Furama Riverfront Singapore

law_len

Hi Ic.didi,

My AD is in one month time...preps more or less there but still struggling...Need to finalise some stuffs....when is ur AD?

sweet_lady

hello, send my 'story' to netfinity..

law, i dont have ur email address la..
anyway have explained that maybe he was not in a good mood that day...

law & len, which MUA do u use? any recommendation?

bang

Hi Law & Len,

Yes, our BS is SB at AMK too. Cos the package is too good to reject.
Thank you for adding me in your multiply.

Hi stargal,
Thanks for your fast reply. Will be taking outdoor shots at Sentosa too. Few places already in mind. Like the big Tree at SDC office, the roundabout with waterfall before entering Sentosa Cove, Sentosa Cove arrival hall and etc...

blue_crystal81

Can share your experience (services, food etc.) and pics you all have with FRF? My bf and I intend to get the Jupiter Ballroom package during Nov 2008. And is there any pillar in the Jupiter Ballroom?

ssybaby

wow seems like alot goin thru PS & all ald

guess by then will hv to ask u ladies where to go for PS & all..

i wan to take PS by this yr end, so nxt yr will only hv hse & weddin dinner to worry abt...to me PS & weddin dinner is for 'show' to those relatives..i more concern abt hse hahahah..cos i'm goin to live in there forever & is our love nest...lookin so forward to it

glad12

hi dolphin, hehe.. sure do will logon and share whatever i know with you gals..

netfinity, i juz had my AD on the 10th Aug, no reno works done leh.. but after the set up it looks great la.. so not to worry on that...

blue_crystal, Jupiter Ballroom has got pillar one... if you wan pillarless then you will need to go for venus liao.. hope tis helps..

nicdar

I'm need to the forumn...

Need you all help too... Just meet up with albert yesterday, care to share you gals feedback and experience encounter..

If possible, do share the pics you gals have too..

my email: [email protected]

sweet_lady

hello Law, jazz

just send the mail to u guys. Basically not to worry too much. sometimes i guess that day he wasn't in a good mood. so... haaa

btw, just wondering if anyone inviting some of your 'halal' friend? does FR do special halal cooking for those who is malay or vegetarian without additional charge?

law_len

Hi sweet lady,

Thanks! FRR do have malay/vegetarian dishes. You can either choose to have by table or per pax. If there is a full table of malay/vetarians, the charges will be the same as the chinese tables....according to your pkg price. If you want to allocate malays/vegetarians to sit with the chinese (mixture), then they will charge by per pax...maybe around $50+ for each malay. Something like that...

sweet_lady

wow...got like that one ah?

i don't want to pay for the extra leh :'(

already no meat mah, they shouldn't have charge extra $50+.

Anyway thanks for sharing. will check with them

law_len

Hi sweet lady,
Yup, u can double check with FRF again...vegetarian generally not very cheap leh coz of the "special" ingredients and such....

Hi Ic.didi,
Sure!

qiqi81

hi sweet lady,

for vegetarian, if u have a table of 10, it will be the same price for the normal chinese banquet and will be a 8-course too. If u have less than 10 people, it will be charged per head and i tink it is for a 6-course..

sweet_lady

hi Jing,

no worries. Basically i think he might not be in a good mood that day when he was responding to my friend. human is still human. got mood one. So i believe maybe my friend was just unlucky to bump into tat incident with him.

I might be going down to the wedding show even though i'm signing up with them before the show. According to my coordinator, the perks will still be the same. The only difference is the payment i think (can't really remember).

hi Tris,

i don't think i gonna make all my vegetarian halal friends sit together. hahaha..else very weird right? hahaha. They gonna be sitting here and there.

Btw, just wondering you guys out there who has signed up with FR. Do you actually bargain with them with more perks / free stuff?

also do you guys use the card from FR? If the answer is no, do they give discount? hmmmm... need some enlightement... ha

tlisa

I will also be going down for the bridal show. My coordinator ask us to go and try to see if we get to win any of the prizes. We can also go and see all the themes that they have and have a better idea of them before we decide on which theme to use.

Card from FR?? What is that?? When I signed up with them they do not give any discounts. I just negotiated for more cards and car parks.

myrtle

Hi Soeur,

I've received the pics , thanks alot. have viewed mercury room.The scenery is really nice during the day...i have confirm with my coordinator, still pending for my agreement to be send.

glad12

Hi netfinity,

very busy wif work after weddin and juz loaded the very early part of my weddin day pic on my multiply account... my ID is gladysheng..those on my network will b able to view them.. but only 19 pic.. hehe.. the rest comin soon....

crystaldolphin, my sis is one of them.. she had to top up another 1k for her PS cos they shot too many and tis White **** is there to cut their throat one... n my sis is tt type after persistently asked to buy someting, she will buy... depends if you wan so many anot.. for mi, mine was done by hubby colleague, we hav nt done the final album yet, but my feel is rather to spend the money on honeymoon.. tts my feel thou..

ssybaby

HI glad

Yes yes agreed the photos dun need so many pieces, those taken by the PS is ald alot, cos only both parents need it...

HAhahaha...i scare i take too many then aft weddin put aside @ storeroom..hahah

i hvnt decide a date for next year yet, but i can push to lastest end of jun..plan to have it on may 08, but date hvnt choose yet...anyway tis year hold or next yr hold still affected by e 7% GST, no issue lor

stnov

crystaldolphin.....topping up of photos is veri subjective...my turn will be here realli soon but guess will put on sum resistance....=)

gladys....u look great on ur AD & simply luv d detailings on ur WG...they look gorgeous....am sure ur album will turn out nice.....=)

law_len

hi crystaldolphin,

I also agree with glad that the money is better to spend on honeymoon than on PS photos. For me, i only top up 10 photos coz eventually, i dunno whether will my album end up in the storeroom or not...I would appreciate AD photos more coz its more real and true self... Do consider before deciding if you really want to top up...good luck!

chubby_ting

So quite alot of ppl going thats gd! Keke... I would be going there to see what is being offered. Think most prob will confirm there already though my AD in 2009.....

Heard from Albert that they have new Themes @ d Wedding show also....So a gd chance to view it then.

soeur

Yap me going too....erm people abit tired to email all the time so sorry i wont be sending any more pics...do chk out yourself i tink the feel is beta than seeing pics..

glad12

dolphin, confirm in storeroom de.. cos i look at my friends one, the first couple of month they will look at it occasionally then after tt it went into cold storage... haha...

stnov, thanks for your compliments ya.. heng ah, the gown went on well fittin on mi thou it was a little loose cos i keep tryin to loose weight n end up usin hollywood tape supplied by my god sis.. haha...

i agree wif law, dun let them hav the feel tt you like the photo alot.. cos it will then give them a chance to ketok you..

j16h21

Anyone from French Studio also?

Can add me as your contact?
Mine ID is hpliew

AD is 27th Jan 2008
Will be having a ROM cum Vegetarian Luncheon Banquet @ Mercury Function Room

Anyone having their ROM & BIG day on the same day as well?

Can give some advise???