Terence a bit blur cuz before we sign up with him, we did call him a couple of times but he couldn't quite remember who we are. But throughout the whole negotiation, we find him pretty frank, as in what he can give and what he can't give.

We are quite impressed in terms of service with him cuz we kinda tested his patience *lol* We initially took Jupiter but due to the number of guests my future FIL requested, we upgrade from Jupiter to Mercury, then finally to Venus. Throughout this "upgrading process", he has been quite helpful.

What abt you?

stnov

Hi Bonjour....it will be beta for u to make a trip thr to look at d physical setup & have a feel of it.....my knowledge is dat d 1st wedding after 7th mth will commence on 15 Sep....call them to confirm date & which ballrm it will b.....cheers~~~

soeur

HI chimes,

My Hub and i are pretty alrite with him...as he's pretty "ah beng" haha...liked u mention he's pretty frank abt what he can and what he cant..so far im happy la...

and of cos he's willing to help u la...cos u upgraded to the largest ballroom le..if he dun give u good service how can?? hahaha...

anyway im alos taking the venus...

bien

Hi Stnov,

Thanks for your advise. i will find a day to go down and take a look at the Mercury room with the decoration done.

But can anyone show me the photo first.. really eager to take a look at the concept first. Irregardless how the photo reflect i will still make a trip down.

bien

thanks Handsome,

But i wish to see the Mercury room with wedding decoration. So i have a better picture how it is look like after the place is decorate for wedding.

Btw, do u all find Mercury Room ceiling too low. I just worry it will make the whole ballroom very clampy.

jazzy_chimes

Hi Soeur, when's your AD? Hopefully when I started with banquet preparations next year, he'll be helpful too.

Hi Bonjour, personally I like Mercury Room and have seen it being decorated with the Oriental theme, very nice and unique. If not for the number of tables, we would've taken it. However, just make sure you don't exceed 27 tables, if not, it'll be very cramped.

bien

Hi Soeur,

Thanks for your information. If not u all, perhaps i really ponder whether to take Mercury room.

I do like the room.. is different from other hotel in which this is grass panel and we can see outside is like bit of nature feeling.

I will take note ur advise and not to squeeze more than 27 tables.

sweet_lady

hi bonjour

are u having a dinner or lunch wedding?

if you are doing a night wedding, i doubt u can see the 'forest' even if it is glass.