Furama Riverfront Singapore

law_len

Hi Tortoisezzz,

If I am not wrong, u can try to request for waterfall. Albert also said I can have my tea ceremony there during my AD FOC. So thnking whether to have it in my room or waterfall lounge...

law_len

I also not sure about the copyright issue but its gd to know. At least we can check before printing in case kena any case....

adnl2002

hi iceblue27
thanks! Albert is indeed working v fast to get the contract done up..he called up Yst.. they've prepared the contract already...
any advices before we go down to sign the dotted?
many thanks!

ssybaby

YEAH...finally aft 3rd email to Terence, he replied, asking me to arrange timin to pick up the weddin cards & food tasting date...hahahah...OMG...finally can hv a piece of mind...

glad12

Hi Hiakhiak,

yup is juz normal printin.. the same goes for TDragon which is also normal printin only.. if you wan hot stampin or somethin then you wil need to pay slightly more...

j16h21

Hi Tortoisezzz,

Albert mentioned that the Waterfall Lounge is subject to availabilty....
Was just trying my luck when i ask for it... and he actually get back to me the next day saying it FOC... Anyway mine is a Lunch Banquet so ROM will be around 12 - 1pm.

Hi Law & Len,

When your AD? Dinner or Lunch?

jazzy_chimes

Hi Tortoisezzz, you sure Mercury take up to 34 tables? I was told by my coordinator that the maximum tables that Mercury is 30 and it will be very cramped. The ideal number of tables is 28. You might want to re-confirm with your coordinator?

law_len

Hi Ping,

My AD is 28th Sept. Its a dinner.

My friend took up Mercury ballroom, he said it can take up 28 tables or max 30. It is Venus that can hold more than 35 tables.

j16h21

Hi Chimes & Law & Len,

The 34 tables was given by Albert.
Not really sure if it really can take up to 34, but Mercury Ballroom is within my requirement.

hiakhiak

HI glad, thank you! but seems like hot stamping nicer.... haha.

anyway want to check with you ladies, is any1 doing outdoor reception for those holding at mecury room?

tortoisezzz

HI Law and Ping

Tks Tks...maybe I tried my luck then but like I said wonder how the room will look like at night cos I was acutalli attracted to the colour of the swiming pool which makes the room very cheery, :p...went to other hotel yesterday, they quite strict about giving free of chocie for their places for ROM, so hopefully I have the luck when I asked Furama, :p

tortoisezzz

Hi Devil

My bf and I have liaise with Chris. should be the one you referring cos is my bf who liaise so I dun know his actual spelling of his name. We did not negotiate alot that day cos we did not confirm whether to take up or not. anyway, he told us there will be a wedding show this Oct...

balfear

Hi Tortoisezzz,

Thanks for your comments.

I was assigned to Kriss after my co-ordinator left but up till now, still haven got chance to meet up with him.

tortoisezzz

Hi Devilaz

Oh no worry, he quite good loh but it seemed quite hard to contact him that day cos he was busy that time cos 3 weddings going on when we contacting him. After meeting him, he patiently explained to us

soeur

i heard Jasmine left. wat a pity i really liked her....but i have not cfm with them yet...anyone know how are the new sales mgrs faring as compared to Jasmine? and if anyone knows if theres any upcoming wedding show for FRF?

crystaldolphin

my HB and I got in touch with Terence a few times regarding banquet matters, but of cos it was us who called him. He sounds ok, and explained that he was not able to contact some of us as he is busy settling matters for July and Aug couples, and told us that he planned to do so when he is more free during the lunar seventh month.
So far ok, but I hope he's good....cos I really liked Jasmine's service.

kellykat

oh dear, Jasmine left? no wonder no one followed up with us... i tot jasmine was supposed to contact me on the wedding cards...

any idea who is taking over Jasmine's account?

stnov

hiakhiak.....nobody will b able to help u unless he/she happen to hold a weddg soon wif gdn theme......best would be to contact FRF & checked for d next weddg so u can drop by to take a look....=)

ssybaby

i guess alot r under jasmine...& hv changed to Terence..keep our finger cross not to have anything major happen during our wedding..

hiakhiak

Hi Stnov, im supposed to call the florist directly. But they are only able to tell me 1-2 weeks in advance, cos they also dun have the confirm dates.... Cos couple will change the theme as n when ..

ssybaby

Hi law & len

can adv what shall i do now? contact terence to collect invitation card then do what? how come u guys get to select the wedding favours & ctc florist & all but he din mention all these to me ah...so i got to sit & wait for him to come to me ah?

Kindly please adv, tks

soeur

so far i had no problem contacting Terence but still not sure about this svc attitude yet...yea really like jasmine so much...anyway i will be meeting him sometime next week and will update regarding his svc...

stnov

hiakhiak....u mean FRF ask u to call d florist directly??? would have tot FRF could advise u beta.....otherwise have to check d table on whose's AD approaching to see which theme & ballroom they are using.....

stnov

hi fei....wat I understand is dat so long as both themes are from d same vendor...u have d flexibility to mix them.....

balfear

no one use Kriss Chua? Think i will need to change mine corrdinator already.

if yes can shared ur experience?

iceblue27

dolphin,
the wedg favors,themes thingy is 1 mth b4, u hav to contact terence for tt, tt is per wat i know from him last time that once conversation

hi law ur wedg wen?can i go n see, cos i lik crystal theme, tt time wen i met jasmin i saw a crystal theme but cant remb mix wif wat le

law_len

Previously my hubby and I arranged to meet up with Albert to discuss some of our queries. He mentioned that we could contact the florist and favours vendor ourselves.

For florists, there are 2 vendors. One is doing crystal or floral themes, the other one is oriental or pearl themes. So you can mix both crystal and floral together but NOT crystal and pearl....it has to be under the same vendor as according to Albert. THe reason y we contact the vendor ourselves as they will have the date of wedding banquets and what decor they are having so if u wish to see the pearl theme, u can call the vendor to advise when n where u are able to view the design....

For the favours, as I do not like the favours selected by FRF, Albert suggested that I contact the vendor myself to ask her for other stuffs. If the rate is different, I may have to top up. Recently Albert called me to confirm my food tasting date and he said that he has more favours selection now and he will arrange to meet up with us after food tasting to ask for feedbacks and to finalise our wedding decor and favours.

Hope the above can clear your doubts..

stnov

hi lawris....do share wif us wat new favours they have when u have seen it....hopefully it is more interesting....=)

law_len

Hi Stnov,

Ok, hopefully by mid august i can have all the information and update you gals...hope it will not be too late for you gals to know..

stnov

lawris.....dats nice of u....=)

have u selected ur menu oreadi? guess most of ur preps shd b 7 7 8 8 liaoz.....

law_len

No prob Stnov! We just sent Albert the menu and next Thursday will be our food tasting le...
I still have alot of things to rush leh....so panick but yet dunno what to do next. Sigh....headache man...

tortoisezzz

Devil

You refring to Kriss, rite??Ya, tat time my bf called him alot although he says he will call us if afer settling with another couple but he din call. so in the end we sms him and then call him but when we met him he quite friendly loh...If that is the case, I think you better call other coordinator,

lowe80

Hi, can someone please share with me (email: [email protected]) your wordings for the printed inserts of the wedding card? I am thinking of printing overseas but i do not know what are the wordings to be inside. Thank you very much.